USA Alaska Girdwood Alyeska Listing #16173

Snowbird Chalet #8 - Girdwood, AK

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 2 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 1.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy chalet near the slopes with WiFi, full kitchen, & hot tub

Located just a couple blocks from the slopes of the Alyeska Resort, this charming, two-bedroom chalet with a loft is the perfect home base for your next big family ski-cation! Enjoy a variety of desirable amenities including a full kitchen, gas fireplace, deck, and private hot tub.

In winter, the skiing in Girdwood is unmatched while the area blooms and transforms in the summer months to offer hiking on the North Face and Winner Creek Trails, and tram rides. Enjoy a variety of year-round special events including the Fiddlehead Music Festival, the Girdwood Forest Fair, and Oktoberfest, or head to Glacier Creek to fish for salmon or walk on the Iditarod National Historic Trail.

Ideal for a large family getaway, this rental offers free WiFi to make it easy to plan out your days, a warming gas fireplace, private washer/dryer, and a soothing four-person hot tub.

Book this chalet today for your next Alaska adventure!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Deck

22 reviews

Bryan C. Jul 2022
Two story with lots windows / jacuzzi ..forest growth all around you immersed in Girdwood …two levels ideal for kids ..easy functional kitchen & bath ..place handle 4-6 people easy ..cool lil Pad. Better Alaska experience then Alyeska Hotel..
Robert D. Jun 2022
The hot tub was a must after lots of incredible hikes. Definitely need’s black out blinds to help sleep when sun doesn’t set till like midnight
jules h. May 2022
We really enjoyed this cabin. It has all the basic needs. Most importantly the hot tub is great. We were happy with the beds, they are comfy.

****** I am so glad I read the reviews that the water appears low in the hot tub but it's not. Once you get in you realize the water level actually perfect.
Andrew H. Mar 2022
Nice size for 2 couples and nice location for skiing, but there were a few issues. We read a previous review about the hot tub being half full, so I tried to contact the owner about the issue for a week. We never heard anything back from them. We contacted VRBO who put us in contact with Vacasa, who promised they would have the tub all ready for us. Well, the hot tub was half full. We also spent 20 minutes digging out the BBQ grill from a pile of snow, just to discover that the propane tank was empty. The dishwasher was also broken.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Andrew, and apologize for the disappointments you had. The snow slid off the roof shortly before your arrival, burying the BBQ. We sincerely apologize we forgot to dig it back out after prepping the home. The propane tank is full, and the dishwasher is fixed. Please note the hot tub has very low seats; this makes the level look low when standing outside the tub when it is filled to the manufacturer's recommended fill level. Thank you!
David W. Feb 2022
Nice place, was clean, comfy and warm.
CRAIG A. Dec 2021
Hot tub was half full, called to get it filled and was told this was deliberate in order to avoid ice around the tub. WEAK. A shovel and some ice melt would solve this problem. Also, dishwasher was broken. Other than those two things the cabin was pretty nice.
Manager response:
Hi, Craig! We apologize for the inconveniences you had. The property manager has taken care of the hot tub and dishwasher. Thank you!
Glenn M. Nov 2021
This was a perfect cabin for my wife and I to escape life too, and just enjoy a quiet and peaceful night together, without hearing the kids arguing. It’s a beautiful little cabin, in a beautiful, quiet, and somewhat private setting. The semi private hot tub on the back deck topped it off!
Alexander G. Oct 2021
The cabin was cozy, clean, well located in Girdwood a walk away from the Alyeska lifts and also, importantly, the Girdwood brewery down the road. Cool trails around if you bring bikes. The cabin has everything you would need, well equipped kitchen, it's warm, quiet, etc... there was even a boot dryer in the entrance. No dining table, but it's totally fine if you're comfortable gathering around the coffee table or kitchen island. It's a rad place and a great value for the things that matter, don't hesitate to book it.
Stephen S. Aug 2021
I loved the location. The furniture was old and not really attractive. Television channels just barely entertaining. You could not even access CNBC the business channel
Craig H. Jun 2021
We did not find this rental to be up to our standards. The window shades were poor for Alaska in the summertime. The hot tub was not cleaned nor filled high enough despite the claim that the hot tub is cleaned and drained between each visit. The rest of the house was just very outdated and furnishings, including mattresses have likely not been replaced in 20 years. Fireplace and dishwasher were not functioning. The only positive was the location was good and within walking distance to Alyeska resort and the Girdwood brewery.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us, Craig. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the home, we regret that it did not meet your expectations. We encourage guests to reach out to our 24 hour Guest Services Department with the contact information provided in the confirmation and check-in emails as our local staff is on standby should any needs arise. We would have been happy to assist in working toward a resolution for these issues had we been made aware during your stay. We apologize for any confusion: this home is not advertised as coming with a dishwasher amenity. The instructions for operating the fireplace can be found in the Trip Manager or Vacasa App. We have shared your comments regarding updates needed with the local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary upgrades. We hope you will give us a second chance to better serve you in the future.
Nicholas C. May 2021
Fantastic cabin in Girdwood, great for two individuals or two couples. Has all the basic amenities perfect as a base camp for your Alaska adventures.
Gwendolyn C. Jan 2021
Description was well done
Kyle R. Oct 2020
Loved the home. Bed up stairs could use some improvements. And some updates to kitchen appliances would be great but loved our stay
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kyle. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding the bed and kitchen, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Elizabeth R. Sep 2020
We stayed in September. Nice and quiet during the pandemic. We brought our two small dogs and they felt at home. Very clean four person hot tub was a bonus! Internet was out or the password didn't work but we had hot spots and a HDMI cable to watch movies from our phones so we didn't bother anyone about it.
Manager response:
Hi, Elizabeth! Thank you for your review. We had the service provider come out to take care of the internet, so it is now working for our guests. We hope to see you again!
Jonah C. Sep 2020
Exactly what our crew wanted! A quick, impromptu trip to a hot tub next to a mountain. Couldn't have asked for a better scenario :)
Taylor D. Jul 2020
We had a really cozy stay in this cute little cabin. There were five of us, and this house was the perfect size. The hot tub was the perfect way to relax after days of sightseeing and cool summer weather. The kitchen is a good size for cooking and beds are nice and firm.
Matt C. Feb 2019
The location was great, we were able to easily walk to the slopes with our gear. The hot tub was an added bonus at the end of the ski day. We will stay here again!
Luke C. Nov 2018
Had a wonderful couple days of relaxation, enjoyed the hot tub in the peace/quiet.
Charity L. Oct 2018
The chalet was perfect for four friends from Seward to relax on a staycation. Everything was clean, the hot tub was hot, and we appreciated the house being pet friendly. I would certainly stay again.
Carmen V. Aug 2018
We were delighted with the walkway leading to the chalet. Ferns, fireweed and lush wild plants greeted us, and even though other homes were close by we felt secluded. For winter it's close to ski runs and would be a great place for the weekend skiing group. The home was comfortable for six with a fireplace and a crystal clean hot tub! Staff were very attentive, kind, and took care of minor issues immediately. All five of adults agreed we would stay here again.