USA Maryland Ocean City Golden Sands - Ocean City Listing #11776

Golden Sands 1506 - Ocean City, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
48 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Futon 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

15th-floor oceanfront condo with pool, central AC & beach access

Enjoy a view of Assawoman Bay to the west and the Atlantic Ocean to the east from this fantastic, updated condo with a private balcony and room for four lucky guests.

On-site amenities include a shared indoor pool, sauna, fun-filled game room, oceanside tennis courts, half-acre sun deck, tropical bar, and easy access to a private stretch of beach.

The Golden Sands condominiums are located midway between the Ocean City Expressway just two miles to the south for easy access to the mainland and the state line only two and a half miles north for days of duty-free shopping in Delaware. Close by, shop at the Gold Coast Mall, catch the latest blockbuster at the Fox Theater, or dine at numerous restaurants and casual eateries up and down Coastal Highway.

When you're not enjoying the breathtaking ocean view from your private, furnished balcony, head downstairs and out onto the adjacent beach for days of swimming and sunbathing. Choose this well-appointed vacation condo for your next trip out to the Atlantic Coast!



AttractionDistance from home
Northside Park1.2 Miles
Old Pro Golf2.1 Miles
Viking Golf & Go-Karts2.6 Miles
Fenwick Island State Park3.9 Miles
Embers Island Mini Golf4.8 Miles
Ocean City Boardwalk5.7 Miles
Freeman Arts Pavilion6.9 Miles


Ocean City has adopted a noise control ordinance that makes it unlawful to cause or permit noise levels which exceed those established by the Department of the Environment of the State of Maryland (COMAR or are in violation of Chapter 30, Article V of the Town Code. It shall be a violation of this agreement and grounds for eviction under Maryland law if these noise levels are exceeded as a result of activity on this property. Ocean City has other noise ordinances, which are criminal offenses if violated.

City/town permit number: 74847
City/town permit number: 22-00025778

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access




Cable : Comcast

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Board games

Pool table : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Foosball table

Children's pool




Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

48 reviews

Nicole D. Oct 2022
Let me begin with positives. The person in the Vacasa office was very nice. The ocean view was amazing.

Moving on to the negatives. 1) Condo was not clean. White film and dust all over the place. Hair and dust on the baseboards. The remotes looked like they have never been wiped off. I always clean first thing anyway, but this required additional cleaning for my level of comfort. Luckily, I was told I’d be getting the cleaning fee refunded. 2) The tv in the living room does not work. The xfinity cable was scrambled. We told vacasa right after arrival, however, no one came to fix it. The tv also appears to be a smart tv, but there are no apps like Netflix or Hulu that can be downloaded. 3) The condo itself needs some serious TLC. Marks all over the walls, peeling paint, couch/futon in living room has seen better days. 4) Pillows and blanket on the bed are a joke. Definitely bring your own pillows and additional blankets which I did thanks to a previous review I read. 5) Rugs in the bathroom were dirty. 6) No mattress pad on the mattress and there were stains on the mattress.

Other things to note: bring hand soap, the living area is not a place to relax due to the type of furniture that is there
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Nicole! We value cleanliness and safety very highly and are disappointed that your rental home did not reflect these values. While our housekeeping staff were available to go out to the home and clean the missed areas, we understand that our guests are simply trying to enjoy their vacation and may feel hesitant. Our apologies for the issues experienced with the TV as it is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything that the home has to offer. The TV has been inspected and it seems that it was just on the wrong channel. All of your comments regarding the conditions of the home have been forwarded to the house manager who will work with the owner to make any necessary upgrades. We look forward to another opportunity to impress you.
Precious C. Oct 2022
The place was awesome great view of the ocean, peaceful, and very clean might I add
Tracy T. Sep 2022
We loved this stay! Everything was clean and beautiful! The views are amazing to wake up to in this room. We are hoping we can book this room everytime we come back!! Thank you for a great stay!
Paige L. Aug 2022
The place had a beautiful view with great features. We truly enjoyed our stay. Some things we did not like for the money we paid was the shower. The drain would not work and we had to turn the shower off in the middle of washing out hair just to make sure the water wouldn’t overflow into the room. Besides the shower I would say our stay was very enjoyable
Manager response:
Hi, Paige, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the issue you experienced with the drain. The issue has been resolved. We look forward to hosting you again.
Ashley S. Jul 2022
The room was a decent size. It was not for 4 people the way the bathroom and shower was set up. The bathroom could use a fresh coat of paint. The toilet was odd. The flusher was built into the wall and we had no idea how to use it at first. Then the toilet would not flush. We tried to get maintenance to fix the issue but never received a call back. This was disappointing. The shower is not private at all and completely open. The bed was too firm and not very soft. The pillows seems old and used. The kitchen and living room was nice and updated. The futon was not comfortable to sleep on and barley fit our two teenage girls. The AC was cold, however we kept having to adjust the thermostat to keep the temperature low.
For the cost of the room I expected more. The amenities were far better than the room itself.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ashley. We are glad the amenities suited you well. However, we apologize for the issues you encountered and for any disconnect in the service you requested. We have forwarded your comments regarding the overall condition of the unit to our local staff so that appropriate action may be taken to make repairs and improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Amanda W. Nov 2021
This place has everything that you need!
The view is unbeatable. The condo is close to the bridge and walking distance to so much. The condo itself is clean and very trendy and modern.

