USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Folly Beach Listing #33054

Westwind - Folly Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront home with stunning views from the living room and deck!

This comfortable oceanfront home is waiting for you and your family to enjoy. Enjoy stunning ocean views from the living area and loft bedroom, then just walk down to the waves! Rinse off sand from the beach in the private outdoor shower before sunbathing on the deck.

What’s nearby:
Downtown Center Street is just under three miles away, so hop on your bike or in the car to enjoy dining, shopping, nightlife and more. Walk a mile up the road to Lighthouse Inlet Heritage Preserve and enjoy views of the Morris Island Lighthouse. Venture out to downtown historic Charleston (just 13 miles away) to enjoy sightseeing, shopping, historic tours and delicious southern cuisine.

Things to Know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

Other permit number: 29973
City/town permit number: LIC 1-21-246700
City/town permit number: STR21-00353

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Outdoor

Deck

9 reviews

Sheila S. Jun 2021
Nice place, excellent beach front location, clean and nice Amenities provided. Only complaint is there was obviously a rodent living amongst us. It nibbled our food and left presents around the house. We left traps so hopefully the visit will be perfect for the guests after us. We had a great time staying at this house.
James G. Jun 2021
Great Location.
Very clean.
Could use some TLC.
Manager response:
Hi James we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your private comments along to our local manager to review. We look forward to hosting you again!
Jonathan K. Feb 2021
This end of the island is fantastic. Easy walk down to the lighthouse and stunning views on both sides of the house. What a wonderful property
Sabrina M. Aug 2020
The location can’t be beat, but the cleanliness of the home was horrific. There was mold growth in the bathroom, an ant infestation in the kitchen, dirt/grime/food crumbs in the cabinets, what appeared to be coffee/food spills on the outside of the cabinets, pet hair, food, etc. between the couch cushions, stains on the chair cushions, a thick layer of dust on all closet doors (so thick that when touching it, we left hand prints), cobwebs on the ceiling and in windows, broken baseboards, dirty floors, thick dust/dirt under the furniture, etc. The cleaning crew appeared to do the bare minimum - I expected MUCH more from Vacasa, especially because they detailed their expanded/extensive cleaning measures put in-place due to COVID. The house did not have dust ruffles or mattress protectors on the majority of the beds. I spent 9 hours cleaning the unit and still didn’t feel comfortable/relaxed. Additionally, the TVs were not “smart” TVs and one of the bedrooms was an open loft that didn’t allow privacy - it was not safe for families with young children. If it were not for the location and inability to secure another house in the area, we would not have stayed. Again, the location is AMAZING!! With a better cleaning crew and a few updates, this home could be picturesque. Unfortunately, we were sadly disappointed (and disgusted).
Manager response:
Hi, Sabrina! We are so glad you stayed with us and are extremely disappointed you did not find the home properly cleaned. We do wish you had called so we could have sent our team out to fix it. Please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you!
Mark C. Jul 2020
Overall the house was in good shape. No real complaints as we have stayed in worse. A screened in porch with a porch swing would be excellent. The wash cloths and towels were excellent. I would suggest that you put in an outdoor shower instead of a garden hose and maybe an enclosure for changing clothes without dripping all over the interior. Booking, Arrival and Departure procedures were simple and was appreciated. Overall I would rate Westwind a 4.5 out of 5. Would stay there again in the future.
Paul J. Jun 2020
We love this house! So beautiful yet homey. Very convenient to the beach.
Lisa P. Mar 2020
The best part was getting up in the morning and being met with the expansive ocean veiw. The house is well equipped and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
Amy K. Feb 2020
The house was exactly as shown and listed. Clean, well appointed and a great location!
. Feb 2018
Easy to check-in, check-out. Rental home in wonderful condition. This property was very comfortable and had bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone. Living spaces were large and accommodating our group well. Our most memorable vacation moment was enjoying the weekend with friends and family.