USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #83

Wickiup 6 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
104 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3.5 bathrooms 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly home w/ 10 SHARC passes & private hot tub - near Mt. Bachelor!

The entire family will fall in love with the all-seasons appeal of this Sunriver home, a beautifully remodeled retreat with a private hot tub, a spacious deck among the pines, and 10 SHARC passes to help you enjoy the resort's shared pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, tubing hill, and more!

What's nearby:
This two-level home sits on an oversize wooded lot on a cul-de-sac in Sunriver, offering peace, privacy, and wonderful access to the resort's amenities. You'll have four adult-size bikes and three child-size bikes to ride on miles of paths, and easy access to SHARC's sprawling aquatic facility one mile south. This home is also one mile west of Fort Rock Park's sports fields and tennis courts, equidistant from the Woodlands and Meadows Golf Courses (two miles north and south, respectively), and 22 miles southeast of Mt. Bachelor.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
The SHARC passes do not include gym access
Two of the bedrooms are master suites
Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

*The U.S. Department of Defense has advised that this property, like many Sunriver properties, is located on land that may have been used as a mortar training range as part of Camp Abbott during the Second World War. Please be aware of the remote possibility that unexploded ordinance may still be present in the area. Please review the 3Rs Safety Guide found in the home.

Parking Notes: Please park in the driveway; the garage is not available.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Children's games

High chair

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Bend Broadband

TV

Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

SHARC

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's bikes

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

104 reviews

Jeff W. Jul 2021
We loved the location. We go to Sunriver every year and it can be hard to find a location off an active road. This location off Lake Road is unique. Part of a very quiet series of streets.
Clint T. Jul 2021
We loved the house and it more than met the needs of eight adults and 2 teens beautifully..
The house is comfortable, equipped with every appliance or Added touch you could need. Also being nestled in the pine forests of SunRiver kept it cooler than the outside heat wave of multiple 100 degree plus days! Biking on the multitude of paths, paddling the Deschutes River and using our SHARC passes we’re awesome. One small drawback was a non functioning ceiling fan and 2 bathroom fans that didn’t work. Reported this to local management the morning we left. We’d love to come back here for our family reunion again.
Kalyani C. Sep 2020
A very nice place with all the essentials. Definitely prefer this place if you want to stay in Sunriver.
Richard P. Aug 2020
This is a great space. Plenty of room for our two couples with three kids.

