Virtual Tour
USA Washington Lake Entiat Orondo Listing #3505

Sandy Shores Retreat - Orondo, WA

47 reviews
Max occupancy: 14 (10 adults) 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 13 comfortably  No pets 
260 Vineyard Dr, Orondo, WA 98843

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakefront home with private pool, hot tub, wet bar, and amazing views!

Escape to the beautiful countryside of Chelan Valley in this gorgeous, one-of-a-kind Orondo vacation rental. Capable of housing 14 guests and well-appointed with luxe amenities like a private hot tub, a private pool, an indoor theater, and much more, this home, now under new management, is perfect for family reunions and the like!

Located in Washington’s Lake Chelan Valley wine country, the home is a short drive to top-notch wineries including Tsillan Cellars, Vin Du Lac, Snowgrass, and many more. Get a designated driver and make it a fun day of sampling the many great cabernets, syrahs, chardonnays, and other fantastic wines made with grapes grown in the region. Then, come home after a full day spent touring the countryside to take a dip in the home’s pool or hot tub and enjoy beautiful valley views as you unwind and plan your next adventure.

With vaulted ceilings, exposed wood beams, picture windows, candle chandeliers, beautifully tiled floors, and luxurious furnishings, the home exudes a chic cabin-meets-castle vibe. Crack open a good book and relax on any of the home’s abundant seating including microfiber and leather couches, chaise lounge chairs, benches, wicker chairs, and recliners on the outdoor deck. Or pop some popcorn, gather your group, and watch a movie in the home’s amazing theater room, featuring an enormous projection screen!

You could also mix your favorite cocktail in the home’s very own wet bar. Made of beautiful stone with a granite countertop, the wet bar will surely be another place to unwind after a long day of fun water sports like water skiing, stand-up paddleboarding, and jet-skiing on Lake Chelan.

But wait — there’s more! Sit around the wet bar with your friends or family as you relax and recount your day’s activities. You could also surf the Internet (WiFi is included) to plan tomorrow's activities while getting some laundry done in the home's washer/dryer.

All this fun on the lake and at home will make you hungry, so go ahead and whip up a fancy feast in the well-stocked kitchen, which is full of modern stainless steel appliances that’ll make meal prep and cleanup easy!

And when the meal is ready, you’ll have plenty of options for where to enjoy it with your group. Sit at the dining nook’s table with seating for seven, the kitchen island counter with seating for three, the stone-top table on the outdoor deck with seating for six, or even enjoy the warmth of a fire in the outdoor chimney as you eat your meal at the adjacent four-chair table.

If the forecast calls for sunny skies and warm breezes while you’re here, perhaps a barbecue is in order — and you’ll feel right at home grilling steaks on the home’s outdoor gas grill.

Join your group in an apres-mealtime game of touch football in the home’s huge backyard or let your kids play on the swing set. You could even swim laps in the home’s beautiful pool (available May - September, depending on weather), or melt any lingering stress away in the home’s lavish outdoor hot tub complete with muscle-massaging jets. With so many great options, it might be hard to decide what to do first!

After your long day of fun on both land and water, retire to any of the home’s four bedrooms for restful slumber. Capable of comfortably accommodating up to 14 guests, the bedrooms contain two king-size beds, one queen-size bed, three double-size beds, and two twin-size beds. Each room is thoughtfully furnished with items like dressers, nightstands, and reading lamps. There’s even a jetted tub in the master suite and outdoor balcony seating attached to this and other rooms to boot!

If you’re a golfer, make sure to bring your golf clubs to go a whole 18 holes at Bear Mountain Ranch Golf Resort, which is a scenic 21-mile drive away. On the way to the golf course, leave some extra time to stop in historic downtown Chelan (only 15 miles away) where you’ll find a unique assemblage of boutique shops with everything from antiques to confections to eclectic home decor, and so much more!

A luxurious and recently updated abode close to great fun on land and water, this Lake Chelan vacation rental has it all!

All guests must be at least 25 years of age, unless accompanied by a parent or guardian. We appreciate your understanding.

The Pool is open in the Summer from May through September (Approximately) **Weather Dependent**

* Please note that for security purposes, there are exterior cameras facing the driveway and the back yard A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub




Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Comcast



Gaming system

Blu-Ray player


Nearby activities & attractions

Board games


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private




47 reviews

Ryan M. Jul 2020
We stayed in this house for a week with extended family. There were 12 of us and it never felt crowded. Plenty of outdoor space including a flat lawn for games, a play set for kids, and a nice sized warm pool, a hot tub, and plenty of patio furniture as well as covered outdoor space.

