USA Utah Southern Utah Brian Head Listing #1736

Aoki Michi Cabin - Brian Head, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
102 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 (8 adults) 3 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms Sleeps 12 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Secluded mountain cabin w/ amazing views located close to the ski resort

This impressive mountain cabin offers great accommodations for large groups of friends and family. Its close proximity to the slopes makes this luxurious ski lodge a wonderful retreat!

Wonderfully tucked away in the lovely Brian Head landscape, you'll have a dreamy mountain view while staying in this three-bedroom getaway. Just one mile from ski slopes, mountain biking, restaurants, and shopping, you're strategically positioned for the ultimate mountain vacation!

This stunning rental home provides warmth and views, with its wood plank walls that lead up to majestic vaulted ceilings with exposed beams, picture windows throughout, and amenities the entire family will enjoy.

When you approach this mountain home, you'll first notice the home's uniquely angled profile and a lovely wrap-around deck that is sure to become one of your most favorite places for those long heart-to-heart conversations.

Giant picture windows welcome you into the great room and allow you to stay connected to the outside landscape while you're enjoying the comfort of being warm indoors. Enjoy the flatscreen cable TV - one of five cable TVs in the home - with a DVD player atop the lovely gas fireplace.

You'll find the full kitchen adjacent to the great room, with appliances that include a dishwasher, coffee maker, ice maker, mixer, waffle iron, and slow cooker for chili night! Don't feel like cooking? No worries, feel free to warm up your leftovers from local restaurants in the home's microwave.

A spiral staircase leads you downstairs to a perfect spot for movie nights and family games. The den is stocked with fun for both adults and children. Kids can snuggle on the soft sofa and watch movies after they've had their fill playing with the toys and child games that are provided in this home. Adults will be entertained with the convenient wet bar, and the wood stove (wood is provided) completes the amazing experience of this perfect den.

Head back upstairs when you're sleepy. You have multiple options for your group of eight adults (14 guests are welcome if you're traveling with children). Each of the three bedrooms has a queen-size bed. The loft, which is ideal for kids or a group of friends that want to spend late nights reminiscing as they drift off to sleep, is equipped with four twin beds. The family room has two sofabeds.

Three full bathrooms are decorated with tile in earth tones and plenty of space for your entire party to navigate through their morning as they get ready for their day's adventures.

Adding to the convenience of this lovely mountain cabin: free WiFi, five cable TVs, and a private washer/dryer. The two-car garage is another added bonus. You won't have to waste time scraping your windshield in the winter before each outing.

For the large group traveling with tiny ones, you won't have to drag along a high chair or Pack 'N Play - you will have these items already waiting for you.

Speaking of outings, there is no shortage of things to do in Brian Head! Within a one to five-mile radius, you'll find trails for hiking, slopes for skiing, snowboarding, and tubing. Ziplining, mountain biking, and scenic SkyLift rides are available on the weekend. Rent ATVs, go fishing, whitewater rafting, bird watching, and in the summer, ranger-led hikes and nature walks are available.

Start planning your family vacation and book now!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub




Children's games

High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Century Link


Cable : Other

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table


Gas grill : Private


102 reviews

Martin C. Jul 2022
Cabin was clean and in a great location. Very private with a large deck. Will definitely go back!
Yvonne T. Jul 2022
It felt like home
Karla E. Feb 2022
Very organized, well equipped with towls pillow covers… nice view.
More cleaning items would have been nice like:
trash bags, cleaning rags, mop….
Other than that all was perfect and expected.
Elisabeth B. Oct 2021
This place made you feel warm and cozy. Plenty of space to move around and provided everything you needed.
We really enjoyed our time in the house, the only thing that was slightly bothersome was the squealing of the pipes when water was used. Other than that, we all were very pleased with the accomodations.
Teresa T. Oct 2021
This is a large home. The view of the trees were beautiful. Some of the dishes were very dirty as was some of the utensils. Cob webs in the window sills. The only heat upstairs was from the fireplace. Got a little chilly when it was 18 degrees.
Manager response:
Teresa, we thank you for your feedback and sincerely apologize for any oversight in cleanliness. It is never our intention to disappoint as we pride ourselves on our premium cleaning standards. We will ensure our housekeeping staff is notified of your comments for review and prevention. We hope to host you again!
Loie S. Sep 2021
Beautiful home that lives up to its marketing. Separate secluded home with high windows, big deck to enjoy being surrounded by trees and mountains. Plenty of space for 8 people to gather, cook together, play, and fantastic mountain biking options in the region. Well stocked house; we lacked nothing. September is a fantastic month to enjoy this home.
Ginger M. Aug 2021
We loved this place only gave it a 4 because it is a little run down, and not a great choice in dishes for cooking. Also the extra fees were way more than the rent.
jon g. Jul 2021
We loved the location. Perfect mountain setting with a wrap around deck. Very roomy and perfect sleeping conditions for our large family. We took off one star due to the lack of central AC. Brian Head in the summer can get hot and with the vaulted ceiling and tall windows, the sun did penetrate inside. There wasn't window screens in the main floor bedrooms or kitchen so opening a window up for a cross breeze wasn't possible without critters or bugs coming in. We loved sitting out on the deck mornings and late afternoons. We would definitely stay again but bring oscillating fans to help circulate the air if we stayed in July. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. Queen beds in the 3 bedrooms were comfortable. Decor was nice throughout which made it nice and cozy to stay in. Our family loved staying here! Other than the afternoon temps inside and out, it was a pleasant 3 days.
Manager response:
Hello Jon, thank you so much for the glowing review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time and hope to host you again soon.
Amie R. Jun 2021
This home was perfect for our family gathering. It was clean and spacious. The deck was lovely to sit on in the evenings to enjoy the views and the company. Perfect centralized location to enjoy Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks; as well as the hidden gems surrounding Brian Head. The only warning I would give is, if traveling with small children be mindful of the spiral staircases, it is not easy to toddler proof.
Jana F. Jun 2021
Very clean! The property was beautiful, comfortable and well appointed. The location of the house was perfect for daily hikes. Wish we could have spent more time at the house! Thank you.
jessica h. May 2021
This home was just right for my family! Although the elevation was messing with us it was a GREAT stay!
Robert T. Feb 2021
This cabin is a great place to stay while playing at Brian Head, it’s close to everything and a cozy place to gather with the family during down time. Beautiful views, nice and warm inside, and plenty of hot water for all 13 of us. We really appreciated that!
Jesus S. Jan 2021
Great home in a great location. Very clean, spacious and, private. Has all the necessities for your stay. A very short drive from many amenities.
Jesus S. Dec 2020
We all had a great experience in this cabin. There are so many options for sleeping and was spacious enough for the 9 of us.
Albina S. Oct 2020
Clean, gorgeous, stunning!
Marian C. Oct 2020
Aoki Michi cabin was clean, comfortable and the added pool table was a lovely addition. We also really loved the huge deck!
Lanea H. Aug 2020
loved how easy access but still tucked back and secluded! Awesome for families or groups!
Jeanne M. Aug 2020
This was a great house in a great location in Brian Head. Its set apart from the neighbors and very private. Our kids had lots of fun playing in the forest behind the house. There is a fantastic deck to relax, grill, or eat outdoors. The house is spacious with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and a loft. There is a garage for extra storage of outdoor equipment (e.g. bikes).

