USA North Lake Tahoe Nevada Incline Village Listing #11972

Altdorf Vista - Incline Village, NV

Take a Virtual Tour
48 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Roomy, Dog-Friendly Chalet w/ Lake Views & Free WiFi - Near Lake & Slopes

** Incline Village beach access and recreation center amenities (fitness center, pools, group fitness classes, etc.) are no longer available to guests. Beaches outside of Incline Village may be open; visit the Tahoe Public Beach website for details. **

Head to Lake Tahoe and stay in this three-bedroom, three-bath Incline Village chalet for six and enjoy amenities like a seasonal shared pool, seasonal hot tub, & tennis, as well as beautiful mountain and lake views and close proximity to the water and slopes. Dogs are also welcome!

This home is nestled in a secluded, wooded neighborhood, seven miles from Diamond Head Ski Resort, less than two miles from the shores of Lake Tahoe, and within easy access of golf courses and town, where you'll find movie theaters and grocery shopping.

With a cozy vibe and amenities like free WiFi, cable TV with a DVD player, and a private washer/dryer, this vacation rental provides you with all the comforts of home, along with beautiful lake and mountain views from the large deck, which also features a gas grill.

Reserve this Incline Village vacation home today, and start planning your unforgettable Lake Tahoe getaway!

* Please note: access to the private beach includes an additional daily fee.
**Please note that the shared hot tub and pool are only available for use May 26th - September 1st**

This property is managed by Vacasa Nevada LLC.

Shared pool and hot tub.

Parking Notes: Park in the street parking spaces across the road from the entry stairs.

Ski Shuttle Details: Diamond Peak shuttle on Ski Way dr. Must drive down to Ski Way to catch bus

County permit number: WSTR21-0216

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Mountain View


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Disc golf


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



48 reviews

Jane B. Aug 2021
The house was clean and in a great location
Dennis L. Jul 2021
this is a great house with plenty of room for 7 or 8 people. excellent location in incline village with a great view of the lake. BUT...
1) there's no AC and the house gets pretty hot in the afternoon and the bedrooms can get quite stuffy. keep this in mind if you rent during the summer. i actually needed to run to home depot to pick up a portable AC unit.
2) there are stairs. lots of them. from the street, you need to go down a couple of stories to the the main entrance, which is at the lower level. within the house, you need to go upstairs for the kitchen, living room, and one of the bedrooms.
3) the refrigerator was not working well. the freezer stayed frozen for the most part, but the fridge would slowly climb up to 56-58 degrees every day, starting in the mid afternoon. overnight, it would cool back down to 33. vacuuming the coils and setting up a small fan behind the fridge helped ...but not before some of our food became questionable to eat (and our beer too warm to drink!).
Manager response:
Hi, Dennis! We are adding some fans to the home to help with the heat, and we have verified the fridge is working correctly. Thank you!
paul b. May 2021
The outside living areas are unique. You are nestled at the top of the Ponderosa Pines looking out over Tahoe and the snowy peaks around the lake. However, the carpets are stained and dirty and the refrigerator makes significant amounts of noise. Other than those two drawbacks it’s a nice home.
George B. Feb 2021
Beautiful home, but definitely needs work. The kitchen is lacking basic essentials, like pots and normal pans. Things don't work, no garbage bags. Important little details are missing, otherwise the home is very spacious and central to everything.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, George. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The property manager is doing inventory on the cookware so we can ensure nothing is missing, and we will do a maintenance inspection to check for any broken items. We provide a starter supply of basic supplies: garbage bags, laundry soap, dish soap, etc. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again very soon.
Zhirui F. Feb 2021
Very large house with great view
Will O. Jan 2021
Altdorf Vista provided a perfect stay for us this January. The house was beautiful and had a view directly over Lake Tahoe. Everything was very clean throughout the home and the upstairs space provided a great area to socialize and prepare meals after a day on the slopes.