We spent most of our time outside but with plenty of indoor space and a home theater and pool table downstairs it would be a great place for a winter getaway as well.
heidi v. Jul 2019
The house and view was beautiful, would stay again.
Janice G. Jun 2019
Stevie with Vacasa took really great care of us, she had fast response if we needed something. They really stepped up their game. Was nice n clean! Pool was great, we all had a great time. Could use some new chair pads for chairs outside. Out door furnture by pool was new and was great! Tons to do to keep kids busy. The convenience of the boat launch two lots down was nice n easy. Thanks again was a great time.
Jeffrey Z. May 2019
Love the house, yard and pool. Go back every year!!!
Julie H. Jan 2019
We had a great time! The property was amazing and very spacious for large groups. The owner could not have been more helpful with anything we asked. Definitely would stay there in the future
Brent M. Aug 2018
The home is beautiful, large and nicely furnished. The whole family enjoyed the pool table. The location on the river is perfect (great dock). However, it is seriously lacking in outside maintenance. The pool had algae on the bottom, there were torn couch cushions, and a lot of mice droppings on the decks. We did find 2 mice inside and had to set traps. This was a very expensive home to rent, and we were disappointed in the condition of the outside.
Manager response:
We apologize for these disappointments. We called in pest control, and they were unable to locate any mice. The pool is looking beautiful and gets managed weekly, and we will replace any ripped couch cushions. Thank you!
Shari R. Jul 2018
Great home in a peaceful setting. Neighboring (permanent) residents were quiet and appreciated that we were too! :) Having the pool and dock on the river was great. Ending the evening with a movie in the home theater was our routine. Very nice location being 15 min from Chelan. Would certainly stay here again!
Leah J. Jun 2018
We loved the layout inside. This home is stunning! The pool and grounds were absolutely amazing. We could not have been more impressed with the property. Only thing is that we wish that there were more basic kitchen items such as pepper, sugar, basic spices etc. Other than that, it was incredible.
Beverly R. Apr 2018
Great property, plenty of space for all and the home is beautifully furnished.
Its April (the pool was still closed, although listed as heated so we thought we would have access to it.) The gas fireplaces in the house were turned off for the season although we expected to have them available since it was part of the amenities that were supposed to be available. The outdoor fireplaces had no wood and you are not close to anywhere to get firewood, so this would have been good information to have prior to showing up & something that should be mentioned to renters during the cooler months. The shuffle board table has been replaced with a pool table but when we rented the home, shuffle board was part of the package, the outdoor grill was in such poor condition that we would not cook on it due to all the rust. This was a real issue as this was our MAIN planned cooking method for the entire weekend. The handle to raise the lid on the grill was also broken and hanging off the front. I really have not seen a grill in such poor shape that was considered operational. The Kitchen is beautiful and has almost everything you would need but they do need to add a spatula and wooden spoons. (not a big issue but as we had no choice but to adapt to the situation from the grill, would have been nice). There are plenty of extra blankets, throws and pillows which was very nice in the evening while watching the BIG SCREEN in the downstairs movie room.... let me say.. that was fantastic. The down stairs full bath had an ant problem and should be addressed immediately. The Hot tub only has one working jet AND there are no steps to get in and out which is a safety issue.
The master suite jetted tub only has one jet working. The master TV would not turn on. We did not check the batteries on the remote as we would not have brought any with is anyway.
The home is beautiful but more attention should be paid to the amenities to make sure they are safe and in good working order.

