USA Colorado Southwest Colorado Telluride Listing #50547

Smuggler Condos A - Smuggler Mine - Telluride, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ground-Floor, Walk-to-Lift Condo w/ Fireplace, W/D, Free WiFi Dogs OK!

Perfectly designed for your next Telluride vacation, this two-bedroom condo is a stone's throw from the grocery store and within walking distance of Lift 7 at Telluride Ski Resort and any of the restaurants, shops, or activities in town.

Here on the first floor of the building, you won't have to haul your heavy ski or adventure gear up or down the stairs - simply step outside and go. When you return home, you'll be greeted by cheerful, tastefully appointed decor and a cozy living room complete with a gas-burning stove. A contemporary kitchen, complete with modern, stainless steel appliances, is the perfect place to whip up a delicious dinner after a day spent in the mountains. Whether you plan to come for a ski vacation in the winter, for a festival in the summer, or any time in between, you would be lucky to call this your home away from home.

Property highlights:
Conveniently located downtown
Walking distance to Telluride Ski Resort Lift 7
Dog-friendly for a nightly fee
Private patio
BBQ grill
Outdoor seating
Gas fireplace
Flatscreen TV
Open-concept living space
Washer and dryer
Ski lockers
Driveway parking
The Latitude 38 by Vacasa Clubhouse is a private hangout for our guests. Expect unmatched service at a convenient location, ski lockers, concierge services, a cozy lounge, free WiFi, coffee, snacks, and more!

Parking Notes: Please park in front of the last garage on your right that is labeled A. Unit A is the last driveway on the right.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

City/town permit number: 017262

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

8 reviews

rachael b. Jun 2021
Tucked in on a quiet road on the W side of town, this rental was perfect for our family! Beds were great, living room was comfortable, kitchen well stocked! Easily walk anywhere in town or to your next beautiful hike! Only downside, you can hear the guests walking around above you and our confirmations said there was a hot tub, but there as actually no hot tub (my kiddo was quite disappointed). Overall, very happy with our time in Unit A!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Rachael. We are so happy you had a comfortable stay with us. We do apologize for the confusion surrounding the hot tub. While the hot tub was removed from the listing we were sorry to learn it was still present in the check-in email. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and apologize for the disappointment it caused. We thank you for your feedback and hope to be able to host you for an outstanding stay in the future.
. Jun 2020
Overall good. Very comfortable. Noisy neighbors upstairs for 2 nights This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jan 2020
We loved our stay at smuggler A This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2019
I really enjoyed this place. My family has been coming to Telluride for about 20 years and now that my siblings and I are the ones renting we have been looking for a place like this for awhile. Perfect for my small family of my husband, baby daughter, and mother. We all loved the kitchen and bathrooms, and the lounging area was hard to beat! Really great place. I will definitely try to rent this place next time we come in town! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2019
We were very happy, met all our needs. Well-appointed, modern kitchen, large dining room table plus bar seating...plenty of paper products, toiletries, hair dryers, comfortable beds and living room couches. Easy walk to Cookskin lift as well as into town. Staff extremely friendly. Would definitely book again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2018
The property was perfect. It was clean, organized, easy to follow instructions, guides to telluride, nice folder of information etc. the unit itself was fabulous, perfect for our 2 families and had everything we needed even with 2 toddlers. The outdoor patio is was heaven sent and our kids enjoyed playing out there. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2018
Great place!this place was better than I expected. The staff was great. I was having some issues with service when we were coming into town. I was able to call once we were in town and pretty much at our place. Someone rush right over to greet us. Which was not expected. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Dec 2017
This place was even better than we expected. It was exactly what it looked like in the pictures but better. Spotless! It had everything we could possibly need, for the kitchen, bathrooms and laundry. It was the perfect space for 4 people. We had 5 with a blow up bed and it was a bit tight to fit that so 4 people is ideal since there are twin beds in the 2nd room . It was so bright considering much of the downtown by the mountain gets dark pretty early in the day, tons of windows. The appliances, decor and bathrooms were all high end and awesome.The location can't be beat, literally across the street from the grocery store, a block from 3 different shuttle stops, and 3 blocks to the main strip of town. It had a beautiful indoor redwood room with a hot tub and stained glass windows. We were originally bummed that it wasn't outside but in the end we were so much happier in was indoor. We never ran into other people all 6 days we were there. We were very happy we chose to be in town rather than at the mountain village. We walked to town every night and I feel if we were in the mountain village after a full day of skiing we may not have wanted to deal with the gondola every time we wanted to go to town. Latitude 38 has a club house that was open all the time from a number lock. It provides a personal locked ski locker, a beautiful sitting room with a TV, fridge, hot chocolate and free hand/toe warmers. We left our skii's every night and didn't have to schlep anything ever. We thought the price was a bargain considering it was Christmas week, the location and the size as well as the decor, appliances and amenities. Would definitely chose this place again on our next visit. Not a bad word to say! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.