USA Alaska Girdwood Alyeska Listing #16161

Snowbird Chalet #5 - Girdwood, AK

Take a Virtual Tour
57 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 1.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy chalet with private hot tub & views - walk to slopes, dogs welcome

This cozy, two-bedroom (plus loft) chalet in Girdwood is ideal for your upcoming Alaskan adventures with family or friends, with access to a private hot tub, beautiful mountain views, and the ski slopes just a short walk away. You can also bring along your dog for a small, nightly fee!

Enjoy world-class skiing in the winter and scenic tram rides in the summer. Fine dining is available all year round, and outdoor enthusiasts will love hiking Crow Pass, Iditarod, or Winner Creek Trails in Chugach National Forest and the surrounding glaciers.

Get comfy in this well-appointed home around the wood-burning fireplace and make tasty meals in the full kitchen. Stay entertained with free WiFi with ROKU, and a stereo during your downtime.

Start making plans for your Alaskan getaway and book this rental today!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Walk to lifts





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private


57 reviews

Paige W. Sep 2022
We loved this little place. We were on a girls trip to celebrate my mom's 87th birthday. We had one little problem with the dryer, but Vacasa responded immediately to our request. Great location, and very quiet neighborhood. Definitely coming back to this place.
Kristy N. Jul 2022
Stayed here with a family of 6. Mostly comfortable, cute cabin. We enjoyed the hot tub and bbq. The beds could use updating. We had an issue with a few things and management responded quickly, which was great. The bath/shower is tricky and in our opinion dangerously slippery and unstable.
However the location is perfect for exploring Girdwood and the surrounding area!
Manager response:
Hi, Kristy! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll be happy to hear the homeowner has plans to remodel the shower within the next year. Thank you!
Mark V. Jun 2022
The area was simply awesome we loved the view of the mountains the chalet was perfect we loved our stay thank you for letting us stay in Alaska
Candice S. Mar 2022
Great location, beautiful surroundings, chalet was cozy and comfy. Just what we were looking for.
Jessica H. Mar 2022
Our family of 6 stayed here while we skiied. Close to the slopes, Lots of board games and the hot tub was great. There was coffee, dish soap, shampoo/conditioner provided. Quite a bit outdated (hence that cabin feel), the dryer was broken, and beach towels were limited. Check in was smooth!
Manager response:
We're glad you chose to stay with us, Jessica, and appreciate your review. The dryer works, but not on high heat settings. We apologize if this was inconvenient for your needs. We provide one hot tub towel per guest, and two regular towels per person. Thank you!
Sara J. Jan 2022
This house has never disappointed and provided us with another relaxing stay. We love being able to relax in the hot tub and prepare our own meals. The location is quiet and serene.
RICHARD F. Dec 2021
Everything was perfect about the place except the mattresses in both bedrooms need replacing. downstairs is worn out, bumpy, and tried to be salvaged with 2" memory foam which is also worn out. upstairs mattress in bedroom also needs replacing. bed in loft is fine. My wife had to sleep on couch. Would love to spend 8 nights per winter again in same cabin if mattresses get replaced
Manager response:
Richard, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize if the mattresses were not suitable for you and your family's needs. Our standards include providing our guests with the most comfortable stay. We will pass your feedback to our property manager for review, who will work with the homeowner for updates. We hope to host you again for a more comfortable stay!
Amanda D. Oct 2021
This was a beautiful place! Plenty of room to hang out. Plus a nice hot tub to relax. We had an amazing time! We are already planning our next trip back!
Kathleen K. Sep 2021
Snowbird Chalet was the perfect location for our wedding weekend. It was located close to all events, breweries and restaurants. Plenty of parking space and an easy walk-up to our unit and our dogs loved it. There was ample space in the chalet with a cozy feeling. The hot tub was great and felt very private.
We look forward to returning!
Stephanie K. Jul 2021
It was a nice little place, the only complaint I have would be that we had to take rushed showers because the water got cold so quick.
Joy B. Jun 2021
Spacious, clean, good location.
Kevin L. Jun 2021
Exactly as advertised. Clean. Safe. Would definately recommend.
Oksana S. Jun 2021
We had such a great time here. Everything worked well: hot tub was very pleasantly hot, gas stove was excellent, furnace distributed heat very well when it got little chilly outside. Cabin was super clean. Neighbors are very close from all sides though but we didn’t see anyone at all. It was quiet and peaceful. Tv worked well and had Hulu, Netflix, and other entertainment. It was very useful after a day of exploring the area. We will make the trip to this cabin as an annual tradition! Thank you so much to the owners for sharing this wonderful place with others.
