USA Alaska Girdwood Alyeska Listing #16156

Chateau Cervin - Girdwood, AK

Take a Virtual Tour
36 reviews
Max. occupancy: 17 2 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 5 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 15 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious home with private hot tub, 2 kitchens and ski slope views

Enjoy the perfect mix of seclusion and convenience with this spacious mountain home! From perks like a private six-person hot tub to easy access to the slopes, you have everything you need for a big group getaway with your family and friends.

Nestled in a quiet cul-de-sac, this home has a low-key atmosphere that's still only a few moments from Alyeska's finest ski runs. After a long day on the slopes, come back to shopping and dining at the village, or take in some fresh air and breathtaking views at Moose Meadow Park.

The private hot tub provides some much-needed relaxation at the end of the day. There's also a grill on the covered porch and views of Max's Mountain to admire, with free WiFi and cable TV back inside for entertainment. Ample space - including two kitchens - gives everyone in your group a chance to rest and relax before another exciting Alyeska adventure.

Save your dates now and secure the ski vacation to remember!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games

High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private


36 reviews

Cathi N. Nov 2022
The house was well equipped for our large party of 12! It slept us perfectly, and the hot tub was so nice and warm! The house wa
kristy M. Oct 2022
Comfortable, cute and well set up!
Vic F. Sep 2022
Really enjoyed the property. Had a wedding family group stay there. The downstairs game room and hot tub was perfect for the kids.
James J. Aug 2022
The place was particularly neat for families some bedrooms were on the top floor with the main kitchen the second floor had more bedrooms with a small kitchenette in the bottom row had some beds but lots of entertainment
Sawyer L. Jun 2022
Very pretty and clean. Could use a few more coffee mugs...
James L. Apr 2021
Plenty of Room for 3 Families
Christopher B. Feb 2021
Great place! Awesome for a large group. View is great of Max’s Mountain, close to the base, Bake Shop and Girdwood Brewery around the corner! Also has the foosball and pool table downstairs and the hot tub to relax in. Only a couple things I would note, hot tub jets a bit week and gas fireplace upstairs did not work. Otherwise as noted above, awesome place to stay!
Alison M. Jan 2021
We had a group of 17 from ages 9 to 66. Everyone had ample space. The home was clean and comfortable. Kitchen pans should be updated but otherwise, it was very well stocked.
George N. Dec 2020
Location was great because it is a short drive to Alyeska and the 3rd floor view is awesome which sees out to Alyeska. Overall 5/5 ⭐️ For me. Staff by phone was easy to ask questions with and made the stay smooth.
Haleigh H. Nov 2020
This house was perfect size for my large family to have a great weekend together. The beds were comfortable and clean, and the baby items were appreciated (highchair, pack n play).
Just an FYI for people looking into staying here, there are A LOT of stairs so plan to be going up and down nonstop during your visit. We really did have a wonderful time, however, there were some things that were less than desirable about the property.
- When we first arrived, there was a bag of trash left on the outdoor stairs that an animal had obviously gotten into, so we had to clean that up first thing.
- There were only 2 garbage bags left in each kitchen for us. When you’re housing and feeding 15 people for a long weekend, this isn’t anywhere near enough garbage bags. Especially since we had to use one from the start to clean up the trash on the stairs. We had to go buy more on our own.
- There was not enough toilet paper to get through the weekend for this many people.
- None of the remotes for the TV’s had batteries, we had to take our own out of personal things we brought.
- There were no cleaning supplies whatsoever. A spray cleaner to use on the counters after cooking and eating would have been really nice. A broom or vacuum would have also been nice with a house full of small kids making messes we couldn’t clean up.
- Many of the lamps in the house didn’t have bulbs or even working knobs to turn them on.
- The foosball table was broken and unusable.
Manager response:
Haleigh, we appreciate your feedback. We are so sorry that certain supply items were missing from the home. We also apologize that an animal had gotten into the trash. We do wish that you had called us, we would have been happy to assist in cleaning up this mess. Our confirmation email does confirm that certain items like toilet paper will be a starter amount so that guests can plan ahead. We would have been able to bring out batties or cleaner to the home. We hope to host you again soon.
Knox K. Nov 2020
This is an incredibly fun house for a couple of families. We had a small mom/daughter overnight. Plenty of room and comfort for all.
Quentin C. Sep 2020
We had a great time for my birthday weekend. Perfect spot for 3 couples and some kids. There was a bit of a fly problem (not bad), but throat can be fixed by replacing the screen door on the top deck (easy). Also the internet never worked while we were there. The staff credited us back, so that was nice. By the look on the reviews, you might want to consider changing internet providers to GCI. Thankfully GCI had great cell coverage with pretty fast speeds. Otherwise this was a great location and we would do it again! Thanks!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you encountered issues during your visit but we are glad that our local team was able to resolve your concerns in a timely manner. We take guest feedback seriously, and I have passed along this information to the local staff so they can improve the home as needed for future guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Lesli M. Aug 2020
