Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-friendly resort home with private pool and deluxe entertainment choices!
You'll feel right at home in this fantastic house, whether you're cooking in the full deluxe kitchen or watching a movie in the loft area on the 100 inch screen! Kids will love the rooms decorated with Frozen, Mickey Mouse, and Toy Story themes - not to mention the Nintendo themed game room with a pool table, an arcade machine with classics like Asteroids, and a PS4 on a separate TV. Outside, you’ll find a fantastic covered lanai with a private pool and spillover spa.
What’s nearby: This home includes access to the Solara Resort Grand Clubhouse and the full water complex that includes a zero-entry pool and water slides. The resort also offers a bar and grill, ice cream parlor, fitness center, and poolside cabanas. You're also less than 10 miles from Disney World!
Things to know: Free WiFi Dog friendly Private pool with spillover spa Private washer and dryer Pool heat is available for a minimum of 3 nights between October and May for an additional fee of $32 per day plus tax A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Private
Pool table : Private
Basketball court : Shared
Taneka J.Feb 2021
It was an okay stay. The owner brought cupcakes and balloons for my sons birthday which we greatly appreciate. Before settling in we check the house for any damages that we would have pictures and not be blamed. It was broken glass under the ice make which could’ve EASILY been mistaken as ice and it was dirty. There was scratches and stuff on the wall which wasn’t a bother but again, did not want to be held accountable. A broken patio door shade, and extremely dirty pool furniture. We couldn’t sit on it because it was so filthy. My biggest problem was with the pool. They whole point of booking a house with a pool is to use it right? The pool was freezing cold! So I asked the owner if we could get it heated. She told me that it would have to be heat 24-48 hours prior to coming. And there was no indication of this. So I went to the front desk of the resort and was told that it only takes a single day. After telling the owner that I went to the front desk, they came and turned it on. So we only got to use the pool for 1 day because I was told it took longer. Other then that the place was nice and clean.
Stephanie G.Nov 2020
Loved the 2 game rooms and plenty of space for large family. Needed more pots and pans and the use of the barbecue pit would have been nice, however is was locked with a combination lock.
Stephanie, thank you so much for your feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed our property! Our local manager confirms that more pots and pans will be added to the home. Unfortunately, this home doesn't list a barbecue grill as part of the amenities. We will remove the owner's grill so it doesn't cause guest dissatisfaction in the future. Thank you for helping us make our homes the best they can be!
Sinthia G.Sep 2020
From the moment you walk in, this house is beautiful. It has something for everyone to enjoy! The pool was great. I loved the house because it had enough restrooms for everyone.The game room we only used the pool table , the basketball hoops were broken. We enjoyed the upstairs projector and video arcade game. We were 7 adults and 8 children from ages 3-14 and was spacious enough for us all!! Thank you for a great stay!! The resort itself was also nice. We used the Gym, equipment looked new. Overall great stay!!
Hi, Sinthia! We apologize the basketball hoops were broken for your stay; the property manager is working on this repair. Thank you!
Michael C.Aug 2020
The home is beautiful and well equipped. The only negative we had were a few ants and the spa wasn’t available for use. Need to supply chargers or new controllers for the play station as they didn’t work. Also the first floor king size suite tv wouldn’t connect to WiFi. Overall it was clean and a very enjoyable stay. We will book again for sure.
Thank you for your review, Michael. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Pest control has been dispatched to the home to handle the ants. Spa and pool heat are not available May 1 - October 1; we apologize for any disappointment this caused your group. The TV was inspected and is connecting to the WiFi, and we have supplied a new cord for the controllers. We hope to see you again!
Carlos H.Jul 2020
The house itself is absolutely beautiful. My only complaint is the WiFi service was not that good. It would not allow the tv in the 1st floor master bed room to function at all. Also, I made several attempts to reach customer service in reference to access codes for the gas grill locks. I never received a response. However, my overall experience at this property was amazing.
We apologize we have been slow in our communications during this busy summer season. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again. Thank you!
Renee C.Jul 2020
Let me start off by saying the house is nice and spacious. It fit my big family perfect for your family vacation. During our stay we had a power issue that was very frustrating. The power went out multiple times a day causing us to have to reset the fuse box every time. We were unable to get in contact with anyone until the day before our last day. I waited on hold for close to an hour and a half for some one to answer. As a current guest this was irritating. They need to make it easier for current guest to contact someone with questions or concerns during their stay. I had emailed them weeks prior to check in about heating pool and use of grill with no response. The main reason I booked this house was it was kid friendly, had a pool and grill. We were unable to fully enjoy the amenities as expected. The game room basketball court was broke, one gaming system was missing. The home needs a deep clean as far as pool patio furniture. They are moldy and with them being white it’s one of the first things we noticed. The community has “quiet hours” but it is not followed. The neighbors were up all hours of the night (1am) playing loud music, talking and kids playing (screaming) in the pool. Again no way of contacting anyone immediately to fix the issue. So I had to take it upon myself to ask them to please keep it quiet. Overall my family had a great time! Will I book here again: most likely not.
Thank you, Renee, for your review. We are so sorry to read about the issues you experienced and apologize we were difficult to reach during your stay. We have asked housekeeping to please keep management aware of anything amiss in the home while cleaning; we will look into these concerns right away. We hope to see you again!
Chantel N.May 2020
This was our first time booking with Vacassa but we have used other similar services. When we originally booked we received a confirmation email, giving us the details of check in and check out. The email stated check out was 11:00 am. But about a week before our trip we received a new email saying check out was 10:00 am. After calling and speaking to an agent we were able to keep our original time listed in the confirmation email. Arrival was great, the property is in a gated community and we had no issues getting in. But when we opened the front door we were greeted by about 10 dead love bugs on the floor. It didn’t make the best first impression, but we didn’t let it damper our trip. The house was clean and well stocked with good kitchen gadgets and plenty of towels for the pool. There was a game console missing and the basketball hoop game was broken, so the kids were a little disappointed. The pool was nice but the pool furniture was covered in mold, it appears like they were left out in the rain and molded overtime. The house is very spacious and fit our 14 people great. We would book again in the future. Because of COVID the additional property amenities were closed which is completely understandable but hopefully next time we can take advantage of those extras.
Hi, Chantel! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. We apologize the home was not pristine for your arrival due to us being short-staffed from COVID-19. This home receives regular pest control, but it doesn't do much for love bugs. The issue with the games is being addressed, and the pool furniture is all getting pressure washed. Thank you for staying with us!