Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Seaside Listing #3213

On the Rocks - Seaside, OR

91 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 (9 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 9 comfortably  4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming, dog-friendly home close to the ocean & Promenade

Have late-night chats under the stars in the sun room of this charming Seaside vacation rental. Equipped with everything from a full kitchen to a washer and dryer, up to 10 guests (eight adults maximum) and two dogs will enjoy all the comforts of home and more when making this your destination.

Walk just 200 steps to the Promenade from On the Rocks, which runs north and south along the coast in Seaside. From the Promenade, you have easy access to shops, eateries, equipment rentals, and other businesses located just south.

Bright and airy with calming blue-grey walls and hardwood floors, this beach house will quickly become a family favorite.

Cozy up with a book on the sofa next to the front door while others watch a movie or a cable show on the flatscreen TV across the room using the DVD player and Roku provided.

Although many delicious restaurants are nearby, with a fully equipped kitchen available, you won't need to eat out for each meal. Crisp and clean, all the major appliances are provided here, along with a microwave, mixer, crock-pot, toaster, blender, and a dishwasher.

Up to nine guests will sleep comfortably among the three nicely decorated bedrooms. The master bedroom, which features a king-size bed, en suite full bathroom, and French doors to the backyard and sun room, is just off the living room. A second bedroom has a queen-size bed. And the third bedroom set off the kitchen is occupied with a twin-over-full (futon-style) bed.

The living room also features a sofabed for more sleeping options, and a second full bathroom is accessed through the hallway for the convenience of every guest.

Your dogs will love the fenced-in back yard for running and playing. Just keep in mind that if you do bring your dogs, there is an associated pet fee.

The Carousel Mall is within walking distance and will be one of the places your kids will remember for years to come. Shop, dine, and let the children ride the carousel over and over again. Rent canoes, kayaks, and paddle boats and explore the Necanicum River. Walk down Broadway Street and visit Broadway park. Drive three miles north to play a round at the Gearhart Golf Links and take a hike through the Del Ray Beach Recreation Site.

Even the greyest of days will be bursting with adventure when you book this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 201395



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Alsea River Cable


DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private


Enclosed yard

91 reviews

John D. Nov 2020
We had a great time! Very short walk to the beach and a lovely stroll down the boardwalk into town. The house was set up wonderfully for dogs and was zero stress! We will be back!
Dorothy T. Oct 2020
Lots of space, for human and dogs.
Tina L. Oct 2020
Upon arriving around 5:30pm, the housekeeper arrived to apologize about not having the floors done. She thought we were coming the next day. So we quickly unloaded, then left so she could finish up. The house is nice, but the area rug is a mess with stains. The master bed is a rickety ‘pop up’ bed. You’d think the owners would put a bit of effort into the master, since most likely they are the ones flipping the bill. The master bed is squeaky loud, with a big hump in the middle. The master toilet sounds like a jet engine is taking off upon flushing.

Yes, as in previous reviews, the backyard is a mess. The nice picture of chairs by a firepit is not accurate. The firepit is in the process of disintegrating. It’s broken and collapsed.

The large table was great for family games and the kitchen well stocked. Bring your own coffee....we forgot.

Overall, we had a great family weekend. It’s not about the house, but when you pay over $1,000 for three nights, you’d kinda like a nice bed to fall in.
Todd T. Aug 2020
Only a block from the beach, and a nice walk to downtown. The fire pit in the backyard was fun and we loved the solarium.

