USA Gulf Coast Texas Corpus Christi Listing #12747

Compass 21 - Corpus Christi, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright & Comfortable Condo with AC, W/D, & Pool

This comfortable one-bedroom condo in Corpus Christi has just what you need for a restful, rejuvenating, or maybe romantic vacation for two on North Padre Island. You'll also have access to a shared pool!

You'll be two miles from Whitecap Beach, so tons of water fun awaits. Dining out is made easy, as you'll be within walking distance to a few eateries, and Packery Channel Sanctuary is under two miles north of you.
This home's interior is cozy with wood floors and large windows. In the evenings, beat the heat with the central AC while you watch movies on the large flatscreen cable TV or relax on the balcony while you revel in the balmy Texas weather. And the private washer/dryer will allow you to pack light for your trip and stay fresh throughout your stay.

Book your stay today and come revel in the Texas sunshine!

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.

Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

City/town permit number: 303768

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Shared Bathroom Only



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared




Beach towels

Shared Charcoal Grill

Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower



32 reviews

Tara C. May 2022
The condo was well stocked and had adequate room. It was quiet as well. I gave it 4 stars as the property appeared run down on the outside. The condo was a bit dated but I was fine with that.
Malik M M. Oct 2021
Not that we we're in the condo a lot as we were mostly on the beach however I wasn't thrilled about the Tibetan bowl sound constantly heard in the condo. I couldn't figure out where it was coming from as I could hear it when the AC was off. The pans and utensils could have been cleaner and not have food stuck, and though I was told that extra cleaning is being done when a pet has been in the condo and that's why they charge a nightly pet fee I noticed a pile of dirt left behind.
Antoinette D. Oct 2021
We have stayed here before and it was nice to see that they upgrading the TV. The issues that we have found was that they need a new sleeper couch since the sleeper couch they have is broken and was very uncomfortable and you can sink through it. We did have to move the figurines that they had on the shelf so my three-year-old and two-year-old would not touch him. They had way to much figurines on that shelf. They do need a new fan in the living room and the plastic covers on the dinning chairs where useless and annoying since they would just come off when sat on the chairs. Also they need to get rid of that rug they had in the living room it hurts your feet and is stained. Other than that it was clean and and decent for the price.
j b p. Aug 2021
Nice place, quiet, 80s build I’d guess, a/c froze set at 74° & cockroaches
Joe F. Jun 2021
Off the ‘beaten path’ nice quiet area, condo furnished very nicely and close to whatever is needed, beach, store, restaurants. Definitely will stay again
Doris M. Jun 2021
We’re loved that it has all the amenities we needed (washing machine, stove with oven, pool and good air conditioner, tons of DVDs with movies and cable in the living room).
Deidra M. Mar 2021
I loved the decor very pretty. It was very peaceful and the pool we had all to ourselves. I would have liked to BBQ but they were all rusted. Other than that I would definitely go back again.
Sally G. Nov 2020
Well equipped kitchen, unit also has washer and dryer units, all great for an extended stay. Roomy apt with comfortable furnishings. TV w/cable only in living area, not the best quality not a big deal when at the coast unless there's bad weather, not a deal breaker. Super clean.
Jerry M. Oct 2020
Nice and well furnished.
Manager response:
Hi Jerry! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home. We hope to host you again soon!
Kelly D. Sep 2020
The building was under construction however the noise level was low and not noticeable. Inside was clean,well maintained and well decorated.
Herlinda M. Aug 2020
I loved the place... it was very pretty other then the roaches were there to greet us... in the sofa. I took my spray and got him... then there was another one in the kitchen counter... we took off to the beach... when it was time for bed I spotted another big roach in the bedroom and got him too. If you all spend just one day of wages earned to get an exterminator... the place would be awesome! I had to take everything out of my bags before I brought them into my home since I was not bringing in roaches from Corpus!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Herlinda! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we are so sorry for the pests encountered during your visit. We will be sure that treatments are completed to prevent any further concerns for our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Andy D. Jul 2020
