Virtual Tour
USA California Yosemite Mammoth Lakes Listing #2778

Horizons 4 131 - Mammoth Lakes, CA

64 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4 Comfortably  No Pets  4WD/Traction May Be Required In Winter
2113 Meridian Boulevard # 131 , Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Cozy corner condo with shared pool and hot tub, close to the lakes & ski resort!

Get away from the everyday hustle and bustle and stay at this Mammoth Lakes vacation rental. The corner condo features access to the Horizons 4 Resort Recreation Center for a shared pool, hot tub, and sauna), as well as a fireplace and free WiFi throughout the condo.

When you visit Mammoth Lakes, California, you come for the wild beauty of the High Sierras. About 40 miles northwest is Yosemite National Park and even closer to the condo is the Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort and the lakes themselves.

When you're not out exploring, this cozy condo will be a great home base. The one-bedroom getaway sleeps up to six with its private queen-size bed and twin bunk beds in a charming alcove. The full bathroom includes a shower and tub combo.

The living room and kitchen area is the perfect place to hang out. Enjoy media like a sound dock and TV with cable and a DVD player, all while the wood-burning fireplace warms the room.

In the quaint kitchen, you'll have lots of appliances to fix a fabulous meal or satisfying snacks - even a blender to make a healthy breakfast smoothie to have at the glass-top dining table.

Close to your door is the resort's recreation center. Relax in the sauna or hot tub, swim laps in the pool, share hot dogs over the BBQ, challenge your friends to tennis or Ping-Pong - it's all about what you want to do. You'll also find the community, coin-operated washers and dryers here.

Though traveling to Mammoth Mountain Resort only requires a short drive, a free shuttle will pick you up right at the complex. Here, you'll have year-round activities from skiing and boarding to hiking and biking.

For some of the best eastern Sierras fishing, you're within three to six miles from the lakes. If you've never been to Yosemite National Park, take an opportunity to see its famous wildflowers, wildlife, and natural wonders in person. Plan an easy day trip, as the entrance to the park is about 40 miles from the condo.

Experience one of the most spectacular locations on the West Coast through this comfortable and family-friendly California vacation rental!

*Pull-out sofa is currently unavailable.

Mammoth Lakes TOT #7608-0001

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Playground

Child Games

Game Room

Gym/Fitness Room

Ping Pong

Pool Table : Shared

Tennis : Shared

Features

Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Shared

Wood Fireplace

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD Player

Stereo

TV

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Shared

Deck

64 Reviews

Jeff S. Sep 2018
We had a good weekend. Directions to get keys, get to unit, etc. were very clear.

Positives
- Good floor plan with plenty of beds for our family of 4.
- Location - good proximity to Vons, restaurants, etc.
- Other than the busy road, it was very quiet. No noisy neighbors.
- In general, everything you see in the pictures is how the condo is. No real surprises.

Negatives
- Saw a mouse, managed to get it outside. Then found a dead mouse. Management was fairly responsive and got back to us by the end of the day.
- We were asked to do the dishes before leaving, but there was no dish soap for the dishwasher we could find.
- Bedroom faces Meridian Blvd., sort of busy and loud.
- Place wasn't cleaned real well when we arrived. Not extremely dirty (except for the dead mouse), just not a great cleaning job. With young kids we're more sensitive to things being cleaned. Carpet could use a good cleaning.