A couple of issues with broken furniture and a door. Took a while to find the key to the hot tub. Loved that the bike trail was a quick trip through the trees of the neighboring houses. Could bike pretty much anywhere on paths.
Scott S. Aug 2020
House was spacious with plenty of beds and bathrooms for 9 of us (4 adults & 5 kids). Good central location within walking/biking distance to the river. Some of the bikes that come with the rental weren't in working order. I suggest you bring your own bikes as well as any kayaks, SUP's, or inflatables you can manage for use on the river because rentals in the area can get expensive. Only real complaints about this property are that it was a bit outdated (some features in need of repair) and the air conditioner couldn't keep the house cool at night during warm weather.
Marilynn G. Jul 2020
Easy check in and check out.
Michael P. Jun 2020
House was in a nice quiet area, but it was old, run-down, and felt dirty. Really needs to be refreshed and cleaned!
Petro K. Jan 2020
good all
Wendy M. Dec 2019
It was nice very out dated probably won't came back.
Way to much stuff in the cabinets in the kitchen, had no room to put our stuff
Shelley F. Aug 2019
Home should have been cleaner
Bikes were in poor repair, several not usable
Had to call three different days to get problems like slow draining sink and lightbulbs out taken care of. Were told someone would call back and tell us when they would be there to fix things - never received any call backs. Representative on phone could have been more helpful.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the delay in getting this issue resolved. We hope to impress you in the future.
Heather H. Aug 2019
Rooms were nice and spacious! The multiple bedrooms and bathrooms with 2 living areas made it nice for multiple families to enjoy.
Carolyn G. Aug 2019
It was good for 2 families. Lots of upgrades and well equipped.
The loft was a nice addition for the teens to play video games.
Janet K. Jul 2019
We had seven family members in three generations. The house worked very well. We especially appreciated the loft where our little ones could have space but the adults could too. Everything worked well. Thanks.
Joseph M. Nov 2018
Fireplace, roominess, hot tub , kitchen , entertainment
William K. Aug 2018
The size and the bikes are great. The A/C did not work but the weather was nice on Saturday.
Diane P. Jul 2018
There was plenty of room for our large family and the house, though outdated and in need of some TLC, the house had everything we needed for a fun week.
William N. Jul 2018
Plenty of rooms for the family. Well equipped. SHARC passes were great.
Julie B. Jul 2018
This home was in a very peaceful location, yet still accessible by the great Sunriver bike trails. It housed our three small families comfortably and the back deck and wooded area was fun for our children. However, this house is old and there were numerous things in need of repair. One of the bedrooms had a broken overhead light, many of the bedroom doors were difficult to open, and the shower off the downstairs bathroom was very hard to use. There were other small repairs needed as well. The AC did work wonderfully and the house was comfortable so with some upgrades and repairs I would recommend it.
Manager response:
All of the maintenance items presented in this review have been fixed. Thank you!
Larry T. Jun 2018
Our family really enjoyed our stay at 6 Wickiup. It felt like home away from home. Plenty of room for the family to spread out and the beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again if we are in the area. We also loved having board games to play when we didn't feel like going out:)
Robert M. Jan 2018
Had a great time. Dryer didn’t work for some reason but no big deal. Thank you Vacasa
Manager response:
There is a new dryer on the way! We are glad to see this guest enjoyed their stay!
ROBERT L. Jan 2018
Great place to stay.
Glenn J. Aug 2017
The house is very cozy. Very comfortable.
Marsha L. Aug 2017
We had a great time with our family in SunRiver. The house fit our group of 7 adults and 2 kids very well. The kitchen is well-equipped, but disorganized and hard to find things---keep looking, most equipment is there. There was a problem with the large burners on the range. They would not stay on and one sparked. The deck is rough. Do not go out without shoes--our grandson got a nasty splinter. The passes for SHARC were a big hit. We had lots of fun there. There is a washer and dryer, which is great, but no laundry soap. The air-conditioning was good. It did not keep the upstairs as cool, but we opened the windows at night and that cooled things down. Overall, it was a good house for our group.
Brad N. Jul 2017
We arrived at the home to find it clean and comfortable albeit dated. There were two windows that had cracks running through them, and they looked to be quite old. The deck out back has some nail heads that have come up over time and need hammered back down. The exterior is in good condition otherwise. The location is good, in a secluded area where you aren't on the main road but everything is accessible. No trains running through the yard as in some homes in the area, and not next to high traffic areas. The kids could play out in the loop out front on bikes and throw balls without worrying about traffic. The yard is nice, and we saw deer in the yard on several occasions. The bike path is a few blocks away and from there you can get anywhere- Observatory, village, SHARC, Fort Rock Park, Stables, etc... we did it all.

The SHARC passes are a HUGE plus. We had 10 unlimited passes at SHARC and our group of 9 used them just one day but could have gone more had we not been interested in many of the other things Sunriver has to offer.