Everything in the photos looks so beautiful but once you get there it’s disgusting the outside of the property looks so run down. The “condo “ itself smells old not cleaned well mold in the bathroom and roaches in the kitchen!!! The carpets need to be cleaned or removed completely. Under the super old ripped bed there is so much old stuff being stored there as well as the closet. For the price it was a rip off! Stay away from this filthy place!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Andy, and are grateful you chose Vacasa for your vacation needs. We are sorry to read you were not happier with your stay. The carpets have been cleaned, odors eliminated, and the bed looks to be in good shape. Thank you!
Catherine C. Jul 2020
The condo was very clean, comfortable and allowed our little dog to come with us. Loved that it had a washer/dryer. Very quiet complex. Easy check in/out.
Tonie D. Jun 2020
It was a great stay but the living TV needs to be upgraded and maybe a coner wall mounted for out of kids reach.
I had to move a few figurines out of my children's reach so they wouldn't break, but i would suggest maybe baby proof bottom cabinets so kids would go in the kitchen getting out cleaner supplies and dishes. Bathrooms where ok.
The pull out couch needs to be upgraded it was very uncomfortable and felt like was sleeping on an actual letter W. But very clean and felt like home. Everything else was great.
Manager response:
Hello Tonie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize the home is decorated and furnished by the homeowners. We hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Myrna G. Jun 2020
This unit may be a bit outdated but it has everything you need to include a washer and dryer for long stays. The exterior of the building needs a face-lift but the inside of the unit makes up for it. It is extremely convenient to Whitecap beach and if and when Waves, formerly known as Schlitterbahn, is operating will make for a primo location.
Jason C. May 2020
Loved everything about the place.
Rick P. Mar 2020
Great location and comfortable. Enjoyed having our pups with us.
Sean M. Mar 2020
Quiet and calm, not too far from amenities. Would definitely stay again.
Manuel H. Aug 2019
Besides being so easy in easy out, everything food-wise, souviners, gas, etc. is within 5mins from unit, which is quite airy and with some great decor with a deepsea feel with the taxidermised sailfish and others. Being a saltwater fisherman, l loved that, and the other numerous beach items. Neat stuff. Hope place is available for my next trip. Cheers!
Jordan B. Jul 2019
The location with the back overlooking the pool and Schlitterbahn was very nice.
Christian G. Jun 2019
Very nice Beachy cottage
Enedina A. Jun 2019
It's minutes from the beach. Great location, had everything we needed. The room was very spacious, a large one bedroom apt. drawback no green grass for dogs, the field was full of thorns, ants and fleas that got on my small dogs. Yes, I would recommend it.
Jeffrey R. May 2019
An older unit in excellent condition...all essential amenities provided...more than adequate for a couple...could get a little crowded with four persons. Wide screen TV is a little dated, but cable service was easy to access...big plus for the portfolio of DVD's in a library folder. The only item that keeps this condo from being a five star was the lack of WiFi internet service. Would definitely recommend and likely will return...
Christine S. Mar 2019
Had pretty much everything we needed. Comfortable bed, sofa and recliner. Inside was clean and well taken care of. Outside of building needs work but it is solidly built.
Vanessa F. Mar 2019
Really liked the location and the cleanliness!
Richard D. Sep 2018
Well the outside could use a face lift. But the inside is simply awesome. We just loved it. I would recommend this place to anyone. I would definitely book this place again!!
Lorifel C. Aug 2018
We found this beach home searching for a last minute stay for my wedding in Corpus Christi the booking was quick, easy, & convenient ✅. Location, lots of parking stalls, quiet, peaceful, and access was easy to get to ✅ We loved everything about the inside of the home, lots of amenities spacious living room, pull out bed, washer, dryer, stove, refrigerator, extra towels, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. ✅ There were minor details that could be improved since we stayed there for a wedding, bed comforter and pillow shams needs changing lots of lint which was uncomfortable to sleep on, an ironing board would have been great. The complex was going for sale so the outside of the complex didn’t look inviting, some lights/lamps did not work in the home. The pool wasn’t well kept it looked dingy and dirty. But overall, if visiting Corpus again and have a group with us we definitely would rent this place.
Manager response:
We are delighted to have been able to host this guest for their wedding, and we appreciate the feedback. We have purchased an ironing board for the unit and made sure all lamps and lighting are in working order. We have also put a call in to the HOA and passed along the observations regarding the pool. Thank you!
Jennifer M. Aug 2018
This condo was amazing!! Clean and beautiful we didn't want to leave!!!!
Joseph L. Jul 2018
We will definitely try to book here again if we go back. Very nice, clean, and fully equipped! They even leave you a bag with laundry soap, dish soap, sponge and dishwasher tab which was awesome!