All of these negatives were relatively minor and didn't really have an adverse effect on our stay. The unit is older, and shows some wear in places, but overall, it was in good condition. The price reflects some of the minor issues as this unit was cheaper than most other 1 bedrooms. We would definitely stay here again.
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see there were any negatives associated with this reservation. We have set some traps for the mice. The dish soap and dishwasher tabs are kept under the sink. The carpet has been cleaned, and we have retrained our housekeeper to learn proper Vacasa cleaning standards. Thank you!
Catarina C. Sep 2018
The condo was very clean, great condition. Everything worked good. My family and I really enjoyed our stayed. Highly recommend it!
daniel r. Jul 2018
Very comfortable. The fridge did leak and the pool was green. But had a great time.
Manager Response:
We have scheduled a complete defrost of the fridge to address the leak, and we have advised building management of the comment regarding the pool. Thank you!
Abhay D. Jun 2018
Great place.. well equipped... very convenient location!
Sara O. Jun 2018
It was very homey! Great location would def stay there again!
Walter L. Apr 2018
House was very nice and clean, i liked it.... the town is really nice, nice and friendly people...!!!!!
Chi-Feng C. Mar 2018
CRISTINA G. Feb 2018
Great location very convinient everyone was very helpful
Olga V. Nov 2017
We stood in Mammoth for two nights and we loved everything.
The house was cozy, clean and very well located. We loved the village and its people as we met some in the skatepark and during halloween night.
We recommend the experience! 😊
Jason L. Oct 2017
This place is spacious and comfortable to stay. It has all the basic stuff you need. You don't even need to pack alot to stuff to stay here. I'll definitely stay here again.
Scott S. Oct 2017
Overall for the price it was a great setup, and of course the surrounding area is beautiful.
Gianluca M. Jul 2017
Scrivi qui la tua opinione
Andranik U. Jul 2017
shower head was too low, toilet was very small, kitchen faucet was broken, bathroom sink was clogged, carpet was dirty and the whole condo smelled awful.
Manager Response:
We apologize for the issues this guest encountered with the broken faucet and clogged drain and wish they had called so we could assist them. Those issues have been fixed, and a carpet cleaning has been scheduled during the slower fall months. Thank you!
Leona M. Jul 2017
This apartment is in the center of town. One block from market and great restaurants and bike rentals. Apartment was clean, check in was super easy (lockbox next to door, no need for a front desk formalities). The price was unreal considering a couple blocks away were the gorgeous snow capped mountains, waterfalls, streams and deer. Tons of parking, cute swimming pool and sauna available under gorgeous pines. Just a super great place. We plan on booking it again this week!
Pablo D. Jun 2017
Cozy little space for a wonderful Mammoth stay. Only minor gripe was that the TV was really antiquated and there wasn't a remote for the DVD player. Granted, we came to Mammoth to see all the great sights and not watch TV, but it would have been nice to watch a movie one night. Otherwise, the space was great for a family of four with everything we needed!
Shian S. Jun 2017
Very nice location to stay, short drive from the resort, walking distance to supermarket and restaurants, and nice community rec room and hot tub.
Kirk Y. May 2017
Only complaint would be the old tv.
Dennis F. May 2017
Pathways to front door was blocked by shoveled snow so we were forced to walk around on street. Probably wouldn't be an issue if there weren't any big storms or in the summer. Just a concern if you have kids. Otherwise, place was ok. No complaints. Do appreciate getting spot last minute.
EMMA A. Mar 2017
This is a great little condo that was ideal for 2 of us on a short mountain break. It can sleep 4 as there are 2 small bunk beds in a small space off the living area that would be fine for small kids. The condo was clean with plenty of amenities including a fireplace. Would definitely stay here again.
