Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Helen Listing #6624

Artisan Hideaway - Helen, GA

79 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
498 Chastain Road, Helen, GA 30545

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming cabin w/ great screened-in deck that includes hot tub and seating!

Get back to nature without sacrificing any comfort! Artisan Hideaway vacation cabin also has a hot tub on the screened-in deck - it's the perfect country escape.

The quaint Bavarian-themed town of Helen is situated in the mountains of North Georgia. This cozy cabin sits among the trees, about five miles from Helen and Unicoi State Park is only a mile away.

Inside, curl up on the leather couch to read a book from the library or watch a DVD from the collection on the flatscreen TV, as the wood-burning fireplace warms the room (please note, you will need to bring your own firewood).

Log onto WiFi to look up a recipe, then head to the fully equipped kitchen with bar seating and a dining table. If you'd prefer catching a cool breeze while you eat, the screened-in deck has a dining table as well.

A family of four or group of friends will love this charming, two-bedroom retreat. One bedroom has a queen bed, while the other has a double.

Other amenities include central A/C and a private washer/dryer.

Taking a mountain hike is always a great way to spend an afternoon. Explore the stunning natural scenery of Unicoi State Park or the double waterfall at Anna Ruby Falls. Sample delicious brews at the city's popular Oktoberfest or sip wines at the numerous local wineries, and decide which restaurant has the best German food around.

Don't think too hard - this Georgia vacation cabin is ready for you now! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Verizon Wireless

TV

DVD library

DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

79 reviews

James D. Sep 2020
Great cabin for couples. Close to Helen and Unicoi with plenty of hiking trails nearby within 15 minute drive.
Tifany V. Aug 2020
Had a great weekend,will stay again.
Keith V. Aug 2020
The home was secluded but minutes away from Helen and surrounding activities. The hot tub inside screen room made it nice so you didn't have to worry about bugs. Highly recommend
Colleen B. Jul 2020
This is a lovely older cozy cottage very close to Helen, GA. Great screened side porch added to the living space. A huge number of books and DVD's for renters' use. Very comfortable beds. The hot tub was a bit of a disappointment - no jets really. There is a large lodge close by, so it got a bit noisy in the evenings. We had significant difficulty getting in touch with management company when we had a problem (no water). We called our direct service person, who was on vacation. Called the emergency number, had to leave a message. Called the general number and had to wait 20 minutes before someone answered. However, once they were notified of the problem, they fixed it very quickly.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry that you had difficulty reaching our team and we offer our sincere apologies for the frustrations this has caused. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. This is resulting in longer than normal wait times for our guests, and agents are working very hard to assist callers quickly and efficiently. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Jillian B. Jul 2020
We had a great stay! The home was the perfect size for our family of 3. We especially enjoyed the outdoor patio/table and hot tub. Beds were comfortable, and the location was perfect!
ZENA S. Jul 2020
I loved the location. Seeing that we were two ladies the location was ideal. It wasn't too far from the main road and the there were other cabins close by but far enough to enjoy your privacy. This is a great spot for a couple or no more than 4 people. The place was nice and tidy and they had enough games and dvd's to keep you entertained for days.
RASHONDA J. Jul 2020
We really enjoyed our stay, wasn't ready to leave. This was a mini vacay for my hubby and Daughter bday. Will definitely be booking with you guys again. Lost star because of the Wifi, first and second night we weren't able to watch anything because of the buffering. Other than that everything else was great.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to bring your comments about the wifi to the attention of the local staff and the owner. We appreciate your comments and helping us improve for our future guests.
Claudia C. Jun 2020
Loved how it was secluded, clean, hot tub, bedrooms, movies, toys, and games
Chris B. May 2020
Everything really
Heather W. Mar 2020
We enjoyed everything about this little hideaway! All the comforts of home. Private, yet still close to Helen, GA! Would recommend for the perfect getaway.
David C. Jan 2020
The stay was incredible, the home was perfect for our New Years getaway.
Jeanette F. Jan 2020
I have been working nonstop hours since August, so really needed time to unwind and recharge for the New Year. I had been to Helen in the past, but my husband had never been. I found this place and booked as a surprise getaway for us!

The cabin was clean and well stocked. And the hot tub was great! The internet is very spotty at this location, but I knew this from other reviews and that factored into my decision to stay here. Yep needed to be able to unplug and not check-in on work!

The games, books and movies were great to spend time just relaxing and taking with the hubby with no distractions! And spending time in the hot tub of course. We arrived late on Christmas Eve night as we had a 3 hr drive after getting off work. The hot tub was pre-heated and ready to wash away the stress and stiffness of the drive! It’s close to Helen and Anna Ruby Falls so plenty to do and see!

We went in to Helen to get dinner and walk around and see all the lights. What an adorable little town during the holidays.