The place is older and some of the furnishings, like the bed in the master bedroom, is old and should be replaced. The gas grill is rusted out and did not have a grill.
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the home, Todd! There is now a new memory foam mattress in the master bedroom. We have also replaced the grill with a brand new grill so our future guests will not have the same issue. We apologize you were not able to use it during your stay. Thank you for leaving your feedback and we hope to host you again soon!
Rupa D. Aug 2020
Our family loved our stay at this house. Very clean and walkable to beach. Very pet friendly. We would definitely visit again.
Jody H. Jul 2020
This home has lots of alternatives for finding space for activities, whether as a group or solo. We had nothing to want, all is provided, AND very clean. As a couple, we had lots of space to gravitate to, either together, or for personal space. Close walk to the promenade, then on to the beach. Close to eating out, and take-out, even in this new health situation.
Junie M. Jul 2020
Location, fully stocked kitchen, parking, dog friendly and detergent for the washer were the highlights at this house. Back yard was not inviting with all the tall weeds! We were planning to roast marshmallows... no thank you. My dog didn't even want to be in that back yard either. Beds were not good either, the King size bed was more like a noisy cot, pillows were flat. No cable tv and the TVs in this house are over 10 years old! The least they could do is invest in a $300 for a Smart TV so we can at stream on it.
Manager response:
Hello, Junie! We’re sorry to hear you had concerns with your Vacasa home! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any maintenance oversights and are happy to address any incidents as they arise. We encourage guests to call our 24-hour Guest Service line to allow us the opportunity to rectify the situation. Our local staff will be notified with this feedback to ensure the conditions of the home are up to par. Thank you!
Jessica R. Jun 2020
This house had literally everything you could need! Definitely appreciated how clean and organized everything was. Beds were comfy and loved the cozy comforters, fresh clean sheets. Only downside was that the heat was on when we arrived on pretty warm day and we couldn’t get the AC on. Also couldn’t figure out the futon it folded down instead of flat like a bed
Manager response:
Hello Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize this home does not have air conditioning. Which is common for the area. We apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Michelle D. Jun 2020
My family looks forward to our yearly vacation at this house. It has everything needed for a family vacation and is so close to the promenade (sp?), shopping and dining.