This place could easily be five-star with a few updates and better upkeep. In particular many of the bulbs to the lights were burned out such that the place was rather dimly lit in the evening (not at all like the brightly lit photos). Many of the windows lacked screens so they could not be left open to cool down the house. The screen door to the deck was broken. The actual lock to the sliding glass door was also broken such that the door could not be securely locked. These are easy fixes. Hope the property management company will consider improving!
Manager response:
Hello Jeanne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues during your stay with there not being any screens, burnt out light bulbs, the door being broken. We do wish you would have contacted us during your stay so we could attempt to fix these issues. We have notified our local management team to have them address these issues. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Brianna L. Jul 2020
Great views and nice location.
James W. Jun 2020
We had a great stay. Had 6 adults and 4 kids and there was plenty of sleeping room. Great location, tucked away and separated from neighboring cabins.
Eddie G. Jun 2020
This is the perfect location to get away to the mountains and relax or find lot of adventures. I would rent the cabin again and again.
michelle b. Mar 2020
House was awesome for our large family. We came up last minute since our kids Spring Break got moved up by 3 weeks because of school closures. The owner was so great to give us a couple of extra days because of all the chaos. The mountain closed but we found lots of fun things to do. Made a sledding area out of the driveway even! Thank you again for the memories and good WiFi (needed it a lot for work and trying to stay on top of this pandemic)! Thank you and stay healthy!
lindsay k. Jan 2020
What a beautiful cabin! The view from the balcony is amazing. It was covered in about 3 feet of snow, but we didn’t mind because our dog loved to play on it. And it’s very close to the lifts as well which is a major bonus. My only complaint would be that there is a very high pinch ringing that occurs when the water is used, this made it difficult to sleep at times. Other than that, this place was perfect for us and our fur child.
Manager response:
Hi, Lindsay! Maintenance has been scheduled to check the squeal you heard when using the water. Thank you!
Shanley C. Jan 2020
My Aunt and Uncle built this cabin. My kids and I, and extended family spent years here, kids in the family learned to ski here. Very special place. So happy to see it has been well cared for. Wish I could buy it back into the family. Best place ever!!! <3 Hope to be back.
Robert P. Jan 2020
The kitchen and living room was the best part of the house. It was very cozy.
Catherine M. Dec 2019
The entertaining area and sleeping
Klodian D. Dec 2019
Pet hair all over the sofas and carpet. Not sure why they charge people so much for cleaning. Wi-Fi is very slow, our Firestick became useless. Ancient TV and remote. So we resorted to the few channels they had and the built-in YouTube to watch anything. It didn't lag as much. No extra trash bags, thank God we got some ourselves. Otherwise it would have been another fee. The location was great just for the price it needed some upgrades bad.
Manager response:
Hi Klodian, thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in our home. We'll follow up with our housekeeping staff to ensure that we are cleaning our home to our own high standards. We appreciate your feedback regarding the WiFi as we continue to make updates and improvements to our home. We hope to host you again soon!
Isis V. Dec 2019
It’s was beautiful
Christine M. Oct 2019
Our ten day stay was perfect. The home is well laid out and provides everything needed for a relaxing or active vacation. The area is quiet, providing walks in the woods. Our autumn stay was lovely among the quaking aspens.
In the house all was spotless; kitchen is well stocked and the grill on the deck worked fine.
Vacasa responded quickly when a kitchen drain was blocked. The problem was reported, answered and fixed within an hour!
Just one caution: spiral stairs inside. Better to use deck stairs to bring in luggage.
Perfect place for a vacation.
Lisa O. Apr 2019
Plenty of room for the seven of us and our dog. Very close to the ski lifts. Good Wifi.
Shane W. Apr 2019
We absolutely loved this cabin. We had a wonderful time at the resort. The cabin was located in a great location to access either side of the resort. Even with the walls of snow there was plenty of parking. Great views out the large and plentiful windows. The kitchen was great and there was plenty of cookware, and seating. It was nice that there are separate thermostats for the upstairs and downstairs. We paid for late check out and loved being able to relax and leave at our own pace. My only warning would be that the mattresses are on the very firm side, so if you like "soft" bring a foam pad, I know I will. We are already planning next years trip and will be staying here again.
RACHEL M. Mar 2019
We loved the home! It had more then enough room for all of us. The mud room was a HUGE plus. Every night it snowed and having that room plus a sitting room to store all the snow clothes was just amazing. We cooked in every night, without any issues.

