USA Alabama Gulf Shores Fort Morgan Listing #17371

Plantation West #1261 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Couples Retreat! Beachfront condo w/ private balcony & gym - walk to boardwalk!

Make all your beach dreams come true at this renovated, second-floor studio condo, ideal for a small family vacation or a romantic getaway at the Gulf Coast. Prepare meals in the full kitchen, relax on your private balcony, and enjoy the fitness center.

What's nearby:
Take a short stroll on the boardwalk and step out onto the adjacent beach where you can sunbathe on the sugar white sand and swim in the warm, emerald water. Book a tee time and challenge the 18 holes of the adjacent Kiva Dunes Golf Course or hop in the car and drive 15 miles east to discover shops, restaurants, and several popular attractions throughout downtown Gulf Shores.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Some shared amenities may be subject to a small resort fee

There is an additional $20 fee charged for a parking pass upon arrival

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama, LLC.

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited.
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: There will be 2 parking pass at the guard shack, Every guest is required to fill out a vehicle registration form at the security gate before entering their condo. Please bring your reservation information to provide to the security guard. If you don't have your reservation information, a parking pass will not be provided. You can use your check-in email as proof of booking. Thank you.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Gulf view





DVD player



Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site



Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Parking & access


23 reviews

Adele G. Sep 2021
I loved the area and beach at this fort Morgan resort. The unit I was in is rather worn in appearance. The shower curtain is stained, a hole in bathroom door, outdoor chair cushions have holes, etc. the facilities and the landscaped grounds surrounding the building were wonderful. I traveled by myself so the studio size room was fine and I felt safe. Little disappointed in the room’s appearance.
Manager response:
Hi, Adele! The property manager will be discussing the bathroom door and outdoor furniture with the homeowner. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Bruce I. Aug 2021
Just as the video showed
Joshua D. Jul 2021
We were very disappointed in this place. Extremely small, dirty, smells of mold and construction made it impossible to park near the place and to sleep in a little while on vacation. The floors and walls are extremely thin and it sounds like a heard of elephants walking around upstairs. Don’t waste your money and go to a nice hotel!
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read your review and hope you still enjoyed your vacation. We were unable to locate any moldy smells, and the construction you mention is not at this building. Thanks, Joshua!
Linda V. Jun 2021
Loved the unit, closeness to the beach. Pools were nice. Construction not so nice and no warming from anyone that they were doing construction. You should have warned people about it.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Linda! It was our pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We are sorry that there were repairs in the building that impacted your stay - while we manage this particular condo, the building itself is under its own management and schedules repairs and maintenance. We hope that you'll return soon to enjoy a more peaceful stay!
Thompson K. May 2021
Our room was so cozy, cute, and clean! Will definitely stay here again. Perfect walking distance to the beach and pool!
Bonnie D. Mar 2021
The view was good. The bed alcove was so small it was impossible to walk beside bed. Had to crawl on from bottom. Couch tilted forward and felt would slide off it. Little drop leaf table was full of sand. TV provided almost nothing to watch without paying.
Manager response:
Hi, Bonnie! Thank you for letting us know about your experience. The bed is a queen situated in the same alcove all the sunsuites have, and the couch is in good shape. We would be happy to help you locate a larger rental with a separate bedroom for your future needs. Thanks again!
CECELIA B. Sep 2020
It is a great place for the money
Nice property needs a little work but not much closet door drags bathroom mirror just setting inside the bathroom hole in bathroom door
Although when I called about ice machine not working they were right on it I am sure the rest will be fixed soon
Mary R. Jul 2020
I loved the ease of getting in. Everything was just as they said it would be.
Michelle C. May 2020
Nice location. The condo needs updated. The couch was filthy. Very used. Should be replaced yearly. The bed was squeaky and very hard. Like a mattress from the 90’s. Not sure how it could sleep 4. It’s very small. Not what I expected for the money I spent. The wall paper is peeling in the bathroom and kitchen. The extra furniture is very uncomfortable and unnecessary. The WIFI was horrible. My iPhone couldn’t pick it up. We couldn’t use the smart TV provided because the signal was horrible. We ultimately used my laptop and the hot spot from my iPhone. Will not use the condo again. Hopefully you will use the feedback to improve it. But I doubt it.
steve a. May 2020
I doubt we will ever book with vacasa your service stinks
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were disappointed with our services. We have been short-staffed due to the effects of COVID-19 on the travel and hospitality industry and look forward to being fully operational again. Thank you!
Keaton H. Mar 2020
Great security and beach. Location is a short walk to the beach, the only problem was the amenities and cleanliness in/of the unit. Unfortunately most of the remotes were missing batteries and the smoke detector was low on battery which caused it to beep until I took it down. The dish washer did not work or the cable tv. After a shower i laid in bed, well, laid in sand filled sheets. There were clothes left from previous renters. At the end of our stay the cleaning ladies arrived 20 minutes before checkout knocking on the door. Which made us feel rushed, they stood at the door until we were done packing the rest of our things. Would stay at this location again just not this particular unit or Airbnb host.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Keaton. We apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay, and if our service standard was not met. We will work with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams to make repairs and improvements, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
John A. Mar 2020
Unit was very clean with excellent facilities. Thank you for an enjoyable stay in Gulf Shores, AL.
Phillip C. Dec 2019
Walking on the Beach & the gym.
Jessica N. Oct 2019
We loved how cute and cozy the condo was! It was clean and perfect for us! Also loved the access to the beach!
Betty S. Sep 2019
Nice community feel - 5 pools - beautifully landscaped areas - 2 beach access areas - Sassy Bass Island Grill right on the beach - serves breakfast, lunch and early dinner. Studio Room - Plenty of towels - supplies - Clean, had all that you needed, Keurig coffee maker. Will definitely visit again.
Debra . Feb 2019
This space was perfect for a couples get away, the beach is super close and the restaurant on site was superb!
Isamar . Feb 2019
Cute little studio!
Sara S. Oct 2018
Clean, neat and all the things are thought of for you! Quiet and relaxing!
Mikenzie . Sep 2018
If you are looking for a secluded place away from the hustle and bustle, this is it. Right by the pool which is awesome. The whole property is beautiful. Inside is cute and exactly like the pictures. Really a wonderful host and very responsive.