Only complaint would be that the dishwasher is most likely on its last legs -- very loud and does not actually clean the dishes that well (many required a hand scrub after running in the dish washer). Also be aware that the house is not directly on the road, a walk down a long/steep staircase is required to get to and from the car so this home might not be appropriate for older residents or those with mobility issues. Still a 5 star stay -- will hopefully return soon :)
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Will! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will certainly look into replacing the dishwasher. We hope to see you again!
Julia S. Dec 2020
We loved the views at this property and the house itself is great, but the cleaning was subpar. Especially with Covid, I felt a little unsafe at the property. I am not sure the carpet was vacuumed cause we kept finding things on the floor, which can be very dangerous for a 9-month-old. The oven was also dirty and some of the pans also. We had to scrub the over before we could use it. Please give this place a good cleaning. Would love to use it again in the future after a good cleaning.
Manager response:
Hi, Julia! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so disappointed to read that cleanliness was lacking for you and wish you had called so we could have rectified it. The housekeeping team has undertaken a deep clean, and we have replaced the vacuum. We hope to see you again!
Elizabeth S. Dec 2020
Beautiful views & spacious outdoor balconies (upstairs & downstairs). We loved the open concept of the upstairs great room kitchen/dining/living area. OMG, gotta try the surprising steam shower in the downstairs master bath! Love that this gorgeous cabin is doggie friendly. Be prepared to take stairs cause there are 48 of them down a hillside to the front entrance (you will need to carry all your gear back up). Don’t panic, some of the door knobs stick. Lastly, the fireplace is at your own risk (definitely needs inspection). ⚠️
Manager response:
We're happy to hear you enjoyed all the gorgeous views that Altdorf Vista has to offer, Elizabeth! We greatly appreciate your feedback and it has been forward to local staff so they can look into assessing the door knobs and fireplace. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you for another wonderful getaway!
Scott W. Oct 2020
Loved the lake and mountain views from the deck and the spacious four bedroom three bathroom floor plan, in addition to the great location in Incline Village. Felt remote yet it’s close to town, the lake and easy access via Country Club drive up to Mt Rose highway.
James H. Sep 2020
Nice place, but needs maintenance and a deep clean. Poorly equipped.
Manager response:
Hi James, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding some specific cleanliness issues with the home. Recently this home has undergone a deep clean which included carpets and upholstery. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Curtis C. Feb 2020
This was a spacious home with a great deck and awesome view of the lake. Super close to Diamond Peak.
Andrea W. Feb 2020
Great room was very spacious, yet cozy
Unparalleled views of mountain and lake
Freddie M. Feb 2020
Lots of room. Comfortable sofas and beds
Ruth M. Jan 2020
Kitchen lacking basics like a good cutting knife, anything left like games had all missing parts or wasn't working. Beds were good and view is great but everything else is minimal.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback. Our property manager will be doing inventory in the home so anything missing can be restocked. Thank you!
Elena S. Oct 2019
Great location. Very quiet and great views. Parking is close by.
Susan W. Aug 2019
The area is woodsy and beautiful. We had a great time on the deck cooking dinner and watching the view.
One problem we had was with directions for the pool entrance and where to put the garbage. The service helped us. Also I left my watch there. Did you find it?
Thank you, Susa
Rozanne S. Jul 2019
Beautiful views! Great location. Enjoyed this home for a small family gathering and small reunion for our son’s wedding nearby. The great room /kitchen/dining area was perfect for the group who stayed in the home. Plenty of room for everyone to get ready prior to the wedding, including the groom. It would be great if the website would be updated for the actual number of bedrooms and beds. It worked out for our family but might not for others if they are expecting a full bed and a set of twin beds instead of 2 sets of twin beds and no full bed. 4 bedrooms is accurate. All of the bedrooms are spacious and the closets are great too. We defiinitely got our steps in for the week with all of the stairs to the home and the stairs to the main level. We really enjoyed the decks (upper and lower). The lower deck was perfect for enjoying the outdoors in the warm afternoons when the upper deck was in the full sun. One note.. ...the swimming pool area in the photos is not close to the house. This house is in a beautiful community with a Tyrolian Village theme. The pool and jacuzzi are near the entrance to the community. Some of our group enjoyed walking thru the community. Great place to stay. Recommended for a family. Easy in getting into the house at checkin and checkout.
Sarah S. Jun 2019
This house is spacious with terrific views of the lake and lots of privacy. The master bedroom is light all night. The great room gets hot sun all summer and I wish the French doors had screens.
Judith H. Jun 2019
The location of this house is perfect. It is quiet and it has outstanding views.
Tawny G. May 2019
We went for Memorial Day weekend and expected to be celebrating with bbq's and swimming. Unfortunately, the weather had other plans for us but we still made the best of it. It snowed and the kids were amazed! They still went swimming and had a great time. We woke up to what looked like December and it was beautiful. The place was so peaceful and quiet. It really is a great place to stay in all seasons.
Valeriy T. Jan 2019
Great clean house. Well equipped
Dennis G. Dec 2018
The house was fantastic with beautiful views. The four bedrooms and three full baths were really helpful when getting ready for a wedding. No garage and steps down a slight hill to house were a bit of a drawback, but only because we had a huge snowstorm on a Saturday. In good weather it wouldn’t have been an issue. Would stay again!!
Andrew O. Nov 2018
We loved this house! The neighborhood is quiet and this house is way at the end of the road, near the top of the development. Parking is on the cul-de-sac and we never had issues getting to and from our car. You do have to hike down 60 steps to get to the house, so it took a little time to load/unload our gear.

