USA Hawaii Lahaina Kahana Listing #16574

Hololani A602 - Lahaina, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 5 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Newly remodeled oceanfront condo with pool, lanai & private W/D - near beach

Small families and close groups of friends will love this oceanfront Kahana condo, complete with a shared pool, nearby shopping, dining, and beaches, and breathtaking views from the balcony.

This home at the Hololani Resort is just down the street from shopping at Kahana Gateway and dining at the Maui Brewing Company Lahaina Pub. Pohaku Park features beaches and picnic areas a few blocks to the south, while Kapalua provides hiking and biking trails three miles to the north.

Cool trade winds and gorgeous sunsets await back at the resort, whether you enjoy them from the shared pool or out on the lanai. The balcony invites guests to enjoy the view, with free WiFi and cable on the flatscreen TV back inside. The home features several renovations including new finishes and an upgraded kitchen with stainless steel appliances and gleaming countertops - here, you'll have all you need for cooking delicious meals. The bathrooms have also been upgraded as well. Additional perks include beach towels and toiletries to make sure you have an unforgettable stay.

Make your next Maui getaway something special and save your dates today!

GE # 079-793-3568-01
This property is managed by Vacasa Hawaii LLC.

Other permit number: 430100090022

State/province tax number: GE-079-793-3568-01
State/province tax number: TA-079-793-3568-01

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Time Warner


Cable : Time Warner

Wireless router


On-site activities

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Beach towels


Parking & access


18 reviews

William B. Sep 2022
Rented a two bedroom through and the whole experience was pretty easy to check in and check out electronically and used a code to get in and out. Pretty much the whole building has an excellent view of the ocean with a pool, bbq and easy access to the beach and near other good ones too. The location was great overall and pricing decent relative to other options. The only downside is you need to pay upfront and you will be charged regardless if you go or not (no cancellation refunds). This was not a problem for us, but I see how this could cause issues if you need the option to cancel. Reserve only once you are certain this is where you want to stay on the island. Cheers
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, William. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Cancellation policies do very on 3rd party booking platforms but our cancelation and refund policies are outlined in our listing information and we urge our guests to read these details prior to booking so they may be aware of this policy. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Sundee C. Apr 2022
The location and view were great. There were six of us in our group and we were comfortable and enjoyed watching the whales from our lanai. However, the carpet was very stained and could really use updating.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Sundee, we are glad to hear you enjoyed our home's view and location during your visit. We're sorry for any inconvenience the stained carpet caused you during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this item to our attention that may need some TLC. We are happy to report that the carpet has been cleaned and will be replaced during the off-season. We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to improve, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you for a truly carefree stay in the future.
Megan O. Mar 2022
We loved our stay at Hololani - the ocean views were amazing and the sounds of the waves were the perfect lullaby at night. We saw whales splashing and breaching nearly every 30 seconds (mid March), some divers and SUPers, a few turtles, and had gorgeous views of Molokai and Lanai - all from our balcony. While there is no beach directly in front of the complex, there was a great little beach a few blocks down the road where we saw lots of turtles and fish while snorkeling. Our water socks came in handy here as some parts are a bit rocky and we were more adventurous, but there is still plenty of sand so you can swim/snorkel barefoot.

While there is no air conditioning, we were comfortable most of the time thanks to multiple ceiling fans and box fans that were provided. It got a bit humid inside in the middle of the day, but it wasn't too bad as we were usually out and about at this time. Unfortunately the unit is pretty dated and the carpet definitely needs to be replaced as well as the chipping/scuffed paint on the walls, but it wasn't anything unbearable and the ocean views made up for it. Everything else was very clean. The unit had pretty much everything we needed, but was missing a scissors and regular dish soap (there were only dishwasher pods) and all the knives were extremely dull. We were a bit disappointed to learn we could not use the beach toys and boogie boards in the locker by our parking spot, but the provided beach towels came in handy and we still found ways to have fun at the beach. There is a few rental places nearby as well as stores and gift shops. We were able to buy everything we needed without ever having to take the car. (Bring your reusable bags - Hawaii is very eco-friendly and either doesn't give bags or charges you for them!)

We had seen several reviews mentioning the sliding door being tricky, so we asked about it and they told us it had been repaired in February 2022. The two large doors onto the lanai worked fine, but the door in the second bedroom (twin beds) was very tricky to get locked and it goes directly out onto the main walkway for the floor's other units. Once we got it locked, we just left it closed the rest of the time but it would've been nice to have it working better to let the breeze flow through.

We went to a great luau in Lahaina only a 10 minute drive south, and Kapalua is only 10 minutes north. The area is touristy but still quiet and relaxing - nothing like Waikiki where we had been in the days prior to staying here. This complex is a 45 minute drive from the airport, but it's a beautiful drive between the mountains and the ocean so we didn't mind at all.

