USA Hawaii Lahaina Hololani Resort - Lahaina Maui Listing #16858

Hololani B803 - Lahaina, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

NEW! Bright oceanfront Hololani condo w/ views, shared pool & beach access

Treat yourself to a tropical getaway you'll never forget when you book your next escape to this stunning oceanfront Kahana condo at Hololani Resort. Featuring sweeping ocean views, direct beach access, and a pristine shared pool, this home is sure to melt the stress away.

Set right on the shores of the sun-kissed sands of West Maui's iconic beaches, you'll be just 10 miles from the famous Nakalele Blowhole and right around the corner from refreshing beer flights at the Maui Brewing Company.

The contemporary style of the home invites you in after a long day in the warm Hawaiian sun. Inside, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a private washer/dryer, a fully equipped kitchen, cable TV, a DVD player, a balcony, and free WiFi.

No matter when you come to visit, this stunning Hololani condo will be waiting to host your vacation memories.

GE # 065-469-6448-01

This property is managed by Vacasa Hawaii LLC.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
This rental is located on floor 8.

Parking Notes: Please park in the space marked #52. No additional parking is available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

County permit number: 430100090062

Other tax number: GE-071-980-3392-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view





Cable : Time Warner

DVD player

Wireless router


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games


Gas grill : Shared


Beach towels


Parking & access


27 reviews

Durrell R. May 2021
The location of this property is outstanding. Close to nice sand beaches and good food. The turtles came by and fed on the plants on the retaining walls. The unit it self was OK, clean and well stocked but a bit tired. The carpet has loads of stains but that was not a deal killer. The main issues we had was with the lack of AC and airflow. We found the best way to stay cool was to keep the front door open. not a big deal but has an impact on privacy. The other things to consider is the back bedroom is against the path from the elevator to the units.

the pool and grills were great! We used the very clean grills for a couple of meals and it worked out great. The parking is very tight so if you have a big car it will take patience to get in and out.

Last thing to consider is the ceiling fans were not easy to control which added to the hot evenings. Overall I gave it a five, but for someone looking for a posh experience this may not be the best bet for you. If you are looking for a great place to unwind and wake up to the sounds of the ocean in a central location give this unit a try.
Steven K. Apr 2021
Great spot. Worked well. Top floor so great view but a little hot at night
Scott M. Dec 2020
My family and I braved the COVID era and traveled to Hawaii so we could spend Christmas in Paradise. While we were limited in what we could do on the island, the room was pretty much perfect. Great view of the ocean, all the amenities we could need and there were a pair of boogie boards for our kids to use. The beach was a quick walk away with an outdoor shower on the property. The pool was really nice in the afternoon after the sun broke over the building. Overall, we'd definitely stay here again.
Scott D. Feb 2020
Loved the Condo, clean and the view was spectacular,
Note: Bathroom baseboard needs paint
In the big picture completely loved it
Robert H. Feb 2020
This room at the Hololani B803 has an amazing view of the ocean and is wonderful for watching whales! However, the carpeting was filthy dirty with huge spots all over. It grossed us out! Also, the sliding screen doors to the lanai kept coming off the track everytime we moved them. The front bathroom has no exhaust fan to eliminate smells or shower steam!
There is no AC in the unit, but usually ocean breezes cooled the place off with the help of ceiling fans. The kitchen appliances all worked fine and it was equipped sufficiently. It was also great having a free reserved parking space for our rental car! All in all, the room is a super location, but just seems "tired" and could use some updating....we would recommend a comfortable reclining sectional in the living room!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the disappointments you experienced. A carpet cleaning has been scheduled, and maintenance will be handling the door to make sure it is on track. Thank you!
Leann B. Jan 2020
Great access
STEVEN S. Nov 2019
The location was great.. close to lots of beautiful beaches

