USA Coastal South Carolina South Carolina Seabrook Island Listing #15687

809 Treeloft Cottage - Seabrook Island, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms Sleeps 2 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfy Golf View Cottage with WiFi, a Shared Pool, Central AC, Private Washer/Dryer

Located on Seabrook Island, 809 Treeloft Cottage is perfect for a family vacation. This freestanding cottage has two bedrooms, two baths, and a loft that can be used for a third bedroom. Enjoy beautiful fairway views and Seabrook's unspoiled beach, only 600 yards away. The cottage features a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room, four flatscreen TVs, and a deck. Stay connected during your vacation with free WiFi. Guests of Seabrook Island may enjoy a remarkable variety of amenities including two private golf courses, a tennis center, and fine dining. Also available to guests of the island is Seabrook's Equestrian Center and miles of riding trails through the island and on the beach.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
24-hour security
Gated community
Central air conditioning
DVD player
Private washer/dryer
Departure housekeeping service is available.
A starter supply of paper products and detergents is available for guest use.
Parking is available for two vehicles.
*A Seabrook Island Amenity Card is available with this property for the daily fee. The maximum fee for Club access is $185 per week or $30 per day; fees are lower during the off season (November through February). This fee is for everyone in the party, not per individual. The Amenity Card gives you access to the Beach Club, pools, restaurants, golf, tennis, the equestrian center, and the Lake House. Some of these amenities do have their own fees associated with them as well. When you book a reservation with us, we send you the information on how to obtain the card.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

City/town permit number: 2021-1210

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared





21 reviews

Lawrence D. May 2022
The location was great; on the 7th Hole on the Ocean Course of Seabrook Island Course. The Cottage was well supplied with all the needed housewares, etc. Having the washer and dryer was a big plus. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms were ideal and the loft room with two beds was especially nice. The deck overlooking the golf course was convenient off the bedroom. It was fun watching the golfers hit bad shots. The AC worked great; however the directions were a little complicated. There were three televisions. Only problem there were no directions on how to use them. The Cottage was very clean and well kept. There was plenty of closet space and bureaus for clothes, etc . I highly recommend as staying there..
Emily P. Aug 2021
Great location, good views and about a 5 min drive to the main resort club with pool and access to beach. However, unimpressed with cleaning- dust and dead spiders in corners of closet, feet were dirty from walking around main level, and the main bathroom lights went out the third day we were there and no one ever came to fix so we had to use a lamp in the bathroom the remainder of the stay.
irene j. Jul 2021
The house was great for the price point we were looking for. My one suggestion would be to add more seating options in living room. We used pillows & sat on hearth. The kitchen is excellently stocked though we had to wash spoons frequently, some of the set may have gone missing. I had the terrible misfortune of breaking my ankle while vacationing this year but it still was a great time with the family. Love your home & am looking forward to staying here again. Thank you!
Manager response:
Hi Irene, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We passed your comments about available seating along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. Plus, we let the local manager know to drop off more spoons next time they are in the home. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Pamela R. Jun 2021
This street of cottages is close to the main beach access point and has a great view of the golf course. It’s a small but efficient layout. Everything worked properly. Nitpicks: one of the floor AC vents was broken and wouldn’t fit properly; the outdoor shower didn’t work; and the master bed is a VERY tight fit against the wall. But we would stay in these cottages again for sure. Recommended as long as you can get by with only 2 bathrooms for the five beds (the master bath is quite small & and basically part of the bedroom with the little curtain door). Luckily, our unit was one of the few with 2 actual driveways.
Sarah R. Jun 2021
The house was very clean. The location is mostly nice. It's about a 5 minute drive to the closest beach access. However, we were woken up a couple times by loud noises from the golf course beside the house. Apparently, they work on the grass as early as 8 am.

We had a couple small problems during our stay: a broken key ring and a couple lights that wouldn't come on. We contacted Vacasa twice but never received a response. These were small things but it would have been nice to have them fixed.

I would stay in this home again.
Amanda C. Jun 2021
The house is in a great location and there is a good amount of space for 6 people to comfortably stay, but the owners should consider updating the space/furniture. It is a bit musty, beds are small, and furniture is worn out. It is quite dark, which is nice as it stays cool, but all of the lighting is intensely bright LEDs.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
David D. May 2021
Beautiful area on Seabrook Island. Rental was comfortable.
Home had essentials needed for a family.
Katie R. Mar 2021
Seabrook Island is a hidden gem with gorgeous expansive beaches. We loved staying at the treeloft villa because it is such a quiet culdesac and a great space for a family. It has plenty of space and a well-stocked kitchen. Not once did we think, " we wish we had this" in the unit. The deck off the master bedroom is ideal for morning coffee. We love Seabrook and the treeloft villas make a great place for a family to stay!
Thomas & Tamara B. Mar 2021
Nice clean comfortable
Roberta B. Oct 2020
Sweet spot to enjoy the beach. . Very nice and personable staff frequently checking in to make sure everything was okay. Beautiful surroundings. Definitely will be returning!
Amy G. Jul 2020
The condo is very nice. The living conditions are great I felt like I was at home with my family. The only thing I wasn’t happy with was when I booked it I was told I would be 600 feet from the beach. Which I thought would be great to wake up and be able to lookout at, we were approximately 1 mile from beach. Which the beach was awesome since it’s a private beach.
Dan D. Apr 2020
Our family of four very much enjoyed our stay. Great location!
Charles G. Mar 2020
Extremely secluded home in Live Oak trees overlooking fairway; very nice, relaxing trip to get away from it all. We couldn't have picked a better place!
Susan O. Aug 2019
It has a nice, private location. It just really needs a deep cleaning! It would earn a higher rating from me by simply paying attention to details. Floors were dirty. There was ONE kitchen towel for the week. Consider offering a few beach towels and/or bikes for renters. It was fine as a roof over our heads but it just seemed sloppy.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Susan! The home will be receiving a deep clean at the end of summer. We do wish you had called about the cleanliness as we certainly would have fixed anything bothering you.
Paul H. Jul 2019
We thoroughly loved our stay at the cottage. There were six in our family vacation, which included my wife, her sister, my mother-in-law, our two grandchildren and myself. The cottage was clean and nicely decorated. Everything worked well and we were close to the beach. We loved the quiet neighborhood and the proximity to the golf course(even though we don’t play!). On several occasions deer slowly walked by our cottage and went through the golf course. I do have to say that at night time it was very dark, and I believe that the stairs need to be illuminated more than they are. We would definitely recommend the cottage and hopefully return for another visit.
Paul R. Jul 2019
GREG T. Nov 2018
This was actually a 5 star rating, what brought it down to 4 is that the out side steps aren't lit properly at the bottom landing. Roomy for the family without feeling on top of each other. My family would stay here again.
Samuel R. Apr 2018
It was a perfect place for our honeymoon,just down the road from the beach...We would've liked a grill on the place...But I would certainly reccomend this cute cottage to anyone!
Anonymous . Jul 2017
Stay during the 4th of July week was great! Our 2nd time staying at this property.
Alicia C. Jul 2015
Everything was great from making the reservations with Beachwalker Rentals to staying at the actual vacation property. The tree loft cottage was extremely clean, well-appointed, and nicely decorated. It was the perfect size for our family and puppies. The property owner also left us a manual with everything to know for staying in the property, as well as things to do on both Kiawah and Seabrook Islands. It was a fantastic experience! We love vacationing here and will definitely book through Beachwalker rentals again!