USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Sunriver Listing #15982

Lost Lane 2 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Large home with private hot tub, shared pool, & SHARC passes - dogs welcome

This house in Sunriver is ideal for a group getaway, with an expansive deck for soaking up the sunshine, a private hot tub, and free SHARC passes to enjoy the shared pools, tennis courts, waterslides, lazy river, and more. There is a Ping-Pong table to keep the kids busy, and a dog friendly attitude means no one has to stay behind for this vacation!

This house is a short bike ride or walk from SHARC and the shops and restaurants in the Village. Sunriver is home to two golf courses, 30 miles of paved bike trails, and a nature center. Opportunities for hiking, kayaking, fishing, rafting, mountain biking, and horseback riding are some of the many activities you can enjoy in Sunriver. Skiing and snowboarding on Mt. Bachelor are also a short drive away.

Things to know
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Up to two dogs are welcome.
Sunriver has several permanent residents who are not on vacation. We ask that you respect and abide by the good neighbor hours from 10 pm to 7 am. Sounds, including voices, travel while on the back deck. With quiet nights in Sunriver, voices tend to travel long distances disturbing other residents and guests.
Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County permit number: 720698

County tax number: 720698

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood stove

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Board games

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's bikes

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private



39 reviews

Shannon B. Dec 2022
Very nice place. Close location to shops
Keith M. Sep 2022
We liked the spacious rooms & the kitchen. One of the bedrooms was overlooked for lack of cleaning. All & all, the vacation was perfect!!
Tami B. Jul 2022
The location is close to the SHARC and the Village. The house is laid out very nicely, TVs in every room, a well stocked kitchen, a nice back deck with plenty of seating and a quiet neighborhood. We brought our own bikes but they have bikes in the garage that are a nice convenience. The games in the garage were fun too.

We would definitely come back again.
Linda T. Jul 2022
Our family so enjoyed this property. With two small children, the easy walk to the pool and park was especially great.
Erika G. Jun 2022
Everything we needed and more!
Jim K. Jun 2022
Very nice vacation home in this lovely vacationland. Very comfortable home in great location. Nothing missing or inconvenient. Good price and management.
Jennifer R. May 2022
Clean, quiet, newer furniture. Comfortable beds. Great deck and hot tub. Thank you!
James G. Mar 2022
Similar to many nice, larger homes on Vacasa, but with extra attention to detail. Some homes cut corners on kitchen utensils, extra blankets, etc, but this home was well taken care of. Weather didn't cooperate so we spent much of our time in the home, and enjoyed our entire stay.
Sarah C. Oct 2021
House was rad, beds comfortable and awesome hot tub. Stairs to bedrooms super sketchy going down, same with the deck stairs by the hot tub.
Manager response:
We are so glad you chose to stay with us, Sarah. Maintenance has checked that the stairs are in good condition. Thank you!
Francine L. Aug 2021
This house is in a great location and very quiet. Very close to the Sharc and within walking distance of The Village. Lots of space for our family.
Allison M. Aug 2021
This was our 8th visit to Sunriver, greatly enjoyed our time in this comfortable house with two other couples, kids and our dog. The location is excellent: near SHARC and only a few minutes biking to village. House was very clean, interior feels recently painted. There are some elements that feel worn out (carpet, older kitchen appliances and deck), but with kids and a dog, we weren’t seeking all-new/fancy.

The patio door issue noted in earlier review was fixed while we were there, working well. Kitchen was well-stocked, and there were plenty of bath and hot tub towels. Hot tub was wonderful. Would stay here again.