Vacasa was helpful and relatively easy to reach when we needed them, the only downfall of their service is that housekeeping came 15 minutes before checkout and stood outside annoyed waiting for us while we finished packing up (even though they were early and I was given a link to check out which would let them know when we left.) We ended up throwing everything into bags and finished packing in the garage which was a bit stressful.

Overall we had an amazing time and will definitely come back to Hololani - but next time we will probably choose a more updated unit (we booked last minute and this was the only one left). Mahalo to the owners and Vacasa!
Manager response:
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Megan. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize if the early arrival of our housekeeping team created a rushed, and bit of a stressful environment. We will pass along your comments to our housekeeping team, as we aim to provide a seamless and stress-free stay from beginning to end! We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!
Michele L. Mar 2022
Beautiful view, saw whales and turtles every day. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds. The rug needs replaced. To get to a beach you have to walk on the road. The parking alone is enough for me not to go there again. The grounds are small, no room to walk. I had called an asked the manager to give us another parking place. He was non responsive. Did not return my call. Underground parking and small spaces. I would go some other condo. Ours was a last minute booking, so did not have much choice. Expensive for what you get.
Ted N. Jan 2022
The view was the only reason to pay that much for this location. The unit does not have A/C, the carpeting is in terrible shape, and the decor is definitely in need of updating. The sliding screen door did not lock on the second bedroom and the main bathroom was not updated. The furniture was from 1990.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff and are glad to let you know that the unit is due a makeover to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Yolanda M. Sep 2021
Views are amazing. Saw turtles from the balcony as well as beautiful rainbows and sunsets. You can walk to little strip mall where there’s a pub with awesome food and miso phat with great sushi. Maui brewing company is a lil further walk just past gas station. As I enjoyed the mornings with coffee on the balcony I saw Grounds being cleaned every morning. The unit itself was everything you need for a week stay. Nice to have all the conveniences of home. Beautiful beaches and parks within 5 minute drive.
david m. Jun 2021
Just the view . Sliding door always falls 👎🏻
Daniel N. Apr 2021
The view is terrific. The unit however, is somewhat out dated and could use some upgrades..location is excellent.
Michael B. Apr 2021
Absolutely wonderful view of the ocean, Lanai, and Molokai. Close enough by car to Lahaina for all the action and activities, but far enough away to relax and enjoy the ocean sounds.

The property is clean, although the stained carpet may have you questioning it when walking in. If the wind isn't snt blowing strong enough it may get hot. The ceiling fans help, but we were close to going to purchase additional fans that actually helped move the cool night air. If there is a decent breeze, however, it will cool down nicely. Front door vents would help immensely, maybe they'll add at some point.

The sliding screen doors can be a little tricky, and the glass door to the 2nd bedroom, that is adjacent the exterior public walkway, is very hard to secure in an open position. Possible though with about a day practice.

Good size fridge and freezer combo, no issues with washing machine or dryer, and you may need to utilize the dishwasher often if you eat in the room consistently.

This is our second time staying in this unit and for the price it is a great option for the two of us.
Peggy P. Mar 2020
The view was great. It was whale soup from the balcony. The pool was heated to a perfect temp.
David F. Jan 2020
Really great place. Amazing views with lots to do in the area. Well stocked and reasonably modern. Was worried about no A/C but this time of year (Christmas) the trade winds blew through and was comfortable all but an hour or so a day.
Kausik S. Dec 2019
We loved the views and the beautiful location. The calming sound of the waves hitting the shore was great! We actually were able to view the whales from the lanai which was super exciting. The place is clean and well maintained and support from the maintenance staff was great!
Sue H. Nov 2019
Very comfortable and everything we needed was in the unit
Jess R. May 2019
Just finished a great five night stay in at this condo. The facilities are great and the location is superb!! Best sunsets I have seen right from the balcony. Do be prepared as there is no ac but there was a nice breeze and plenty of fans as well to keep the air moving at night. Overall great place to stay and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice clean place to stay with a great sunset view and great facilities as well. Couldn’t have been happier :)
Clement R V. May 2019
Hololani 602A was a great fit for our week long Maui vacation. The unit is well equipped and had stunning views of ocean and Molokai. We liked the easy access into Lahaina, the walking path at Kaanapali and the beaches to the North (Napili, Kapalua etc). Hololani has easy parking and there is quick access to condo via elevator.
Virginia Q. Nov 2018
Loved the condo, the ocean front views, whales, Spinner dolphins, restaurants including local restaurants and local markets as many more!