Virtual Tour
USA California Yosemite Mammoth Lakes Listing #6558

Chamonix 11 - Mammoth Lakes, CA

30 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
803 Canyon Blvd. #11, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious condo w/ shared pool, hot tub, and sauna - short walk to the slopes!

Get ready to hit the slopes of Mammoth Mountain from this comfortable condo with on-site access to several fantastic resort amenities including a swimming pool, hot tub, dry sauna, game room, and business center.

This one-bedroom Sierra Nevada mountain range retreat is less than a half mile from Canyon Lodge and access to the ski slopes of Mammoth Mountain. For additional outdoor excitement, numerous hiking trails leading to lakes, streams, waterfalls, and even hot springs are all within a short drive. Or stick close to home for a number of downtown shopping and dining options including the Mammoth Brewing Company, just one mile east.

Step through the front door and enter the spacious great room featuring a living room with a comfortable sofa and unique rustic details including an antler-accented coffee table. Just outside the sliding glass door, there's a private patio, ideal for enjoying the cool mountain air.

The dining area has an amazing handcrafted wood table with three sturdy chairs, but without question, the highlight of this space is the incredible moose antler chandelier. Or slide up to the breakfast bar on one of two available stools adjacent to the full, well-equipped kitchen.

The kitchen is packed with a wide variety of accessories, cookware, utensils, and essential appliances including a dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster, so feel free to bust out those favorite family recipes. And with multiple gas grills available on the premises, augment the menu with a few barbecued treats!

The bedroom is accented with Native American art and decor and has an inviting queen bed with a full bathroom with shower/tub. A queen sized sofabed in the living room offers additional sleeping options for up to four guests, making this home ideal for a family or two couples.

WiFi is provided, and there is also a large, flatscreen cable TV located in the living room. For additional entertainment options, the Chamonix complex offers a number of on-site, community amenities including a terrific game room outfitted with Ping-Pong, billiards, foosball, and a bar area with stools, a full-size refrigerator, and a microwave oven. An ideal space for a fun-filled gathering!

Relax in the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, soothe those slope-weary muscles in the dry sauna, or chill out with a good book or a magazine in the reading room. There's also a business center with computers and a conference table, perfect for meetings or an epic game night!

And thanks to the spacious, on-site, coin-operated laundry facility, you can leave those bulky suitcases at home and stay on top of your laundry during your entire stay!

Get out and about and soak up the scenery of the Sierra Nevada Mountain Range from the slopes of Mammoth Mountain or the many winding trails that meander through the surrounding natural areas, all within a mile or two of your front door. Just 11 miles northeast, check out the boiling springs of Hot Creek, a place to marvel at geology in action! Or travel 12 miles southeast to Convict Lake for boating, fishing, hiking, and horseback riding!

No matter how or when you choose to spend your next Mammoth Lakes vacation, this slope-adjacent condo is an ideal home away from home, so go ahead and book it today!

Mammoth Lakes TOT #7608-0009 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 7608-0009

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Firepit

30 reviews

Eugene V. Feb 2020
Just returned from a four day vacation. The unit itself was convenient and had all the necessities. However, we developed several red spots on our bodies which our doctor says is a bacteria from a dirty hot tub. Anyone staying at Chamonix, please take heed.
Manager response:
Hi, Eugene! We are sorry to read you had difficulties with the hot tub. We have advised the building manager about your comments so they can look into this as they are responsible for that amenity. Please note that we have not had any other complaints or concerns about this from other guests using the same hot tub. Thank you!
Joe V. Feb 2020
Perfect little spot walking distance to Canyon Lodge. Was clean and had all the amenities to make a nice breakfast. We are a couple with no kids and was more than enough space. You could have 2 kids on the pull out no problem. Highly recommend!
Frederick S. Jan 2020
low price, great location
Termeh K. Dec 2019
The location was great, bathroom and toilet gave us problem, have to multiple flushes to work, seat was loose
Joy J. Dec 2019
Always like staying near Canyon Lodge at Chamonix when going snowboarding or skiing and this place was great. Comfy cozy bed, and a really nice streamlined decors. Enjoyed our stay a lot! Would definitely book again.
Megan H. Nov 2019
Disappointed in our booking and property. In lieu of celebrating of 5 year anniversary, the property had a wet paint table drying. The fan needed to stay on because the whole places smelt like varnish. It’s a cold time of year and ideally the fan should of been off. We weren’t able to use the table all weekend and the varnish smell didn’t quite set the mood for a weekend getaway. We let Vacasa know about the table and they did not do anything to accommodate this reported issue.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Megan. We apologize for the issues related to the table, and we appreciate you allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We are happy to report that the table is now available to guests, and we hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Andrea G. Sep 2019
Clean and comfy and a perfect place to stay
Benjamin F. Sep 2019
Great location. Everything was well cleaned and more than adequate. Very pleased
Diana M. Aug 2019
The condo was very clean and exactly as described. The amenities were great and very close to the condo; recreation room, pool, jacuzzi, BBQ, laundry were right across a very small parking lot. The condo was also very close to The Village, restaurants, shopping, lakes, and grocery store. We had a great time and can't wait to go back!
Subasani K. Aug 2018
The peace and comfort
Peter H. Aug 2018
Great location - close to town. The condo was perfect for 2. Very comfortable bed
AIMEE N. Jul 2018
What I loved about this place was that it was cute and a good place for a single family.