The house doesn’t have air conditioning (less than half in Sunriver do), so we left windows open at night, closed them in the morning to seal in the cool air and used some of the fans provided on hotter days to keep it a good temp. With forest fire smoke becoming (sadly) a more regular issue, suggest booking a home with a/c for late summer visits if anyone in your party has respiratory issues.
Lisa B. Jul 2021
Well stocked kitchen, even spices. Great location. We had a very pleasant stay
Charles P. Jul 2021
We made good use of the bikes, Foosball table and air hockey in the garage. The hot tub was very nice and the house was really good. Only thing I would fix is the rollers on the sliding glass door.
Manager response:
Hi, Charles, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and have passed this information on to the local manager. Please know that local staff is in the area available to assist guests if there is anything that you may need while in the home. We look forward to hosting you next time!
Amy M. Jul 2021
No AC in this house. Screen doors on both sliders fell off . Dining room slider does not close or lock properly. Nails on some of deck need to be hammered in. Don't go bare foot. Nice location. Passes to pool and close to lots of lakes and river .
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Amy. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the screen doors and the deck. Unfortunately, AC is not an advertised amenity for this home but we have passed all of your suggestions and concerns along to our local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary upgrades. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Denise B. Jun 2021
The PROS: This is the third time staying at Lost Lane 2. First time dealing with Vacasa. We love that it has a family room and a living room. Bedrooms and two bathrooms are upstairs. Along with an additional sink in the hallway. This made it nice when everyone was trying to get ready for bed or get going in the morning. There was also another bathroom just off the garage. This time the kids were old enough to sleep in the room with the bunks. There was no sleeper sofa at all, as mentioned in description, so someone had to sleep on the floor. Luckily I brought an air mattress just in case. Kitchen was well supplied/stock with cooking utensils. Other guests have left spices and such behind which was nice. It could use some Tupperware type containers, I only found a couple. Good thing we brought baggies for leftovers. Things are not organized in kitchen, so if you are looking for something, keep looking, it's probably there. Patio was nice, shady most of the time. We found umbrellas in the garage, but didn't need them. The house is close to SHARC to walk or ride bikes. WIFI was good in most of the house, but sometimes iffy in the family room. The games in garage were a hit with the kids. We used some bikes. Pump was available, but no locks. I'm guessing bikes don't disappear in Sunriver. House was very clean when we arrived. Ten SHARC passes were available, but SHARC was only opened two days. You had to be on the website by 8:00 to get tickets to get in. By 8:03, they were gone.
THE CONS: Very, very disappointed with the maintenance of this property. We stayed for 6 days. Day 2, we tried to open up the hot tub, but key didn't work. You cannot call directly to Vacasa, you get their 800#. I called about the wrong key and was told someone would get back to me. Carpenter ants were a huge problem inside and outside. Not happy that ants would crawl up our legs in the living and dining rooms. I called 800# again and complained about ants and no hot tub key. Day 3, they sent someone out with new key and ant spray. They sprayed around the inside of house, left us with a can if we needed it and said doing anything outside wouldn't matter! He tried to fix the broken screen door to the den, but couldn't so he took it with him. Never saw it again. So we couldn't open up the slider in the family and get some air circulating through the house. Day 4, new key didn't work. The guy didn't even try to see if it was the correct key. I called the 800# again. I was told someone would get back to us. Instead of waiting I went to the office in SunRiver. I asked them for a crowbar to break the lock to the hot tub. Asked for the screen door to be put back on. Told them the igniter was broken on grill. I had to buy a lighter stick to get it going since I didn't want to walk through house with paper towel on fire! But what was worse, the grill hadn't been cleaned in what seemed forever. I took the whole thing apart and scraped and cleaned that grill good. I showed the office a pictures of the pile of debris on the ground from the grill cleaning. Also told them about the key issue with the hot tub and the glass slider door to dining room does not slide. It stayed opened the whole time. The lady at counter said she would talk to her manager and get back to us. It's two hours later 15 minutes before office closes, I called 800# again. Explained all issues and said no one has contacted me and where's the darn key to hot tub? Fifteen minutes later a supervisor should up with a handful of keys and gave us the correct one. We enjoyed the hot tub for one day!! If you want to use the grill, bring your own utensils. A rubber pancake turner and ice bucket tongs don't work very well.
So, after all was done, we did have a good time at this house. But after 9 years of trying different houses and different companies, I would have to say Vacasa was the worst to work with regarding issues. It appears the maintenance is not kept up and I feel sad for the owners. We will use another company next time.
Manager response:
Hi, Denise! We are sorry to read you had some disappointments with your visit. Maintenance was able to repair the screen door, the grill has been cleaned, ant traps are set, and we are discussing the hot tub with the provider. Thank you so much for your review, and we hope to see you again!
Terry R. Jun 2021
