Virtual Tour
USA California Truckee Tahoe Donner Listing #9321

Hale Mauna Truckee - Truckee, CA

10 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 13 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 7 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms No Pets  4WD/Traction May Be Required In Winter
14904 Alder Creek Rd. , Truckee, CA 96161

Roomy mountain home w/ shared pool, sauna, hot tub - near golf & the slopes!

**Note: the use of Tahoe Donner HOA facilities requires additional daily fees.

This roomy home in Truckee is the perfect choice for your next mountain getaway. With amenities like a shared pool, sauna, and hot tub available for a day-use fee, as well as an in-house foosball table and close proximity to golf and the slopes, you and your group of up to 13 will return home with fond memories of your time spent together.

You'll be situated in a wooded setting, about a mile from the Tahoe Donner Golf Course and the Tahoe Donner Downhill Ski Area. Downtown Truckee is only six miles away, and North Lake Tahoe is 18 miles away. Please note that traction devices or four-wheel drive may be required during the winter.

The interior of this home is open and bright, with plentiful windows and high wood plank ceilings. The cozy living area beckons you to come sit and let your worries float away. Get the wood stove going, then settle in with some snacks and watch a movie on the huge flatscreen, cable-equipped TV. You'll have lots of options with the in-house DVD and VHS library and Netflix streaming. Be sure to bring your devices, as there's complimentary WiFi to keep you as plugged in as you want to be.

This spacious kitchen has plenty of room for several cooks at once, something you'll likely need with your large crew. You'll find all the appliances you have at home, including a dishwasher, and loads of counter space and storage. Make hearty meals and enjoy them together in the dining area, which has a table for eight, and overflow seating at the breakfast bar.

This three-bedroom, three-bath home sleeps up to 13 guests. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, and the second bedroom has a twin and a twin trundle. In the third bedroom, you'll find two twins, and the bonus room is a great place for kids with a twin bunk, a twin-over-double bunk, and a queen futon bed. Three full bathrooms offer plenty of privacy and space to take care of all your morning and evening rituals. There's also a washer and dryer for your added convenience.

You'll find a good selection of games for both kids and adults in this home, as well as a foosball table in the bonus room. The rec center has Ping-Pong, shared tennis, and a pool and sauna where you can relax and let your cares float away. Soak up that glorious California sun on your private deck while you sip a cold microbrew or some ice tea. Spend a little time in historic downtown Truckee and browse shops and check out dining options.

In the summer, you'll have access to hiking trails and Donner Lake, which offers kayaking, stand-up paddleboarding, swimming, and more. Take a picnic to one of the public docks and enjoy the sunshine with the Sierra Nevada Mountains as a backdrop. In the winter, the Tahoe Donner Downhill Ski area is the perfect venue for beginners and kids. Sugar Bowl is only 12 miles away, and Northstar is 13 miles away. Squaw Valley is just a little farther away (15 miles) and offers world-class skiing.

Come to Truckee to get away from it all, and make this welcoming rental your home base. Book it now, and get ready for your next memorable vacation.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Basketball Court : Shared

Board Games

Child Games

Dock

Foosball

Golf On-Site

Gym/Fitness Room

Ping Pong

Tennis : Shared

Features

Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Wood Stove

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Suddenlink

Cable : Suddenlink

DVD Library

DVD Player

Netflix Streaming

TV

VCR

VHS Library

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Shared

Gas Grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

10 Reviews

Denise F. Jul 2018
We spent 4 days here and the house was super spacious for all 11 of us. The kids enjoyed the game room as well. The kitchen has everything I needed to cook with and it was fully stocked with towels and linen. I loved the convenience of having a washer and dryer as well. Nathan, the property manager was very polite and quick at responding to any of our needs. I would come back again. FYI- the furniture is dated but still comfy. Also, if you want to go to the beaching area at Donner Lake you will have to pay (which I was unaware of) but it is worth it, it's beautiful! Thanks VaCasa.
Edel H. Jul 2018
The house is awesome everything works good , good time
DAVID S. Mar 2018
I was very surprised to see the owner show up unannounced during the first day of our stay. That is not allowed, and was very unsettling to have someone just walk in the house during our stay. Raised concerns about security and how accessible the house is to anyone that would like to drop in when we are staying there. It was clearly an attempt to check up on us, and that in itself would be a reason not to stay here again. Was extremely disappointed by that unannounced visit. Outside the place was very clean, but there were concerns about which lands were washed prior to our arrival. Location was great. There were light bulbs burnt out all over the house and the exterior. Some maintenance could be done as well, shower door that was broken.
Manager Response:
We apologize for the unannounced visit from the owner; we have discussed this situation with them, and it will not happen again. The maintenance work mentioned has been taken care of. Thanks!
ANNA C. Feb 2018
Overall good stay (clean house with good sized rooms and common area). If planning to cook, kitchen needs some more work (in terms of better quality tools and some basic items)...
Manager Response:
We do feel the kitchen has the essentials, but we will ask the owner about providing some extra kitchen tools.
Elizabeth L. Jan 2018
We loved the area in which the house was located. There are lots of activities near by and grocery stores not too far away. The house itself was ok. It had a funky smell and was sort of dirty. we noticed there were a lot of rat droppings throughout the house, especially behind the couches. Also not being able to use the garage during the winter is very inconvenient as the cars are full of snow and in the way of the snow removal equipment. Other than that it was ok, not too bad!
Manager Response:
The mice issue has been addressed, and a deep cleaning has been performed to clean up after them and eliminate any odors this guest was experiencing. Thank you!
Karina H. Jan 2018
Our stay was good and we enjoyed the house!
Magda S. Dec 2017
The home was full of rat poop when we arrived. The rats ate a phone charger and socks. Our last night was horrible. I was terrified of the rats. I could hear them partying in our room all night long.
Manager Response:
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by rodents during this visit. We replaced the guest's phone charger, brought traps for their stay, and pest control has been out to address the issue. Thank you!
Carlos B. Aug 2017
This was An amazing home lots of space and very comfortable
Cindy G. Aug 2017
We had such an amazing experience. The home was absolutely wonderful and very comfortable. The city is very close but the house is located in the perfect spot where nature could still be enjoyed. We loved it!
Norma S. Jul 2017
The property was really nice and we really enjoyed our stay. It's very close to donner lake which has a lot of activities for the entire family. It's also a 30 minute drive to Tahoe City nd a 30-40 minute drive to downtown Reno.