Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Black Butte Ranch Listing #900

Black Butte Ranch: NW Contemporary - Black Butte Ranch, OR

25 reviews
Max occupancy: 9 2 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
13903 Hawks Beard (Glaze Meadow 145), Black Butte Ranch, OR 97759

Lofty, tree-lined home w/ shared hot tub, pool, sauna, tennis, golf & more!

Surrounded by tall trees, mountains, and National Forest lands, this incredibly well-appointed Black Butte vacation home this home offers amazing resort amenities including four pools, two golf courses, tennis courts, horse stables, and beautifully landscaped biking and walking trails!

This home is surrounded by some of Black Butte's best attractions, like Glaze Meadow, on the resort's southeastern edge, bordering the Deschutes National Forest. Perfect for families, friends, or couples traveling together, this home offers an amazing location to enjoy this stellar resort.

The open floorplan includes a bright living, dining, and kitchen area with tall, wood beamed ceilings, skylights, and a beautiful woodburning fireplace in the living room. It's like being in your own private mountain lodge! Mission-style leather furniture provides comfortable spots to relax after an adventurous day exploring the area. You may even be able to spot some wildlife outside through the large windows.

Next to the living room, a dining room with seating for ten sits under a delicately curved chandelier. There is extra seating at the breakfast bar if needed. A glass door provides easy access to the deck for barbecuing out on the gas grill. With over 300 days of sun a year that this part of Oregon enjoys, you may spend much of your time out enjoying the deck, breathing in that fresh, clean mountain air under the shade of large sun umbrellas.

The full kitchen is bright and modern with all of the appliances needed for meals, along with culinary gadgets like a mixer, blender and coffee grinder. And after your culinary creations have been prepared, a dishwasher makes clean up a snap.

The main level also has a bedroom with a king size bed with modern, floral bedding and a bunk room that sleeps four on two sets of twin bunk beds. There is a full bathroom with a tub/shower combination and beautiful wood floors.

The upstairs has the master suite with king sized bed, an en suite bathroom with walk-in shower, and a deck overlooking the tree-filled backyard. There is a fourth bedroom with a comfortable full sized bed and a third full bathroom with a tub/shower combo. This four bedroom home will sleep nine guests very comfortably.

This level also has a loft with a full wet bar, card table, desk, cozy sofas and a TV with cable. This wonderful space has tall, wood beamed ceilings, a ceiling fan, and many skylights, which flood the space with natural light. This is a nice space to read a book, socialize as a group, or just plan a fun movie night with everyone. Other house amenities include a washer, dryer, and WiFi.

Outside of this lovely home, you will find much to do! Hop on the bike path and ride over to the gorgeous lake highlighted by the shadows of the Cascade Mountain range and towering Aspen trees blowing in the mountain breezes. Meander by the Glaze Meadow Golf Course and over to the state-of-the-art recreational facility and spa.

A short bike ride or walk away is the Glaze Meadow Championship 18 hole Golf Course. Golf not your thing? The Black Butte Ranch recreation facilities have four pools, two golf courses, tennis courts, and 18 miles of paved biking and walking trails. Everyone is sure to find a fun activity! Horseback riding excursions are led by professional wranglers from Black Butte Stables for over 18 years. Sit atop a gentle horse for a trail ride through the forests of Central Oregon.

There's also a state-of-the-art spa and four restaurant options right at the resort - the Lodge Restaurant for fine dining, Robert's Pub for more casual meals, the Aspen Lounge for cocktails and light meals, and the Lodge Espresso Shop for coffee drinks and snacks. View spectacular vistas of the Cascade Mountain Range and Phalarope Lake right from the lodge. This blue, calm lake also offers canoeing, kayaking and paddle boarding.

When the weather gets cold and snowy, all of Central Oregon turns into a winter wonderland, and Black Butte Ranch is no exception. Without even leaving the resort, you can cross country ski and snowshoe around the Big Meadow golf course or on groomed trails near the Glaze Meadow Rec Center, with ski and snowshoe rentals available at the Glaze Meadow Rental Shop. The Hoodoo Ski Area is only 17 miles away from your Black Butte Ranch.

Come explore Black Butte Ranch anytime of year, and stay at this wonderful Central Oregon vacation rental for a trip you won't soon forget!