Pros:
-near to convict lake and crawley lake
( Ideal for anglers and hiking)
- near places to eat (although expensive)
- pool accessible
- parking
- easy to find
- clean
- plenty of linens
- quiet
- Netflix ready
- fully equipped kitchen

Cons:
- slow flowing toilet

We really enjoyed our stay!
Valerie M. Jun 2018
Good location
GIL S. Aug 2017
Great location.. The amenities in the complex are great.. Pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, arcade games, pool table.. The location is great.. Less than 20 minute walk to the bars, restaurants, the mammoth brewery.. Great locating!!
Won K. Jul 2017
Overall, it is clean and well located to most of Mammoth Lakes areas. Need some improvement such as replacement of sofa mattress, install screen door and little bigger bed and better mattress. Big screen TV was awesome. Wish there is another TV in the bedroom would be nice. We would consider renting it again.
Manager response:
We will take these suggestions under consideration. Thank you!
Jason W. Jun 2017
The location is great very quite, pool was a bit cold, dining room table only had three chairs, also would have been nice if there was somewhere to unpack your clothes no dresser or anything to put them in. also in living room only one couch so we had four people and not even places for everyone o sit . Towels could be a bit softer all in all a nice place would stay again if needed a small place
Oscar A. Jun 2017
I went up to spend the long weekend with my kids and we had a blast! The place was awesome! Just a little walk from the lifts and not that far from shops and stores.
Derek D. May 2017
our second time staying at this unit. It's great. clean, good amenities, easy to find, good price considering. Only thing to keep in mind is that part of its greatness is it's proximity to Canyon Lodge and that side of the mountain was closed by the last week of April. Something we didn't know when we booked. Would have been helpful to know we'd have to drive to the lifts instead of walking like we were expecting.
Dawn I. Apr 2017
Great price for great condo in a great location!
Julie H. Mar 2017
Condo is up to date, close to the slopes and has just a couple of drawbacks. The pull out couch is unbelievably uncomfortable (mattress is paper thin) and there are only 3 of 4 dining chairs. Other than that, its a good spot.
Manager response:
The owner has been notified of these comments so they can take them under consideration.
Jaime M. Mar 2017
Short walk to canyon lodge
Maria B. Feb 2017
Had a great stay at Chamonix! Was disappointed that the fireplace was out of order, but the condo was otherwise such a great value and had everything we needed. It is the perfect location, just a short walk to the lift at Canyon Lodge and shuttle stop, and we enjoyed going to the Alpen Hof for food & drinks right across the street. Thanks for a great time in Mammoth!
Manager response:
We apologize the fireplace was out of order. The company that installed the fireplace will soon be providing us with a wind block so the pilot light is not so easily blown out. We will remove the fireplace as an advertised amenity until that piece has been installed.
Jodi C. Feb 2017
Overall great experience staying here last week! You cannot get much better of a location - about a 1/4 walk up the road to Canyon Lodge (walk to the lift!) and just about a 1 mile walk down to the Village. If you don't want to walk, the blue line bus picks up across the street at the Astria Hof hotel/rest so you can't beat it.
The unit has a cute rustic/mountain décor style and it makes a cozy little stay. However I would suggest the owners invest in a new set of towels so it doesn't feel so motel-like when showering after a long day of skiing.
Another thing to note is there is a coffee pot, mugs, filters but no coffee provided!! That would've just made our morning if it were and saved us a trip to buy overpriced coffee at the General Store in the Village. Other than a minor need for an update, you cannot beat the price for this unit! Having a one bedroom condo compared to the hotels/motels/lodges we've had in the past in Mammmoth, makes all the difference. The unit is huge with plenty of space for your boots, skiis, boards, and all the gear. Also worth noting is the nice large TV in the living room and how well the heaters worked. The unit kept a comfortable temp the entire week and we just loved having a nice, warm place to come home to. The Jacuzzi and the sauna at the complex were a nice amenitiy too! It isn't your Westin $300+/night room with those amentities, but it is a perfect, affordable place to stay for a Ski vaca! Would definitely stay again!