USA Gulf Coast Texas Crystal Beach Listing #12495

Beachslapped - Crystal Beach, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
51 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 (8 adults) 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Expansive Home with WiFi, Ocean Views, Prime Location & Outdoor Firepit

Get the whole crew together for an adventure-filled getaway when you book this friendly Crystal Beach home. Featuring an outdoor firepit, expansive deck, and tropical ocean views, up to 10 guests (eight adults) can come experience the Texas Gulf Coast's best kept secret.

Less than a block from the picturesque shores of Crystal Beach and a short drive to popular dining destinations, this home surrounds you with possibilities for fun. Hop on the road and head to the ferry to take a historic 18-mile journey to the historic Pleasure Pier in Galveston. There, you can enjoy some sweet treats or rent a kayak to explore the deep blue waters of East Bay. Head down to the beach for some time on the sand or take a tour of the lush landscape at the Anahuac National Wildlife Refuge.

Bright and cheery, this contemporary beach home welcomes you in with central air conditioning and plenty of room for everyone. Toss a load of dirty clothes in the private washer/dryer and then whip up a snack in the fully equipped kitchen. Then head out onto the deck to unwind with an ice-cold brew while you listen to tunes streaming over the free WiFi. You can use the charcoal BBQ to grill up dinner then surf the cable channels or watch everyone's favorite DVD. After the stars come out, grab your marshmallows, chocolate, and graham crackers to make some s'mores around the backyard firepit to end the perfect day.

Whether you're lounging on the sun-kissed beaches, tearing up the sand in your car (vehicles are permitted on the beach for a small fee) or hanging out with friends on the deck, this Crystal Beach home will make it easy to create wonderful vacation memories.

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a friendly reminder rather than risking a noise complaint from a neighbor. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices - not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