I wish the check in time was sooner than 4pm and the check out was later than 10am. In previous years the check out was 11am, which was doable with getting everyone packed up. The 10am check out was a little tougher.
Manager response:
Hi, Michelle! the 10am check-out is temporarily in place during our COVID-19 cleaning measures. Thank you for staying with us!
Sarah G. Jun 2020
This home is adorable. It was perfect for my family of 6 and 2 fur babies. Great location on the quite side of the beach but still within walking distance to downtown Seaside. On the one rainy day of our stay we enjoyed hanging out in the glass porch. Highly recommend.
Joe R. Feb 2020
Firstly, the house is in an amazing location. Super close to the main strip and the beach. The place was spotless so that was nice. It has a ton of space and a variety of sleeping scenarios which is good for a large family with little ones. It didn’t get the final star from us because the master bedroom bed was incredibly squeaky and the decor and kitchen appliances are very dated.
Manager response:
Joe, we appreciate your feedback following your stay. We are glad to hear you had a good stay. We apologize for the squeaky master bed and for any inconvenience you experienced. We have passed your concerns along to be addressed by our local manager. We look forward to hosting you again!
Sharareh S. Jan 2020
Perfect amount of space and super cute. Really appreciated the fully-fenced backyard and the sunroom. We had a great time and the home was a lovely base for all our new year activities on the coast. One piece of feedback: the microwave was very old/difficult to operate - even a cheap new one would be a great addition!
Kelly G. Dec 2019
This house was perfect for our party of 5 plus 3 dogs. The house was super clean and so close to the beach. We had a very nice time here. Love the sunroom during the day. We did notice a few issues with the house.
-The master bedroom bed squeaked so loud whenever you moved just a little making it very hard to sleep.
-The toilet in the master bedroom, when you flush, the water filling the tank was so loud. You could hear it throughout the house.
-Also, in the dishwasher, the flap that you close for the detergent is broken and the detergent cubes that were provided didn't dissolve. So, not sure the dishes actually got clean.
-The house could have used more lighting. It was a bit dim in the evening.
Even with these small issues, we had a great time and I'd definitely rent it again.
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The toilet is fixed, we have ordered parts for the dishwasher, and we will be installing a ceiling light in the living room in the near future. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Trevor F. Nov 2019
I have rented this until I believe 7 times over the last four years . It is my fav rental ! Loved the new updates ! Great little yard for dogs and kids , that’s hard to find vacation renting . Room enough for two families with space to be alone if needed . Courtesy calls to make sure everything is fine made it even better ! I look forward to the next time we are in seaside .
Linda B. Oct 2019
Please repair the fence for the next family dog!!! Not being familiar with a ROKU system it would have been nice to have something to understand how it worked and what remote to use! Maybe a house binder with basic information would be helpful!
It served its purpose beds were comfortable. Would have been nice to have a space heater to enjoy the solarium but too cold to enjoy it.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will address the necessary repairs to ensure the fence is structurally sound. In-home instructions have been provided for the Roku and a heater has been placed in the sunroom. We hope to host you again in the future!
mark b. Sep 2019
Beach location
Christine M. Sep 2019
My family loved our stay at this location because it was so close to the beach and to the Promenade. The beach was so clean and private to walk our dogs and close proximity for elderly parents to walk to the beach.
Lisa D. Sep 2019
Had a great getaway with 3 generations of family. We loved the house! It was clean, bright and comfortable. It is close to the beach and Broadway Street. We would definitely stay here again!
Morningdove M. Aug 2019
Enough room for everyone with two bathrooms. Lots of room. Well stocked kitchen. Short walk to a quiet and less crowded section of the beach. Dog was welcome. Parking for all 3 vehicles as w were coming from 3 different places. Quiet neighborhood. We loved our stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Moringdove. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
DeeLa N. Jul 2019
We loved the house and all the space. Had an outstanding time!
Barbara D. Jul 2019
We loved the place perfect for families, rooms were lovely and the cupboards were welled stocked, we had a bonfire it was great! Loved the sunroom,
Cheryl D. Jun 2019
What a perfect home. This home is just off the promenade and just a few short step from the beach.
Michele D. May 2019
This is the perfect house for a family getaway. We stayed for several days in mid May with our two adult kids, significant others and grandchildren. Perfect place to spend family time and create memories. It was nice to be not too close to the downtown Seaside action, but still within walking distance. I loved the feature of a fenced backyard and fire pit, which was perfect for smores at night. Cannot wait to book the house again next year to continue our tradition.
Dan C. May 2019
Great location, we enjoyed the layout of the house. Loved the sun room! Hope to stay there again.
Maggie J. May 2019
Everything was great. Short walk to beach!
Bruce B. Apr 2019
The location was great - quiet street but only a short walk to the beach and attractions. Plenty of room for our family of 7. We would stay here again!
April g. Feb 2019
Loved that this was a dog friendly pad that was close to the water and a quick drive to Canon Beach!
Jay H. Nov 2018
We stayed here for an entire week and loved it. The beds were comfy and the house was clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed warming our feet by the electric fireplace. The Prom was a short distance from the house, and then another short hike through beach grass to the ocean. We would definitely stay here again.
Sharon G. Oct 2018
Liked the home very much and would stay again.
Paula C. Sep 2018