We were very pleased with Lost 2. The layout was perfect, the toys were fun, the hot tub was a joy and had the weather been warmer, we would have spent more time on the nice, large patio. We expected SHARC to be opened, it was not and that was a big disappointment as we had kids that were itching to play in the water. Overall though, Sunriver is a very nice family community with lots of activities and all easily accessible.
Jeannine H. May 2021
Enjoyed the hot tub very much.
The kitchen was very well stocked with cookware and dishes. That was very much appreciated.
Kerry C. Apr 2021
Highly recommend this comfortable, well located Sunriver home.
Jennifer W. Mar 2021
Kitchen adequately stocked, lots of towels and extra bedding. Not a lot of rules and extra instructions just a standard check-in/check-out procedure for a vrbo. Games in garage were a hit with kids! Great place!
Brian K. Feb 2021
We loved this place and would return again. Lots to do in and outside the house. Had all the necessary amenities. It may be a bit dated but we loved it's charm. When you have young kids and dogs, staying somewhere that is brand new is a bit nerve-racking anyway. It was very clean and there were plenty of dish and bathroom supplies. The hot tub was great as well! Enjoy!
Susan S. Jan 2021
We loved the spaciousness of this house. And the hot tub was great after a day of skiing.
Andrea H. Nov 2020
We loved our stay here! Lots of things at the house to keep our teenagers entertained. When we were in the hot tub the neighbor told us that a guy drives around and reports people to the police if he thinks they are too loud. We didnt have any issues but be warned. Otherwise, everything was perfect.
Briana F. Aug 2020
I chose this house for the sweet-looking deck and the garage (game tables and bikes). I expected the house to feel sort of old, dated, and shabby. However, it felt fresher and cleaner than I expected and we didn’t realize there was a lower living room. Everyone was impressed and pleasantly surprised. Our group was all adults and it was nice to have so many bedrooms and separated spaces. The hot tub was clean and working and ready! The area is completely silent at night, so if you sit in the hot tub past 10pm and have the jets running, and are discussing life matters among the jets, you may sound louder than you think you do.
Alicia P. Aug 2020
For a vacation home where the temperatures get into the high 90’s in the summer months the house should have AC. Booked this home and didn’t even think to look to make sure it had AC just figured a vacation rental it should be standard and come with. We checked in at 4pm walked threw the door and it was a heat wave that hit us. It was a sauna in the house, and every night/day we had to move fans around open windows ect. Not something you want to worry about while on vacation. So even thou the house was fine, had enough room and everything we needed for 9 people. Will not rent it again in the summer because it didn’t have AC.
Manager response:
Hi, Alicia! Unfortunately, almost half the homes in Sunriver do not have air conditioning as it is usually not necessary. If the windows are open at night and the shades closed during the day, the home stays comfortable. Thank you!
Kevin G. May 2020
House was very good. Location was excellent. Only issues were that the dryer stopped working and that one of the bikes was not functional. Neither of which was a major deal and did not have a significant impact on our stay. I would recommend Lost Lane #2.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Kevin. We are sorry that you experienced these issues with the dryer and the bikes. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will see that they are addressed. We hope to host you again very soon.
Tiffany S. Jan 2020
Perfect weekend getaway house with friends.
Kirk H. Sep 2019
The house was well stocked. The location was great and cable tv in every bedroom was a nice surprise! The hot tub was really nice!
George H. Aug 2019
We loved our stay!
kim z. May 2019
We enjoyed our stay, the house is roomy, comfy, has everything you need for your stay. Close to the village, walkable and good work out, paths are marked well.
Elaine S. Mar 2019
The house was relaxing and comfortable. Had a lot to keep the family entertained.
Dara A. Jan 2019
This home has a perfect layout for an extended family or a couple of families visiting together. While the house and appliances are older, it has a very homey feel and lots of good open space to hang out. We have a family of five with two small children and an infant, plus a set of grandparents, and it was a great space to hang out with the kids, eat family dinners and watch movies. And our family dog loved it, too! And while it was older, everything worked very well (except for having to self-light the burners and bbq). I was home almost 4 straight days while most of the family skied because I was staying with the baby and I really didn’t get cabin fever because there was plenty of different spaces for me to spend time in. We will be back!
Doris J. Sep 2018
Great space. Good kitchen space. A bit dated but clean. Fabulous deck layout but it needs a little maintenance. The issues were small; the fun was huge. Wonderful location. We rate this a "do again" house.
ann k. Sep 2018
this house was absolutely filthy. the vents were so clogged with dust and debris, anyone with even the slightest hint of allergies was at risk as was the case during my stay. the carpets were filthy and need a good cleaning (or frankly, replacement). linens need to be replaced as they've seen better days. I would not recommend staying at "sundial" on the deck. vacate does not seem to understand that when a guest pays a cleaning deposit, the house should be rented in CLEAN condition. a little wear and tear is one thing. in this case, it was absolutely appalling.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read our guest felt this home was so filthy. We do inspect between each reservation and would have had housekeeping return to address these items had they been an issue. The carpets are scheduled to be cleaned the beginning of October. Thanks!