Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Central Oregon Coast Florence Listing #5969

Salty Dog Lodge - Florence, OR

16 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 12 3 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 Bedrooms  Plus Loft 2 Bathrooms 4 Dog Max 
88553 5th Avenue, Florence, OR 97439

Charming dog-friendly coastal abode w/ private hot tub & more!

Peaceful and serene, this dog-friendly Florence vacation home invites up to 12 guests to kick back and relax for a truly memorable getaway on the Central Oregon Coast. Enjoy a location near the beach, plus modern conveniences and plenty of space for your large group!

For coastal relaxation with good proximity to the beach, it doesn’t get any better than this! Walk less than a mile through a quaint tree-lined neighborhood to arrive at a public access point at Heceta Beach to spend your days hunting for seashells and uncovering other hidden treasures deposited by the roaring surf. You could also take a short drive south and into town for local dining, souvenir shopping, and fun entertainment.

A bi-level abode, this house features spacious rooms with plenty of natural light, comfortable furnishings, and even an expansive deck to take in the lovely views.

On chilly days, settle into the living room’s comfy couches with a good book and a warm fire in the brick fireplace, or head upstairs to the loft to snuggle with your loved ones while watching DVDs or your favorite cable shows on the flatscreen television. For added entertainment, there’s also a foosball table to play around with.

When it’s time to eat, head back indoors to the kitchen, which is well-appointed with cookware, modern appliances like a stove, a fridge, a microwave, and an oven, along with ample countertop space.

Share homemade meals and great conversation at either of two dining tables, each seating six, or take meals onto the outdoor deck for al fresco dining during the summer. Feel like having a cookout? Just fire up the gas grill and get grilling! You could even grab the provided beach chairs and have a picnic on the nearby sand. A dishwasher takes care of the cleanup at the end.

At the end of an activity-filled day, wind down with a soothing soak in the spacious six-person hot tub. Then, retire home for restful slumber in any of three bedrooms and a loft, which will accommodate up to 12 guests. Sleeping options include four twin beds and a sofabed in the loft and queen beds in each of the other rooms. There is even an en-suite bathroom and access to the deck through the master suite, which sits on the main floor. With vaulted wooden ceilings in an A-frame style, the upstairs loft gives a cozy feel that’s further brought into focus with skylights and floor-to-ceiling windows.

Wake up after a great night’s sleep and start planning a new day of adventures using the home’s WiFi. Interested in some fun day trips? Grab your family and head about 10 miles north to visit the Sea Lion Caves along Highway 101. Your kids will love seeing and hearing barking sea lions while learning about the natural history of the Central Oregon Coast. Go just a few miles farther north to visit the iconic Heceta Head Lighthouse and hike along breathtaking coastal trails around Cape Cove.

Florence is also known as the gateway to the sand dunes, which is a great place for sandboarding. Head just three miles south to Sand Master Park where you can rent a board and spend a day zipping down huge sand dunes.

If you like to gamble, try your luck six miles southeast at Three Rivers Casino, though it’s best to leave your little ones at home for this activity. You also could kayaks to explore the Siuslaw River or the nearby lakes, and don’t forget to bring along your binoculars to spot playful otters, a variety of waterfowl, Roosevelt elk, and many other animals.

Speaking of animals, do you have your own four-legged friends you'd like to bring along? With a small nightly fee, your dogs can accompany you on your Florence getaway!

Visit Florence with a stay in this charming pet-friendly Central Oregon Coast vacation home. Spacious and filled with all the conveniences to make your stay comfortable, your vacation starts when you book this home today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Ski In/Out
Playground
Adult Bikes
Badminton
Basketball Court

Board Games

Boogie Board
Canoe available for guest use
Child Bikes

Child Games

Dock

Foosball

Game Room

Gaming System (Game console)
Golf On-Site
Gym/Fitness Room
Kayaks
Ping Pong
Pool Table
Tennis