Here are a few tips:
1. Bring an extra blanket or 2 for the bed
2. If there are specific cooking/prep stuff you require, pack it. The staples are provided.
3. The thermostat is a Nest, so best to familiarize yourself with how to adjust Temps before changes.
4. There is a reserved parking spot, it's outside and in front of the building not inside the garage
Liz P. Sep 2021
The view is awesome! The bed is huge and comfy!
However, the pillows are terrible, the thermostat can’t go below 70°… WTF!? And it’s on a schedule so changing it to 70° it just changes back in an hour. I personally sleep with the thermostat at 66°, and the condo gets extremely hot! In addition, when it’s rainy don’t even bother trying to do a Netflix and chill the TVs don’t allow you to use it, and if your smart and you bring a firestick or a Nintendo switch you can’t use them because the tv in the living room is bolted to the wall so accessing the HDMI hook-up is impossible. Also, the tv in the bedroom have chromecast, but you can’t use that either because there is NO tv remote to change the input. I am thankful that it was only rainy the first day.
I would not recommend bringing a child to this place, and if you plan on watching tv or playing video games in case it rains I would bring your own tv, an air conditioner & fan, extra pillows & pillow cases, and definitely blankets!
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Liz. We are disappointed to read you were not fully satisfied with your experience. The TV issues are due to the WiFi which is shared by the building; we apologize we cannot do anything about this. We have suggested new pillows and blankets to the homeowner. The thermostat is programmed to go no lower than 70 degrees due to the age of the air conditioning unit. Hopefully we can better impress you on your next visit.
Linda L. Sep 2021
Jennifer E. Jul 2021
The Condo was clean and pictures are accurate. It was ideal for 2 people I wouldn’t recommend 3 or 4. The view is great however, disappointed that the door issue hasn’t been fixed yet. I could not open the door myself and my husband had to use all his strength just to open it. There isn’t an oven, so don’t plan on baking. If you don’t like the temp resetting at 75 degrees I suggest getting with them to have this fixed for you.
We enjoyed our stay overall!
samantha h. Jul 2021
Although the place was clean, communication is terrible. The balcony door didn’t open, the AC didn’t hold so we were left sweating all night. The TVS didn’t work, and when I told someone about the door they told me to wait for someone to call so I can then wait around for someone to come fix it. I’m not on vacation to field calls to fix someone else’s home. We paid to have the ocean view and balcony and didn’t get it. We ended up checking out early because we couldn’t take the heat and we’re so disappointed in how we were treated. I have sent two different emails asking for compensation or to at least be acknowledged and no one will answer me. This place is not worth the money they are charging. At least if they answered it would soften the blow. Book somewhere else!
Manager response:
Hello, Samantha! We are disappointed to learn that you had a negative experience with us. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met. We hope you'll give us a second chance to better serve you!
Abbey W. Jul 2021
The view was amazing.
Elizabeth A. Jun 2021
My husband and I split the week to have a few days to ourselves at the beach.
The view!
The bed is comfortable.
There were stains on the mattress cover and pillows. I doubled up on the sheets. There wasn’t an extra set of king size linens so none of the fitted sheets fit.
The building is old. Around 10 pm the fire alarm went off and we had to evacuate the building from the 15th floor. Turns out it was the building’s water pump. Subsequently they had to turn off the water to the building for an entire day. Luckily it was sunny out and I could spend the day at the beach.
The couch is super uncomfortable and broken. Half of the couch doesn’t sit up so I had to prop it up against the wall. There is no way anyone would sleep on that couch... unless they were drunk and passed out.
The TV is extremely complicated. My husband had to call management and have someone come out and help him turn the cable on. Instructions would have been good.
There is Netflix capability however the unit uses the building’s internet which is too weak to support that function.
The internet is weak. I had to have my phone on LTE to be able to watch cable and half the time it wasn’t in HD.
A few days (with good weather) is fine. But a whole week without the advertised amenities would have been difficult. Also, a second couple using that couch as a bed would not have been an option.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Elizabeth. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Stephany N. Apr 2021
This is NOT your typical OC vacation stay. Beautiful renovation, comfortable bed and sleek.
Needed a bit more cleaning..but, it was a great stay for a few days to clear my head.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Stephany! We are disappointed to hear the home was not up to the high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to host you again!
Ashley K. Oct 2020
The view was absolutely amazing!
Christopher K. Oct 2020
I understand maintaining a Rental condo while keeping profit margins as high as possible is the goal. This room while being really nice in many ways is also deceiving in others. After a week I was much happier than day one, but only after being used to the issues.