The beds were anywhere from firm to hard and this included the pillows to. I don’t believe this is a deal breaker as some liked it that way, I definitely did not.
Gabriella T. Mar 2019
My family and. I loved it here ..we didnt want to leave. All rooms were clean amd neat. Direction on the fireplace. Were nice. Direction were awsome and. Truely a beautiful area .would recommend. This cabin to all
Renee m. Mar 2019
Loved all of the amenities this cabin had to offer. The mud room had plenty of space for our gear and the great room and kitchen open concept was perfect to hang out with our group.
Danielle M. Feb 2019
We just returned home from our 4 days at this beautiful home. We had three families with a total of 6 teenagers and we all felt that we fit very well. The loft area allowed us to give the teenagers their own space but yet visible and audible to the rest of the house. The layout was perfect and we all felt that we had our own space. The instructions were easy to follow and the home was easy to get to, even through all the snow and ice. We had the opportunity to see the amazing view from the deck for one brief moment and it was breathtaking. The ski resort is fantastic and we cannot wait to return to both the house and the resort.
Jacob S. Jan 2019
This house was very spacious and housed our family well. The only draw back was that it is a pet friendly house and all of us with allergies were affected pretty bad and sneezing a lot.
Shelley H. Dec 2018
This charming cabin was the perfect ‘base camp’ for our family’s ski trip to Brian Head resort over the holidays. The cabin was clean & warm, and surrounded by pretty trees. Despite 18 inches of new snow we had no issues with travel between cabin & lifts, as the roads were quickly plowed. We cooked full meals each night in the kitchen. Our two dogs loved it too (note: our pets are fit & had no issues, but a dog with joint trouble might struggle with the steep, narrow spiral staircase).
Myrna M. Sep 2018
Really loved staying here for the weekend nice a quiet location.
Gay B. Sep 2018
The 6 of us enjoyed our weekend here. The cabin has a great floor plan. I didn't realize there was a 3rd private bedroom, which we appreciated, though my daughter reported the bed in that room is due for an upgrade. The trees, night skies, and close location to Cedar Breaks NP and the Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City made this a terrific place to stay. Well stocked kitchen. Thank you!
Rick D. Aug 2018
Really had a good time, clean towels, Wi-Fi, all the comforts of home and really nice deck. Brianhead is so beautiful this time of year.
kari j. Jun 2018
The house was located close to town and activities. Enjoyed the extras at the house, pack and play, kitchen pans,utensils, pillows, towels,blankets and family games. The house had a cozy feel.
Thank you!
Ronald B. Jun 2018
Our condo was great for our 6 grand kids (ages 4-11), 2 daughters & 2 son-in laws . It had 6 beds in the loft that worked out super grand kids. The scenery and wild life wete awesome. It was great for our family to have everyone under one roof. All of us are from the Holland, Michigan area.
Charlene M. May 2018
My husband and I loved the location of this home..surrounded by bristlecone trees and amazing views of nature from every window..Lake Panguitch just a short drive away always offers up a great meal for the lucky fisherman too!
David N. Apr 2018
We had a great experience at the Aoki Michi Cabin. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!
Jennyli S. Feb 2018
Very Family oriented house!
Hector (Anthony) P. Feb 2018
Great family rental but needs a bit of TLC and it would be amazing.Great view and lots of room oh one tip there is a better set of stairs on the side of the house spiral ones a bit challenging.but overal a really nice place we would stay again there .

The Palacios family.
James R. Jan 2018
Nice property, with sub par beds and poor kitchen oven
Sanja P. Jan 2018
A nice family friendly place. We had two families stay here for the Holidays ten of us total with kids. We cooked our meals every night and there were only seating for 9 but we squeezed in. The home was warm and perfect for kids and close to both mountains. We enjoyed our stay and plan on being back to Brian Head to try to get a full experience of the mountains when all the ski runs are open with hopefully a lot more snow. :)
Lisa B. Jan 2018
We spent four days with our three adult kids and had plenty of space for each of us. Loved having the pool table! And just a short drive to the slopes.
Perry F. Nov 2017
The hot water was not hot but we called and a manager immediately came out to fix the problem.
Ryan N. Oct 2017
Great quiet location beautiful fall colors and lots to see
ROGER M. Aug 2017
We had a Great Time staying at Aoki Michi Cabin..Great shooting pool with my family...Will be back next year !!!
Carol D. Jul 2017
We were really pleased with this cabin. The surroundings and location can't be beat. There were 15 adults and kids plus a toddler and we all had plenty of space. The beds were not the best but we had plenty of sheets, blankets and nice towels. We were especially happy with the dishes and cooking tools in the kitchen. Very well provisioned. Being among the trees made our stay especially nice. Everyone wants to return to this cabin next year.
Clyde F. Jul 2017
The recent fire came close but it did not deter us from visiting Brian Head.
The Aoki Mechi cabin offered every amenity we could ask for.
There is plenty to offer in Brian Head I highly recommend everyone to visit you will not be disappointed.

Stephen D. Jun 2017
I am impressed with Vacasa! A strange coincidence was such that a wildfire prevented us from staying our final night at Brian head (mandatory if vacuolation by order of the sheriff). I phoned Vacasa and was promised a refund check for the final night's stay.
Ed B. Jun 2017
Nice home. Place was clean and big enough for 15 of us not to be on top of each other. Nice view. Kitchen adequate for our needs. Planning on returning again next year with the group.
Heather L C. Apr 2017
My husband and I were looking to getaway with our dog for a couple of days and couldn't have asked for a more lovely cabin.

The cabin is located very close to Brian Head and is privately located in the woods.

Conveniences include, proximity to general store, Brian Head, and Thunder Mountain Motorsports.
Amenities include... fully equipped kitchen, internet and cable, gas and charcoal grills, gated wrap around porch, pool table, gas and wood fireplaces, fresh linens .. just to name a few.

The cabin can sleep 8 comfortably and possibly more.