Stacy g. Apr 2018
Everything was great.
Nataliya A. Feb 2018
Loved everything about it!!!!❤️
Jim N. Jan 2018
all in all a very good visit and property
Corina R. Nov 2017
Very happy with this amazing home and all it has to offer. If you read older bad reviews, note that the home has a new owner and is in the middle of some really nice upgrades. We came for a girls craft weekend and needed ample space for tables to be set up - the living room is incredibly spacious and worked really well for us. Everyone was amazed at all the lush amenities... Of special interest; the kitchen is fantastic if you love cooking! Gourmet appliances, large pots and they even stock a descent array of nice serving platters, bowls etc. in case you like serving out of something other than mixing bowls and pots like at other places. Also of note - the master bath not only has a large jetted tub and oversize shower with two shower heads including a ceiling rain shower but it has a steam room feature also - our group were rotating use of both the whole weekend! We're already planning to book for our spring retreat and can't wait to come back!
Madisyn D. Sep 2017
Wonderful home with everything you need! Our group did not have to leave for the whole weekend! A vacation home for the whole crew! Family friendly and yet still adult oriented. Perfect for large groups! Only flaw was the hot tub did not work properly, otherwise it was perfect!
Mark M. Sep 2017
There were a couple of minor maintenance issues but otherwise a great place to stay on a family vacation. Nice pool, great flat fenced yard for kids to play. House is huge and comfortably sleeps a lot of people. Wish there was a grocery store / restaurants closer but chelan but doesn't take long to get to since it's all highway. Lone pine coffee / fruit stand is close and a cool place to visit for coffee, fruit and other delicious treats.
Bryce K. Sep 2017
Great house, family had a great weekend. The beach and dock were surrounded by weeds, clogged the jet skis, had to go underwater to get the weeds out. Bees, bees everywhere, including the gate that led out to the river and children's play toy.
Heath C. Sep 2017
Stayed for a boys golf and wakesurf weekend! The house is truly amazing and is great for a large group with lots to do to keep your crew entertained. The only major complaint is the home does not have ESPN or any of the other sports channels to watch college football! The cost to rent this house the owners should be the few bucks a month to have ESPN!
Michael H. Jul 2017
Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
-Pool was fantastic.
-Inside was very clean and well stocked
-Great location
Areas to improve
-Lawn Maintenance
-Deck area cleanliness

