Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Northwest Colorado Steamboat Springs Listing #3559

Storm Meadows Slopeside Retreat - Steamboat Springs, CO

39 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
2375 Storm Meadows Dr. #312, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Ski-in/Ski-Out, Outdoor Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis, Sauna, & Gym

Enjoy ski-in/ski-out access and amenities galore at this cozy one-bedroom Steamboat Springs vacation rental. A shared hot tub, fitness center, and pool will have you relaxing in no time. It's the perfect spot for a family vacation or a couple traveling alone.

Situated on a scenic stretch of road, this condo is only three miles to downtown Steamboat Springs and is ski-in/ski-out when there is adequate snow. Mt. Werner is only one mile away, and Howelson Hill Ski Area is less than four miles from here.

This updated condo features a wealth of amenities. Boasting a modern mountain feel, the living room features a comfortable queen sofabed festooned with scenic pillows. Warm your toes at the comfortable wood fireplace or relax on the beige armchair and matching ottoman. New hardwood floors abound, extending from the cozy living to the dining area, which has a four-seat dining table. A small deck with seating for two overlooks the lovely pool and hot tub area.

The kitchen is airy and open, featuring luxurious stainless steel appliances including a dishwasher, fridge, and electric range. You'll find all the necessary accoutrements to make a home-cooked meal and plenty of counter space on which to prepare it all.

Head down the hall to the lovely bedroom. Clean lines and neutral furnishings dominate the space. You'll find a king bed in a mountain-log bed frame as well as wood furniture and an exposed wood beam in the ceiling, and the bathroom offers a place to take off those pesky ski boots. It's the perfect home for up to four people.

Although cozy in size, this home features bountiful amenities. You have ski-in/ski-out privileges, access to a fitness room, a sundeck, sauna, a heated outdoor pool, a hot tub, coin-operated washers and dryers, and private lockers on the ground floor for your ski gear. In the winter the complex offers a free scheduled shuttle to take guests to the base of the ski area, grocery stores, or downtown. And there's free WiFi and cable TV, too.

Steamboat Springs is a year-round playground for anyone who loves being physically active. There's skiing and snowboarding in the winter and hiking, biking, and swimming in the summer. The downtown area is charming, too, with a plethora of cute bars and eateries to choose from. Festivals are held throughout the year here, regardless of weather.

Get the most out of your ski holiday at this convenient and gorgeous Northwest Colorado vacation rental.

Sales Tax #207075

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Ski-in/ski-out

Gym/fitness room

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Shared

Wood-burning fireplace

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Wood stove

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Balcony

Deck

Walk to lifts

39 reviews

Wayne P. Mar 2018
the price and location was great! the size of the condo was perfect for us, and the elevator with luggage cart was very helpful.
Michael M. Jan 2018
The house is in a great location. I had no problems finding the key or lock box. .I loved the shuttle. No firewood? The pull out couch has seen it's better days..... but I would stay there again.
Dan W. Jan 2018
My wife & I are retired - we've rented homes and condos the past 30 years. Never has there been a worse rental. We would never choose a property managed by Vacasa again. Basic property maintenance has been neglected with kitchen counter pulling from wall, toilet paper dispenser hanging from the screws, bathtub needing regrouting; spiderwebs from the dining chandelier. Poorly furnished with couch springs collapsed, no reading lamps in living room, burnt out light bulbs in track lighting and bedroom lamps. The owner's must be fearful that personal items will be stolen - pictures removed from walls with remaining nails intact; minimally furnished kitchen with the most common utensils missing - no pitcher, no serving bowls or soup laddle; no dishcloths or drain cover to do dishes (we used a pail), no broiler pan. NEVER AGAIN. This is not a typical Storm Meadows property, but then it is not managed by Storm Meadows
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest did not enjoy their stay and wish they had called us for assistance. The kitchen counter is securely attached to the wall though there is a gap, the toilet paper dispenser has been securely reattached, the light bulb has been replaced (there are spares under the sink in case lights go out during a guest visit), and removed the nail from the wall. Housekeeping has addressed all cleanliness issues. We will discuss with the owner the possibility of providing new lamps, kitchen supplies, and replacing the couch. Thank you!
Michael R. Jan 2018
Ski in ski out was great. Shuttle was great also. Condo was in good shape (needs new can opener).
Andrea S. Oct 2017
Great location but cleaning quality needs improvement.
CAROLINE W. Sep 2017
Very comfortable and nicely equipped condo.
Gary K. Sep 2017
Steamboat was awesome with great views including bears. Can't wait to return.
Sean H. Aug 2017
Good basic lodging that is clean and really close to the resort.
Paul B. Aug 2017
Great location and Vacasa was very accommodating.
Daniel L. Jul 2017
Clean property. Good location. Property is older but well maintained.
Melisa G. Jun 2017
We had a great experience.
Sarah B. Apr 2017
We stayed for a brief late season ski break. The location - and ski in /out-- was very appealing. Unfortunately, Mother Nature had other plans which led to less than desirable conditions during our stay ( warm and rainy ). The unit was nice , but needs some updating. However , It suited our needs to a tee. There are lockers in lower level to store gear, a heated pool and hot tub a short walk away and a convenient free on-call shuttle to get you where you want to go. The building was quiet and off the main drag of Steamboat accommodations .
Monica H. Mar 2017
Unit 312 in Club B was very cozy. It was well equipped with the basics. The humidifier was great; kitchen had all the necessities. I liked that there was not regular "housekeeping" service. The spa/ pool building was convenient and included a clean, lovely gym with incredibly nice staff.
I didn't expect the shuttle service to & from Gondola, shopping, etc. What a nice surprise!
Wendy C. Feb 2017
With the right amount of snow this unit is a great ski in/ski out property. Although the view is not of the ski hill you can still see mountains.
The bed was very comfortable but the pull out couch was horrible. Luckily we always bring our own memory foam so our daughter and her friend were relatively comfortable.
The condo is on the smaller side but the convenience of being on the hill was worth it.
Bath towels were super soft.
The ski locker room was easy to use and close to the ski out. Parking is not covered but right beside the condo.
The shuttle service to town was very good and the people very friendly. They get two thumbs up ????