The sunsets at this cabin are spectacular. Views of the mountain can also be seen from a distance.

Carolyn D. Mar 2017
This is our second time in this cabin! It is in a good location, plenty of room for play and parking. 3 bedrooms with 3 baths and a loft that sleep 5 in beds and more on the floor if needed. BBQ on the deck, a pool table make it nice.
Dog-friendly has always been our #1 filter and this is why we stay here. We like that the porch has a gate on it so the dogs can hang outside too for awhile!
Matina K. Feb 2017
Great home. Nice for families and friends. Would suggest only three families so each has their own bedroom and bathroom.
John C. Jan 2017
Dramatic architecture and beautiful views. Lots to do in the house, and the snow plow service kept the drive clear during heavy snow.
Robert S. Jan 2017
Paper towels, dish soap, toilet paper and trash bags. You may also want to bring some larger pots for cooking for large family (especially a frying pan for eggs and bacon). Otherwise we had a blast! The pull out couch by the mud room is way more comfortable than the one in the loft!
Tara B. Dec 2016
If you have a big group going it's nice to stay at the cabin to cook meals, hangout, I really enjoyed my stay. The beds were not that comfortable.
Erick I. Nov 2016
Very nice cabin had a good time.
Tony A. Nov 2016
It was a great property for our family. There were 5 adults and 3 kids and it was the perfect size. The kids loved the loft area and game room downstairs. And the living area and porch were great to hang out on. All in all great spot for a family trip.
Michael C. Nov 2016
This place is A-1, don't get it twisted when I say, This place is ill wit it.
Stephen R. Oct 2016
Very clean, well appointed, quiet, peaceful.
Kristen R. Jul 2016
We had a great time at this cabin! We had 3 families stay in this cabin. Each couple had their own room, with the girls up in the loft and the boys down in the basement. We loved being just a few minutes from the activities at the lodge. The living room was a clean, comfortable gathering spot for all of us. We'd definitely stay here again.
John T. May 2016
Cabin is nice pricing seems deceiving. Did not like the changing prices and hidden cleaning fee.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that the guest felt misled by our prices. Our nightly rates fluctuate often due to a variety of factors, and all of our homes will require a cleaning fee and booking fee.
Benjamin L. Mar 2016
Great cabin! Great location. Great family ski vacation. Highly recommend!
Charlene M. Mar 2016
Great house with plenty of space and beds. Bring your own paper products as not much is provided.
Marni N. Feb 2016
Easy to book, expectations met- great weather
Nicholas & Samantha M. Feb 2016
The perfect place to stay if you are planning a trip to Brian head. Great location, large property with 3 levels, very close to the ski resort, and comfy beds to sleep on. Loved it here
Melissa C. Feb 2016
We were excited to come to Brianhead again for another ski trip. We have been here at least twice a year for the last 3 years. Have rented at various places depending on the size of our group. This time, one of our guests was bringing a pet so this limited our selection of rentals. We were initially excited from the photos of the home. Here is where things didn't pan out as we had hoped.
We received an email stating that the home would not be ready till 4. Which was fine. However, when we arrived around 5:30, it was still being cleaned. So we decided to go order some pizza to bring in and wait. We were not able to enter the home until well past 7. As the cleaning crew left - he said he will address the smell of sewage outside with he owner. Ok - weird but the inside smelled fine. Toilet in main floor was broken. Found that there were no clean sponges for dishes - there was one in the sink that had food on it and a dried up used one under the sink. Overall the cookware was old and there were not enough pots. Certain lights were out throughout he house. These matters were addressed after I called. ( we bought our own sponge) The sliding glass door to the patio did not lock and the front door did not lock with out the upper dead bolt being locked. We could not done any more trash bags other than the one already lining the trash can. The shower curtains needed to be changed. The bed arrangements were not as pictured.

