USA Utah Cottonwood Heights Oaks at Wasatch - Cottonwood Heights Listing #1298

Oaks at Wasatch #8 - Cottonwood Heights, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Updated Condo w/ Private Hot Tub, Mountain Views, & Gas Grill - Close to Skiing!

This recently updated Salt Lake City vacation rental offers Western-style luxury to complement the culturally rich atmosphere of Northern Utah. Rest assured that every guest will be sheltered in supreme comfort, and enjoy an array of entertainment from the gas barbecue, Playstation 3, four TVs, and a DVD Player!

Classic Western-themed decor constructs a warm and inviting interior, while vaulted ceilings, whitewashed walls and a spacious layout lends a touch of modern elegance. You'll appreciate the flowing theme of richly colored artwork and patterned furniture. The living area exudes charm with two hand-crafted leather couches, a leather button-top coffee table and plush beige carpeting. Close the colorful curtains for a comfortable night in front of the fireplace and flatscreen TV with some wine, or open the shades to bask in a beautiful mountain sunrise each morning. Two dining areas seat four people each, with extra room at the sophisticated breakfast bar and couch areas to create a flexible variety of seating options for larger groups.

The kitchen echoes the superior design of the rest of the home with its light tiled countertops, stainless steel appliances, gas range stove, chestnut cabinetry and bright overhead track lighting. Cooking and cleanup is a breeze, as this townhouse is fully equipped with kitchen supplies and features a new dishwasher. Upstairs, you'll find bedrooms fit for various guest accommodations and preferences. The main bedroom features a luxury en suite bathroom with a jetted bathtub and vanity sinks. A large shared bathroom is located in the upstairs hallway for guests of the other bedrooms.

Turn the comfy downstairs area into an entertainment den with nightly board games and movies on the cushy leather couches, or snuggle up with a good book and hot chocolate on a cold evening. Modern amenities include an HE washer/dryer, dual water heaters, a two-car garage, and air conditioning ensure a seamless stay for you and your guests.

For the best in Western luxury, outdoor adventure, and suburban charm, make sure not to miss out on this beautiful Northern Utah townhouse. You'll finally be able to take the vacation you've all been dreaming of!

What's nearby:
Conveniently located off of Wasatch Boulevard, between Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons, this beautiful home is located within the premier Oaks at Wasatch complex. The neighborhood is just 20 minutes from world-class skiing and snowboarding at Brighton Ski Resort, Solitude Ski Resort, Alta Ski Area, and Snowbird Ski Resort. Since you're also only a short drive from the heart of Salt Lake City, you'll find yourself with plenty of urban inspiration. During the summer months, enjoy hiking, rock climbing, or the wildlife in Big or Little Cottonwood Canyons.

When you're ready to explore the boundless adventure and energy of Salt Lake City make sure not to miss an opportunity for group ice skating at Gallivan Center during the winter, or a grand banquet from Salt Lake's premier Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar. Keep closer to home and enjoy fine French cuisine and the exquisite gardens at La Caille. Take a short drive and stroll through colorful boutiques and shops in Gardner Village. Caravan to Park City for a fun-filled experience of bobsledding, zip lines, alpine coaster, hiking, among the creme-de-la-creme of recreation.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Central AC
A sofabed provides an extra sleeping space
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking must be confined to the garage and driveway only. No on-street parking is permitted.