Note: Despite pictures, there no longer is a trampoline on the property.
Ruth D. Jun 2017
Of all the vacation rental's we have been to in all our years this by far has been our favorite!! There is no way to list all the amenities that our family enjoyed. Waking up at 7 am to the beautiful sunrise in the heated pool, music playing through the house speakers, the downstairs theater where the walls all opened up to the outside allowing everyone to watch from the pool. It was just AMAZING! We have all ages from 3 years old to 60 and everyone was satisfied. Nobody wanted to leave the house. We will definitely be back. Thank you!
Tauni N. May 2017
What a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the amazing view of the area! We went with a group of girls and we all had so much fun. Our only regret was not staying longer! The pool was heated and the downstairs bar set the tone. We felt like we were at our own private resort. Great time!
Carleigh J. May 2017
Huge house with tons of both indoor and outdoor entertaining spaces. We loved the house and the location was perfect for enjoying all of Lake Chelan's attractions including wind tasting. We'll come back for sure...when the pool is heated!
Mindy S. Nov 2016
Beautiful home and location. Property manager was very quick to respond to emails during our stay.
Nora R. Oct 2016
Fabulous stay! I would book this property again anytime!
Amie O. Sep 2016
It was awful! Dirty pool which was the ENTIRE reason we selected this house. We were planning to have a pool party but it was discusting and no one wanted to go in it. Even the lounge furniture was stained brown. The house was filthy, bugs everywhere, broken shower, leaking ceiling, dirty sheets, broken furniture and lighting fixtures.
Manager response:
We apologize for the state of the pool; we have switched pool servicing companies so this will not be an issue next summer. A deep clean has been performed in the home to address the cleanliness issues.
Mary K. Sep 2016
Overall it was good rental place with a few of my suggestions for improvements. I would recommend it to friends and family.
Kerri W. Aug 2016
Beautiful property. Great for a family getaway. Took my dad & family for my dad's 70th birthday. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Erin O. Jun 2016
Overall this is a beautiful home with plenty of space for 3 families with young kids to visit for vacation.
- The pool is large and warm and the kids had a blast swimming multiple times per day.
- Ample sleeping space for everyone, and the bunk room for the kids was perfect.
- The huge movie theater like screen downstairs was a big hit as well.
- Large lawn plus a play structure, also great for the kids.
- Great eating spaces both inside and on the deck made for great group meals.
- We've stayed in this house multiple times and the overall maintenance/quality seems to be going downhill.
- The pool cover was broken which was VERY disappointing for us. It's a safety issue with young kids around and one of the reasons that we rent this house.
- The hot tub had not been cleaned properly and smelled like rotten eggs. We didn't let the kids in it. They sent someone out to clean it and adjust the chemicals, which did help.
- The lawn desperately needed attention. It was overgrown and covered in weeds, which attracted bees. We had several kids get stung while trying to play.
- Another issue with the lawn was that the sprinklers would turn on in the middle of the day, multiple times per day, making the yard unusable for play. Seems strange that they wouldn't run sprinklers at night or first thing in the morning!
- Lack of simple amenities like a broom or vacuum to sweep the floor, cleaning products to wipe down counters, etc.
- Garbage problems! When we arrived the outdoor trash cans were 75% full, and by the time trash day came during our stay they were overflowing! Trash collection day came, and of the 4 cans sitting outside only 1 was emptied!! Beyond frustrating, as then the poor people coming in after us were also left with no where to put their trash!
In general I would recommend this house for large groups wanting a fun vacation, but I hope that some of the issues that we encountered are addressed!!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that there were some disappointments with this stay. The pool cover is a custom cover and a replacement order has been made; unfortunately, it is out of our hands as to how long it will take to get it to us. The pH in the hot tub was a little low when checked, but everything has been balanced and it is good to go. The lawn is mowed every Friday by a landscaping company, and they also set the sprinkler times; we will reach out to them regarding changing the sprinklers to a more convenient time. Cleaning supplies for guests can be found in a closet and under the sink in the kitchen - we apologize if these were hard to find.
Johanna M. May 2016
We stayed here for my moms 60th! We had a toddler and a 2 month old, and 10 adults. Plenty of room for everyone to sleep, spread out, and enjoy family time.
Lyubov O. May 2016
Recently we staid at Sandy Shores for family reunion. We had the best vacation ever.Property has everything you need. Property owner stopped by to introduce herself and make sure we do not have issues and enjoy our stay. We can not wait to go back.
Tracy B. Apr 2016
Booked this house because it has "private pool". The pump was broken and it was an unheated pool so was unusable. Was dirty as well but the property manager tried to clean as best she could by throwing in chlorine and getting the leaves etc. out. When booked I asked specifically if pool and hot tub were in working condition. I was assured they were. When I complained when we got there, I was told it was an amenity that should not impact the quality of our stay. This was the entire reason we rented it. Fuse switch was tripped to the two master bedrooms so we had no electricity the first night in those rooms since those rooms were inaccessible. Grill only half worked. Just seemed the house was not ready to be rented. On the bright side, house was big with lots of room so for multi family getaways, this could work for you. Also look at map to make sure you are ok with location. Quite a trip to the grocery store and downtown chelan.
Manager response:
We really appreciate your feedback and giving us an opportunity to work with you during your stay. We are so sorry that the pool was not in working order while you were with us and cannot apologize enough. Our property manager will get it up and running and we hope you get a chance to come stay with us again so you can experience it first hand!
Kelly H. Apr 2016
This vacation home was spectacular! We can't wait to rent it again when the pool is open and the weather warm enough for boating!
Cassie D. Mar 2016
Sand Shores was amazing! The place is enormous and beautiful. It was spotless when we got there. We would definitely stay there again!
Carlye F. Mar 2016
This house is gorgeous!! Everything you need to have the best vacation ever, this home has! What a great place :) thank you!!
MUNAF K. Feb 2016
Great place for family get to gather, kids enjoyed it very much
Molly M. Feb 2016
This house and view were absolutely stunning. We brought two dogs with us as well and they absolutely loved the big back yard. It's about a 10 minute drive to downtown Chelan but totally worth it. We would love to stay here again!
Jane W. Feb 2016
This is a beautiful home, comfortable and spacious. The kitchen is nicely appointed, as are the bathrooms. We enjoyed the hot tub too. Very clean, light, and bright. We look forward to returning.
Oksana D. Jan 2016
we stay in sandy shore cabin for 4 days,this is really nice,clean with very nice view cabin
Trevor E. Jan 2016
We stayed in the winter and it was a great place to get away from everything. The space and how clean it was allowed our kids to play all over!
Tatyana B. Jan 2016
This was an awesome place and had almost everything we needed. It was awesome to stay in hut tub when there is snow. Everything was great. We will return
Abdulsalam R. Nov 2015
This house was really wonderful!! Enjoyed the family vacation and it was indeed superb!