Trung L. Feb 2017
Me and three others stayed at this condo and really enjoyed it. We were looking for "less expensive" but also a place that had the sort of things you'd expect with a condo - well equipped kitchen, decent shape rooms and furnishings, and this place did the job. I really liked the lock-box style of key management - very convenient! Loading and unloading was made easy with direct access to Meridian St. Drive to Canyon Lodge was minutes away.
Rachel A. Feb 2017
My children and I enjoyed this place. I liked the location because of its proximity to grocery store and a super short drive to the village and a short drive to canyon lodge. I would stay in this complex again for sure. It was easy to get everywhere.
(I wrote to management: there was no rail for the top bunk and no ladder which rendered the top bunk useless for us. I assume they will fix this issue)
It was well maintained. The kitchen was well stocked. The management company provided a couple dishwasher tabs and dish soap. That was nice not to have to worry about. They also provided tissues and basic hotel type toiletries. We would stay here again for sure.
Marina V. Feb 2017
We loved the location of the unit, easy to get to the skiing area, Tamarack lodge, close to rentals, block from Vones. Our 7 years old daughter really liked bank beds behind a sliding door, table games were provided too. Nice fireplace, plenty of storage space.
YAN MING H. Feb 2017
Very clean, convinent location
Travis M. Feb 2017
This condo is what can be expected for the price. It is good for 6 people or a family. Everything was as advertised. They could fix some things and make it a little nicer inside. These are little things that don't really affect stay like some drywall and paint repair.
Abby V. Feb 2017
Good location clean
Jeanette M. Feb 2017
We loved it! it was clean and close to shops and restaurants!
Rigo B. Jan 2017
Great unit location. Can walk to restaurants or use local shuttles day and night. A very comfortable place to stay.
Mike C. Jan 2017
Good deal. Great location
Debbie O. Oct 2016
The unit is a little worn it seems with the items that are broken and with the exception of not having a bathroom light the first evening, its an okay unit to stay for a quick weekend. Roomy enough in the living room and open kitchen counter area makes it an open feel. Since unit faces Meridian, parking on the street right in front of the unit is a nice perk too.
Christine W. Aug 2016
Great location, walking distance to market and restaurants. Kids had great time playing in rec room. 10 min drive to lakes and horseback riding.
Jonathan P. Aug 2016
We would definitely use Vacasa to book again.
Rick D. V. Jun 2016
Great place to stay for the price and the convenience of access to main streets. The condo was very clean and cozy. I will definitely seek this condo again for my next visit
Srinivas Kumar P. May 2016
Awesome property and most reasonable price. Very clean and maintained well. The reservation process is super easy. The property is walking distance from restaurants and Vons and close to main road. I recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay in mammoth. Thank you Property Owner and Management for keeping the place in tip top shape!!!
Robert C. May 2016
Pros: The condo is at ground level within one block of the market, the movie theater and a variety of shops and is centrally located. It has a queen size bed and two bunk beds. The queen bed is sufficiently comfortable. I didn’t try the bunk beds. The bedroom has a tube TV attached to the wall, a DVD/videocassette player, a sink, two dressers, two nightstands with lamps and the only closet in the unit. There is a separate bathroom with a shower/tub, toilet and sink. The countertops are all granite. The condo has standard amenities - but nothing special. There is a community swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, ping pong table, tennis court (the net was not yet up) and outdoor parking near the unit. The unit is near a bus line to all of the ski lifts.

