Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Eagle Crest Listing #708

Eagle Crest on Ridge Course - Eagle Crest, OR

43 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 16 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 5 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 4 Bedrooms  Plus Loft 3.5 Bathrooms No Pets 
829 Willet Ln., Eagle Crest, OR 97756

Custom-built home on the golf course w/ shared pool, hot tub, & sauna

If you're looking to come enjoy Central Oregon with a group of friends or for a family reunion, there isn't any better place to stay! This custom-built home, located on the second hole of the Eagle Crest Challenge course, was crafted especially for celebrating holidays and special occasions with family and friends. From the front porch swing to the wood-burning fireplace to the open chef's kitchen, each detail is devoted to relaxing and socializing with loved ones!

The main level living areas offer a wonderful open feeling, yet also gives a nice division of space to spread out. The kitchen, dining area, and family room are open and spacious, letting your whole group gather together for movie nights or special meals. Curl up on one of the cozy sofas or armchairs in the family room, arranged before a gas fireplace and a flat-screen cable TV with DVD player.

The dining table, just behind the family room, has space for six, with two additional seats at the breakfast bar. With an open island and plenty of cabinets and counterspace, it's easy to prepare meals for a large group. The kitchen has all the expected appliances, including a refrigerator, oven with gas range, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, blender, toaster, and mixer, and its plentiful cabinets are stocked with pots and pans, dinnerware, utensils, glassware, and serving dishes.

Step out to the nicely furnished deck in the warmer months to enjoy the fresh mountain air and a barbecue around the gas grill. The deck is beautifully shaded by surrounding pine trees, and offers an ideal vantage point for watching the passing wildlife (including golfers!).

Socializing with a big group is wonderful, but when you need a more intimate spot to reconnect with an old friend, head to the living room and settle into the handsome leather sofa before the wood-burning fireplace. A den, tucked just off the main entry, is furnished with a comfortable futon and makes another cozy spot for quiet afternoons if it's not needed as an additional bedroom.

The lower level has a full bath with tub/shower combo, and a laundry room with a full-sized washer/dryer. From here you can access the two-car garage, with plenty of space to store golf club, bikes, and other sports equipment.

The main bedrooms are upstairs, and their thoughtful furnishings allow flexible sleeping arrangements for up to 16 guests; from the master bedroom's king bed, to cozy rooms with twin beds, to a bunk room with multiple beds and a drop-down Murphy bed. An extra loft nook area has a futon mattress for two more guests if you need room for 16. Of course, all beds are dressed in cozy linens, and the closets are filled with plenty of towels. Three full baths make it easy to share the space with a large group. The home is also air-conditioned for warm summer months.

Eagle Crest Resort is one of Central Oregon's most relaxing yet lively destinations, with two golf courses, hiking and biking trails, horseback riding, a full spa and many dining options. Six passes are provided for your use at the nearby recreation centers, which offer swimming pools, hot tubs, and tennis courts; more passes can be purchased for daily use if desired.

Share the splendor of Central Oregon with your family and friends! Everyone will find something special waiting for them here at Eagle Crest.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Basketball Court : Private

Board Games

Child Games

Golf On-Site

Kayaks

Tennis : Shared

Features

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace

Central AC

Jet Tub

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Bend Broadband

Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD Player

Stereo

TV

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Shared

Gas Grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

43 Reviews

Linda B. Sep 2018
We had space for enjoying what Eagle Ridge had to offer. Warm weather complimented our outside time on the patio. Enjoyed the space inside.
Patricia T. Jul 2018
I loved that all our family was able to stay together at one home
Monique H. May 2018
We had a lovely time at this house, and will come back again. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is that it needs just a slight kitchen refresh (new pots and pans) and the wear on the furniture is starting to show a lot.
Leigh Ann S. Mar 2018
Our group of ladies enjoyed the view from the kitchen window as they visited. Everyone was comfortable.
Elizabeth D. Jan 2018
Nice spot, spacious house. Great for large groups. Only con was the walls throughout the house had no noise control; could hear everything going on downstairs when in the bedrooms upstairs. Not good if you’re a light sleeper. We had a great time. Love the fireplaces and kitchen.
Priscilla B. Nov 2017
Perfect home for large family gathering . There were 16 of us, 4 generations, ages 5 to 76. Lots of space to spread out. Kids had a large up stairs area to play games, watch movies etc. The house is lovely, open, decorated in N.W. style. We all felt very comfortable there. Just needs a a little upkeep attention.
Aunie B. Sep 2017
We've been renting in eagle crest for about 6 years. I've never written a review and we have had great success in our past rentals. We tend to stay about 10 days with anywhere between 8 & 14 people at a time between our families. This house was on the high end of renting but seemed reasonable due to sleeping 16 people comfortably. The bedding was very uncomfortable, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, the rest double or twin which just seems odd for the amount of people that you would have stay. One of the beds was literally a box spring, there were broken chairs, carpet was absolutely embarrassing, stained beyond imagination, upstairs paint was horrible, had family bring our own cooking pan when they came because what was there was not even safe to cook on. Very little silverware, few plates and glasses, ripped shower curtains, shower heads didn't work properly on two bathrooms, no locks on bathroom door. Grill was so old by the third night we barely got our hamburgers cooked and that had nothing to do with the propane. For the money it was a very very dated and un-kept property, which was sad because it has a ton of potential. Hopefully they can put some money into it and make it the great property it has potential to be.
Manager Response:
We have deep cleaned the home as well as had the carpets clean. We apologize this stay was not more enjoyable.
Scott B. Aug 2017
We had a great time staying at this property. Perfect for my brothers and I to go golfing each morning and for the kids to play around at the activity centers and to go bike riding and hiking around the resort. Close enough to Bend to enjoy all activities there without feeling like you had to travel a long distance.
Heidi B. Jul 2017
This was one of the only houses we could find that was not only large enough to fit all 14 of us, but affordable. It could use a little extra maintenance and love, but overall we really enjoyed the stay so that all of us could stay together. The large bonus room was perfect for kids! Loved the little picnic table and swing in the backyard, too.
Alan L. Jul 2017
Big house with enough bathrooms. Close to everything.
Amy J. Jul 2017
The house has a great layout for multiple families. Big kitchen, lots of sitting space. Amble places for people to sleep. The interior of the house could use a little upkeep, but if that doesn't bother you then it is a great option
Kathryn M. May 2017
We stayed at this house while attending a conference at Eagle Crest. The house is in a great location, a 20 minute walk to the conference center. Loved the back patio! Lots of deer and rabbits to make us smile, and beautiful views from the second floor deck. Quiet neighborhood. Felt quite safe.
Becca W. Apr 2017
We had a great time at this home! I was here with a group of coworkers for the Bend marathon, and it was roomy enough to accommodate us all.

