USA California Joshua Tree National Park Palm Springs Listing #18103

Sorrento Palms - Palm Springs, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Newly redecorated home with private pool, spa & outdoor kitchen

Make your next desert escape a relaxing stay at this newly decorated home in Palm Springs' desirable Vintage Palms community! This home boasts an open floor plan, high ceilings, tile floors throughout, and a chef's kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Outdoors, you can soak up the desert sunshine in your private pool, wind down your day in the attached spa, and gather with loved ones by the firepit or around the barbecue island.

What's nearby:
The heart of downtown Palm Springs is only two miles south, offering a wide variety of shops, restaurants, and legendary nightlife. The Palm Springs Aerial Tramway is five miles west, allowing you to reach the top of Mt. San Jacinto for a hike and breathtaking views of the surrounding Coachella Valley. You can also try your luck at the Spa Resort Casino, just two miles down the road.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
The pool or spa can be heated (not both) for an additional fee of $72 per day plus tax; 24 hours advance notice and a three-night minimum stay are required for this service

City/town permit number: 4208
City/town permit number: 4208

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view




Cable : DirecTV

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Pool spa


Gas grill : Private



Enclosed yard

19 reviews

Maria R. Apr 2022
The house was very comfortable and clean and the owners have done a good job on their part however, I specifically asked the Vacasa management prior to the trip to make sure hot tub and pool working since my brother needs a hot tub for his back since he is a retired UPS driver and that I did not want any servicing on it while we were on our first vacation in years. Well the hot tub did not heat up the whole trip. The reason I rented this house was for the hot tub and pool. The pool guy told us renters had complained in the past about it not heating and I had to make several calls and the maintenance person said the temp could be changed remotely but that didn’t work so they sent someone out and they said the hot tub was not reading what the remote temp showed. Vacasa did not fix it and then when I told them I wanted hot tub fee refunded they said they would refund half the fee to heat the hot tub. Vacasa I would not rent you a car with four flat tires and give you half your money back saying well at least you got to sit in the car! So yet another call to Vacasa to drive the point home that I should not pay for something that clearly did not work. They did state that they would refund the whole amount of the hot tub fee after I made yet another call and they refunded only $288 of the $326.88 - hot tub fee and should have refunded whole amount tax included since it did not work. The other thing they should note on advertising this house is that it is directly on the flight path of the Palm Springs airport so plane noise flying over the house often. If I was Vacasa management team I would have refunded part of this trip or given a discount for a possible next trip as we did not get everything that was advertised, but since that didn’t happen there will not be a next trip with Vacasa.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Maria. We are sorry that you experienced these issues with the hot tub. Our local staff has been made aware and will work with a local vendor to correct the issue. Please know that the refund you received is all of the HotTub Fee that we received. We are not able to refund any additional fees that may have been paid through a 3rd Party Booking company. We hope to have an opportunity to better host and impress you in the future. Thank you!
Mark S. Mar 2022
The best part of this house is the backyard area. Pool and hot tub were really nice and very clean. Fire pit and grill are top notch. We definitely needed the heated pool add on in Feb/March but were able to swim comfortably since the pool was warm. 3 bedrooms were fine, spacious kitchen/living was nice.

Landscaping hasn't been kept up in many months. Weeds were everywhere, and bushes were overgrown. Outdoor lights didn't work and outdoor plugs didn't work. Electrical wasn't up to code in the backyard.