High chair

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

Firepit

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

51 reviews

Debbie R. Aug 2022
The house was super clean and very comfortable. A nice deck for sitting and talking. Well apportioned kitchen with everything we needed! We will come back!
Mitchell P. Jul 2022
Very central!
Jessica W. Apr 2022
The house was not cleaned. Food was left in a grill, in a blender, and on countertops. Fake nails were left on a nightstand and beer cans were scattered in the yard and even under a bed. Not impressed. Vacasa was rude, had to argue and get management involved to be promised a refund that I have yet to see
Manager response:
We are so sorry the home was not properly cleaned for you, Jessica. That's very upsetting, and we do take it seriously. You have been refunded for the oversight, and local staff is being retrained regarding the matter. Thank you!
Freddy G. Apr 2022
We loved the place it’s so peaceful and comforting thank y’all
Frank and Caroline G. Mar 2022
This house is clean and COMFY!!
The outdoor space is to die for! No plastic chairs, all high end furniture!
It is very large and easily.
accommodated all of our big group.
NICE big kitchen and open floor plan. The beds were comfy and we all slept well.
It was perfectly close to the big grocery store and liquor store and just a short 2 minute walk to the beach. It is close enough to the beach to hear the waves, but far enough not to hear all the traffic/noise on the beach. We loved it!
Brandy D. Mar 2022
Had a wonderful weekend. Home was clean and stocked with everything we needed for our weekend getaway.
Cacey B. Mar 2022
Like the location but had maintenance issues during our stay. Ended up leaving a day early.
Manager response:
We're sorry to read you were unhappy and wish you had let us know. Maintenance will investigate to see what needs to be addressed. Thanks!
Mike D. Oct 2020
The pictures on the site are not current. Someone built a very large RV enclosure that blocks all view of the ocean. The pictures show a vacant lot but must be at least a year old. The house was OK but I was looking for one with a beach view and would have chosen differently if the owners had been honest.
Manager response:
Hi, Mike! We are sorry to read you had some disappointments with your stay. There was a nice RV cover that was built that is currently being turned into a home. We will be updating the pictures to reflect the new state of things. There is still a view available from the small back deck. Thank you!
Misty S. Jul 2020
This house was perfectly set up and very clean. Nice kitchen and pantry with washer/dryer available for use. The patio had lots of furniture to sit outside and enjoy the day.
The road the house was on did not have beach access, you have to walk to the street over to get on the beach.
KEVIN Y. Jul 2020
Beachslapped had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. It was very clean
Carmen M. Jun 2020
The deck was wonderful
Crystal D. Jun 2020
Great proximity to the beach! Clean house!
Cindy B. Jun 2020
We loved the house and location. The house is very nice, clean and cozy.
Lisa R. May 2020
We loved staying at Beachslapped. Everything was provided for us....we just brought our family and lots of food. We will be booking again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Crystal E. Apr 2020
House was perfect. Great location and had everything we needed and more. Can’t wait to stay again soon!
Shereefah H. Mar 2020
Our family absolutely loved the beach house! It was very cozy and had all the amenities of home. There was a more rowdy home across the street, but honestly they didn't bother us too much. The AC went out but wax repaired as soon it was reported. We will definitely be back 😊.
Jennifer F. Oct 2019
Beach Slapped was very clean and roomy. The boys loved the pirate room. The owners did think of everything. We loved that they had so many games. Beach was awesome. Wish we could have seen the beach from the house but in the end we enjoyed sitting on the porch just hearing the waves while we played games, drank coffee and shared many laughs.
Bonnie F. Oct 2019
We had a nice time
Wendy C. Sep 2019
Rainy weekend
Carolina M. Sep 2019
The house 🏡 is great doesn’t have an ocean view but is closed to the beach where you can hear the waves.
We were a family of 6 and we accommodated pretty well.
It had pots and pans we need as-well as silverware’s.
It also has a grill outside in which we made fajitas.
Nice house. We will love to come back.
Jeff F. Sep 2019
The house was just what we expected. We loved it!
Yvonne I. Aug 2019
We had a fabulous time in Crystal Beach.
CLENNIS H. Aug 2019
We loved our stay at Beachslapped. My only concern was the pots and pans were in bad shape. I had to go buy foil and place over the cookie sheets to be able to cook on them. Just my opinion but for the money we pay to use this house for a week, there can be some nicer kitchen things. Everything else was fabulous. The location was great, just a small walk to the beach, and only a few minutes from the grocery store. We really enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Clennis! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at this lovely Crystal Beach home, and the location worked well for you to enjoy local attractions. We appreciate you bringing items in need of improvement to our attention, and we'll pass your suggestions about updating kitchenware onto our management team for consideration. We would love to host you again!
kristann c. Aug 2019
My sisters and brother and our families had a great stay. Good location. Lots of parking and good outside space for the kids. We loved all the supplies and stuff already in the house. The beds were comfortable. Bathrooms and bunk room were good sizes. The only negative was the dishwasher didn’t want to work. and we were super excited to be so close to the beach but there was no where to drive through so we had to go up to the access by the main road. If our group doesn’t get bigger we’ll try to reserve Beach slapped again
Leah D. Jul 2019
We had a ball!
Juliana T. Jul 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Beachslapped! The house was very modern, clean and well maintained. It had a nice deck for entertaining a small group of friends who dropped by for supper. We were a little disappointed that the house was on a street that did not have direct access to the beach, but it was a very short walk/drive and didn't matter in the long run. Overall we enjoyed our short stay and would love to return!
Joanna a. Jul 2019
Wonderful stay!!!
Michael L. Jul 2019
We love Crystal Beach
Jennifer H. Dec 2018
Thank you so much for opening up your home to our family! The house was clean, cozy and beautiful! Everything we hoped for and our pups loved their first beach vacation! Great rental, one block away from easy beach access that went on for miles! We’ll be back! Jenn & James from Spring, TX
Mia D. Oct 2018
My family and I came to visit for the weekend. The ocean is closer than the photos depict and the outdoor deck is absolutely amazing! Relaxing is an understatement. Anything you could possibly need for your stay is available. We did not want to leave!
Jenell T. Oct 2018
Great house! No problems. Close to beach.
Stephen P. Oct 2018
UK family travelling in USA. stayed here 2 nights and loved it. The house was spotless and located just a few minutes walk from the beach. The house was well decorated with everything we needed. Highly recommended
Todd Y. Sep 2018
it was an awesome home. You will love the deck
Shannan S. Aug 2018
Such a beautiful beach house, my family and I had an amazing time!! Especially on the wrap around deck!!! It was spectacular!!!
Dale M. Aug 2018
Great house and location. Would recommend to anyone!
kevin w. Jul 2018
Our family had an amazing time and there is really nothing we needed while we were there. The home was clean, plenty of linens, kitchen fully stocked and everything worked. We heard horror stories from renters everywhere and felt bad telling them how perfect our stay was. We will definitely stay again.
Erika R. Jul 2018
The house was terrific! Very
Comfortable with everything we needed. We rented a golf cart that was delivered and picked up. At the end of the street there is a small neighborhood road cut through on the left near the dunes to access the beach either by foot or golf cart. We drove our cars as well and there is a cut through by the fireworks stand then straight to the beach takes about 2 minutes. Will come to this
House again. The deck was huge with plenty of high end furniture... no plastic chairs here. We were proud to post our photos. Thanks to the owners for going through the effort to rent their beautiful oasis.
Marie H. Jun 2018
Beautiful home close to the beach. Quiet neighborhood. A great place to relax and play.
kimbra h. Apr 2018
We loved this home! It is a quick walk to the beach, the porch was great to sit on this time of year, and it worked perfectly for our family! Would stay here again for sure!
MELINDA V. Jan 2018
Great location with no traffic on the street.