It was quaint and cute and wonderful! One of the most well-stocked beach houses I e ever stayed in. I will stay again!
Randy B. Sep 2018
This home was great slept all my family 6 adluts and 4 grandkids and our dog. Everything you have in your kitchen and home they have it stocked with everything. We rent a lot of homes and this was the best very close to everything beach stores etc. Great time we had there. 5 star home all the way. The Beals family
Jianning L. Aug 2018
Very clean and good room! Nice to stay there for 2 nights.
Andrea R. Aug 2018
Location was good...close to everything.
Julie B. Aug 2018
Close to beach. Good location. Everything we needed!
Norman E J. Jul 2018
Super cute house! Very dog friendly! Only suggestions for owners: more laundry soap, there were only two or three pods left for us. AND, instructions how to turn on the cable. It was all messed up. Took hours to figure out how to get it back to cable. Instructions posted somewhere (if it does get messed up) would have been helpful. Such a great vacation though, didn't go there to watch TV! Only the evening & mornings it was nice to watch a little TV. : )
Manager response:
We apologize for the issues this guest encountered and wish they had called using the number provided so we could assist them. The housekeeper has been reminded to leave enough detergent, and we have verified the TV instructions are posted. Thank you!
Randy S. Jul 2018
Location and condition of the property is outstanding. I would say that everything provided was as advertised and in good shape, we would take this same property next time Seaside is on our travel plans.
Patti S. Jul 2018
I loved how the back doors opened through the master, and the sun room was fantastic.
The fenced yard was super as well. Not to mention the fire pit, and less then a block to the beach - awesome. Lots of extra linens and the kitchen had plenty of room to make breakfast. Ample seating too. Two thumbs way up!
Michelle J. Jun 2018
Enough room for three coulples and a couple kids and a dog .
Two min walk to the beach !!!!!
Anne T. May 2018
This house is amazing. Not only is there a fully fenced yard, but also easy access out to the yard through both the master bedroom, as well as one of the secondary bedrooms that leads out to the sun room. Oh, right... there is a sun room! We came in on a cloudy day where it was a little chilly and windy outside, but we still got to enjoy the daylight in the warm and toasty sun room with the most comfortable couch. It's quick access to the beach and boardwalk, and within a 15 min walk from the main street attractions. Close enough for fun, far enough away to still be in the quiet neighborhood.
Dana L. Nov 2017
Look forward to staying in the spring or summer when weather is better.
James G. Oct 2017
Great location. Walking distance to everything.
Sharon G. Oct 2017
We enjoyed our stay here very much.
Deborah A. Sep 2017
The home was so clean and nice. Lots of extra blankets were appreciated since it was a bit cold. The fire pit was fun and even had roasting tongs for us to use. Well stocked kitchen with lots of dishes, pans and utensils. The beach access was a bit far for us with toddlers but the promenade was a lot of fun and not too far away. Very nice home
Denise H. Sep 2017
This home has great proximity to the beach and is a short walk to the downtown strip. That being said, the northern end of the promenade is a bit more sketchy than the southern end (where we've historically stayed). We witnessed 3 drug deals in the mornings, saw a man stumble down the street with soiled pants and on something, and the police were called to a home up the block for a domestic disturbance. These things were unsettling as we had young children wth us. I would recommend staying south of the downtown area - the northern end has a lot of low-end, run down hotels/motels so it has a different vibe than the southern end which is mainly all homes. The house doesn't have any blinds or curtains on the west facing windows, which feels very exposed so hopefully that will be addressed. This home is spacious and has a lot of potential. Unfortunately the towels and linens weren't clean, and the couch in the sunroom was covered with hairs. Again, hopefully better cleaning will happen in the future. We didn't minds the mish-mash of furniture and fixtures, as the main attraction for coming here is the beach. My daughter loved playing in the sunroom, and the outside deck area is quite lovely. Full disclosure - we spend a lot of time going to Seabrook and I think we've become a bit spoiled by how nice, clean, and safe it is there. Potential to be a great rental property in the future!
Kim M. Sep 2017
This house is very spacious with room to spread out and small dog friendly. The backyard deck and fire pit were a perfect way to relax after a busy day.
Patricia L. Aug 2017
House was located a block from the beach and within walking distance of shops. House accommodated family of 8 well. except for the beauty Bark in the back yard, house was dog friendly.
Karli H. Aug 2017
We really enjoyed staying at On the Rocks!
This home is decorated in a fun and homey manner. We liked the nautical touches and the colorful art.
The location is perfect for exploring the beach and downtown. Everything you could want is just minutes away.
On the Rocks is perfect for a group of people to stay. It worked great for our group of the 4 adults, 10 month old, and dog.
Be careful with the steps into the covered patio/sun room. They are uneven and easy to trip over.
We learned something new about staying in a vacation property: Make sure to find your emergency supplies before you need them. The power went out and we had trouble finding working flashlights and candles in the dark.
We would definitely stay at On the Rocks again. We made some great memories!
Sheri U. Jul 2017
Our family of 5 (including two grown daughters and my 85 year old mom) enjoyed our visit to this cute beach house over the 4th of July weekend. My main requirement was a place that allowed dogs but this cottage was so much more. It is in an excellent location at the quieter north end of Seaside - away from the craziness and crowds of downtown on July 4th - but extremely walkable to the sea and town. One daughter had never been to the Oregon coast so it was great fun showing her around Seaside, Astoria & Cannon Beach. We all wished we had more time to explore further.