The biggest drawback was the sleeping situation. The home features two master bedrooms upstairs which was great. And there was a Queen sized bedroom with its own bathroom just outside in the hallway (full bath) and that part was great. However, the sleeper sofa upstairs is unusable. The springs are really poky and neither of our boys would sleep on it, as it felt miserable to lay on. They aren't picky and I even tested it out and was surprised at how bad it was. There are a lot of things in the house needing replaced but I would still stay there again. It was clean, and there were a lot of amenities like a TON of bikes, SHARC passes and even interesting books and movies available along with games.
Manager response:
We have notified the owner of the need for window repair and deck work. Thanks!
Mary B. Jul 2017
This was the perfect home for our extended family – six adults and three children ages five and under. Each couple had a large comfortable room with their own bathroom. The children's room was perfect with bunkbeds and another single bed and even had its own bathroom as well. The kids were delighted with a closet full toys and the many books and games in the closet upstairs. It was nice having two living areas so the children had their own space upstairs. The kitchen was well-equipped and had everything we needed for our group of nine. Plenty of tables and chairs for outside eating as well. Fun to have plenty a bikes for our use in the garage. Plus the nice hot tub was a unexpected bonus which we all enjoyed – the adults as well as the small children. Thank you for everything - we would gladly rent this exact same house again next time we come.
Kenneth H. Jul 2017
Perfect weather and great location. Very nice home.
Dayna B. Jul 2017
The space was perfect for two families. Great location and very quiet. The Sharck passes are included and perfect for families with kids. The deck needs upkeep...splinters and nails exposed. Air doesn't work well upstairs. There are a lot of little things that need repair. Love Sunriver, but won't stay in this house.
Natalie R. Jun 2017
We had a reunion of 8 women who went to college together and the house accommodated us nicely.
Kim D. Apr 2017
We had a wonderful 4 days staying at 6 Wickiup Lane. Getting our family all together after 4.5 years was so special and we picked a great place to have our reunion. The house provided almost everything that we needed and it was especially nice to have 4 bathrooms! We really enjoyed the use of the hot tub, the bikes and the SHARC center was awesome! Thank you!
Jack J. Mar 2017
had a great time. nice house.
Scott R. Feb 2017
House fit our needs perfectly.
James M. Dec 2016
Even for a minor issue like a greasy oven, the service is fantastic and Vacasa delivers a great product with timely response to any issues, making it "right." We'd stay here again!
Jim C. Dec 2016
Sunriver Village was beautifully decorated for the lighting of the Christmas tree Saturday night. Santa was there along with a train for rides. People were skating on the ice rink. It started snowing during the festivities and it was beautiful. Vacasa took good care of us while we were there.
Victoria B. Sep 2016
Great place! We enjoyed our stay with friends and a few young children. It was great having bikes available. We enjoyed the passes to SHARC as well.
Bethany Y. Sep 2016
We had 3 families with 7 kids under age 7. This house was a perfect layout. There were bedrooms and bathrooms for each family and a great separate loft upstairs for kids to hang out in. We also really liked that the back yard was far from the road so there was a lot of space for kids to run around. It was a quiet location, and not too far from Sharc and the village but definitely too far to bike for little ones. The house was very clean. The only complaint we had was that some of the amenities needed updating or upgrades, such as the kitchenware and the outside patio furnishings. Overall happy with the house.
Neal F. Aug 2016
A nice roomy and comfortable house. Nice master suites and plenty of space for a few kids. Quiet culdesac with place for young kids to ride bikes and scooters.
Samya M. Aug 2016
We had such a great time in Wikiup #6! We all felt that every scenario had been thought of and accommodated for on our behalf. It was wonderful to have the bikes at our disposal and not be bothered with going into the village to rent constantly. I am very pleased that we rented this property and hope to return in the future.
Susan C. Aug 2016
We really like 6 Wickiup because it has the 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms that we need for our family.....3 adult bedrooms and a kids' room with a bunk and a single. The kitchen isn't as large as in other places we have stayed, but fine for 2 people to work in. We love having the SHARC passes! Our only complaint would be that the outside decking is in very poor condition and we didn't let the children run
barefoot out there. Needs Trex!
Annie M. Aug 2016
House was well equipped and having 4 bathrooms was truly marvelous. House could use some updates but overall an enjoyable place to stay. Hot tub and the a/c were both wonderful.
Rhea P. Jul 2016
The house was great for our family. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Great bike paths. Close to the park. The kids loved riding bikes around the cul-de-sac. Just minutes away from the SHARC, the Village, and the Market. We all enjoyed our stay.