The Great Room (Kitchen, Dining, Family Rooms) is huge, has two doors to access the full deck and grille, and has a great view of Lake Tahoe. The deck has a staircase that leads all the way to ground level, which helped with packing in and out.

The bedrooms were all clean and well-stocked. Lots of extra blankets, pillows, space heaters, and humidifiers. The bathrooms were clean and well-stocked as well, and the Master Bath shower has a steam shower that was great for cold mornings.

Can't speak highly enough about Tanya from the Vacasa management team. Tanya and her team were helpful and prompt with the few questions we had during our week, and were a pleasure to work with. We'd certainly stay here again, and recommend this home to anyone looking to stay in Incline Village.
albert b. Sep 2018
Everything except 50+ steps from the house to the street!!
JODY L. Aug 2018
View, spacious, dog friendly. But those 50 steps.... . It was worth it, though.
John K. Jul 2018
The Altdorf Vista is a great home, well furnished and with beautiful views of the lake and mountains. If it matters to you, there are 50 steps down to the front door from parking and, of course, 50 steps back up. Not a problem for us, but keep it in mind. Parking is ample. It is up on a hill, so getting there in the winter, if icy, could be a challenge, Summer is no problem at all. We would stay there again. There were 8 of us and we were comfortable.
Jerry and Cheryl R. Jul 2018
This property was very clean and well appointed and the photos on the video are accurate for quality and style of furniture. The upstairs main room containing kitchen and family room and deck had an excellent lake view. The area was quiet and we found the surrounding activities, restaurants and sites within an easy short drive. The website description should be updated to reflect the current bedroom arrangement. The site and photos stated 2 kings and two twins and a pullout. The photos showed the kings both on the lower floor. We found however that the den had been converted from a pullout to a queen and that the lower bedrooms had one king in the master and two bedrooms with 2 twin beds. This however did not interfere with our stay. There was unusual heat the week we were there and the lack of AC was a problem in the afternoon, but opening the windows helped to cool the house by evening. The lower deck off the master had an excellent view, but there was no deck furniture to enjoy some shaded time in the afternoon when the upper deck was quite warm. Overall the house was excellent for our use and we were happy that it was a dog friendly home. The house was very clean and the local management company was excellent to work with. The only downside of the house was the numerous stairs (50) from the parking area to the front door. The incline may be difficult for the elderly or anyone with a mobility issue. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Wendy S. Apr 2018
Lovely view of Lake Tahoe. Beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of room.
Kolesha B. Mar 2018
If you are looking for a perfect Tahoe vacation you should consider renting this place. You have an amazing view of the lake and a wonderful view of the mountains as well. This home is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. I would recommend it for any family. This place gets 5 stars from me. Nice and clean
Brian P. Jan 2018
This is an outstanding house with a view of the lake that not many places in Tahoe have. The pics and descriptions are accurate (at least as of Dec 2017), if not slightly understated.