Children

Pack-N-Play
Baby Gates
Crib
High Chair
Not Suitable For Children

Features

Free Continental Breakfast
Heated Pool
Infinity Pool
Rooftop Pool

Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace

Central AC
Partial AC
Bed & Breakfast
Elevator
Indoor Pool
Kids' Pool
Plunge Pool
Salt-Water Pool
Disability Access
Jet Tub
Pool
Propane/Gas Home
Sauna
Space Heater
Wood Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Blu-Ray

Cable : Charter

DVD Library

DVD Player

Netflix Streaming
Sound Dock
Stereo

TV

VCR
VHS Library

Wireless Router

HBO Streaming

Miscellaneous

Electric Vehicle Charger (EV Charger)
Beach Towels Provided
Snowbird Friendly
Iron
Paid Parking Only
Airport shuttle (free)

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill : Private

Lanai
Balcony
Beach Chairs

Deck

Enclosed Yard
Outdoor Fire
Patio
Walk to Lifts

Scenic

Gulf View
Gulf Front

16 Reviews

Melissa G. February 2018
This was a great house for our weekend getaway to the coast. The upstairs loft had great sleeping arrangements for teenagers, and the downstairs rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. Our only complaint was that some of the entertainment amenities that were listed in the description were unavailable. There was no xbox at the house even though it was listed in the description. There was no ball for the foosball table, and the darts were all mostly broken. We were hoping to use these listed amenities as entertainment for the teenagers since it was a rainy weekend and spending time at the beach was not a good option. So the kids were disappointed in that, but everything else was great. The house was clean and cozy and we would definitely stay there again (but bring our own darts, xbox, and ball for the foosball table).
Manager Response:
We sincerely apologize for the missing items; they appear to have been stolen. We have removed the Xbox and darts from the advertised amenities, and we have replaced the foosball balls. Thank you!
Luke H. January 2018
The house was awesome in many ways. Very spacious, kids loved the game room up top. Very annoying that the hot tub was not working for 3 days when we were told it was working! Hard to find. Needs better directions.
Jerry A W. August 2017
The house is beautifully decorated and a nice open floor plan. Close to grocery stores and things to do for a fun vacation. Sleeps 12 comfortably and having a hot tub was a nice bonus. Aside from a few maintenance problems, we had a great time and would definitely rent there again.
Kimberly A. January 2017
This is my second time at this house. The first time the hot tub was up on the deck and unavailable for use This time the hot tub was running and ready for use, but I was not prepared. The house is very nice! And very cozy for all of us. I can't wait to go there again!
Brandon C. October 2016
Great house
Megan W. August 2016
Great amenities and location for dogs. Lots of stuff for group activities in the house. Fun stuff like fusbal and darts.
Christy G. August 2016
The Salty Dog was nicely designed and perfectly furnished for a fun and relaxing weekend.
Marlene P. July 2016
The home is amazing, just what we needed for the kids and for us. Wished we could have stayed longer.

Nonetheless it is hard to find. The website says St. when it's really an ave. Which ended up being on the other side of town. Once you figure where it's at it is totally work it.
Yee T. July 2016
Great place for family vacation!
Tessa M. July 2016
We had an enjoyable visit with 10 adults, 1 toddler, and 2 dogs. Well stocked kitchen and excellent game selection. House is spacious and clean. A few small changes would have improved our experience but all in all we would definitely recommend this house to others! Thank you!!!
Dean T. July 2016
Nice and clean with all required amenities. All beds are "full" size, it would have been really nice if they were queen sized. Drive way is very bumpy so be careful with sports cars.
Manager Response:
It has been confirmed that each bedroom does have a queen sized bed; we apologize for any confusion that may have occurred there.
Kimberly A. June 2016
Don't get your hopes up because you see a hot tub in the pictures Everything else was beautiful well-kept and very inviting to stay We really enjoyed our stay!
Manager Response:
We apologize if the pictures caused some confusion regarding the hot tub; it is currently not an advertised amenity at this time. You can see all advertised amenities at the house by viewing the checklist provided beneath the calendar.