City/town permit number: 3446C

Other tax number: Cottonwood Heights License

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet : Xfinity

TV

Cable : Xfinity

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

21 reviews

Grace L. Jan 2020
Great location and facilities. Well stuffed supplies, just if can leave more dish detergent.
Brooks A. Mar 2019
Well maintained. vacasa does a nice job ensuring everything is in order. Kitchen is small - some of the other homes expanded the two dining areas into a large kitchen. Certainly not a problem for us. Upside for three boys? Play Station with games. Great diversion after skiing. Master with the walk-in and attached bath actually has the two queens, and smaller bedroom with no bathroom attached has the King. Also not a big deal.
Paul M. Jan 2019
Very spacious with individual rooms and amenities. Limited parking. Garage will not hold 2 cars. No view of the mountains. Full size kitchen if you want to cook. Loved the hot tub. Easy access to ski resorts and easy access to SLC dining as well as easy access to the airport.
Mark W. Mar 2018
Great, cozy house! Loved our stay. Mahalo!
Joel G. Dec 2017
We enjoyed our vacation everything was perfect, the house location is perfect.👍👍👍👍👍
Taryn And Scott W. Apr 2017
The location was fantastic! We loved the close proximity to the canyon and up to ski resorts. It was easy to get to Smith's grocery store. We have stayed in this complex twice now and find it to be very convenient for the needs of our family. The Vacasa staff helped fill in the gaps of anything else we needed and were quickly accessible. Thank you!
Zakery T. Apr 2017
Tons of sleeping and living space. The location is great and is perfectly set between the entrances of the canyons and still a convenient drive from park city.
David K. Feb 2017
The home provides lots of room for guests and the slopes are close
Jonas L. Feb 2017
Perfect for 5 adults. Very clean. Great location to skiing. Check in was extremely easy. Hot tub wasn't working. Would certainly recommend.
Ann D. Dec 2016
We were snowed in over Christmas 2016 and very cozy with the fire etc. Had beautiful Christmas dinner. Great sledding area nearby and skiing next day at Solitude. Great week, place!
Tabitha N. Nov 2016
Great little getaway place. The back deck area is a little cramped. Was expecting it to have a little more privacy. Other than that the place was amazing.
Hugh D. Mar 2016
Great location to everything.
Tim M. Mar 2016
Home was great for ski location. Hot tub not working well- big disappointment- poor follow up from maintenance- had to call multiple times, and still not resolved. Kitchen a bit small, but well supplied.
Manager response:
We apologize that the hot tub was not in good working order during your stay and that it was so difficult to get it up and running again. The hot tub is now functioning correctly.
Patrick G. Mar 2015
We had a great stay, the condo was clean and met our expactations with the expection of the hot tub jets (should have called for maintenance). The condo slept 5 adult skiers comfortably, all ktichen appliances worked well. We did not use the fireplace or laundry facilities. We have stayed at several of these condos over the years (all have similar layouts) and would recommend to anyone skiing the Little Cottonwood and/or Big Cottonwood canyon ski resorts.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at this fantastic condo. We have notified the local property manager about the hot tub jets and he will dispatch staff to address the issue as soon as possible. We do wish that you would have called us about the jets during your stay so we could have worked to resolve the issue while you were there but we are happy that it didn't seem to impact your overall enjoyment. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope that you had a great time skiing! We hope that you'll keep us in mind for your next trip!
Michael M. Feb 2015
In general we were extremely happy with this property. We have a few comments for future reference.Storing the garbage bins in the garage was inconvenient with two cars using the garage...we kept one outside front door so not in street view and Mark moved one to store elsewhere.A few more kitchen items would have been useful eg preparation mixing bowls/a couple smaller saucepans, cheese/vegetable grater,oven trays/dishes etc. The small twin bedroom lacked a chest of drawers for storage and maybe a towel rail or chair to hang items. These are all minor issues but felt worth feeding back. We would certainly consider this property again for next years vacation
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review! We are happy to hear that you were extremely happy with the home. We will pass along these great suggestions.
Monica . Dec 2014
This was one of my favorites. Very nice, lots of games furnished. Loved the basement being its own sep area. Renters should be informed of the closeness of other condos, the city hot tub policies, that part bothered us as we only get in later, n very little parking so if you have a large group plan on carpooling. Also lists a sauna, Never saw one. Other than those things we though others should know. Our stay was amazing. Very cute furnishings. Thanks for a great stay
Manager response:
We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay with us. At this unit we can fit up to 3 vehicles - 2 in the garage and 1 in the driveway. We must be strict with this number as no on-street parking is permitted. The city hot tub policy is as follows: "Cottonwood Heights City strictly enforces a prohibition on hot tub use between the hours of 10:00 PM and 8:00 AM. Please respect the quiet nature of this residential neighborhood." Thank you for choosing Vacasa!