The view on the 8th floor was amazing... we saw rainbow at least 3 times

The only thing is.. there's no A/C so can get a bit hot..
Dwight D. Oct 2019
This condo was very nice and we love being in B Bldg as the sun is not straight on and the breeze is nice. I would prefer a few more fans though. It is hot. Also, the floor fan is broken and the sliding glass door and screen as in need of repair. Security is important to make you feel comfortable. Would we stay in this unit again....definitely! Aloha
Manager response:
We are happy that you had a great time! We have passed along your feedback to the manager. We hope we can host you again soon!
Lex D. Sep 2019
My wife and I enjoyed the stay. The condo was very clean and very quiet and access is extremely easy from the elevator. The instructions given from the Vacasa team were very easy and clear and we never had to seek any additional information regarding our stay. The carpets had a couple of stains, although the rest of the unit was just fine. One word of caution is that this condo does not have AC. When we arrived, it was well into the 90's inside and each night, it probably never dipped below 80 inside. We visited in mid September and the temp's outside were in the 90's and the low was in the high 70's. Just know that if the trade winds are not blowing favorably, it may get to be very warm late in the day and early evening.
Amir G. Apr 2019
Was a very nice unit, ocean view is amazing, whales, turtles can see daily from balcony. furniture is a bit dated but clean. can see a lot of the neighbors in their balconies so if you don't mind that it's fine. I would recommend staying there.
Lauren S. Apr 2019
We loved the view and the comfort of the unit. Being able to have meals while watching the whales and sea turtles was amazing. And our kids loved their room and the pool. We would definitely go back, thanks for a great vacation!
Gwen S. Mar 2019
The balcony view was gorgeous watching the whales and sunsets. I slept better than I have in years, waking up refreshed every day.
Alwaleed A. Dec 2018
Eric H. Nov 2018
Thank you
Tiffany L. Aug 2018
I booked this super last minute (2 days prior) and everything went so smoothly - instant booking, an email received the next day with all information (i.e. address, check-in information, wifi password). On the day of arrival, I received a text around 3PM letting me know that the apartment was ready! This place was clean and well-kept; the kitchen has everything we need, also appreciated the complimentary coffee/coffee machine; bedrooms/bathrooms were clean and well-kept. Most importantly, we enjoyed the master bedroom - falling asleep to the sound of the ocean, and waking up every morning with the most amazing views! I also received a phone call a day after arrival to ensure that my stay was ok. This trip was a surprise for my family and they loved it so much. What a gem! Thank you for making our vacation so special :)
Krtistin E. Apr 2018
We love the location of the Hololani resort. Close to everything but away from busy Kaanapali Beach.There is no beach in front of the resort (as most pictures show) but the view from the Lana’i is gorgeous, We could watch the turtles swimming right below us. We also were able to see whales in the distance, The condo was very clean and furnished nicely. The kitchen had plenty of dishes, utensils, glasses and cookware. Kitchen and baths had been up-dated. There were not many staples such as seasonings for cooking. Baths had extra towels , small lotions and shampoo, Kleenex and toilet tissue. My only complaint was without air conditioning or a fan in bathrooms they got very warm, especially in the smaller bath adjacent to the master bedroom. Pool and Barbecue are we’re kept clean and very nice. We enjoyed our stay!
Shawn B. Jun 2017
The condo was very nice and my favorite part was the large lanai. We had a table and chairs as well as two additional lounge chairs on it. There was plenty of room and we spent a lot of time outside eating breakfast or watching the sunset. B803 has a nice amount of sun during the day but not too much. There were also spots of shade you could move your chairs to. With windows and screen doors open at night, we got a good breeze moving through that kept us comfortable at night in both bedrooms. The sound of the ocean at night was so relaxing and the property was quiet enough so you could enjoy that.
Sarah J. Mar 2017
super comfortable, updated, cozy and you won't find a better view on the entire island. seriously, it will take your breath away. the luxury of having 2 bathrooms was nice too!
Anonymous . Jun 2016
Clean and updated condo with spectacular views. Access to the beach is just foot steps away. Located near by local beaches, restaurants and local general store.
David D. Jun 2016
This was our sixth stay at the Hololani ( in a different unit each time ) and was as excellent as the others. The unit was very clean and well stocked. If you enjoy oceanfront sunset views from a lanai, this is the place to stay. It will relax you and even lower your blood pressure:) The king bed in the front bedroom was very comfortable. Nice flat screen t.v in living room. Kids had a second t.v in their room as well. I like walking on carpet and this unit had a soft plush carpet. Hololani does not have air conditioning so it can get very warm and uncomfortable but this unit had ceiling fans in both bedrooms and in the living room. There were also fans in the closet for our use which you will need, especially in the second bedroom. It helps if the trade winds are blowing as long as you keep the front door open. It has a screen door which can be locked from the inside. The unit appears to have been recently remodeled and nicely done. There is no longer beach access. The beach area has eroded over time and large sandbags were placed in front of beach area. Short drive to Kapalua beach for snorkeling. Get there by 8 a.m before parking lot fills up. For a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom OCEANFRONT unit,you cannot beat the price.
Anonymous . Dec 2015
Our family of 4 (two teenage boys) recently stayed for 5 nights in B803. The unit was very spacious with a newly updated kitchen and bathrooms. The furniture and the unit in general appeared more modern than shows through the photos. The highlight is the spectacular ocean view with floor to ceiling windows along the living room and master bedroom walls. Renters may want to be aware that the master bedroom only has a sliding door that goes along the separation from the living room. The water in the shower at times was not very hot, but this was a minor inconvenience. We found the neighborhood quiet and very convenient to many beaches and activities. We would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends.
Anonymous . Dec 2015
Great unit wit hall the little things you're looking for. The bed was very comfy and the 2 beds were great for our kids. The view was worth every penny and we blew the conch every night. Pool was handy but access to the beach was difficult which is disappointing being right on the beach. The view was worth every penny and we blew the conch every night. Pool was handy but access to the beach was difficult which is disappointing being right on the beach.
Anonymous . Sep 2015
We have stayed at the Hololani a few times now and always have an excellent vacation! Couldn't ask for a better location. Our condo was great with the exception of no beach chairs and a broken beach umbrella. Always tell friends about the Hololani. Love the sea turtles swimming by everyday and snorkelling right in front of the condo. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Waiting for our next vacation at the Hololani already!
Dawn H. May 2015
The view from the balcony is spectacular and the rental was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.