We will definitely be staying here again next time we decide to visit Helen.
Mark G. Nov 2019
We loved our stay...the cabin is close enough to Helen but far enough away to be nice and quiet!!!
Joye D. Oct 2019
Loved our stay. Just need cable TV for football fans! Able to watch thru Netflix and Amazon Prime.
Bill J. Sep 2019
We loved our week at the cabin and we love Vacasa!
Shelly C. May 2019
We loved how secluded it was and very friendly and inviting inside it made us feel. Absolutely loved the screened in deck with the hot tub. Unwind at the end of a wonderful day before bed. Just a fabulous getaway and we will definitely do it again.
Elizabeth W. Mar 2019
My friends and I had a wonderful time in our cabin for the week! It was clean and very well taken care of! There were a lot of movies to choose from and watch and the hot tub was amazing!
Sarah T. Feb 2019
The cabin was wonderful, the bedroom that’s right next the bathroom did get a little to hot when the heater kicked on (like sweating hot!!) but beside that it was great. The WiFi was a little spotty (but let’s be real who’s WiFi doesn’t act up every now and then). The hot tub was wonderful with a great view and the sound of the rain on the trees while in the hot tub just topped it off. The grill had propane in it and it worked really well. Will definitely get this cabin again!
Sandra M. Dec 2018
Todo maravilloso
nicholas S. Dec 2018
Beautiful cabin. Clean, romantic, has everything you need, except a hair dryer(which in 35 degrees in the winter would have been nice). Overall though it’s peaceful, beautiful, comfortable, beds were comfortable and very very romantic.
Justin T. Dec 2018
for the money it wasnt bad. no clorene in hot tub and there isnt netflix streaming like it says
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest was not fully satisfied with their stay. The hot tub is tested after each guest departure while they are cleaned, and the chlorine is added as needed. There is Netflix streaming provided at the cabin, and instructions are given on how to use this amenity. Thank you!
Renee S. Nov 2018
This was a much needed time away. The cabin was very cute, cozy, and clean. Internet was slow but yahtzee made for a great connection. Helen is one of my favorite places and this cabin put the cherry on top. Thank you!
Latoyia B. Nov 2018
The cabin was warm and inviting. The living provided an atmosphere for family bonding. Their we're a fireplace, board games,band a tv with a wide variety of DVDs for any family. The soft colors on the wall would make anyone feel at home.
Tracey M. Oct 2018
Beds were comfortable, lots of movies, jacuzzi was awesome, liked the privacy, and it was so close to Helen GA. Place was very clean, had absolutely everything you need and more!!
Amabel B. Sep 2018
We love everything
Thank you
Melissa T. Sep 2018
I would have gave the cabin 3 stars but the shower had no water pressure it was more of a trickle then a spray the barbecue grill look like it had caught on fire at one point when we arrived there was a gentleman fixing the hot tub thank goodness it worked while we were there the door knob on the porch written in black marker knob need to be fixed coming soon I know it's in the woods but cobwebs everywhere the TVs in the rooms and on the porch did not work. My husband and I like to sleep with the TV on and so we had to both sleep on the couch for our whole duration of our stay. I guess you get what you pay for!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was unable to get the TV to work. Instructions for operating the TV are provided in the book in the living room. The grill is cleaned after each stay, and the water pressure is currently looking good. The owners are in the process of getting a new door to the deck. This is the time of year when spiders make webs everywhere, and they seem to reappear as soon as we clear them away. We apologize if this was a disappointment to our guests.
Patricia V. Jul 2018
Location wonderful. Convient and clean. Family memories made .
Darlene H J. Jul 2018
I really enjoy the hot tub, view, and the privacy of the area. The evening view of the sunset through the trees was a moment to live for each day. A short ride to the German Town in Helen Ga added to the wonderful time I had while there.
Randhu F. Jul 2018
El lugar es muy acogedor se siente realmente como estar en casa desde q entras se siente tranquilidad paz y conford como llegar a casa
Ana D. Jun 2018
It was very nice and clean and super comfortable .
Janie F. Jun 2018
Everything was so nice and we relaxed so much. The hot tub, the board games, the quietness of the area. I would definitely go back.
William M. Apr 2018
Very nice home. Close to Helen and Anna Ruby Falls. Great video collection.
Grace B. Apr 2018
Feels like you're far away in the woods, but it's only 10 minutes away from Helen and just a few minutes away from Unicoi State Park and close to a lot of activities and hiking trails.
Adam P. Apr 2018
I loved the place! It ended up being perfect with easy access to Helen. Clean place, and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
Tanya C. Apr 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was the perfect home base for all of our hiking adventures and all that Helen has to offer. The cabin was clean and comfortable for our family of 4 and was stocked with everything we needed for our week stay.
Linda M. Mar 2018
It was very cozy It is very clean And quiet We love the house itself We enjoyed our weekend there We would definitely stay there again
Sara F. Mar 2018
