Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Florence Listing #5969

Salty Dog Lodge - Florence, OR

25 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 12 3 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 Bedrooms  Plus Loft 2 Bathrooms Dog Friendly 
88553 5th Avenue, Florence, OR 97439

Charming dog-friendly coastal abode w/ private hot tub & more!

Peaceful and serene, this dog-friendly Florence vacation home invites up to 12 guests to kick back and relax for a truly memorable getaway on the Central Oregon Coast. Enjoy a location near the beach, plus modern conveniences and plenty of space for your large group!

For coastal relaxation with good proximity to the beach, it doesn’t get any better than this! Walk less than a mile through a quaint tree-lined neighborhood to arrive at a public access point at Heceta Beach to spend your days hunting for seashells and uncovering other hidden treasures deposited by the roaring surf. You could also take a short drive south and into town for local dining, souvenir shopping, and fun entertainment.

A bi-level abode, this house features spacious rooms with plenty of natural light, comfortable furnishings, and even an expansive deck to take in the lovely views.

On chilly days, settle into the living room’s comfy couches with a good book and a warm fire in the brick fireplace, or head upstairs to the loft to snuggle with your loved ones while watching DVDs or your favorite cable shows on the flatscreen television. For added entertainment, there’s also a foosball table to play around with.

When it’s time to eat, head back indoors to the kitchen, which is well-appointed with cookware, modern appliances like a stove, a fridge, a microwave, and an oven, along with ample countertop space.

Share homemade meals and great conversation at either of two dining tables, each seating six, or take meals onto the outdoor deck for al fresco dining during the summer. Feel like having a cookout? Just fire up the gas grill and get grilling! You could even grab the provided beach chairs and have a picnic on the nearby sand. A dishwasher takes care of the cleanup at the end.

At the end of an activity-filled day, wind down with a soothing soak in the spacious six-person hot tub. Then, retire home for restful slumber in any of three bedrooms and a loft, which will accommodate up to 12 guests. Sleeping options include four twin beds and a sofabed in the loft and queen beds in each of the other rooms. There is even an en-suite bathroom and access to the deck through the master suite, which sits on the main floor. With vaulted wooden ceilings in an A-frame style, the upstairs loft gives a cozy feel that’s further brought into focus with skylights and floor-to-ceiling windows.

Wake up after a great night’s sleep and start planning a new day of adventures using the home’s WiFi. Interested in some fun day trips? Grab your family and head about 10 miles north to visit the Sea Lion Caves along Highway 101. Your kids will love seeing and hearing barking sea lions while learning about the natural history of the Central Oregon Coast. Go just a few miles farther north to visit the iconic Heceta Head Lighthouse and hike along breathtaking coastal trails around Cape Cove.

Florence is also known as the gateway to the sand dunes, which is a great place for sandboarding. Head just three miles south to Sand Master Park where you can rent a board and spend a day zipping down huge sand dunes.

If you like to gamble, try your luck six miles southeast at Three Rivers Casino, though it’s best to leave your little ones at home for this activity. You also could kayaks to explore the Siuslaw River or the nearby lakes, and don’t forget to bring along your binoculars to spot playful otters, a variety of waterfowl, Roosevelt elk, and many other animals.

Speaking of animals, do you have your own four-legged friends you'd like to bring along? With a small nightly fee, your dogs can accompany you on your Florence getaway!

Visit Florence with a stay in this charming pet-friendly Central Oregon Coast vacation home. Spacious and filled with all the conveniences to make your stay comfortable, your vacation starts when you book this home today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board Games