Overall the bones of the home was great. It definitely needs some tlc and updating. It didn't feel very "clean" but at the same time if multiple renters were bringing pets how clean can a home really be??? One plus- amazing hot water!
I would recommend this home only to persons with pets. Other than that, there are a lot of other homes in Brianhead that are better maintained, updated and cleaner. Who knows - we may be here again next year with pets... Hopefully by then these issues will be addressed.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our property manager. We are sorry that the home was not cleaned to Vacasa standards and have addressed that with our housekeeping staff. We will certainly have the issues you ran into corrected and hope that you get to come stay with us next year!
Cristian S. Feb 2016
Great cabin, awesome location and close to runs, food and general store. However, no cable access all weekend so ask about that when considering the price. Bring a FireTV stick if you have one.
Courtney S. Jan 2016
Make sure you have confirmation house is being cleaned I arrived and it was not and had to complain then argue to get cleaning deposit back; bad experience
Manager response:
We are very sorry that the home was not cleaned prior to your arrival; this is a very rare occurrence for us and we can understand how frustrating it must have been. This guest was refunded for their troubles and patience with the situation.
KariLyn C. Jan 2016
This cabin is SPACIOUS! We had a full house of 15 (8 adults, 7 kids) and there was plenty of room for everyone! It's so nice to have three full baths, lots of beds in the loft, and parking for four cars. The location was perfect for skiing at Brian Head resort (probably equal distance to Giant Steps AND Navajo). We will definitely consider this property again!
Dawn M. Dec 2015
I'm writing this review based off of the information I heard from my in-laws. In a sad twist of events we were not able to go on our vacation with our dogs :(

The house itself was beautiful. It was huge and with only 3 people staying there each had their own floor. Everything that was needed in the kitchen was there and it was fun to have the pool table.

This was a beautiful place to stay during winter but make sure you have the correct car for driving in through snow storms.

There were two minor issues during the stay and the owner came out promptly to fix them. Our in-laws loved it. I would certainly book to go back another year when we think we can make it and bring out dogs. I was so excited to find a place that was so dog friendly and very disappointed that we were not able to go.
Rachel B. Dec 2015
We loved this cabin. We were snowed in and luckily had bought tons of food before coming up the mountain. Don't wait to buy major items at the local bodega, or else you'll end up spending a ton. There's lots of room for large families or groups. The property management team in Cedar City were able to get the snow plow to dig us out of the cabin which was great because we wouldn't have been able to do it ourselves. Thank you!
Rachel S. Aug 2015
This cabin was perfect for our 2 families with small children. We were worried about the spiral staircase but even our 2 year old handled it without incident. The kids loved the loft and had so much fun in the surrounding woods while the adults enjoyed the deck and pool table. We will definitely be back sometime! Only complaint is that none of the windows have screens so you couldn't open the windows to cool down the house without also letting in bugs :(
Robert C. Jul 2015
We just returned from our trip to Brian Head. We had a total of 12 people in our group. Six kids and six adults. All had a lot of fun. The kids all slept in the loft, which made for some late nights but they had a blast. The pool table was used extensively when we were at the cabin. We traveled easily to Bryce Canyon and Yankee Lake on our visit. We also fished in the town pond (5+ acres) and the kids really enjoyed being able to see and catch the fish so easily. Not the best pond for a serious fisherman but awesome for someone that just wants a nearly guaranteed catch. We had an issue with the BBQ not working properly and a new one was on the deck the next day. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property to friends and family looking to stay in the Brian Head area.

Family Gathering of 6 Adults and 6 Children from California and Colorado.
Laura S. Jul 2015
We visited the cabin in the summer when we came to ride motorcycles. The cabin served its purpose for eating and sleeping, but we did not find it great for hanging out. The TV in the living room did not work and the bedroom TVs were small and out dated. This is not a smoke free home - the game room, master bedroom and living room had a strong odor of cigarette smoke. The beds were made with minimal linens and no extra blankets. Access between levels is by a spiral staircase which made it difficult to move items between floors without using the outside stairs. A huge plus of this home was the garage for parking our motorcycles. I would say it is priced accordingly when comparing it to other rentals in the area.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We would like to stress that all of the properties that Vacasa manages have a very strict No Smoking policy. Our most sincere apologies if a previous guest broke this rule and left a lingering odor. Our local staff will certainly follow up on this. The home owner has ordered a new TV to replace the broken living room TV and we expect it to be installed very shortly. We hope you'll visit again.
Trevor D. Apr 2015
Cabin met and exceeded expectations from the pictures we saw online. Great location, 2 mins or less drive from ski slopes. Leave pots/pans at home, kitchen has what you need. Initially rented for 10 but other family bailed so just us 5, looking to do it again as kids enjoyed having their own space with a pool table. If you are looking for spacious cabin on the mountain and don't care about ski-in/out then definitely recommend looking at this one.
Kendall T. Dec 2014
We were very impressed with the cabin we stayed in. There was lots of room for our family of 11, it was very clean, and had everything we needed from preparing meals to entertainment. We hope to return soon.
Richard F. Dec 2014
House was just as shown in web pictures. Worked out well for our family of twelve.