USA Alaska Girdwood Alyeska Listing #16180

Darwin's - Girdwood, AK

28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Conveniently located condo near skiing & hiking

Bring your family or your special someone along for a peaceful getaway near Girdwood's unique attractions, complete with easy access to skiing, and all the home comforts you need to relax. This condo has a well-equipped kitchen, WiFi, and a cable TV with a DVD player. Mountain views await out the window. This condo is attached to a house, which can be rented separately.


This condo is only a block from skiing, with a bike path for summer visitors right outside the door. Other summer activities include Crow Pass, the Iditarod, or Winner Creek Trails, while winter guests can visit the area's surrounding glaciers.


You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view

Walk to lifts





DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

28 reviews

Darwin B. Aug 2022
Great location and a wonderful host
Will definitely stay here again
Cait M. Jul 2022
Lots of windows, nice layout, and well stocked. Fantastic location! Walked to Girdwood Brewing and then the Bake Shop the next morning.
Sara T. Jan 2022
The hot tub needs some maintenance in order to turn it on easily, and the thermometer doesn't work. The living room furniture is broken down and uncomfortable. The ice at the foot of the stairs is treacherous, and was never sanded the whole week we were there. However, the proximity to the mountain and surrounding resort restaurants was fantastic! The bed was extremely comfortable, and the place was clean. Since we mostly used the space to sleep we give it 4 stars.
Manager response:
Hi, Sara! The hot tub is operational, but it is old with manual controls. The snow removal crew is working hard to clear the thick ice that resulted from the freezing rain during your stay. Thank you!
Amanda L. Nov 2021
This place was perfect for out mom and dad weekend getaway!! We had an amazing quite time!! Everything worked great had no issues!
Thomas G. Aug 2021
Girdwood was quiet and restful with good spots to eat. We took day trips to Whittier and Seward. The apartment has a galley kitchen. Comfortable bed too
Bradley B. Jun 2021
Our stay was absolutely phenomenal. Not only was the cabin SPOTLESS and conveniently located, it was also stocked with necessities and kitchen supplies that made our lives easier. The hot tub was a great way to relax after long days of hiking and the bed mattress felt like a cloud. Would absolutely stay here again!!!
Erin B. May 2021
The rental was bigger then the pictures made it look which is great. Very good location and great food around. I will definitely stay here again.
Heidi G. Apr 2021
I absolutely loved the hot tub relaxation privacy within the house made for a perfect girls weekend! Able to cook dinner in the oven and not have to spend any extra money unless we wanted to.
Jared T. Aug 2020
Very close to the restaurants and brewery. Very clean and well kept. No complaints at all about this place.
Marcy K. Aug 2020
This was the perfect location to access the activities we came to Girdwood to do!
Tayleah C. Aug 2020
Loved the fact that this is in Girdwood and it’s a nice place to get away. We also enjoyed the fact that it had everything we needed. The things that are quirky are the fact that this hot tub is inside and you can’t even open a window to let some air in because of that it’s kind of hard to use. Also the bed has a mirror on top and when you wake up in the middle of the night it provides a quick shock to say the least.
Amanda B. Jul 2020
We loved the wood burning stove and the hot tub in this cute place. Great location, nice and private. Would love to come back in the winter!
Ryan C. Jun 2020
Extremely clean. Love the hot tub. Just a cute little place. We enjoyed it. We would definitely book it again.
Kimberlee H. May 2020
Cozy. Clean!!!! Hottub inside the home was so convenient. SUPER clean... nice and hot. Sooo important! Newly redecorated bathroom. Some things are a little dated -like most other Girdwood rentals. Highly recommend.
Lex H. May 2020
it was great 👍
Hannah D. Apr 2020
Loved our stay,
Couldn’t get through to report a broken blind in the kitchen and the hot run temperature seemed to be set, we thought it was like a warm bath. It was perfect for a couples get away. Would recommend.
Ryan B. Mar 2020
What a fun spot. It's funky, but you knew that when you saw that hot tub in the corner. It's right next to the mountain, good parking. The kitchen is "efficient" as in tiny - and not stocked compared to other spots we stayed in AK. Grab a bundle of firewood at the gas station by the turnoff and settle in for a romantic night of games, fire, and tub time.
Kira A. Mar 2020
It was very quaint and quiet, the indoor hot tub was fantastic. The large bed was perfect for both me and my significant other to have enough space. It was in a nice location in Girdwood and the view of the mountain is wonderful. If I could I would buy this place for my own little retreat. The hosts were wonderful and I'd definitely stay there again.
Jeneya G. May 2019
Everyone is always talking about staying at Alyeska but for the rate we paid with a private jacuzzi! This was the BEST place to spend our Honeymoon and we will definitely be back!
Tyler C. Apr 2019
Great place! We were visiting for Slush Cup weekend and it couldn't have been more convenient to the mountain and the activities going on. The place is quaint but actually a little larger than we were expecting. Would recommend.
Christopher T. Mar 2019
Sorry to say this property is very very tired , it’s in a wonderful location but a let down internally and in need of a major upgrade to justify the cost ,which does somewhat take the shine off an otherwise lovely resort
Manager response:
Christopher - Thank you for your comments. We appricate our guests feedback, it helps us improve for our future guests. We have brought your comments to the attention of the local staff. We hope to host you in the future. Thank you.
Mariann F. Nov 2018
Extremely comfortable. The late checkout was icing on the cake especially since we arrived so late.
Michelle S. Oct 2018
So convenient to everything! Clean and quiet. Easy but a little pricey.
Eric F. Aug 2018
We loved our stay here at Darwin's in Girdwood. We loved Girdwood. The place was clean, location was perfect and we had everything we needed to make our stay perfect. Now, for the more than meets the eye part, there is a hot tub in the living room. We loved a good soak every night after our river, glacier and trail running and racing excursions every night. If you get a chance, book it. You won't be disappointed.
robert w. Jul 2018
Loved being right on the Main Street
Walking distance to everything