One note: If you are using Google Maps, make sure to type in the specified address listed in the driving instructions to find the property.
Brian K. Feb 2017
Enjoyed our short stay, but home is a little further away from Mt. Bachelor than I would have liked - about an hour drive. There were lots of minor maintenance issues but none that were of serious concern. Would have been nice if they would have told us that the hot water heaters were set on warm and needed to be turned up. I figured this out on day two. Also had a little difficulty with setting the heat and humidity in the home. Beds/mattresses seemed cheap and soft, but I could be nit-picky. Trash can was full when we arrived and appeared to have items from Christmas (we were there in late February).
Trisha E. Jan 2017
Love this house, perfect for what we needed. Had it not snowed so much the rating would be a five out of five,
Tammy G. Jan 2017
We had a great family get a way in this house. Right by one of the athletic clubs, golf course, and easy to find. Never running out of hot water was a bonus too????
Joan B. Dec 2016
We had 3 generations staying at the house. (12 of us) The house is very comfortable, had plenty of beds & location was within walking distance to sports complex in warmer weather. We had some issues that will hopefully never happen again but they were handled eventually. Kitchen was stocked okay, nothing fancy but serviceable . It was nice having a second frig in the garage. Hopefully they will get more silverware and plates for a house that sleeps that many.
Ramakrishnan S. Sep 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. I would totally stay there again
William L. Jun 2016
Had a great stay and were able to celebrate our parents 50th wedding anniversary!
Chris C. Aug 2015
We have a really large group coming out for a bachelor party weekend and this was one of the few places in the area that could fit the number we had. The house said it fit 16, but could easily have fit quite a few more very comfortably. Even with all the rooms and beds, there was still more than enough room to lounge around or have room where people could be away from the group. We were here for a bachelor party and the guys were fairly loud up until early morning hours. When you are inside, you can hardly hear anything outdoors so there was no worries of bothering the neighbors. The outdoor area was also pretty secluded, so you don't have to worry about making too much noise out there either. The spot is in a good location in a great neighborhood on the golf course. If you have a pretty large or very large group, I would highly recommend this place.
Steve Y. Jul 2015
The house did great for 10 guys over for our yearly golf trip. Plenty of beds and room, also close to multiple courses.
Maureen H. Jul 2015
It was a beautiful home, well maintained, clean and comfortable. We had a great time. Thanks
Todd J. Jul 2014
Plenty of beds and rooms to find privacy. Kitchen and family room were large enough for 14 adults to gather in. Far enough off fairway to avoid getting nailed by golf balls.
Esther T. Jul 2014
very spacious, great location, kitchen is perfect, neighborhood is wonderful.
The only issue was no WIFI. With a large group there is usually someone who needs to work. We would definitely stay again if the WIFI was figured out.
Barbara R. Apr 2014
We were very pleased with the house and all the amemities. I take my family of 36 to Eagle Crest each year for an annual vacation as my Christmas gift to all the Adults. We rent several homes and this one is exceptional for the 16 people staying there. beautiful and very clean. Thank You Vacasa for allowing us to stay.
Brett F. Oct 2013
We came here for one of our sons wedding looking for a place that our entire family could stay under one roof. We found it at Eagle Crest. The house enabled us all to stay together and pool our resources surrounding the details of the wedding.We enjoyed the family fellowship. The kitchen was equipped well enough to help us eat together. The 4 showers also helped us to get dressed during crunch times. If we have a reason to return to the Redmond area, we would enjoy staying here again.
Kathy Z. Sep 2013
Excellent home and location for a gathering. We wish we could have stayed a little longer!