Four stars vs five based on a few minor inconveniences: master bath towel bar kept falling off, no Kleenex boxes in the bathrooms, sunroom sliding door screens were missing or non-functioning, no cable TV for news, etc. in the evening and the updated backyard landscaping removed the dog friendly grass (as shown on the profile) to messy uncomfortable bark - very hard on dog paws (and difficult to spot our Chihuahua mix's small leavings).

Four stars vs something less based on accepting our three dogs, comfortable beds all around, a fairly complete kitchen (even corn-on-the cob holders!), and a spacious comfortable main room that accommodated our family + pups nicely.

We enjoyed lunch at two dog-friendly restaurants that allowed dogs on their outdoor decks. First at Seaside Brewing Company on the east end of Broadway (the main street), and second at Wet Dog Brewery, Astoria where you sit at a long bar-like table facing the Columbia river watching the giant freight ships pass by. We would recommend both.

We had a couple of nights out on the town without pups and can highly recommend Nonni's Italian, again on the east end of Broadway. We all remarked on how excellent the food and service was.

We also highly recommend the dog sitter Aza Cody who was just outstanding. After a brief warming up period while we were still there, our three pups (two Golden Retrievers and one Chihuahua mix) felt right at home with Aza the "Fairy Dog Mother". Aza's territory is the Oregon coast and her rates were reasonable. Her contact information is:, 503-453-2577 or check the house manual where there are a couple of contact postcards.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this feedback and hearing about the enjoyable moments of this guest's stay! The sunroom doors do not come with sliding screen doors, but all of the windows open, and all screens are in good condition. The towel bar has been fixed; we apologize for the annoyance this probably caused our guests. There will be more landscaping in the future; the plan is to eliminate all grass and attain a maintenance free yard. Thanks!
Marcella P. Jun 2017
All 8 of us slept comfy and had plenty of room to lounge around and eat together. This is a nice cozy home just a short walk to the beach.
Angela B. May 2017
Had a very nice time using this house.
Thank you for sharing it with us.
Jamie S. Apr 2017
Lovingly decorated, clean and cozy home was a sweet getaway for us and our three kids. This home was a perfect blend of classy and comfortable, which is important when you're wanting a nice place to stay with your messy kids and dog! The fact that there's a big, cushy dog bed right there in the living room was a welcoming touch.
Plenty of space, great location.
Michele S. Mar 2017
Perfect location. Easy rental process. House is a few houses from the beach with direct access to promenade. The electric fireplace is such a cozy touch and even though it rained, gray and gloomy outside, the many windows and open concept allowed enough light inside to make us feel warm and cozy. There was a nice dog bed for our pet as well as a basket of dog toys. The house was very clean without evidence of any other pets before us. We will definitely be back !
Jamie G. Jan 2017
This house was very clean, kitchen was well stocked, bathrooms were newly remodeled. We had 6 adults. The bedrooms were too close to the tv and living space, we would have liked more rest and privacy but that was a personal preference. Location to beach and town was awesome for walking!
Karen A. Oct 2016
Loved the light and brightness of the house and a fairly well stocked kitchen that we were able to actually cook a nice meal. Location is excellent being so close to the beach and we were so happy to find a house that let us bring our dog. We really enjoyed our time and would stay again!
Vanessa R. Sep 2016
very good location... had everything we needed... would stay here again.
Jeremy S. Sep 2016
This house is great for 8 adults. I didn't have a dog, but they even had a dog bed, leashes, toys and water bowls available for one. It had all facilities, utilities, dishes, and furniture for the coziest stay ever.

It is also the perfect walking distance from the beach. Just a 10 minute walk away is your seaside tourist destination; an arcade, shopping, souvenirs, seaside activity shops, and tons of food spots.

I would stay at this house again in a heartbeat!
Conor F. Sep 2016
Everything was exactly as promised and advertised. The Vacasa staff is very professional and responsive. Great overall experience!
Elida M. Aug 2016
This little house was a great place to stay. It was bright and comfortable. It is close to the boardwalk and town and we'd come back.
Christy S. Aug 2016
So close to the promenade and beautifully spacious and light. The fire pit was fun for snores and the grill was great. Lots of sleeping options and a cozy living room. We will be back!
Mackenzie R. Jul 2016
Nice house with a beachy feel. Only a block or two from the Seaside promenade and 10ish blocks to downtown seaside. Huge master bedroom (Note: Fold out couch is in this master bedroom) with comfortable bath. Awesome sunroom, nice backyard with fire pit. Overall, great house.
Isaiah M. Jun 2016
What a great rental house it had plenty of room for 6 people and could have slept more. Amenities were also great plenty of dish ware nice fridge and oven. Great showers to wash off after the beach.
Sasha B. Jun 2016
We stayed June 4-7 and loved every day. The house is wonderful. The area is close to down torn without being crowded. We will definetly rent this home again.
Tracy W. Jun 2016
My husband, son, and I stayed here over Memorial Day wknd. It was very clean, comfortable for our family and certainly would have accommodated a larger group as well. It's a short walk to the ocean that our almost 3 year old easily managed several times each day. We had most of our meals at home and all you needed to cook was there. We feel like we really scored on this one.
Sharon S. May 2016
Home was clean, and comfortable. We had everything we needed for preparing meals. I would stay again.
Michelle J. May 2016
There was plenty of space and the house was lovely. Can't wait to go back !!!!
Nancy K. May 2016
only two blocks from the boardwalk and then a block or two over dunes. narrow street so unable to get our school bus down to the house but kids safely walked their stuff to the house.
Jeanne G. Apr 2016
Location ideal. Quiet neighborhood. Walking distance to restaurants. Kitchen well stocked.
Louri C. Apr 2016
Stayed here for my son's spring break, from 4/03/2016-04/06/2016.
4 adults, 1 child (6 year old), and a dog. The house is great. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own space.
The house is just a few blocks from the beach; about a 5-10 min walk. The grocery store and DT Seaside is about a 5 min drive.
Would definitely stay here again.
Sandie C. Apr 2016
This home was great for our little spring break trip. Fenced yard for the fur kids, and plenty of comfy beds for the human kids! The home was clean and provided everything we could need.
Best thing yet? A block away from the beach! An easy walk at that. Plus only a few blocks from the promenade.

