USA Washington Manson Wapato Ridge Listing #3543

Wapato Ridge: Kokanee's Hideaway (210) - Manson, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
37 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Casual getaway w/ a shared pool - just two blocks from Lake Chelan!

Take a relaxing lakefront retreat in this laid-back Manson vacation rental with a shared pool and lake views!

Located on Wapato Point just two blocks from the shoreline of Lake Chelan, guests can easily walk the quarter mile to the town of Manson for eateries, equipment rentals, and groceries.

Casual and family-friendly, this cozy home welcomes guests with peaked ceilings on the second floor, ample natural lighting throughout, and great views of both the lake and the community pool.

The second-floor living space is an open area, with access to a lovely sun deck. Recline in one of the two La-Z-boys as you flip through the cable channels, or access the WiFi to pick out your next hiking trail.

The open kitchen with white appliances and cabinetry is a comfortable place to make cups of coffee and bowls of oatmeal in the morning, lay out bags of chips at lunch time, or to recreate a famous meatloaf or red sauce come supper time. And there's no need to struggle with the dishes after a meal is complete - just put them in the dishwasher and take the kids down to the pool!

With three bedrooms and two-and-a-half bathrooms, this home can sleep up to eight guests comfortably. The accommodations make it a perfect family getaway, with plenty of sleeping arrangements for children of all ages to enjoy!

A couple will sleep soundly in the master suite on the second floor, which offers a queen bed, an attached bathroom, and plenty of privacy. Downstairs, there are two bedrooms - a queen bed in one for parents or young adults, and a twin-over-full bunk bed in the other for two kids.

There is also a family den with another twin-over-full bunk bed and a wet bar. Fill the bar with kiddie snacks and leave the children to their cartoons and board games, while the adults gather upstairs for a glass of wine out on the deck.

This home includes amenities like a washer/dryer and central AC for comfort and convenience.

Water is the theme of this lakeside vacation. The pool is right across the street for kids and adults alike to splash and play, and the lake is just two blocks away for relaxing days at the beach. Bring your water toys and floaties!

Guests with their own watercraft will have the opportunity to park or launch boats from a nearby marina, or rent kayaks and SUP boards at the rental shop just half a mile away!

Take the kids on a day trip to Slide Waters, a local water park for the whole family to enjoy.

Anglers of all sorts will want to find a good spot to drop their lines in the cool waters of Lake Chelan - Bull trout, Rainbow trout, and Kokanee salmon swim these waters (proper licensing required). Take the kids for their first ever fishing trip here.

For a family getaway with extended and close relatives, this Lake Chelan vacation rental is where memories are made year after year!

Wapato Ridge guests do not have access to Wapato Point Resort

*Minimum rental age is 25 years old. This applies to ALL GUESTS that will be occupying the unit with the exception of multi generational families.
*No bachelorette parties, bachelor parties or wedding groups permitted without written approval**
*Outdoor pool open May 25th- September 16th 2018* A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: The parking at Kokanee's Hideaway will be limited to 2-3 vehicles. Parking is permitted only at each condo in the driveway. Parking will also be available in the designated auxiliary parking areas located off the roadway.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining





Water view





On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



37 reviews

Janet P. Aug 2020
View and location
salma g. Aug 2020
Convenient condo, not very well maintained but overall comfortable and relatively clean.
Disappointed to find out that there is no direct lake access from the property and Wapato beach can only be used by Wapato Point guests (and not Wapato Ridge guests). The main reason we booked in Wapato Ridge was the safe walking to Wapato beach. I don’t recall any mention of this on the website when I was booking. The condo was expensive which could be due to the high demand during COVID.
Manager response:
Hello Salma, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience. We have asked our management team to update the listing to explain the resort is not available to guests of Wapato Ridge. We hope we have the chance to host you again.
Stacey V. Jun 2020
The best part was that the swimming pool was right by our place. Our kids loved it and went multiple times during our stay. The place was nice at first glance but then we noticed a lot of evidence that it was NOT cleaned. So disappointing especially during the pandemic season.
Manager response:
Hi Stacey, we are delighted to hear that your kiddos enjoyed the pool. We apologize if the home was not cleaned to our usual standard. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and would have been happy to assist in getting the cleaning finished. We hope to host you again soon.
Kimberly H. Sep 2019
While it was disappointing to have clouds and rain all weekend, my group of six (three couples) enjoyed our stay at Kokanee’s Hideaway. There was plenty of space for us all to spread out in the living and dining areas, everything we needed in the kitchen, and fairly comfortable beds. The view from the deck was actually better than what I was expecting based on the photos. The neighbors in the adjoining unit were really pleasant, too. Proximity to Manson and Wapato Point was very convenient. The only suggestions I have for the owner would be to replace stained bedding (the comforter in the downstairs queen room) and upgrade some of the mattresses and furniture that appear to have seen better days. I was thankful I brought my own pillows as those could use an update as well. For the price, though, this place truly is a great value, which is hard to come by in or near Chelan. I’d definitely recommend.
Michelle W. Sep 2019
Lovely view, comfortable living area, kitchen table was perfect for family dinners and playing board games, great pool and walking distance to restaurants and wine tasting. Fun getaway!
Kay M. Jun 2019
Spacious and clean
Jessica W. Sep 2018
Location is great, view is great, being by the pool is also great. However, this unit could really use an upgrade as appliances and furniture are looking worn and tired. Given all the choices to stay in Chelan, would not stay here again.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest wasn't fully satisfied with their accommodations. The owners are currently happy with the state of their unit and will replace the appliances once they no longer work. Thanks!
David W. Aug 2018
A great home with a fantastic view of the lake. Worked great for our family.
Muthukumar N. Jul 2018
Great house as it is maintained well and everything is good.
JORGE ABEL S. Jul 2018
Muy buena hubicacion., la vista excelente y el lugar muy equipado., se sintió mucha tranquilidad y seguridad ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Carlene B. Jun 2018
We loved our stay at Kokanees Hideaway this past weekend. It was close to the water, close to the store and most importantly close to the wineries. The kitchen had everything we could have needed to cook, we looked everywhere for Ziploc bags make sure to bring your own for leftovers or things opened. Bathrooms were nice and clean and we'll equipped with toiletries. Downside their towels we're a little lame...really a wash cloth instead of a handtowel? The downstairs bathroom needed some TLC. The left cabinet door was held up by plastic velcro, fix the hinge folks! The shower head would randomly fall down making a huge bang in the night and the magnets for the inner shower curtain were pitiful so the curtain attacked during your shower. The deck is even better than the pictures show, nice lounge chairs to enjoy the sun and even had dinner on the deck with appetizers on a little table one night. Having the pool right across the roadway was perfect, conveniently close and honestly I was worried about pool noise but we didn't notice people in there at all. One other bit of feedback the lights upstairs needed some lightbulbs replaced and maybe some labeling on the many light switches...we had "fun" trying to brighten the room once it was night.
Pam P. Feb 2018
Stayed for a girls weekend. Space was good for that, wouldn't want to have young kids here (no place to spread out and play, and the beds....) Wooden bunk bed darn near fell apart trying to get into it, child rail is definitely not secure whatsoever. (also taped together in places) and feels like you are laying directly on the springs, not comfy AT ALL. Metal bunk bed in SERIOUS need of mattress replacement on the bottom. It is completely unusable, a towel draped over the metal would have provided more cushion. Drawers in bathroom were velcro'd together, knives EXTREMELY dull, pots need to be replaced, dining room fan lights didn't work (but fan did). For adults, the space is great, but the owners definitely need to put some money into repairs. Foos table/garage was unusable as there were 2 skidoos stored in it (granted we were there in January....) And they aren't kidding when they say parking is limited. We had 2 crossover vehs and they barely fit in our side of the parking area. On the positive side, the place is VERY clean. Pretty disappointed, we've always had great houses/conditions from VACASA/VRBO. Definitely wouldn't return, nor would I recommend
Manager response:
We have replaced the pots, pans, and knives, and we have fixed the hinges in the bathroom and reinforced the bunk beds. We hope to replace the mattresses this spring. Thank you!
Dominic M. Sep 2017
We had a full house so used this house to its fullest and we were very comfortable. Pics dont give it justice on size, VERY accommodating for 8-9 people. View was very nice expect the electric pole but thats being picky.

Gated with GREAT parking. Could have used hand towels?

Had shampoo for us which was nice as well as soap! Guests before us left ice cream so we did as well! Paid it forward with a few things in the fridge we didnt use.

Overall Manson is quite and nice but you still go to Chelan for most everything. Use the Chelan safeway over the red apple in Manson.......