Child Games

Foosball

Game Room

Features

Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD Library

DVD Player

TV

Wireless Router

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill : Private

Deck

25 Reviews

Ed O. Nov 2018
It was just a little tricky to find but did not stump us. The parking for our three vehicles to a little planning. For an older house, it was clean and comfortable for the seven guys that stayed there. We cooked three meals and found all the cooking equipment that was needed. One challenge was the lighting for our evening meetings. We were not able to watch the duck football game. We did enjoyed the hot tub.
Gina G. Nov 2018
Cozy home, charmingly decorated. We used it for a work retreat and enjoyed all the working areas and multiple bedrooms.
Michelle B. Oct 2018
There were so many games, darts, foos ball! And it seemed to be dog friendly though we didn’t have a pet. Hot tub was nice for our backs:)
Meagan T. Oct 2018
The house was fantastic. During our stay we had 6 adults and 6 kids in the house. The upstairs loft area was perfect for the kids. The hot tub was amazing. The house is a little difficult to find the first time, but that is my only complaint.
Janina W. Aug 2018
I loved how you felt like you where at home .
Christal S. Aug 2018
A cute house could be a 5 star with a few tweaks.
The bad; sheets, towels, and blankets all smelled of mildew and needed to be rewashed before we could use and sleep. This is a pet friendly home which is great but there is an odor of dog urine, specifically in front area of the house. There was some garbage and dishes left under the twin beds from previous tenants. Hot tub could have been cleaned and filtered. A good amount of the lights in the home do not work so it seems very dark inside.
The good; nice home with lots of space and room for a large group and family. It is secluded and in a nice quiet area. Kids loved the foosball table and all the family games. Its only about a half mile from the beach. Overall it is a nice home.
Manager Response:
We appreciate this feedback. All housekeeping issues have been addressed, and the carpets are scheduled to be cleaned.
Dean N. Aug 2018
Big house, well kept , comfy beds. Everything we needed. Short walk to a great beach. The only reason I’m not giving a 5 star rating is because the hot tub wasn’t working correctly (not all jets were working) and the washing machine and dishwasher were a little finicky.
Heather O. Jul 2018
Big house, lots of board games, nice kitchen. House needs loving attention and lots of minor maintenance.
Shiela G. Jul 2018
What a great house! Our family was very comfortable in this spacious coastal home. The house came stocked with all the things one could need (TP, soap, shampoo, towels, blankets, lots and lots of kitchen essentials and very useful non-essentials). The kids had a blast up in the loft and couldn’t get enough foosball. We had a bit of a walk down to the beach but it was nice to stretch our legs. We would definitely recommend this house to others and hope to stay again in the future.
Melissa G. Feb 2018
This was a great house for our weekend getaway to the coast. The upstairs loft had great sleeping arrangements for teenagers, and the downstairs rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. Our only complaint was that some of the entertainment amenities that were listed in the description were unavailable. There was no xbox at the house even though it was listed in the description. There was no ball for the foosball table, and the darts were all mostly broken. We were hoping to use these listed amenities as entertainment for the teenagers since it was a rainy weekend and spending time at the beach was not a good option. So the kids were disappointed in that, but everything else was great. The house was clean and cozy and we would definitely stay there again (but bring our own darts, xbox, and ball for the foosball table).
Manager Response:
We sincerely apologize for the missing items; they appear to have been stolen. We have removed the Xbox and darts from the advertised amenities, and we have replaced the foosball balls. Thank you!
Luke H. Jan 2018
The house was awesome in many ways. Very spacious, kids loved the game room up top. Very annoying that the hot tub was not working for 3 days when we were told it was working! Hard to find. Needs better directions.
Jerry A W. Aug 2017
The house is beautifully decorated and a nice open floor plan. Close to grocery stores and things to do for a fun vacation. Sleeps 12 comfortably and having a hot tub was a nice bonus. Aside from a few maintenance problems, we had a great time and would definitely rent there again.
Kimberly A. Jan 2017
This is my second time at this house. The first time the hot tub was up on the deck and unavailable for use This time the hot tub was running and ready for use, but I was not prepared. The house is very nice! And very cozy for all of us. I can't wait to go there again!
Brandon C. Oct 2016
Great house
Megan W. Aug 2016
Great amenities and location for dogs. Lots of stuff for group activities in the house. Fun stuff like fusbal and darts.
Christy G. Aug 2016
The Salty Dog was nicely designed and perfectly furnished for a fun and relaxing weekend.
Marlene P. Jul 2016
The home is amazing, just what we needed for the kids and for us. Wished we could have stayed longer.

Nonetheless it is hard to find. The website says St. when it's really an ave. Which ended up being on the other side of town. Once you figure where it's at it is totally work it.
Yee T. Jul 2016
Great place for family vacation!
Tessa M. Jul 2016
We had an enjoyable visit with 10 adults, 1 toddler, and 2 dogs. Well stocked kitchen and excellent game selection. House is spacious and clean. A few small changes would have improved our experience but all in all we would definitely recommend this house to others! Thank you!!!
Dean T. Jul 2016
Nice and clean with all required amenities. All beds are "full" size, it would have been really nice if they were queen sized. Drive way is very bumpy so be careful with sports cars.
Manager Response:
It has been confirmed that each bedroom does have a queen sized bed; we apologize for any confusion that may have occurred there.
Kimberly A. Jun 2016
Don't get your hopes up because you see a hot tub in the pictures Everything else was beautiful well-kept and very inviting to stay We really enjoyed our stay!
Manager Response:
We apologize if the pictures caused some confusion regarding the hot tub; it is currently not an advertised amenity at this time. You can see all advertised amenities at the house by viewing the checklist provided beneath the calendar.