Virtual Tour
USA California Yosemite Mammoth Lakes Listing #8567

Timberline 35 - Mammoth Lakes, CA

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly  4WD/traction may be required in winter
2290 Sierra Nevada Road #35, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Dog-friendly condo with shared pool & hot tub near the action of Mammoth Lakes!

Enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountains by staying in a condo that can sleep up to eight people. A wood-burning fireplace will help you warm up after a long day of hiking through the mountains, and a shared pool and hot tub are available for you and the other guests. This suite is dog-friendly with a small nightly fee, and a private washer and dryer are available in the condo for your convenience.

Mammoth Lakes is also known as Mother Nature’s Adventureland, and it's home to unforgettable activities throughout the year. The must-see local sites include Rainbow Falls National Monument, Ancient Bristlecone Pine Forest, and Devils Postpile.

The living room in this condo is equipped with additional seating that includes a futon sofa and extra chairs. You can also gather in the dining room to enjoy a home-cooked meal or takeout from one of the local restaurants. The kitchen comes with everything you need to keep your family satisfied, including an oven and range, refrigerator, and microwave.

This two-bedroom condo comfortably sleeps up to eight people. There's a king bed in the master suite, a queen bed and bunk beds in the second bedroom, and the futon couch in the living room. In addition to enjoying the shared pool and hot tub, you can stay connected during your stay with the available internet and cable TV.

Outside, you can spend your days hiking, boating, or skiing before heading back to your private retreat for some much-needed rest and relaxation. Active guests and those who love mountain scenery are sure to enjoy their stay in this quiet and cozy condominium.

Book online today to reserve your desired dates and start planning your getaway. Dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee, so be sure to add that information when you make your reservation.

Mammoth Lakes TOT #7608-0108

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Pool : Shared

Wood stove

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Condominium association

Cable

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private

Deck

14 reviews

John B. Jan 2019
Wife, 3 kids and I liked the condo and it’s location. Nothing fancy but quiet condo complex located within steps of the free shuttle that takes you to Eagle Lodge or other places. The hot water went out for part of the time but the management got it fixed within an acceptable timeframe, so I am still giving it 5 stars.
David E. Dec 2018
Unit was as advertised with no surprises. Easily fit my family of five and excellent location with local bus stop to lodge located across street.
Sara M. Nov 2018
This home was perfect for me and my guest celebrating my boyfriend bday. This place is also perfect for pets as well. I would stay here again
Anthony P. Aug 2018
We really liked the place, close to all amenities.
Cheryl B. Dec 2017
This rental property is ideally situated- not too far from the main road, but completely quiet; just across the street from a shuttle bus just 5-10 minutes from the slopes; and easy walk or drive to shops and a supermarket. The condo itself was very clean and well-stocked. We were very pleased with our stay.
Heidi W. Dec 2017
Good location, easy to get around. I love a lot about this place, nice layout, kitchen is well stocked. We found the beds and couch very uncomfortable.
Aidin F. Aug 2017
The place is adorable and located in a really good spot, but when we got there it was very dirty. The kitchen area smelled like bug spray. There was a few blood spots on the bathroom downstairs and hair all over the upstairs bathroom, and the sheets in the king bed were not clean ( hair and stuff in the bed- clearly used).
We got there in the evening and there were no clean linens for the king bed so we had to sleep with twin bed sheets. (the only clean sheets sets left in the house)
We called the next day and they sent someone to change the linens but the cleaning crew did not wanted to clean the bathrooms, she just said she will send a report.
I talked to the people in the office and they said they have the TOP cleaning crew in town, but it is clear that no one is supervising the apartment.
If they kept the apartment clean, this would be a super adorable place.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize that these guests arrived to a sub-par clean. We have followed-up with housekeeping.
Peter R. Jul 2017
At first we were a little concerned about it being dog friendly, but we found that upon arrival everything seemed very clean and organized. It was located in a quiet area walking distance to many restaurants and the Vons shopping center and a very short drive to Lake Mary Rd and the village. It was also very roomy or at least bigger than we expected it to be which was perfect for my family. I would definitely recommend!
Kevin R. May 2017
They really need to fix the internet issues!
Manager response:
We're sorry the guest didn't have internet service during their stay. The owner has recently changed providers and the property has reliable service. Thank you.
Heon H. Apr 2017
The unit was nicely located in town and the kitchen was well stocked, which isn't always the case with short-term rentals. Unfortunately, the internet never worked and when I raised the issue, I was told internet was just "complimentary". I would never have rented a unit advertised as having internet if that was not the case. Otherwise, the unit is nice and the property management company is responsive.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see the internet problem put such a damper on this stay. The owner recently upgraded their internet via a new internet provider, and the new modem had not yet arrived for this guest's reservation. The modem is now in place.
Melissa O. Feb 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the Timberline unit. The place is comfortable and clean. The location is excellent. We were close to shopping and the bus line. Parking was easy and the property was well maintained. We were very comfortable in the unit - 3 adults, 2 children and a Labrador. The amenities were perfect for our needs - plenty of towels, washer/dryer, appliances, coffee maker and a well stocked kitchen. Thank you.