jordan l. Apr 2021
My family and I absolutely loved everything about this cabin! The kids loved sleeping in the loft bed to be able to watch a movie from there! The rooms were perfect for my family, the cabin had all the amenities you may use on a daily basis in your own home, even things like a coffee grinder and rice cooker. We didn’t find ourselves needing anything but food to cook. Having a washer/dryer to use was amazing as we were there a week and were able to do laundry as we pleased. We didn’t get a chance to use the spa tub in the bathroom, but it was a great part of our trip being able to come home and get in the jacuzzi each night! All amenities were up to date and worked properly, had a couple bulbs out here and there and needed some batteries for the remote but no big deal to us. 10/10 would recommend and will absolutely be coming back to stay there on our next trip to Alaska! My mom even wants to buy the other one that’s the same style home haha thank you very much for a great stay from our whole family
eric j. Apr 2021
Clean, hot tub was hot, great space, close to lifts and trails. No negatives.
Lindsay B. Feb 2021
Had a fun ski getaway with friends.
Pros: close to slopes! Within walking distance. Kitchen was well stocked. Hot tub was great and very private.
Cons: The place was a little outdated and needed some new furniture and updated bedding. The couch was saggy and dirty and the carpet needed vacuuming. When we got there, the hot tub towels (which were a little raggy) were rolled nicely in a basket, but were wet..we had to wash and dry them before use. The shower was also very odd and old.
Overall, still had a good trip..dont think I’d stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lindsay! We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to look into further. We hope we have the chance to host you again!
J M. Feb 2021
Great location, layout and amenities.
Anne R. Feb 2021
Great location. Clean, quiet and as advertised. Perfect for a ski getaway.
Mariya P. Jan 2021
My friends and i rented this place a week ago for a skiing weekend. The first night we stayed there discovered that heater did not work. Luckily it was not super called outside but it is still winter. Contacted support number and someone followed up with us right away. Maintenance person arrived next day but was not able to fix heater. We were given 2 options of leaving the place and get full refund or staying at discounted rate and use blankets and fireplace to stay warm. We were told that we will be reimbursed for wood that we buy for fireplace. We decided to stay coz it was not that called outside and had a friend in anchorage who brought us an electric heater. The problem is that it has been over a week that we stayed there and no reimbursement came through yet. The person who was communicating with us stopped responding to messages. So no, i would not recommend to stay there. However, with exception of the heater issue and unfulfilled promises, the location and place itself are great.
Manager response:
Hi, Mariya! We appreciate you letting us know about your experience and sincerely apologize the heater was out. The owner is working hard to get the furnace replaced as soon as possible, and we will be refunding you for the inconvenience and covering the cost of the firewood. Thank you!
Kira Y. Dec 2020
I loved the space, very comfortable, cozy, and practical
Vicki G. Nov 2020
The Vacasa staff was exceptional. Very kind and accommodating when we had a minor issue. Would absolutely stay at Vacasa rental again.
Ronnyanne A. Nov 2020
The home was clean and the hot tub was fired up. We really enjoyed our stay.
Kameron P. Nov 2020
My wife, two kids and I wanted to get out of Anchorage for a day. This little cabin is absolutely awesome. It is so cute and has everything you need for a great weekend stay. The hot tub was perfect! We were also happy to be able to bring our dog. We had a great time and will definitely be coming back.
Chris B. Aug 2020
Clean quite home. Perfect location for walking to restaurants, night life, as well as bike riding and hiking trails.
Garrett R. Aug 2020
We loved it, has everything you need. Cozy, comfortable and has the right amenities while still being simple. Would highly recommend.
Kathryn C. Aug 2020
Our family had a nice time together at this cabin. The kitchen was well stocked and there were plenty of towels and the bedding was clean. The hot tub was not heated but the maintenance guy was quick to fix it and give us another option for a hot tub in the mean time. The boardwalks and trees in the back need some trimming but overall it was a lovely stay.
David N. Jul 2020
House was great how ever back house where hot tub had trees that needed cut back. Branches hanging everywhere had to watch. Also had hornet nest under patio deck. My wife was stung 4 times and my son got stung. And their no local phone number to get assistance in these matters. I called both numbers and wait time was unreal need to work on customer service. No one wants to hear a bunch of machines when’s their is problem with house. Their need to be local phone numbers with real people to talk to if their problems. No one wants to be left on hold when on vacation
Manager response:
Hi, David! We sincerely apologize for the wait times due to such a busy summer; we have hired more hands to help decrease our wait times and provide the best possible guest services. The trees have been cut back. Thank you!
Janey D. Jun 2020
Due to the current events (COVID), all our out of town vacations got cancelled. But this little chalet was a perfect in state get away. The house was perfectly clean upon arrival. The kids were especially excited for the hot tub and we used it every chance we got. It was in the perfect location for the family and dogs to walk to all the local hiking trails. Yes! The our small dogs got to come and it truly made it a family event. We are already planning our return to the Snowbird Chalet as soon as the snow comes this winter!
Miguel M. Mar 2020
It is a great place to stay! We’ve stayed here a few times now and love it!
Shea D. Feb 2020
Basic place, close to the hill. Wifi worked fine, even though most reviews in the past stated otherwise. The hot water did run out quickly if several showered in a row. Kitchen was well stocked but the pots and pans were filthy when we arrived. The vacation management team states to clean the dishes before departure. They should provide ample soap and detergent to avoid this in the future. If you want to have a fire, bring your own wood, no wood is provided.
Amanda H. Nov 2019
Charming cottage perfect for a cozy getaway. The hot tub was very clean and the neighborhood was quiet but within easy walking distance of the lodge, food, and the brewery.
Melanie L. Oct 2019
Super cute and cozy home. The hot tub was hot and appreciated. We played games, relaxed and enjoyed walking up the mountain. Even with a wi-fi password, we were not able to connect to the internet. So, we enjoyed being un plugged, but it's good for you to know. The kitchen is well stocked with all you need to cook great meals. We had a flat tire and friendly neighbor helped us out. I didn't see wine glasses but we made due with the glasses that were available. We would defiantly return to this slice of Alaska.
Manager response:
Hello Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize the mountains can cause issues with internet service. We have provided your feedback to the local management team to address. We hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Anna N. Sep 2019
I've stayed at this cabin three or four times now and each time is wonderful. It is fully equipped with everything and anything you might need. It's a great location too. Walking distance to the mountain. Will definitely stay here many more times I'm sure!
Maureen G. Sep 2019
We will keep coming back to this chalet — it feels surprisingly private even though surrounded by other units. Fave parts: dog friendly (inside and out) and hot tub. The only reason we couldn’t go 5 stars this time is that the hot tub was just cleaned (a good thing) the day we arrived, so it wasn’t hot enough to use the whole first night. A total bummer, but the property managers were apologetic and responsive.
Luke M. Sep 2019
Hot tub was very nice, even without the use of all jets.
Randy J. Jul 2019
We had a great stay as this beautiful home. It had everything we needed to feel right at home.
Miguel M. Feb 2019
The chalet provided us with everything we needed to have an awesome stay for two nights. Everything worked properly. We had no complaints.
Joshua K. Feb 2019
I would stay here again and again! Large place, clean and close to skiing
Jacob H. Feb 2019
So we loved the Chalet, had a guys weekend on the slopes it is close enough to everything for a short walk whether it be the slopes or a restraunt. Everything was clean and well taken care if my only catch was there is only two small pillows per bed I wish I would've brought my own but it's no biggy. Everything else was fantastic!
Natalie P. Jan 2019
Location is great from skiing.
Romy B. Jan 2019
All the beds were comfortable. The heat worked and we had everything we needed in the kitchen to make a nice turkey noodle soup. It is walking distance to the day lodge at Alyeska. The bathrooms especially the tub needs to be updated but they were adequate. There were even board games to play. The TV and the internet worked well. The hottub was clean and we all enjoyed soaking in it after skiing. I stayed here with my three kids, husband, and dog. For the price I would definitely stay here again.
Nicola M. Nov 2018
The Snowbird Chalet is the perfect getaway for us. It is well equipped and very comfortable. Although other cabins are close by, the layout is cleverly designed so you don't hear the neighbors. It feels very private. Everything was clean, including the hot tub and the BBQ grill, which we enjoyed immensely. We will be back!
Stephen H. Oct 2018
We’ve stayed here several times and it always has what we need. Clean, well-appointed, easy access and layout is great, comfy beds, nice kitchen. Plenty of privacy for two couples or more. Hot tub is always ready when we arrive and management is helpful.
Amos W. Sep 2018
Lovely place. Hot tub issues but still enjoyed the charming cabin.
Christiane S. Aug 2018
After a long day of racing, it was so nice to relax in the jacuzzi after a home cooked meal in the kitchen. All the furniture was comfortable & we slept like babies. We’ll definitely be back.