The furnishings were great for the most part, the white chairs were missing bolts but I found 2 on the floor and tightened.
The towel hanger on the wall for the hand towel broke the first time I put a towel on it, I had to repair myself.

The walls had dust bunnies that looked really old, the kitchen had spots when you opened cabinet had thick layers of dust, bathroom walls are dingy and messed up.
The walls walking into the room were "greasy" looking with strange stains on them. It needs a re-paint and/or a heavy cleaning...

BUILDING WIFI ISNT PRIVATE INTERNET, this wifi was a joke and made using the smart TV's a chore.
I needed to reconnect daily. Luckily I am well versed in these issues. If i didnt know what i was doing i would have had a BAD stay...


NO OVEN! The room had no full-size oven, its a microwave mounted on the wall and its deceiving in the photos. The "oven" you get is a toaster oven lol. They also had no SPATULA, leftover storage, zero spices, etc.

Long story short, this room is great but I've been staying in OCMD for close to 20 years at this point, and have stayed in about 14 different condos here. I've never had to buy a spatula or non-slip pads for one of them....

After spending close to 150$ on miscel on supplies I was content with the room, but seeing no chance of being "reimbursed" I obviously took all my stuff home, except the non slips lol. We had a great time, and our saving grace was the fact we payed far less for this room than a peak visitor would. If I paid July-Aug price I would have been furious to be honest.
Manager response:
Hi, Christopher! Thank you for your feedback, though we wish you had reached out during your stay. The home is scheduled for a deep clean, and all amenities will be verified or removed from the listing. The internet is out of our control as it is provided through the building. We hope to see you again!
Linda L. Sep 2020
You can’t beat the view _ it’s spectacular.
Oliver J. Aug 2020
Wonderfully modern decor. All the amenities you’d want in a beachfront condo - washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave, full size fridge and freezer. Beach access is easy through the building ,though there are only four elevators for the whole place. Parking is a breeze and the building has shopping and luggage carts for you to move your stuff with.
Melissa M. Jul 2020
The condo has a modern design and sleek look. The view is amazing and everything is right on the beach. It was mostly clean, although I did vacuum after we arrived after noticing food crumbs on the carpet. The wifi is a public network, not private and the connection is awful. Don’t plan on doing any work away from home via your laptop or using netflix, the connection won’t work for that. The TV only worked half the time and we had to play with wires and a bad connection to make the bedroom tv work.
Michelle W. Jan 2020
The place is very open and having 2 TV's is great. The bedroom is far enough away from kitchen and living room to have privacy. Balcony is amazing, the view of the ocean is incredible!! Kitchen is nice but small for more than one person cooking in it. Could have been cleaned better and the larger rugs need to be removed. I washed the area rugs which made me feel better. Otherwise, the place is awesome
Manager response:
Hello Michelle, Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry that the home fell short of the cleanliness that we hold ourselves too. We do hope you will give us another chance to impress you again in the future.
Steve R. Aug 2019
beautiful view of ocean
ERICA C. Aug 2019
Overall we loved this place. It was clean and modern, and has a fantastic view!! My only complaints were the shower pressure and the wireless. We couldn’t get the tv connected to wireless at all, and tech support tried to help once but then never called me back again. On the phones, it went in and out. Overall though, fantastic place and has everything we needed!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Erica! The TV is now working, and we apologize for the issues you encountered with it. The building is responsible for the water pressure, so we will share your comment with them. We hope to see you again!
David M. Aug 2019
My Girlfriend and I thought that this place was perfect for us! Very modern, spacious, a great view, the shower is amazing, and The Golden Sands is top notch! We will definitely be back!
Linda R. Jul 2019
My stay was quiet and comfortable. Loved the modern and sleek design of this condo. Very impressed with all the modern fixtures, furniture, and appliances. Overall the upgrades were done very well. Cleanliness was adequate. Great views of the ocean and easy access to the beach. Loved the outdoor entertainment area with a tiki bar that served food and delicious cocktails! Perfect place for a couple. Looking forward to coming back again...
Lilin Z. Jun 2019
Loved the unit layout. Well equipped. Beautiful view. Right on the beach.