Thanks for a great time vacasa!
Stephen J. Mar 2016
For the price, the location is perfect. 1/2 a block from the sand. Very quiet and very little traffic. Thank you so much!
Sean S. Mar 2016
It has a great location and was clean
Sharon H. Mar 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in this house (3 adults, kids ages 5, 3 and 1, and one dog) and found it to be quite comfortable. The house was clean, well-furnished and spacious. The weather was quite rainy & stormy during our stay so we didn't spend much time outside, but the deck and BBQ would be nice in good weather. We didn't end up using the sun room much because it was pretty chilly, but I realized on the last day that one of the portable heaters around the house probably would have fixed that quickly. It was nice to find a large dog bed, extra dog dishes, poop bags etc. in case you travel light or forgot something. We found the beds very comfortable, although our friend who stayed in the queen bedroom said there was a street light that shone directly on his head - some blackout curtains or rearranging the furniture would help a lot with that. We also would have appreciated another dresser (there is just one - in the queen room), as there is ample space for one in the master and it's nice to be able to unpack. There were a few minor maintenance needs when we arrived (broken towel holder, curtain rod coming down on one side, master shower head won't stay up) but nothing that severely impacted our enjoyment of the property. The house DOES have a fireplace, but it should be noted that you are not allowed to USE it.
We had a problem the first night when our 3-year-old locked the door to the bunk bed room before he fell asleep, and we were unable to get in when the baby woke up. Equipping the house with a proper size screw driver to pop the lock would have fixed this quickly; we ended up having to remove the door knob to get in as our older boys apparently sleep like the dead (at least when it's convenient) - but perhaps only our family has this sort of problem? ;)
The last night it was quite stormy and Seaside lost power for a few hours, but fortunately it was restored quickly. There are a few flashlights in the house but none with batteries, so visitors should definitely plan to be prepared.
Overall, our stay was really nice and we would stay there again. It was a great value.
Kevin K. Feb 2016
We were very happy with this little house, which is actually pretty roomy and well-appointed on the inside. It's fully stocked with everything we needed and then some. You can tell that it's actually a house that someone lived in and took care of, versus just a rental filled with cheap Ikea stuff. The master bedroom bed was super comfortable, the living room was light and bright, the place was very clean, and the location is perfect. Just one block from the promenade. Overall - great place and would definitely stay again
Barbara E. Feb 2016
This was one of the better Vacasa properties we have stayed at. The house was well stocked with kitchen as well as bedding items even down to portable heaters for winter and portable fans for summer. The location was a block off the beach, although several blocks into town. Slept five adults comfortably. One story home was a nice benefit for unloading things into the house. Just make sure you bring paper goods as well as laundry and dishwasher soap as they leave very little. Parking is only three cars so if you're bringing a larger group be prepared. We will definitely stay here again.
Scott & Melissa H. Jan 2016
Family traveled from CA and Portland to spend Christmas at the beach. Had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed the beach every day and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Would happily stay here again.
Pamela R. Nov 2015
This house was perfect for our family of eight celebrating Thanksgiving! It is
sparkling, brand-new, clean with every need anticipated. The furnishings are
beautiful with an ocean theme and we were so impressed and grateful that the owners allowed us to bring two dogs.
Heather K. Nov 2015
This house easily accomodated seven members of an extended family. There were enough bedrooms for privacy and a main area for gathering and eating. The one level floor plan made it ideal for older people and small children.
Lynda B. Oct 2015
This house met all of my needs. Clean, modern, fenced back yard for my dog. It was a long walk to the beach (the house is one uphill block from the Prom, with the walk over the dunes to get to the beach). Being on the north side of town, it felt like a private beach. The walk to downtown is a nice leisurely stroll on the Prom. I felt very comfortable in the house, and the surrounding neighborhood was well maintained. I will definitely stay here again and recommend is to my friends and family!