Cons: The condo has little light, even with all of the blinds and curtains open and all of the lights on. It is missing blinds in the breakfast area so that either anyone can see in or it is much darker with the curtains closed. The lights throughout the condo are all very dim. There is only one light in the entire condo bright enough to easily read by. The one bedroom has its only window facing the street, and you can hear some street traffic. All other windows face the side of an adjacent building. The main TV is a 27" tube, but is not wide screen. It is comparable to a 24" wide screen. The couch is the only place to sit in the living room. (There are two very low counter stools, such that you would have to be over 6½' tall (my guess) to be able to sit on them and eat at the counter.) The DVD players in the living room area and in the bedroom have few functions and do not play Blu-ray DVDs. Mold is growing on the wall in the dining area. The bunk beds are built into a closet. The front door has clear glass panels – anyone outside can look into the bathroom or the living room.
Manager Response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced; the Property Manager has been made aware and will work with the owner on improvements.
Jon Z. May 2016
nicer than the motel i stayed in on past trips to in mammoth i went fishing from there and with kitchen freezer and all the cooking abilities its quite nice
Rachel T. Apr 2016
We had a wonderful time at this condo. It is super cozy, clean and closed to the Eagle Lodge. The condo has 1 queen bed + sink inside the room, the double bunk beds and the full bath outside. The kitchen is very nice and clean. It is just perfect for a family of four. We defintely come back next time. Thank you Vacasa for replying our booking request within 24 hours. Love it.
Shinichi I. Apr 2016
First time to use vacasa service. We could stay cozy, very nice. I would recommend my friends.
Laura F. Mar 2016
We had a wonderful time. There were just a few minor fixes that would have made the stay better, but overall great place, great time, we will be back!!
Declan J. Mar 2016
Faucets we loose in kitchen and bathroom, the dishwasher so loud we could not run it at night. The folding doors for the bunk area were broken, the heater had a mind of it's own, the fan on the fireplace vibrated so we could not use it at night as it kept our kids up.We asked for additional towels on the day before we left, no answer so we left a message and nobody ever came to drop off additional towels. When we asked for additional info regarding the wifi, no response at all. When I sent pictures of the condition of the unit, no response I had to call the corp office to get a response. We had to have the whole place re-cleaned when we arrived. The carpet was filthy and needed a steam clean.
Manager Response:
We are so sorry that you ran into some issues with the condition of the home and that you had a difficult time reaching our local staff. We have shared your comments with our property manager so they can work on improving the home to make it more comfortable for our guests going forward. We are also going to verify that the correct number is listed in the home so our guests wont have any trouble reaching Vacasa staff. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and want to thank you again for staying with us.
John Michael M. Feb 2016
Stayed here over Presidents' Day weekend 2016. The condo is as advertised. Kitchen was well stocked, plenty of linens and everything was very clean. The location was perfect- on the shuttle lines that take you straight to and from the mountain. I really enjoyed my stay and booking through Vacasa. I would absolutely stay here again.
Jeffrey G. Feb 2016
Very nice place and location. Would definitely stay here again.
Silke v. Feb 2016
The condo was warm and toasty, so we didn't use the fireplace. Plenty of wood would have allowed it, though. Due to the tons of snow the street noise was muffled and didn't bother us at all, compared to LA. The alcove bunk beds were very cosy and added some privacy for our teenage son. We loved to walk to the shops and restaurants and short drive to Eagle Lodge with free parking. But the bus stop is right in front of the condo, if you don't want to use the car. Make sure you try Giovanni's pizza/pasta and in winter take a tour with DJ's Snowmobiling while up there.
Eric F. Jan 2016
Worst company to stay with. No physical office or employees there to help. No address of which unit was given to us. Had to call and call and call until finally getting a hold of someone to give us the room number and code for lock box. Walked in and the place was a mess. Nothing was cleaned. Dirty sheets, towels, no cleaning service.
I do not recommend this place to anyone.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to see that you did not have a better experience with our services. We have been very busy on the phones and are actively hiring more Guest Service Agents to help with the call volume. We apologize that the home had not been cleaned prior to your stay; the Property Manager has been advised so he can follow-up on the situation. This guest was refunded for their experience.
Brianna M. Dec 2015
Overall everything was excellent. All the little towns were near by and also food places and the store. So everything you need is right near you. Would definitely reccommend guests to come here.
Alya K. Nov 2015
My family and I stayed here for 3 nights for a ski trip.
Pros: located near shops and restaurants, open space, pull out sofa, cable tv, and well stocked kitchen.
Cons: the condo was difficult to find within the community complex especially at night when we first arrived. The entrance faces the main street and it's not obvious when you enter the complex. I suggest that Vacasa specify the exact location within the complex instead of general driving directions in their check in process. Also the wood burning fireplace was difficult to start a fire. My husband spent almost 2 days of trying to make it work. He's used to wood burning fireplaces but for some reason this one was difficult. It finally worked towards the end of trip. The sleeping area with the bunk beds gets very cold at night even though there's a space heater in there so we could not use it for sleeping purposes. The refrigerator leaked some water within but stopped on its own. And the wifi internet never connected to any of our devices throughout our trip.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback. The Property Manager will inspect the fireplace, fridge, and WiFi so we can make sure they are functioning properly. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the location's proximity to local life!
Staci P. Nov 2015
The property is clean and cute and in a perfect location. Close to everything and in a quite neighborhood. Perfect for a small family. Loved it!
Deborah S. Nov 2015
The condo was very nice and spacious...had supplies already there like paper towels, tp, fire wood, fluffy bath towels. The Jacuzzi was great and huge. We will definitely call you again.
Frank A. Oct 2015
Meridian is a busy street and the bedroom faces the street, so it was loud. Not sure what happened with the cleaning, but I just suspected we got there early. However, no one ever showed up to finish the cleaning.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that the home was not completely cleaned before your stay and will be sure to investigate that situation. We also apologize that the street noise was a bit much in the bedroom and would like to recommend ear plugs to our light sleeping guests. We hope you found the atmosphere of the home welcoming!
Elizabeth W. Oct 2015
My brother and I have stayed in this complex for several years, but never this unit. This unit looks as advertised, was clean, had a fully stocked kitchen and everything else you could need. And at a great price!
The complex is a short walk to Vons and several restaurants.
This unit is on the ground floor and does abut the road, but the noise was not bothersome at all.
The owners were extremely prompt in responding and getting in the condo was easy.
We will be back for sure. No complaints.


Ronald E. Aug 2015
The condo was just right. If you are just looking for a basic place to sleep and cook dinner, this is the spot.

The only issue I had was the large couch had a hint of old cigarette stench, the main bed room did face the street and slight traffic noise can be heard during the day. However, we spent most of the time away from the condo from 7 am till 5 pm........ in essence, we did avoid any traffic noise that generally occur during peak hours of the day.

The kitchen provided all my needs for cooking a full simple meal for a family of 4.

I would return and use this place for my next Mammoth visit.

The kitchen