USA Yellowstone National Park Montana Big Sky Listing #14098

Shoshone 1982 - Big Sky, MT

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ski-in/ski-out condo with shared hot tub/pool/sauna, near shopping & dining

Bring your family, friends, and comfiest clothes with you for an incredible adventure in Big Sky! This condo provides immediate access to some of Montana's finest ski slopes, and puts you only a quick walk away from everything you need after you've conquered the fresh powder or the hiking trails. Plus, you'll have access to a shared pool, hot tub, sauna, and tennis courts. The condo comes equipped with everything you need to enjoy your vacation, including a beautiful balcony view of the mountains. At dinnertime, leave the kids to cushy seats in the living room and a flatscreen TV for entertainment as you whip up something tasty in the fully equipped kitchen. There's also free WiFi. You deserve a Big Sky vacation you'll never forget. Start planning now!

What's nearby:
If you plan on spending a lot of time exploring the Big Sky Resort's incredible skiing, you won't find a better location than this! You'll be just steps away from the Explorer chairlift, with all the mountain's fantastic ski runs right at your fingertips. Beginners can take it easy with slopes like Chet's Knob and White Wing, while the group's more advanced skiers can shred runs like Marmot Meadows and Crazy Horse. Need some refreshments? The resort's finest shops and restaurants, which include the Hungry Moose Market and The Cabin Bar and Grill, are waiting to provide you with a fantastic aprés-ski meal.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)

This property is managed by Terah M. Young of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-98846

Other permit number: 10096

You must be 18 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Meeting/banquet facilities



Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining







Mountain view

Walk to lifts





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared



18 reviews

Elizabeth R. Apr 2022
Slopeside is an amazing location with maximum flexibility and plenty of space. Bellmen help transport, proximity to the lifts excellent. Great!
Elizabeth P. Mar 2022
The condo and location was great. Easy access to the mountain and everything within the village. The issue with the place is that there was absolutely no communication ahead of our stay. I reached out to the management group 3 different times and did not receive a response. I booked through VRBO and did not get any check-in instructions until I downloaded the Vacasa app. Had I not downloaded the app as a last resort we wouldn't have had the information needed to access the condo. Also it was listed that there were 2 parking passes in the home and we were unable to find anything or contact anyone to ask questions. Luckily the staff at Shoshone Condos were extremely helpful and gave us parking passes on our word. The description is also a little misleading when it says we have access to the hot tub/gym amenities. The amenities are shared with the condo guests and we were not given access since we did not contract directly through the condo. Great home that we would book again had the communication been better.
Manager response:
Hello, Elizabeth! Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear you had difficulties reaching our team. Check-in emails are usually sent the morning of check-in with all the access information needed. Our guests are able to use the hot tub, pool, and shared amenities and we are sorry that you were told otherwise. There should have a pool card in the unit. If there wasn't one, we could have provided it if we had been notified. These cards can also be received at the front desk. Our customer service line is available 24/7 to help our guests with every question or issue they may have. We hope we can have a second chance to host you for a much more enjoyable stay!
Elaine L. Feb 2022
Great space for a ski vacation. Layout was comfortable for six of us. A bit of a walk to the lifts. Kitchen equipment needs some attention.
Brad M. Apr 2021
Great place for my wife & two older daughters. Plenty of room.
Kelli M. Apr 2021
Stayed here with 6 kids who absolutely loved the access to the Mountain, pool and hanging out in the Village. With many kids going in different directions it was easy to come back up eat and rest. Code for the door was great so key cards were not lost. Condo was set up so all kids were upstairs and all slept great. Temperatures controls were great for the 2 levels. 3 Bathrooms were perfect for getting ready in the morning and after the pool. Plenty of space, loved the access to the Village. Condo was very comfortable and clean!
alexander a. Jan 2021
Amenities, staff, east of location to the mountain, shower/tub
Cherri P. Jun 2019
Beautiful, clean, and spacious condo! The views were amazing. The pool was awesome. Definitely rent this, you won't be disappointed. We will be renting this again. Thanks!
Claudia R. Feb 2019
We loved the location. The condo itself was comfortable, plenty of room. View of the base and trails was amazing. When we arrived the master bedroom bed didn't have sheets and the pad was stained. I called and sheets were delivered. There was confusion on the amenities at the Shoshone. We were not allowed to use the boot room because we rented thru the ageny not the hotel so we had to wear our boots into the condo and we had to pay to store our skis at the base. No big deal once we figured it out but it would have been nice to know. Otherwise everything was great! We would stay here again!
William M. Feb 2019
This is a nice condo for 2 or 3 people. It has a very fine mountain view from the 7th floor, good quality of construction, and nice furniture and furnishing. I liked having ski and boot storage on the basement level along with spa privileges on the ground level. Arrival was a bit confusing since there is no condo check in. It also was not clear to me where the free parking lot was and I ended up using the Huntley Hotel valet parking. The attendants were pleasant and efficient but tipping them every time we needed the car was expensive. Great snow and skiing made for a very nice trip.
Harald O H. Jan 2019
This unit has an awesome top floor view and is larger than expected. The location is superb. It is a bit older and in need of a few minor repairs, but overall is a wonderful property that we can highly recommend.
Jeffrey S. Aug 2018
Fabulous location right in the village. Great for the summer with kids for so much to do. kids loved the loft. Cozy beds. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed.
Laura F. Jul 2018
This is a great choice for visiting Big Sky. Condo was clean, appliances worked, bedding was comfortable. King in the main floor bedroom, and upstairs was a loft area with two full/queen size beds and a sofa. Two bathrooms on main floor and another full bathroom on top floor. In the kitchen there was a Keurig along with another drip-type coffeemaker. Pictures shown on the website were accurate. Housekeeping left plenty of dishwashing tablets/liquid, along with laundry pods, trash bags, small toiletries, and paper towels for our stay. The condo was very quiet, we visited the second week of July. We never heard noise from surrounding guests. Parking was convenient in the lot just across the street from the front entrance; there is a connecting tunnel to use in the winter as well. All the hotel staff at the front desk, and the door were very kind and helpful - even though we had rented thru Vacasa. I had read reviews on other sites that the hotel staff would not help Vacasa guests, but I found that to not be true. There was supposed to be a parking pass left for us in the condo, but we did not find one. Tried to call the Vacasa numbers listed in the information book in the room but no answer. The front desk staff happily gave us a pass to use. The hotel pool is quite large and fun, especially for the kids. It was heated. We went down to swim only to discover we forgot the pool pass card upstairs - the hotel staff were happy to give us another to use so we did not have to go back up. If you are there during the summer on a Wednesday evening go down to the Meadow Village to the Farmer's Market. Lots of neat local vendors and good food. For breakfast, go downstairs to the Huntley Dining Room/Chet's Grill - it was pricey but portions were generous - we had omelets, eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, biscuits and yogurt - all were delicious. Overall, very pleased with the condo - would stay again!
Angela P. Jun 2018
The Suite was a great place to spend a family vacation in the mountains. We loved the amount of space for a family of 5. The beds were also very comfortable!
LISA K. Apr 2018
I love the condo for the most part. The condo itself was great along with the location. My only problem was they provided us with enough toilet paper for 1 use in each bathroom. I looked in the handbook and it said they provide toilet paper. When i called the contact number the girl who answered proceeded to argue with me about how much toilet paper they provide calling it a "Starter Pack". One of us staying had to run over to the mall and buy some toilet paper because we had none to use for the morning. Other than that the place was great.
Manager response:
We do only provide a starting amount of toilet paper, but upon discovering this guest had been left less than a full roll, we did offer to reach out to our property manager to bring some to the guest. They informed us it would be quicker for them to get their own. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Tim M. Mar 2018
Great location.