USA Colorado Copper Mountain Resort Copper Mountain Listing #15364

Timber Creek Bldg B #305 - Copper Mountain, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Serene, ski-in/out condo w/shared hot tub-access to lifts

Escape to Copper Mountain and revel in the serenity of this two-bedroom, ski-in/ski-out condo with a shared hot tub and easy access to the lifts. Its quiet and decidedly old-fashioned atmosphere is perfect for anyone searching for a unique Colorado getaway!

This home sits between Pitchfork and American Eagle chairlifts at Copper Mountain Resort, while beginners and children can use the nearby “Green Acres” area to hone their skills. In the summer, hike and mountain bike, and check out the village's offerings, including fun family activities like mini-golfing, bungee jumping, and the Saturday night campfire.

Built with timber from surrounding slopes, this handsome rental treats you to an oasis of calm after the climb to the third floor. Create delicious meals with the new kitchen appliances, enjoy the view of the community hot tub from the deck, or use the free WiFi to catch up with friends back home. You'll also have a shared washer/dryer for your convenience.

Book this Copper Mountain condo today!

*Please note that this condo may not be suitable for guests with limited mobility; it is on the third floor and has no elevator access. We apologize for any inconvenience. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: For the first vehicle, there is a covered parking space dedicated and marked as thus (305). This is always available for our guests. There is a second vehicle parking space if needed. First option: there are 6 spaces marked “Timber Creek Guest” on the left as you enter the property. These are “ first-come, first-served,” and if the guest uses them, they should put a note on the dash with dates of stay, unit number, and a phone number in the event it is necessary to move the vehicle for snow removal. Second Option: The unit key accesses an underground parking structure (Ten Mile Parking) that is on the right as the guests enter Timber Creek. This is free, but again, the guest should put a note with dates of stay, unit number, and a phone number on their dash.

County permit number: STR21-00675

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Mountain View





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Board games


Gas grill : Shared



14 reviews

Jennifer M. Aug 2021
Great location, great views off the balcony, has everything you need (and even things you didn't know you needed - lots of puzzles/games :)). Condo is older, but well-maintained. Hot tub just outside under the trees with a view of the mountain and ski runs is lovely, even in summer. Couple of notes - it's on the third floor, with 8 flights of 8 steps to get to the condo. The fireplace didn't work, and smells from another unit would come in when they cooked, which was odd. But very comfortable for us and our teen - the separation of the upstairs bedroom, bath and loft gave us the space we needed.
Cody C. Apr 2021
Loved the warm, clean place with extra items in the cupboards and closets that everybody may need. Fans, humidifiers, spices, etc....
Caroline P. Dec 2020
The room had quite a bit of space. There are a lot of stairs so be prepared. The beds were comfortable. My kids like the upstairs loft.
Denisse C. Jun 2020
What I loved: views.

What I didn’t love:
For starters, the assigned parking was taken. Parking spot 305 was occupied our entire stay with some sort of equipment. We had to park in the visitors parking and with 3 little kids this was actually inconvenient and not at all what we were expecting. Had we known this was the case, we probably wouldn’t have booked this place. Secondly, no internet. I am aware of the whole shutting the router/modem down suggestion as this was suggested more than once. The issue is, we have no idea where the router/modem is at. We looked up and down the apartment. Needless to say, we’ve been without WiFi the whole time. Again, if I would have known I was going to run into these issues, I would have never considered this place. The last time I called, I was on hold for 20 mins, surely you have this on your records. I was on hold that long just to be told that someone was going to come over to the apartment to help us figure out where the modem/router was at. NO ONE SHOWED!. Why even promise it if you cannot deliver. Your company didn’t even have the decency to call and say no one was going to show. We stayed up waiting for someone to come help us. Unacceptable. Our kids weren’t able to use their electronics and the service isn’t the best here. Thirdly, we are a family of 5 using ONE toilet. The toilet on the first floor doesn’t work properly. Since we got here, it won’t stop running. So we cannot use it. Quite annoying. We thought we would let that one slide, but since more and more things just turned out wrong, I felt compelled now to add it to the list and also to spare the next renters from the messes we encountered. Fourth, there’s no A/C. Just heating. Don’t book in summer.
Manager response:
Hi Denisse, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view and location! We sincerely apologize for the unprofessional service you received, this is certainly not in-line with our standards and expectations. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We are happy to report that the toilet and Wi-Fi have been addressed. We were happy to assist and refund you for the issues during your stay. We appreciate your understanding, and we hope to host you again for a more enjoyable stay!
Johan V. Mar 2020
Loved the location - had plenty of space for 5 of us, only issue was the 58 stairs to get to the 3rd floor. But knew this going in (after reading reviews) so by end of our stay we were in shape to deal with it - could use new cooking pans as well. Would rent again! We all enjoyed the resort and condo!
David J. Feb 2020
Good: Clean, cozy and comfortable for up to 6 people or so. Good beds. Good management. Unit has most everything needed for most renters.
Not so Good: 3rd floor unit. No elevator. Outdoor steps are no fun in ski boots or for multiple trips with groceries. Location is definitely Ski-in but requires some walking and/or poling in the morning to get to a major lift. Unit feels a little dated. Could use a minor facelift. Nothing major wrong here but not as fresh or convenient as other units we have rented in the same price range in the village. Would give it a C+.
Manager response:
Thank you for the helpful review. We have passed along your feedback regarding updates to the manager to present to the owner. We hope we can host you again soon!
Kimberly B. Jan 2020
Ski-in was great. Close proximity to base (we walked there most nights). We ended up walking to base for ski-out part (~5 minute walk) after first day because the slopes to lifts were flat. Was also nice to relax in the hot tub upon return from skiing. We very much disliked the steps up to the place. Also we could find no way to start up the fireplace. It looked like maybe it needed a remote that was missing? The place was also a little dated. All in all, it was a good place to sleep and eat when done skiing for the day.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were unable to work the fireplace. We alerted the manager about the possible missing remote. We encourage guests to call our 24/7 Guest Services line at 503-345-9399 if they have questions or need assistance. We hope we can host you again soon.
Jessica W. Jan 2020
Good little condo. The stairs to the 3rd floor are definitely a workout, be ready. The heater in the lower BR makes an god-awful sound, so we chose to be chilly instead. All else was good, nice little kitchen and living area.
Manager response:
Hi, Jessica! The fireplace does have an auto shut-off feature so it doesn't get too hot, and it won't turn back on until it has sufficiently cooled. We are actively working on the heating issue and hope to have it resolved soon. Thank you for staying with us!
Brian B. Jan 2020
Cosy, well situated 2BR/2BA condo with 2 queen sofa sleepers and full kitchen...deck overlooking a toasty hot tub. Ski locker on 1st level. By the end of the week, the 52 stairs up/down to condo could no longer get me winded. Loved this place and will return!
Donna G. Nov 2019
Beautiful inside. Beautiful view to the outside. Close to the slopes. Close to the hot tub. Got a good cardio workout doing the steps to the apartment.
Wendi C. Aug 2019
Nice to be so close to the Village. Nice scenery!
andy b. Sep 2018
Loved the condo and the views of the aspens changing. Getting the keys and into the condo was simple and directions provided were great! Stairs to the condo were not ideal tho. Overall great place
steve m. Jul 2018
Nice place, very clean, great views