There was plenty of room for all our family to enjoy our time there along with plenty of dishes, towels, etc. It worked great and we are so glad we found this home. We did have a couple of issues. We had no internet during our entire 5 day stay and the manager never addressed the problem even though I contacted them several times. It was not a major issue but could have been if we had needed to work a little. Also, we were told of a plumbing issue before our arrival and it was never addressed.
Manager response:
We apologize the internet was out for your stay and we were unable to fix it. The internet provider has had to send out a new modem that will address the matter. The property manager is handling the plumbing matter so it will be resolved soon. Thank you!
Stephen S. Jul 2020
This is a spacious multilevel house. House was well stocked with essentials. Great location. Nice size rooms. Easily handled our party of eight.
nathan e. Jun 2020
Fun and comfortable home works great with a large group. Could use a couple minor tuneups, but generally no complaints and plan to try and rent again this winter.
Alan N. Jan 2020
Great place for a large group. Close to the mountain, lots of space, well equipped. We did about 50% of the cooking at the house which had all the necessary utensils and dishes. Beds were comfy, showers had enough hot water for everyone, and plenty of towels. From the outside and most of the inside it was very tastefully decorated. I loved all the natural wood. It felt like a true mountain Chateau.
The place could use some updates. Foosball table was in comically poor condition, it was useable but a handle fell off, one guy was missing the feet, and table was warped. The pool table's felt was nice enough but out of the five "cue's", only one was useable and it was really short. I've seen better cue's in most bars. Lastly it would have been nice to have a bit of privacy while in the hot tub. I understand there's no relocating it but perhaps a lattice fence or retaining wall of sorts would have been nice. It was on a quiet cul de sac with little to no traffic, but still. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the minor flaws gave it character while still having the niceties of a real resort. Would highly recommend!
Manager response:
Hi, Alan! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We have new pool cues on the way to the home, and we will be repairing the foosball game. We hope to see you again!
Lorene L. Jan 2020
This house is huge and has tons of beds. We really enjoyed having our family gathering there. Two kitchens, most everything you need (no potato peeler or juice squeezer). Hopefully they get some pool cues, otherwise be prepared to play with a short stick. The hot tub was great, beds comfortable, and lots of space.
Manager response:
Lorene, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your suggestions regarding the pool cues and kitchen utensils along to our local manager to review. We look forward to hosting your next visit!
George J. Jan 2020
Great location with an awesome view of the mountain!!
Accommodated our party with no problems and a nice size kitchen to entertain/cook in. Very cozy!
Jeff E. Dec 2019
We were able to have multiple families join us for the holidays and having the game room was great for those less than ideal days on the ski slopes. Fun for all
Roger B. Nov 2019
Loved the location, house was huge. Definitely worth the price.
Rachelle L. Oct 2019
Great home! We had our family of 13 and there were plenty of rooms for all of the adults and the rooms are spacious.
Jennifer B. Oct 2019
We loved this house. It had everything you could need and want. My only regret is that we didn't use the fun games on the first floor. I will definitely come back here again!
Elizabeth R. Oct 2019
WiFi was a bit spotty but other than that it worked perfect for us!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Elizabeth. We appreciate and encourage guests to let us know of any questions or concerns that may arise in the home so that we make work to address and resolve them as soon as possible. If there is ever anything we can do to assist in making your next stay with us more pleasurable, do not hesitate to reach out. We would love to host you again!
Win F. Sep 2019
A great house when you have a lot of people!
jeffrey d. Aug 2019
Spacious and plenty of beds for all. Nice hot tub.
Robert C. Jul 2019
This property is tucked up nicely into the trees at the end of a culdesac. There's plenty of deck space (and indoor space) to spread out and have people hang out in multiple groups. If you have a larger group you're travelling with, this is a great place for the value you get.
Lacie W. Apr 2019
We had our women’s retreat there over the weekend and there was plenty of space for all of us!
Deborah L. Sep 2018
This house was incredible and fun! My family enjoyed the setup of this unique house. It allowed for time together but also provided enough rooms for quiet time also. Great location!
Marsha K. Aug 2018
This is a beautiful home that would work very well for families as each level has bedrooms, bathrooms, and kitchen. Rec room in basement is really nice and 5 twin beds off that area. No bathroom on lower level. If you have any problems taking stairs you might need to reconsider this house.