The house was very clean, well kept and mostly contemporary (the counter top tops and floors are about the only items not updated). The wide-open upstairs family/dining/kitchen area is a fantastic hangout. Add in the deck with its awesome view, and there is not much reason to leave the the upstairs. The study is somewhat useless space unless you need a reading room or playroom for small kids. The sofa bed in the study is not a viable option for sleeping.

Bedrooms downstairs are all good sized, well kept, and good decent quality furnishings (master mattress was too springy for me but that's a personal preference. All the mattress we good quality).

The only real downside to this place are the 40 steps leading down to the front door. No problem when unloading but packing luggage back up those steps was exhausting . Minor issue and not worth seeking another house, but noteworthy nonetheless.

Overall, I'd stay here again (and again).
Laurie K. Jan 2018
Great spot! Beautiful view wonderful location—I’ll definitely be coming back!
Liala C. Jul 2016
We had an amazing stay at Altdorf Terrace. This house is not for the disabled. You have to walk about 30 stairs to get to the front door. The house is in excellent condition. There are three comfortable bedrooms and two full baths with laundry on the first floor. The house is well stocked with laundry soap, Kleenex, etc. The second floor has a wonderful living room with spectacular views. The second floor gets quite toasty in the afternoon. We tried to leave the windows open in the am to cool it down. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking. We also grilled on the nice big grill on the deck. We had three kids and four adults. The house had plenty of room. Excellent wifi, good TV and cable. The guest passes for the Incline Village private beaches were much appreciated. We went to Burnt Cedar Beach and loved it! Beautiful beach, nice big pool and playground with picnic area. $12 for adults and $8 for kids 5 and up. The neighborhood has a pool and tennis courts. The pool is small but fine. The hot tub was out of commission. Incline village was very family friendly. Nice bike paths, playgrounds and some restaurants around. Our best meal was at the Log Cabin Restaurant in Kings Beach. Most of our eating was done in Kings Beach. The house was a great location. We drove to South Beach and Kings Beach. It was an easy drive from the Reno airport. We would definitely recommend and hope to be back soon!
. Jan 2016
Our over all review is very happy with this property. The views were spectacular. The cabin was clean and beautiful, spacious, well appointed and equipped. Things to improve upon: we were given the incorrect combination to unlock the key, better directions for where to park and where the cabin is located aka we couldn't see the address from the top of the stairs. A shovel to clear the stairs with. A DVD player and the sofa bed mattress was too uncomfortable to sleep on. Great location to Diamond Peak where we ski'd for 3 days, stores and restaurants in Incline Village. would stay there again and highly recommend it.
Kevin D. Dec 2015
We very much enjoyed your vacation home. This home is absolutely beautiful inside. Very spacious. I really enjoyed the steam shower in the master bath after a long day of skiing. For the money this home is by far the best deal around.
Barbara G. Jul 2015
We spent 5 nights here, 5 adults 1 tween. Bedroom set up was perfect - all downstairs with 2 full baths down. 1 full bath upstairs was convenient as we spent all our time out on the beautiful deck. Plenty of room upstairs for our group. Kitchen was well stocked, full washer/dryer downstairs was handy. Read other reviews about the # of stairs, but really they weren't bad at all and worth the view you got from inside. Bonus is that there's a trail that you can follow over into the Nat'l forest. Only negatives: (A) propane tanks(2) were both empty, had to get one refilled (B) fridge at first seemed broken, but think it just took time to cool down once you put food inside (C) internet was spotty at times. Very minor issues when compared to the wonderful area and views.