Virtual Tour
USA Texas Galveston Sunny Beach - Galveston Listing #7389

Paradise At Last - Galveston, TX

45 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 1 Queen Bed, 4 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
11228 Reagor Way, Galveston, TX 77554

Dog-friendly Galveston Island getaway w/ ocean views, walking distance to beach

*Construction Notification* There is currently major road construction happening in Sunny Beach. There may be construction noise and traffic flow issues during your stay. Construction does cease on the weekends. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience this may cause you.

For a beach-centric, dog-friendly vacation rental, look no further than this lovely Galveston retreat. Just a few minutes' walk from the ocean and with fabulous views of the Gulf of Mexico, this sweet escape is the perfect vacation destination for a large family or group of friends.

Located less than a quarter mile from the beach, this rental is perfect for vacationers who want to spend a lot of time in the sand. Downtown Galveston is less than 10 miles away and offers plenty of shops, restaurants, and attractions.

When you arrive, you'll find an outdoor picnic table and gas grill, perfect for a BBQ on nice days. To reach the home, walk up the outside wooden staircase and emerge onto the wraparound deck. Be sure to pause and enjoy the ocean views!

Walk inside to find a spacious, open living area with expansive windows. The leather couches invite you to put your feet up, relax, and take advantage of the cable-equipped flatscreen TV.

The updated kitchen features stainless steel appliances and a dishwasher, so there's no need to worry about feeding your crew - or cleaning up after them. The kitchen island includes a breakfast bar and two bar stools; there is also a full table with room for six.

This lovely three-bedroom, two-bathroom retreat can accommodate up to 12 lucky guests. Inside the master bedroom, you'll find a queen-size bed and an en suite bathroom with a standalone shower. The second bedroom features two bunk beds, one with two double beds and one with two twin beds. There are two more bunkbed-style double beds in the third bedroom.

A washer and dryer are available to keep your vacation running smoothly. There is also an outdoor shower on the ground level to rinse off after a long day at the beach. In addition, guests may bring up to two small dogs (there is a 25-pound weight limit) for a nightly fee.

Within just a few minutes of leaving your home-away-from-home, you'll find yourself on the sand. Nearby, surfboards, stand-up paddleboards, and boogie boards are available to rent; beginners can also book lessons.

Amusement parks such as Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn are a quick five-mile drive away. A number of shopping and dining options are within seven miles of the home. For a day trip, visit Brazoria National Wildlife Refuge and do a little bird-watching - many species of migratory birds call these wetlands home.

Whether you're a beach-lover, nature enthusiast, or just someone who needs a few days off, you can't go wrong with a stay at this Galveston vacation rental. Make your reservation today!

*Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a friendly reminder rather than risking a noise complaint from a neighbor. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!* A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Boogie board