The obit drawback is the indoor pool is 4ft deep even. Little kids won’t be fully enjoy it.
Linda L. Jun 2019
Great place to stay! Many amenities on property and clean, contemporary condo.
Stacie S. May 2019
We stayed at the Golden Sand for a friends wedding that was held there. It was a beautiful condo. Very well stocked.
Alisha F. Mar 2019
My husband surprised me with a quick trip from DC to Ocean City, MD March 15-17, 2019. We were greeted by the awesome Building Concierge/Security who made us feel welcomed. We both were so impressed with the sexiness of this condo. We knew we were on a domestic beach (we both love, but with the UBER modern furniture, layout, and view from the 15th floor our minds had us believing we were on an exotic, international beach! Cable TV was awesome to have in bedroom and living room. We had to contact Vacasa and received a call back within 5 minutes which was awesome! You are also given an assigned parking space with the condo as well! The location of the condominium was great and in walking distance to many restaurants and grocery store.

WE ARE ALREADY PLANNING THE NEXT VACATION AND WILL CHOSE OCEANAIRE AGAIN! We will be looking for properties with Vacasa going fwd as well!

Thanks for helping my husband celebrate our love with the Sexiness of Oceanaire!

Bruce A. Nov 2018
great place- very modern!
Lonnise W. Sep 2018
Great views! Clean. Stylish. Can't wait to come back next year.
Rebecca F. Aug 2018
The view was absolutely amazing. The condo was beautiful, very modern and clean. I loved the king sized bed and how the space was fully utilized. The staff was nice and it made for a very special vacation. What I didn't like was the shower seemed to run out of hot water quickly and the TV in the living room didn't work (or it was user error/connecting to the internet). It was also chaos getting in on Saturday with all the families moving in. Elevators were slow and often waited 5-10 minutes to get on.
Joshua H. Jul 2018
My wife and I stayed here with our 3 and 7 year old sons. No problems. Pictures are exactly how it looks in person. No surprises and no problems with Vacasa. An overall great experience. Would stay here again and would use Vacasa again.
Bridget D. Jul 2018
Newly renovated, clean, sleek, comfortable. Perfect long weekend getaway. Lots of good restaurants in the immediate area, but the condo also has a well-equipped kitchen. Only one recommendation: We would have liked drapes on the balcony doors. We are early risers and the morning sun is very intense. It was difficult to spend time in the sitting area with a book and coffee in the early morning due to the glare.
Michael D. Jun 2018
Amazing view - flawless architect! Super clean. My favorite place I have ever stayed at. I did not want to leave!
Patrick H. May 2018
Interior design is superb. Feels like you stepped into a page of architectural digest. Beautifully appointed. Resort has great amenities. Really enjoyed my stay.
Ally S. May 2018
From the view to the amazing renovations this condo is one of a kind!
Maria M. Apr 2018
We loved this unit the deco, view,location was perfect. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for our getaway weekend. We would love to come back. Thank you VaCasa for making our 25 year Anniversary extra special.
Darlene W. Mar 2018
Oceanaire was a great rental! Beautifully redone with a Scandinavian feel and great attention to detail. It was a true getaway. Vacasa played a great part/ great to deal with planning the trip. Room was immaculate!