Pete R. Jun 2016
Great family house. We enjoyed ou stay
Judy L. Jun 2016
We enjoyed the location, very quiet, didn't hear the train like at other locations at Sunriver. Plenty of room even though the kitchen was a bit on the smaller side. Plenty of kitchen tools/supplies, plenty of bedding to meet our needs. Off the beaten path, so yes, we would go back.
Eric M. May 2016
Overall a great place to stay in Sunriver. We went in May and it was dead but perfect weather so it was the best time to go in my opinion. There were a few small thunderstorms though. The house is spacious and clean. It is a bit older, reminded me of my grandma's home but had that 'homey' feel to it. Great place to stay.
COLLEEN R. Mar 2016
This was a roomy, equipped home with bikes, hot tub, and Sharq passes. Very comfortable for all ages.
Jackie M. Mar 2016
It is a beautiful property with lots of activities for everyone.
Tara B. Feb 2016
The house was perfect for 3 families with 2 kids each! The kids had a few areas to spread out, separately from the adults and that in itself is amazing!! We are planning to make this an annual trip and will definitely want to book this same house again.
I loved that everything was done via email and was extremely easy to understand.
Thank you so much!!
Stephanie S. Dec 2015
This house was perfect for us; three children in the bunk bed room and three couples in the other bedrooms. The propert was very clean. Instructions were clear. Sun River is a great place for a multigenerational family vacation. Inclusion of 10 passes was a great bonus..
Courtney D. Aug 2015
Great house for a big group with a perfect blend of privacy with the bedrooms and communal spaces. TV's in every room, great mattresses, various lounge areas, great hot tub and deck. Even supplied with supplies to do laundry. Had a GREAT time.
Carrie O. Jun 2015
The house was big enough to not be tripping over our two 2 year olds and 2 four year olds. And the toys that were at the house were a pleasant surprise and fun for the kids. The SHARC was totally awesome and we would plan to come back just for the fun that both our families had playing there. Overall this is a great value. The property is pretty 'well loved' but for the shoulder season price and the space we'd definitely do it again. And for the record the listing says there are no bikes but there are 5 kids bikes and 3 adult bikes and there are instructions and keys to the hot tub that is on the porch. Not sure why the listing says that the hot tub is 'shared'? Enjoy!
Janette D. May 2015
A couple of cleanliness issues but nothing that would prevent another stay. We had a wonderful weekend for 3 sisters and loved our stay. Location was great, so quiet and peaceful. Nice, large house with plenty of room.
Pamela C. Apr 2015
We did some serious cooking and found every dish, pan, bowl and gadget needed. There's a highchair in the closet, bikes in garage including two for small children. Toys and legos kept the baby and four year old occupied while inside. Nice, private yard, big deck with comfortable chairs. Dark sky at night. Comfortable beds, lovely house but not too fussy. What more could you want?
Yvonne B. Apr 2015
Loved 6 wikkiiup!!!! Would definitely stay here again. Great floor plan for 3 families. Well stocked with towels, to, soap, shampoo, etc. Thank you for sharing your family home with ours. Fun memories were made😄😃😊
MaryAnn M. Mar 2015
we enjoyed the spaciousness... not too large, not too small. we did not get to enjoy the deck due to weather, but the ones who went skiing had a great time. shopping in Bend was a fun time as well.
John C. Feb 2015
Great for place for 4 older gentlemen to stay. A bathroom for each!
Jason & Afton M. Jan 2015
Great layout for multiple families! We had the best time! :)
Larry S. Oct 2014
We rolled the dice on an early October golf outing. One would normally expect a frost delay pretty much every day. We were blessed with lows in the 40's and highs in the eighties all four days. It could not have been any better.
The food and the service in the Village was excellent.
The rental property was "as presented" on the web site. There were no surprises!
Rodney G. Sep 2014
We loved our stay at this VaCasa rental home! It was very comfortable, had all the amenities needed! We loved the on-site hot tub, and the bicycles for touring around the Sunriver bike trails. The 2 Master Suites were great, and provided plenty of privacy. This house is located on cul-de-sac and we didn't have any street or traffic noise at all, its a very quiet area. We would definitely stay at this house again! VaCasa Rentals made renting this house super easy, all reservations were made online, we didn't have to go to a main office to pickup keys, just show up at house and open key lock-box for house key, and that's it!
Kirstin B. Jul 2014
We chose this home because it was large enough to Sleep our large group and had an excellent price. We were not one bit disappointed with our decision. It was perfect. Equipped with everything you need in the kitchen and plenty of books and games and movies for the kids. It's in a great location in the middle of sunriver. We will surely stay here again.! Thank you to the owners for such a beautiful home to vacation in!
Al W. Jul 2014