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

45 reviews

Michael D. Feb 2020
Our family had a good time. Everything was clean.
Robert M. Dec 2019
It is a short stroll to the beach.
Rob D. Sep 2019
Everything was just right
Michelle N. Aug 2019
It was nice. We had a great time.
Becky J. Jul 2019
Fun on the 4th
Don S. Jul 2019
It was easy to get to the beach
justin h. Jun 2019
we just had a lot of fun
Thomas M. Jun 2019
Fun
Scott M. Jun 2019
We loved it
Daphne L. May 2019
This beach house was perfect! Everything was organized and well put together for check-in and check-out. The house was nice and even had extra comforters etc. Beyond amazing!
C. W. May 2019
The home was beautiful, spacious, clean and in a great location! The beach is just a short walk down the road, and it was perfect for friends who met us there to hangout for the day, especially since they were all able to park on the beach. There views from every side of the house are awesome and we really love the open floor plan. The built in grill in the kitchen was cool, because we were able to do burgers and hot dogs all at one time for our crew. Just a great experience all around! We definitely want to reserve it again and again!
Gregory P. Apr 2019
Nice place, good view, and nice location close to beach .
Joseph M. Nov 2018
Close to beach and town. Well appinted
Karina P. Sep 2018
This little neighborhood, beach area & house were perfect for our family get together! Really enjoyed our time plus, the weather was perfect. I liked that the location was away from the busy seawall but, close enough to town that it's a quick drive in.
Alain L. Jul 2018
My group loved the spacious accomodations, and most importantly the flat top grill in the island in the kitchen. That thing was amazing. My only recommendation is that the property manager turns on the ac and appliances early in the morning instead of minutes before my arrival. We did not have ice in the fridge all weekend. Had to purchase bags of ice for drinks.
Seth H. Jul 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The house had plenty of room and was a great distance from the beach and downtown Galveston. Very comfortable sleeping and awesome kitchen.
Debra B. Jul 2018
Great location. Walking distance to the beach and fantastic house. Great kitchen for cooking.
Brandy H. Jun 2018
We had 6 people stay here for 3 nights. It was perfect. 3 short, easy walking blocks to the beach. The neighborhood was quiet and we loved that it's the perfect distance (not too close, not too far) from the Pleasure Pier and Moody Gardens. This property offered us all the right amenities. The outdoor shower was much appreciated with 2 sandy kids. The kitchen was well appointed. I also appreciated the ability to do laundry. The views from the wrap-around balcony were amazing. We had such a wonderful time here. Also, Vacasa was extremely quick to respond to the 2 minor issues we ran into...they were clearly invested in our enjoyment of the property. We will be reserving this house again!!
Angela T. Mar 2018
Everything we wanted ! Definitely will be back!
Ryan D. Nov 2017
This house is located in a great area, just a stones throw from the beach. The beach is nice and cars are allowed on the beach which is convenient.
House needs a little attention. Towel rods ripped off the wall, broken windows, dysfunctional cook top fan, and lights outside didn't work when we got there.
We called about the lights the first night, because we couldn't see well trying to unload the cars at night up the long exterior stairway, but no response. We followed up the next day and it took several attempts to multiple locations (local agent, local office, HQ office) before someone finally responded and came out to assess the situation.
However, generally, it was a great place for a little family gathering over the Thanksgiving holiday.
Scott S. Oct 2017
Great place to stay beautiful home short walk to the beach. Everything you need is in the house. Property manager is top notch and quick to respond to request.
Jinxiao S. Oct 2017
The house is great,but if sth went wrong,eg this time, dish machine is broken,no one response our call,and it is not get repaired until we leave
Manager response:
We apologize that we were slow to assist our guest. The dishwasher breaker tripped and needed to be reset, so it is working perfectly now!
Alfredo H. Sep 2017
You’ll be received with a beautiful clean home which it would have everything you need. There are kind enough to provide few utilities on your welcome bag. Over all I enjoyed it and I’ll definitely spend there again.
JESENIA M. Sep 2017
Over all had a good time and enjoyed the stay. Glad that it was close to the beach.
Maria G. Sep 2017
VACASA was the most wonderful/gorgeous home rental. Home away from home. They had accomodated all our needs. Gorgeous home inside and out. Only had to call maintanace once he arrived within 8 mins, and issue was quickly resolved. We really enjoyed our home rental, and already planning our next vacation. We can't wait til our next VACASA home rental...THANK YOU..♥♥♥
Howard G. Aug 2017
In all everything was Great. Kids,grandkids, parents and Great granny had a great family time. The house had so much to offer. Wonderful!
Sheila M. Jul 2017
Ok house.....no view of the beach. You will need to drive to the beach.
Brittany B. Jul 2017
Great spot and super close to the beach! Also less than 4 miles from the main attractions on the Seawall. Vacasa also was very quick to respond to any of my requests regarding check-in, check-out, etc. They even left a welcome bag on the counter with goodies (that we did indeed use) so we thought that was very neat!

Would definitely stay here again and go through booking with Vacasa!
Yaneth G. Jul 2017
The overall house was beautiful , you only need a bathing suit an your in paradise.
Renee A. May 2017
Nice updated home.
Jack S. Mar 2017
Everything with this property was as advertised. Very easy process, good communication. Couldn't have asked for better!
Rick P. Jan 2017
We rented this place for our son to celebrate his 2nd birthday. We found the house to be nice and newer and it has all the amenities we needed. Unfortunately, none of the kitchen outlets work at all. So you cannot use any small kitchen appliances like a blender. We had to cook rice, we brought our own rice cooker, on the living room floor. Plus the dish washer did not work. We had to hand wash everything. I assumed the problem was just a tripped breaker but I could not locate it.
Manager response:
We are so sorry you were unable to use the kitchen outlets for cooking and for the dishwasher. You were absolutely correct that it was a tripped breaker. Our Guest Services team is available 24/7 to assist in matters like this. We hope you’ll reserve another home with us so we can take care of you.