The cabin was wonderful, despite being a bit small. It was cozy. We spent a majority of our vacation in the cabin or in downtown Helen. The directions to get to the cabin are bit off, and we had a bit of trouble with the ceiling fans but that is no fault of the provider. We would absolutely stay again.
Kimberly S. Feb 2018
Great place to stay
Kimberley B. Jan 2018
Loved the vain, movie selections, books. Good location and great food in Helen and Clayton Ga.
Angie . Jan 2018
Beautiful cozy home with a phenominal fireplace and hot jacuzzi! Even offered military rate!
LUCIANA D. Nov 2017
Amazing cozy and small place to relax and enjoy family and friends close to Helen and pretty much inside unicoi state park. Kitchen with everything you might need to cook (really!) and a hot tub to warm up the chilly nights in the mountain. Highly recommended!
Daniel M. Nov 2017
Perfect base to explore the state parks of North Georgia
Camilo S. Nov 2017
Es un lugar hermoso y relajante, especial para compartir en familia
Mark S. Nov 2017
If you want a cabin that sits back away from the main road. Is close too Helen and is VERY neat , clean and organized. Then this is the spot for you.
$3.00 per person too see the Falls nearby and stop by Betty's Country Store in Helen to grab a few items that you might need. They have a GREAT variety of items.
Jennifer B. Oct 2017
We will be back.
Terry K. Oct 2017
Very relaxing cabin and location, just a short drive to town. Would definitely book again
Larry L. Oct 2017
Go and stay there it’s wonderful
Rene P. Sep 2017
We stayed in this cabin from 9-13-17 to 9-17-17. We rode our motorcycle there for our 32nd anniversary. We loved that there was an area to park the bike out of the elements. The whole cottage was perfect for the 2 of us. Left out each morning to ride and came back to relax in the hot tub each evening (loved having a TV on the porch). It was cool enough both morning and evening that we left the double doors open leading out onto the screened porch and it felt like fall. The only bad thing is having to leave to go back to reality. We will definitely rent this cottage again.
Teresa H. Aug 2017
I enjoyed the wooded location and screened in porch with the hot tub. The fireplace looked very inviting, except that Georgia in August is not the time for a fire. There were a few minor issues, but nothing that really detracted from the stay except for the very loud and very drunk neighbors. I'm definitely considering coming back in the spring when the the rhododendrons are blooming.
Myles T. Jul 2017
This was a great location close to all the attraction and to the city. The hot tube was great, bed comfortable and very clean. Just the right size for a family of 4.
Lindsey C. Jul 2017
I really liked the cabin and the surrounding area, I would recommend it to everyone.!
INA A. Jun 2017
My sister and I had a real nice and peaceful weekend. We needed to relax and unwind and get away from the stress of every day living. This was the best place to decompress! The cabin was fantastic!!
Regan N. May 2017
So many necessities are supplied to you for your stay and the cabin is in great condition!
Kimberly H. Apr 2017
We had a great time we'll visit you again soon
Vanessa W. Apr 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was very clean.
Amy C. Mar 2017
We have never rented a cabin before but we would do it again especially if it was like the Artisan Hideaway. The location was convenient and the cabin was so adorable. The platform made me and my daughter feel like we were in a tree house. The furnishings were comfortable and the rocking chairs on the porch were perfect.
Douglas M. Dec 2016
Quaint, quiet and homey property
Dawn M. Nov 2016
The best features at Shady Dreams are the hot tub, fireplace, comfy memory foam beds, and a well stocked kitchen. Management was very attentive and followed up to be sure the issue was resolved. Perfect getaway for 4 adults!
Kevin B. Nov 2016
Great, exactly as advertised.
Teela J. Nov 2016
Shady Dreams is a great cabin. It's easy to access from the Main Street in Helen and very close to Anna Ruby Falls. Very clean, cozy and comfy. We felt very safe and secure. We went during Oktoberfest so we hiked during the day and spent the evenings on the Main Street in Helen. It was nice to be in the middle of everything then take the quick ride back to our cozy cabin. There was plenty of room for our family. We even spent time in the jacuzzi. The kitchen has everything you need and the stove and microwave work well. We hated to say goodbye to the cabin and drive back to the city after our relaxing stay. We'll be back!
Michael C. Oct 2016
the shady dreams cabin was amazing! I'm from around the area and I wanted to bring my girlfriend from out of town to see the mountains. The cabin was conveniently located a couple miles from town so trips back and forth were a breeze. The hot tub and grill were a huge hit and the cabin was very clean. the fridge wasn't working so we but food in the freezer which worked. just a maintenance issue I'm guessing. overall we had such a great time! we'll be renting this cabin again in the future
Manager response:
We are delighted to see that this guest enjoyed the cabin! We apologize for the error with the fridge; maintenance found it to be frozen and has since defrosted it.
Phil C. Oct 2016
We go almost every year...usually stay in a different place ea time. This cabin was nice. Outside of town a few miles - but nice & quiet.
Aakash A. Sep 2016
Good value
Johnthomas J. Sep 2016
Enjoyed the comfiness of the cabin. Great location.