Shoreline rentals are limited for big groups but staff could EASILY accommodate 4-5 people, just not the 8-9 of us.

LOVED our stay ! deck was the best feature of the house and a wide open big kitchen.

Tina P. Aug 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this spacious condo. It has a beautiful view of Lake Chelan and the surrounding hills. The swimming pool is wonderful. There are a few maintenance details in this unit that Vacasa can improve upon--the most serious the BBQ should either be repaired or completely replaced as we planned on BBQ each night and due to issues with the BBQ we ended up finishing our meals in the oven. That being said, we would definitely stay in this unit again.
Anya B. Aug 2017

Nancy T. Aug 2017
We had never been to Lake Chelan, so we didn't know what to expect with the location of the Wapato Ridge: Kokanee's Hideaway (210) in Manson. It worked out perfectly for our two families with four kids ages 10 - 12. It was supplied with everything we needed except a patio umbrella, but that didn't stop us from enjoying meals on the deck overlooking a lovely view of the lake. All in all a roomy and clean place for us to relax and be together.
Wesley P. Jul 2017
Overall.....We really enjoyed our stay in #210. It is a beautiful condo with very comfortable and tasteful furniture and all the amenities we were looking for in a condo. The owners have done a wonderful job. The few things that went wrong were minor and we would truly recommend staying in this condo. The floor plan and bedrooms worked perfect for our family, having bunk beds downstairs for our preteens with another queen bed for 2 other adults. We hope that we will again be able to stay in this condo when we return next summer. Thank you!!!
Douglas G. Jun 2017
We completely enjoyed our stay!
Holli C. Jun 2017
The house was great! Perfect for what we were looking for.
Brian S. May 2017
Says parking for 3, but that's if you count overflow, which was full when we were there. If bringing a boat there is specific parking for it but that was also full. Fortunately the HOA that did come around was understanding.
Scott V. Sep 2016
Location is fantastic, and the property has a lot of space and is very well kept up. The community pool is very nice as well
Sukanya T. Sep 2016
This place is awesome, everythings you need is here,
Patrice A. Aug 2016
This was a great condo in a terrific location. We will definitely be back next summer!
Madeleine L. Aug 2016
Aggressive and scary older man living next door - avoid kids playing out back or letting any item blow over to his yard for your own safety - there are no trees, fences or boundaries between properties.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that this guest appears to have had an unpleasant experience with the neighbor. This has never been an issue before, but the Property Manager is actively reaching out to him to see if there is anything that needs to be done to maintain our good relationship with him and our renters.
Jill L. Aug 2016
We loved our vacation here.... The location was nice, about 15 minutes from Chelan. Manson itself doesn't have much, but it has a few restaurants, and its own (non crowded) waterfront. We rented a boat at Shoreline in Manson, and that was fantastic. The house itself was perfect for us - we had 4 adults and 4 kids. Plenty of room for all of us, and everything we needed. The view on the back deck was pretty, and we got to see a meteor shower. The pool is right across from the unit, and the kids swam every evening after dinner. They kept so busy that they never even used the games in the garage, but those were a nice option.

The only thing I'd request is better curtains in the master bedroom. It gets really bright in there in the morning. But that's a pretty minor thing. There were plenty of linens and towels, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, and it really felt like we were just hanging out at "home". We'd definitely stay there again!
Cara S. Aug 2016
Our family had a great time at Wapato Ridge. Our unit had a beautiful view and the pool was always clean and not very crowded
Camille F. Aug 2016
If you are going to chelan and want a wonderful view and family friendly unit, this is the place! The living and dining/kitchen are oversized for the development and are comfortable and spacious. This is a nice unit with an amazing deck and view with easy access to water.
Kenneth M. Jul 2016
Lovely home with a gorgeous view of the lake from our deck
Bob A. Jul 2016
Great Chelan/Manson place
Bruce B. Jul 2016
Very nice property and amenities.
Amanda S. Jun 2016
We had a great week at the lake, a couple minor things I would change, but we loved it!
Sara Y. Jun 2016
I hosted my sisters bachelorette party over memorial day weekend and it was perfect! Enough beds for all the girls and the kitchen made cooking super easy!
Joe F. May 2016
This was a nice place to say. It was close to town and the water. Great view from deck. AC does not go below 72 degrees, so it was warm upstairs. Downstairs was very comfortable for the other guests.