Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29795

Summer House on Romar Beach #406A - Orange Beach, AL

9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Elegant, beachfront condo w/ a wraparound balcony, Gulf views, & shared pools

Step inside this luxurious, Gulf front condo and feel the stress melt away! This spacious, sunlit rental features a furnished, wraparound balcony with amazing views, an elegant and open living and dining area, and an updated, full kitchen that is perfect for entertaining. And speaking of entertainment, Summer House offers guests a variety of on-site, resort-style amenities including shared pools, tennis and basketball courts, a fitness room, and a dry sauna.

What's nearby:
Less than three miles up the coast, discover fine dining, boutique shopping, and a full-featured marina offering opportunities for deep sea fishing, diving, and other watersports, all at SanRoc Cay Marina. For a day of outdoor adventure, hike or cycle the miles of trails that wind throughout nearby Alabama Gulf State Park. And find fun, family-friendly attractions at places like Adventure Island, less than a mile away, and Waterville USA, only six miles from this rental.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Elevator in the building
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
This condo allows monthly reservations
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited.

Thank you for choosing Vacasa Alabama as your upcoming vacation management company and choosing to stay at Summer House on Romar Beach! We are thrilled that you have chosen us and hope that we are able to help you have the best time while in Orange Beach, Alabama.

The Summer House on Romar Beach complex is still undergoing some construction from last September's Hurricane Sally. The entire complex was hit pretty hard and it has taken this long to get the condos backup to working condition. While you're vacationing in the month of May, we want to make sure you are aware that there will likely be construction noise, equipment in the parking lot and loss of certain amenities. The outdoor pool will be open after construction work is complete for the day. Your individual condo unit has been repaired and is ready for your arrival but other units are still having work done which will be the cause of the construction crews and noises you might experience. 

We certainly want this to be an enjoyable experience for you and your family so we wanted to make sure you were aware of the experience you may have when you visit the Summer House complex.

Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. We hope you enjoy your stay and look forward to serving you and your families!

Parking Notes: Parking passes are provided and there are two buildings, A and B and each pass designates which building you should park in-front of. No assigned parking.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: 2019-7441

Other tax number: 10371

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

9 reviews

Hans T. Aug 2020
Only the view

The condo is dated -dirty/-mildewed-
Appears not tended to for many month
Manager response:
Hi Hans, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that this home did not meet your expectations. Recently this home was impacted by hurricane Sally and as a result, has undergone some renovations. It is now guest-ready! We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Shari W. Jun 2020
The condo had nice interior and exterior furniture and a great separate ice maker, a good TV in the living room with Netflix. But everything else was far below standard for the $500 per day paid. Stains on bed linens and pillows cases, no instructions or TV operation with about 10 remotes. Found trash under couch from prior renter. When bathroom Windows fogged from humidity, evidence of poor glass ckeaning, loads of dirty dishes among clean ones, lights burned out, etc. No concern when called 24/7 #after being in hold 15 minites. Only 1 item fixed in 4 day period and I was not called in advance as promised. No management to ensure safety.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are so disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied by your interactions with our company. Like many companies, the COVID-19 pandemic has heavily impacted our email and call volumes. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. However, we would like to apologize for the missed area.We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Lance Coleman -Albion CTF 2020 L. Mar 2020
Loved everything about it.
Patricia L. Sep 2019
Great! Response time
Scharmaine S. Jul 2019
my family and friends been coming down here the last 6 years staying at summer house always had a great experience any problems we had been handle quickly.
Melissa P. Jun 2019
The condo was very clean, beautiful, and we'll stocked with all your basic needs. The beds we're also very comfortable.
Steven H. Jul 2018
Ease of making reservation; helpful email and text instructions for check-in; prompt response and repair to air conditioning system; clean and enjoyable condominium that met expectations; no-hassle check-out.
Heather J. Apr 2018
Easy check in, easy check out, condo was as pictured