Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29832

Summer House on Romar Beach #502B - Orange Beach, AL

17 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf front escape w/ balcony, shared hot tub, pools, tennis, & beach access

Incorporating popular contemporary decor trends throughout, you'll find the interior of this beachfront condo nearly as appealing as the fabulous Gulf views off the beautifully-appointed balcony. This rental also includes a welcoming and extremely comfortable living area, a deluxe, updated kitchen with stainless steel appliances, and a dining table that's perfect for enjoying home cooked meals or playing a few board games. On-site, Summer House guests will enjoy access to shared pools, an extra-large hot tub, tennis courts, and a fitness center.

What's nearby:
Less than three miles up the coast, discover fine dining, boutique shopping, and a full-featured marina offering opportunities for deep sea fishing, diving, and other watersports, all at SanRoc Cay Marina. For a day of outdoor adventure, hike or cycle the miles of trails that wind throughout nearby Alabama Gulf State Park. And find fun, family-friendly attractions at places like Adventure Island, less than a mile away, and Waterville USA, only six miles from this rental.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Boat and trailer parking nearby
Elevator in the building
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
This condo allows monthly reservations from November 1st through March 1st
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 29760
Property permit ID: 2019-4451


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared





Parking & access




17 reviews

Nanette S. Aug 2020
The condo was a wonderful location with easy access to the elevators and to the beach. The updates in the condo were beautiful! Love the large balcony that overlooked the beach.
Definitely would rent again!
VICKI D. Aug 2020
Comfortable, right on the gulf and sand. Great space, nice newly remodeled kitchen appliances and very well equipped for a great week on the beach.
Stefanie M. Aug 2020
The condominium buildings as a whole are older, but it is quite obvious these owners updated their personal unit. Very pretty on the inside and clean. New floors, countertops, and appliances. Decor is great.
Ricky B. Aug 2020
Great updated property with awesome view right on the beach. Would definitely stay here again.
Lora A. Jul 2020
This is a beautiful condo! My family was down for my nephews wedding and the condo was just icing on the cake. Great place to vacation. Very nicely decorated and the ice maker was absolutely great!!!!! ❤️❤️❤️
Harriet W. Jul 2020
The condo was so pretty and updated.
It was also very clean. Excellent job by the cleaning staff.
John Builder B. May 2020
The condo was perfect. Very cute, more spacious than the photos show, and great location. With that being said, I would never list my rental with Vacasa. I have never experienced worse customer service. I took me six days and many hours just to reach someone at Vacasa, after they sent an email saying there might be construction on our balcony during our stay after I had already booked it non-refundable.

We also had questions about the check in and check out process and never was able to get in touch with anyone from Vacasa through email, phone, or their messaging. We also arrived at the home 45 minutes after it was supposed to be ready to find it still be cleaned. They even asked for us to wait another 30 minutes before we could check in. Communication is absolutely horrible. I would suggest the owners of this to find a new property management company.
Manager response:
Hi, John! Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced in reaching us during your stay; we have been short-staffed due to COVID-19 and are doing our best to get back to our guests as quickly as possible. We do apologize the home was not ready at your exact check-in time and do appreciate your patience as we worked to get the home up to our high cleanliness standards.
Nathan S. May 2020
This home is spacious, bright and features Southern Living designer grade decor. The split floorplan is perfect - mom and dad on one side, kiddos on the other. The kitchen is not your typical condo kitchen - much nicer, with self closing cabinets, recessed lighting, and ample cookware and counterspace. The highlight for us though was definitely the large covered balcony - the views were stunning!
John L. Mar 2020
Nice and spacious; well designed; spacious balcony.
Catherine G. Oct 2019
The Kaiser staff went above and beyond when we had issues with the dryer and cable TV service. The property was clean and comfortable.
Sandra L. Jul 2019
Love being right on the beach. Pool was a plus.
Tina S. Jul 2019
Your frequent communication gave me peace. Your properties are overall clean. The front desk and front office was very kind and made me feel special for our wedding vacation. I come from a corporate back ground. Kaiser mgmt. met and exceeded my expectations in every area. Great location & Excellent property management!!
Wanda T. Jul 2019
The condo was absolutely beautiful. It did have an exposed power plug on the balcony which I reported so it could be fixed before the next rental. I missed having a third bathroom. The only other complaint is I wish that someone would have explained or given a map to the beach we spent the first several times cutting through the yard area being started at or attacked by the sprinkler system before we figured out a new route. Also my vehicle was hit in the parking lot and there we no cameras to catch what happened.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Lisa M. Jun 2019
We were very pleased with our condo & it’s location.
Linda B. Jun 2019
Great Condo, easy rental experience, repeat customer
Chrislyn R. Aug 2018
We didn't have any problems. Check in was easy. Everyone was helpful everytime I had a question.
Robert H. Jul 2018
Everything went as planned. The only problem was a mechanical problem the the clothes dryer. This problem was handled with an abundant supply of towels.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.