Our family stayed at the house and had a terrific experience. The house was fully furnished. The surrounding neighborhood was extremely quite. Lots of deer. Hot tub was outstanding. Air conditioning could be improved (air set at 65 degrees during heat of day but didn't notice a change) but it cools off at night so its not a major issue regarding cooling the house. Family enjoyed the new hot tub. Overall wonderful time. We will return in the future!
Manager response:
Thank you for this review. I am glad you were able to keep the house cool using natural resources, such as opening the windows to let in the cool breezes. Albeit, we will work to fix the air conditioner so it is functioning better for future guests.
Valerie B. Jul 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here... plenty of space for 3 families (6 adults and 3 kids, ages 4-7). Our only recommendation would be to include instructions on how to best use the a/c... we had a difficult time keeping the house cool, especially the second floor. But overall, we loved the house, and would love to come back!
Manager response:
Thank you for this feedback. Your suggestion has been passed on to the local property manager to add to the house information for future guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
Paul W. Jul 2014
We loved staying at 6 Wickiup. We had three generations all stay at the house together (grandparents, parents, and three kids ages 2-5). The house had ample room, furnishings and things to do. The hot tub was a great touch at the end of the day and we could enjoy the stars from the warmth of the tub. The only thing we would have changed was that a couple of nails were starting to pop up on the deck and the littles ones stepped on them in their bare feet. Otherwise, the house was great!
Chris G. Jul 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer! Nice house in quiet area. Only problems listed above. Would definitely stay again especially if the A/C is repaired. Very easy to book with Vacasa.
Tanya's T. Jun 2014
We are planning to come back very soon. We had a baseball tournament, so we really didn't get to experience sunriver like we would have like to. Can't wait to come and have the time.
Manager response:
Thank you for this awesome review. We are glad that you had a great stay with us for your tournament and can't wait for you to visit again. The trails are something you have to experience next time, so don't forget your bikes.
Andrew W. Aug 2013
This home is located in a great location, everything is easily accessible by bicycle. Also, there are bathrooms for every bedroom which is a major plus. The extra family room came in handy for an extra get away space for kids and adults. We will definitely be staying here again.
Michelle M. Jun 2013
The house is comfortable and plenty big enough for the whole family. It's a little far from the activities, bring bikes or rent them so you can ride around and don't have to drive. WIFI would have been nice.
Christene D. Jan 2013
Overall we enjoyed our stay in this home, the amount of space very much met our needs. We would likly look at staying here again if certain things were changed.
Manager response:
Thank you for the review. We did receive your specific notes separately and will be addressing each and every point so that when you come back, you will be even more impressed!
Adriana Q. Jan 2013
Thank you ! We loved your home!
karen w. Nov 2012
Very nice home. Large bedrooms with small but complete baths. There is no wi- fi so bring a hotspot if you plan to work. This home is excellent for families. There are family rooms on both levels. This home is hard to find. It is off circle 4. You will need a map if you do not know the area. I would recommend this home.
Lesley N. Aug 2012
This home is a great place for a large family gathering. We had 3 families in the home and the separate bathrooms were greatly appreciated. Loved the two deck table and chair sets...we were able to be outside during the heat of the day and find shade. Really appreciated the 10 passes to the SHARC center...the kids loved that place and could have spent entire days there. The location of the home in the Wickiup cul-de-sac was perfect for our young bicycle riders...there was very little traffic. It was a great find. Thank your for sharing your lovely home.

Harold L. Jul 2012
Our family of 10 people, including two 13 yr. old boys, was very comfortable. There was enough space to allow separation for different small group activities such as games, reading, and watching TV. Beds were comfortable. Lots of pillows. Enjoyed small balcony off bedroom.
S. Michael C. Apr 2012
We enjoyed our stay. With a few fixes identified in the property condition section of the review, this place would be very desirable. Although I knew from the description that internet access is not provided, that would be a plus if added.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, we will certainly pass the upgrade requests to the owner!
Bob B. Dec 2011
The house was great and had everything you could possible need,could use a cutting board and wi-fi. Great location with easy access to everything.Would highly recommend it.Thanks we had a great stay.



Manager response:
Thank you for your recommendations, we will put in a cutting board and make the request for wifi to the owner. We appreciate your business!