* At check-in, please be aware that the resort will collect an $9 daily fee for every guest 7 years and older for access. Unfortunately, no motorcycles are permitted within the ranch or on any of the Black Butte properties.*

*Please supervise children carefully around the upstairs railing. Thank you.*

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Basketball court : Private

Game room

Golf on-site

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Bend Broadband

Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player

Stereo

TV

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private

Deck

25 reviews

Carsen O. Nov 2018
The cabin is rustic. It feels like the homes we would visit in the 80's in Sunriver. It had a VCR (the DVD player didn't work) and some VHS tapes. We watched Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom on the VCR...and i got to introduce my 7 year old to rewinding AND indiana jones! There are also plenty of board games to play in the absence of modern amenities.

The only reason i didn't give this 5 stars is that the home is incredibly under-provisioned for families with small children. There is only a single television upstairs, and a 10inch screen in the kitchen. The kitchen stove has lopsided burners that make it super hard to cook evenly on...the outlets are old and don't want to hold plugs in without bending the prongs.

All in all, what started as a disappointment with the very "stock" appointments (and lack thereof) in this unit, actually turned into kind of a nice departure from cartoons and television news. It was a lovely family weekend!

My advice is; if your family requires modern amenities, this might not be the right choice...but if you want to talk, play games, and go to bed without television, it's a lovely home!
ROBIN B. Sep 2018
Spacious and comfortable! This was probably the best kitchen of any vacation rental i have been to. From the standpoint of well-stocked - it was tops! All the pots, pans, utensils and other items that you always wished you brought with you were there!! There were 7 adults and all agreed the beds were comfortable and the bed linens of good quality. It was an easy bike ride to the tennis and swimming.
We intentionally got this house with a downstairs room so my elderly mother could come enjoy the vacation with us. The one disappointment was that the TV was upstairs in a loft area so we could not enjoy a family movie night because she was unable to climb the stairs.
Susan B. Jul 2018
This house was very quiet. It backs up to BLM land and is on a road which doesn't have much traffic. The location was just 5 minutes drive from Glaze Meadow pool.
The house has no AC. The TV was not working. The appliances were all very old....40 plus years and should be replaced. There were dead bugs in the bathrooms when we arrived. The bunk bed mattresses were sagging and needed to be fixed and one of the upstairs beds had a broken leg.
This house has so much potential, but it needs to be maintained. It is definitely not worth the top dollar price we were charged.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest did not enjoy their say. The home is not advertised with air conditioning; we apologize if this came as a surprise. When we inspected the TV we found the power strip turned off and the TV working as it should. The bunk beds are in good shape, the refrigerator has been replaced, and the upstairs bed has been taken care of. Thank you!
John V. Jul 2017
We were quite pleased with this house which we used in conjunction with a recent family reunion at BBR. The best things about it are the floor plan (which works well for an extended family) and it's location (close to the Glaze Meadow Pool and adjacent to the Forest Service land to the south of BBR -- which means that it is quiet and relaxed.) It is 'dated' in terms of feel and function (and maybe a little bit 'tired'), but worked well for us.
Jan C. Apr 2017
Quiet relaxing home with plenty of large windows overlooking the wooded area. Short walk to a beautiful lake. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this nicely furnished home.
Brenda W. Apr 2017
It was a nice house to stay at. For future reference. The king beds are as follows.. One upstairs in the master suite. Upstairs as well is the double bed along with the other bathroom. Downstairs is a king bed and the other bedroom is the 2 bunkbeds along with the only bathroom on the main floor.
Julie F. Nov 2016
Overall the house was very nice and in good shape, however, we wished a barbecue was available as advertised. The appliances although old were workable except dishwasher wasn't getting dishes clean. Like I mentioned in a previous message the third bed, a double bed should be at least a queen to fit another couple-very uncomfortable!!! We didn't realize how far this house was from the entrance!
Our stay was memorable & the house was fine & we would return there
Walter D. Jul 2016
see above
Patricia M. Oct 2015
Annually a group from the dorm, Ivy Hall at Southern Oregon University get together for a weekend of fun, food and sharing. We have gone through weddings, divorces, babies, teenagers, empty nesting and becoming grandparents.
This was a perfect home for all of us to enjoy. We all loved it.
Shirley S. Dec 2014
5 star review!!
Michael E. Aug 2014
Vacasa staff was great. Helped cheerfully when we needed help.
We would definitely like to rent this house again on our next visit.
Kathy B. Feb 2014
The staff I worked with at Vacasa were great and extremely accommodating. I wouldn't hesitate to rent through them again. The house was great, although we'd have preferred rent something closer to Mt. Bachelor, as Hoo Doo, once again, did not have enough snow for our purposes. The Black Butte Ranch setting is serene and beautiful. This was our third stay on the ranch. Really wish the swimming pool was warmer and open later into the evening, but the house was extremely comfortable and our stay memorable.
James C. Sep 2013
Very pleasant experience. Would stay here again.