I would stay here again but would bring rolls of toilet paper. Don't on Vacasa to help out with this basic necessity. (Three rolls were in the condo but they were those REALLY small rolls.) Four people and three days - we didn't make it. Ugh. Thanks for the customer service Vacasa ????
Akiva S. Feb 2017
Location was excellent, right on top of the Steamboat run for ski in / ski out access. The unit is compact and nicely furnished. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub are right across the small parking lot, very convenient and awesome to take a dip in after skiing; the staff was very friendly. The kitchen was very well equipped except for an assortment of dull knives, which hopefully will be replaced shortly. There is a storage locker for skis on the 1st floor which is convenient for not lugging them back to the room as well. The unit was cleaned well.
Daniel K. Feb 2017
The property was just as advertised. Good communication for check in. Ski-in ski-out was great. Looking forward to the next time we are in Steamboat Springs!
David T. Feb 2017
We booked this place last minute and were very pleased. Everything was exactly how they described it and getting in was a breeze.
Ryan H. Jan 2017
Great spot if you want to get on and off the mountain without using a shuttle. Off the heavily traveled Mt. roads make it nice and quiet to come back to at the end of the day. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Roger M. Aug 2016
Great location and wonderful property, would def stay there again.
Dana C. Jul 2016
The condo was very nice, and the location was ideal. It was close to hiking trails . The pool was very nice and well kept up. Overall, I would recommend it to anyone.
Gretchen H. Jul 2016
We were happy the location of the Storm Meadows condo. The pool was clean and met our expectations, as well as the ease of checking in and out.
The big disappointment was the cleanliness of the property. The bathroom needs attention, as the tub had mold as well as the shower curtain. The rug was pretty dingy as well.
It's an okay value if you don't mind a not-so-clean property.
Manager response:
The Property Manager has removed the dirty grout/silicone and replaced it with a fresh application; the shower curtain has been thoroughly scrubbed as well.
Melissa S. Jul 2016
Pool and hot tub awesome. The place is not recently updated, but it was still clean and good for our family.
Steve M. Jun 2016
We were pleased to see that we'd rented the same unit this summer, as we'd enjoyed so much last fall. Great value, location, and amenities.
Kristi B. Mar 2016
Great accommodations! Ski-in, Ski-out was a hit!
Edward C. Mar 2016
the key for the room was by the rooms front door, but you had to get in the front door that was locked. If some one had not let us in how would we had got to the key catch 22
Manager response:
We apologize for the confusion with the lockbox and will be sure to clarify the instructions in our check-in email.
Kenny Y. Feb 2016
not fancy but this is all you needs for great skiing trip.True skiing and skiing out.
Randy D. Feb 2016
Condo Location Was Great Hot Tub And Pool At The End Of The Ski Day Will Take Care Of All Sore Muscels
Pamela M. Feb 2016
Great location, can ski and ski out. condo was super clean and kitchen well-equipped. Storm Meadows provides a shuttle to the Mountain Village and into town. Fabulous service, We never waited more than 5 minutes - even when we called from town to come back to the condo. Very nice extra. Would stay here again.
Veronica S. Jan 2016
Lovely condo and location.
Carlea C. Oct 2015
I have called vacasa at least 3 times now to get the issue resolved and the only answer that I've received in the past two days is that I will get a call back right away. I have yet to get a call back from this company about my issue.

The issue would be that when we arrived to the address we were supposed to be staying at, we were told there would be a lockbox. I had received an email with the lockbox code but not a definite location of where the lockbox was located. The building of where the email clearly gave us directions too was locked and there was no lockbox in sight. We contacted the security officer that worked night shift at the resort whom told us vacasa gave them no information about our stay. The security guard helped us search for the lockbox in which the entire endeavor took up TWO HOURS of our night. Since there was no lockbox to be found, no information about our stay at the resort, and vacasa costumer service offices were closed, we had no choice but to find a different hotel. I am very disappointed with the service that has been provided to me, especially because of the lack of communication and ability to resolve costumer issues within this company. I am expecting a full refund for this trip.
Manager response:
We greatly appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that you were lacking such vital information prior to your stay. This guest has been refunded in full due to our error, and we have taken steps to ensure that this situation does not occur again. This is a cute condo great for a couple or small family, and we are excited to share it with future guests!