USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Folly Beach Listing #32933

Beachwalk Villas 23 - Folly Beach, SC

16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

First-floor villa w/partial ocean views, covered porch -one block from the beach

Let this first-level Beachwalker Villa be your home away from home and enjoy a getaway with plenty of great amenities and a great location near the beach! Admire partial ocean views from the large covered porch, which happens to offer plenty of seating for the group and an outdoor dining area so you can enjoy your meals al fresco. This getaway has been tastefully decorated with elegant and bright touches throughout along with sleek furnishings. Prepare one-of-a-kind meals in the fully-equipped kitchen and surprise your group!

What’s nearby:
An easy one block walk will take you to the beach or the heart of Folly on Center Street where you will have access to shopping and restaurants. Sign up for surfing or paddleboard lessons at one of the various rental companies on the island. Find fine dining, shopping options, an aquarium, and plenty of boat charters at downtown Charleston, 11.5 miles away. It's totally worth the trip, especially if you're into history. Book a boat tour to admire the Charleston harbor and spot some dolphins. You'll be able to see The Battery, Waterfront Park, the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge, Fort Sumter, and Castle Pinckney.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: Two parking passes are given at check-in. Please park in the two labeled spots on the East Cooper side of the building.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: 16862
City/town permit number: LIC 1-21-246553
City/town permit number: STR21-00363

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

16 reviews

Valerie R. Jun 2021
We have stayed in this condo a few times over the years. We love the location. This year, we noticed the place has not been maintained. There is rust on the edge of the kitchen sink, the couch should have been replaced years ago - the cushions are paper thin and you can feel the frame. The paint on the outdoor furniture is chipping. The balusters on the balcony are broken. The bed sheets & towel were like sandpaper.
We will be looking for an alternative for our next stay in Folly.
Manager response:
Hi, Valerie! Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Ken K. Jun 2021
Great location ! Everything you need nearby ! Condo was excellent ! Will rent again for sure !!!
Cierra P. Jun 2021
This home is a great place to stay if you’re looking to be close to the pier/beach accesses, close to Center St., and looking for enough space for a small family of 3-4. It is a little loud in the evening being so close to Center St., but we didn’t mind. It might be bothersome if you have an infant/small children.
We enjoyed our week-long vacation on Folly, and the hosts of the room were quick to respond with any questions we had about finding parking, extra sheets, etc.
There are a few things that need to be done to the room to make it a 5-star stay. The living room couch is very uncomfortable, and had dirty spots/food sticking to the couch that should’ve been cleaned before hosting. The floors weren’t mopped before our stay, as our bare feet were very dirty and covered in dark dirt after walking through the house. There were leftover pieces of fruit loops in one of the rooms and baby food snacks around the couch. We did a lot of cooking during our stay, and with that we found the kitchen could use a cutting board and a cookie sheet, as well as a pizza cutter.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay and the home.
Manager response:
Hi Cierra. Thank you for your review! We’re sorry to hear that there were some details amiss during your stay with us as it is never our intention to disappoint. We have passed along your comments to our local staff and homeowners so that we can get these issues addressed as quickly as possible. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you!
Terry D. Apr 2021
Great stay añd Vacasa checked in on us through the whole trip. Very roomy. Only downfall is maybe replace the couch and needs more outdoor furniture. Awesome front deck. We would definitely stay here again
Kathy A. Feb 2021
This place is centrally located in “downtown” Folly Beach, one block from the ocean, which you can see from your spacious deck, and one block from Center Street. Park and stay...no need to drive. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. The unit itself is large and comfortable, with lots of windows to enjoy the views. It’s on the second floor but you can take the steps or the elevator, located just outside the unit. We loved it!
Vincent B. Oct 2020
The condo is located right in the heart of folly beach with easy access to the beach, shops and restaurants. The unit could use some updating. If it were my place I would have a maintenance guy go through it and touch up a bunch a little things that need addressing such as painting lightbulbs plumbing etc. I would also purchase a very comfortable outdoor seating area that is much needed for the large balcony. Also needs better pillows for the beds.
Terry B. Sep 2020
Beautiful place. Better then we expected. We had two couples and it was perfect. Close to the beach and great dining options. Would have given it 5 stars if not for the couch. Uncomfortable with to sit on. The management was quick to respond to any questions or issues. Would definitely stay here again.
Vanessa J. Aug 2020
This is our 3rd time staying in beach walk villas. (2 different units). This unit is great great. Checkin was a breeze, The villa clean and very well stocked. You cannot beat this location. We were not on the beach but had an amazing view. Very close to Center Street and the pier. You cannot go wrong. Highly recommend!
Karen B. Aug 2020
HVAC went out our last night there and it was so HOT. The property manager never called me back and was only willing to refund $28.50. So 12 hours of no HVAC, no call from the property manager at all. I had to call the front desk to get any action. The front desk was very helpful and was also confused by the property managers handling of the situation.
Manager response:
Hi Susan, we apologize for the issues you experienced at this home. We are sorry that we could not take more drastic measures to repair everything during your stay. We hope we have the opportunity to host you in the future.
Susan S. Aug 2020
This is a wonderful home in the center of everything Folly beach has to offer.
The only thing that would have made us more comfortable would be a spare blanket or two. Lots of space we’ll maintained. And excellent value. ! Thank you for your home!
Would have given 5 stars but full bed was way too hard and i appreciate a hard bed.
Taylor S. Aug 2020
This place was exactly what we needed! Large living room, wonderful outdoor patio area, loved this place!
John H. Aug 2020
Great location, loved the porch, Could have used some sort of shade in the morning as the eastern sun rise is bright and hot but by 10:00 a.m. it is fine. The unit itself was nice although the kitchen equipment(pots and pans) were not good and I was a little afraid to cook in some of them. There were lots of mismatched plates bowls and cups which is typical in many rentals, seems like an inexpensive thing to fix. There were lots of useless kitchen tools and serving utensils taking up space in the drawers and pantry. You have got to replace the kitchen waste can its the size of a waste can you would find in an office or cubicle, inadequate for 4 people. Overall the place was great. Parking was adequate would have liked to have seen a bike rack since there was none we had to haul them upstairs after each use. Location, location, location. I would rent this unit again,
Manager response:
Hi, John! We have purchased new pots and pans, new matching dishware, and a new trash can. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Angela I. Jul 2020
Great place to stay!
Nathan C. Jul 2020
We always love staying here. It is a perfect location. Some up keep and money does need to be put back in to the home but overall satisfied.
Julie B. Jun 2020
Reasonable, great location, designated parking. Spacious for a 2br/2ba.
Kayla T. Feb 2020
The location was perfect! It was in walking distance to every where you could want to go and you could see the beach right from the porch! It was comfy enough to spend a night in on the couch and make dinner with the comforts of home. The washer and dryer was a huge plus! I definitely plan on rebooking.