Manager response:
We apologize if the exterior of the home was disappointing. This will be addressed in the coming months. Thank you, Mark!
Jessica C. Jan 2022
We loved relaxing in the pool and spa after long days of hiking in Joshua Tree National Forest. The master bedroom is spacious and has direct access to the outdoor living space. We enjoyed our time!
Peggy F. Nov 2021
Though sparsely decorated without a homey feeling, the floor plan of the house provides space for gathering and, at the same time, areas to be separate. The bedrooms were well spaced. The master bath offered use from the pool area, which was nice. The neighborhood was very quiet, though when the planes flew over you couldn’t hear to converse. Mornings were the worst and they started at about 6am and quite loud. The pool and hot tub were nice, it difficult to operate without clear directions. Two of us have pools so this was not something new to us. It was further out than we thought, so you definitely need a car. The garage was FULL, so we weren’t able to use, which meant a HOT car.
Kelly N. Aug 2021
Delightful stay - had everything we needed for the week. The pool was terrific, plenty of pool towels and pool noodles. We didn’t have any issues - the beds not the most comfortable, but it was fine. Even keeping the temperature at 76 deg was bearable - not great, but mostly not terribly uncomfortable. All around though, two thumbs up.
Palm Springs is so easy to navigate, everything felt relatively close.
Armond P. Jul 2021
We really enjoyed staying at Sorrento palms, very clean and roomy, and highly recommend this place . Will stay again in future.. Thank you Vacasa .
Marlee B. May 2021
The check in process was a bit unclear because some messages said in and some said virtual check in, but ended up being stress free. The house was gorgeous, although it was very windy. The grill was finicky and one of the bathroom sinks didn’t work at all, but it didn’t impact our stay much. The kitchen was very well equipped and the house was clean. I would recommend staying here!
Manager response:
Thank you for telling us about your stay. Maintenance has checked all sinks in the home to ensure every faucet is running and sink draining properly. We have added detailed notes on how to use the grill. We hope to see you again, Marlee!
Steve V. May 2021
We loved the large rooms and the pool.
Mark H. Apr 2021
Beautiful house in a great location! We were a family of 4 and it was a perfect getaway! Gorgeous pool! Highly recommend heating it, even though the cost to heat it was a bit steep, it was worth it! We swam all day! Note that the hut tub is not actually hot, it's the same temperature as the pool. To make this house even better I would have loved to have a free standing umbrella, it gets quite sunny in the yard for most of the day with little shady escape. The house was well stocked with serving wear and plenty of pots/pans, however, I wish it had some plastic plates/glasses to use outside by the pool and for kids. Would definitely rent again!
Manager response:
Hello Mark, we are so delighted to hear you enjoyed our beautiful Palm Springs home. We are sorry for any miscommunication regarding the hot tub and pool heat. Please note there is a wall panel in the kitchen that controls the temperature of hot tub and pool. We have passed along your feedback to the local housekeeping staff and manager so they are aware of your comments, and can work to correct this for future guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to host you again soon!
Marissa E. Sep 2020
Great pool and large home for large group. Patio furniture and bedding appeared to be well-used and should be replaced. LR furniture was uncomfortable and too small for the space and large group that the home could accommodate. Need to attend to small details to make home feel more welcoming and add value for the cost. Lack of attention to details.
Manager response:
Hi, Marissa! Thank you for letting us know about your visit. The furniture is the home is only about a year old, but we will go through and do a deep clean in the home to ensure everything is in good order for our guests.
Summer M. Jul 2020
The house was very clean and had everything that we needed for a quick family getaway for a change of scenery during these unprecedented times of quarantine. Pool was amazing and we spent the majority of our time out there while Palm Springs hit a record high of 121 degrees. BBQ was great to cook our meals outside. The house is in a great neighborhood, located only a few minutes from Downtown Palm Springs and a grocery store if needed. We only left the house twice in 3 days, enjoyed just having our family of 4 spend quality time relaxing poolside! We would definitely stay here again in the future.
Charles H. Mar 2020
Quiet location, nice home, great patio/pool.
Eileen m. Mar 2020
This house has a great pool, fire pit and kitchen which is well stocked. The furnishings are lovely. We had many a nice dinner in the dining area. Great location with a short drive to downtown Palm Springs. It does need some maintenance however. It does not look like it has been weeded in a long time, needs some blinds or curtains in the master bedroom (currently has a paper shade which cannot be moved), a door for the toilet area in the master bathroom and a better quality mattress cover that is not made of plastic. Honestly, we made do with these issues, but it would be a 5 star property if these were resolved. Vacasa was quick to respond when we needed help in other areas. Nice that they are a 24 hour service.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Eileen. The owner has been contacted regarding your concerns, and he will be taking care of them. We hope to see you again!
Diane T. Mar 2020
Three of us stayed here and played golf. The place was clean, other than the rugs and shower curtain could have been cleaned or replaced. We didn’t use the pool, it was too cool and we weren’t willing to pay $90 a day to heat it. Nice location, close to the airport.
Thomas G. Feb 2020
We stayed a week here. The home was clean, organized and had everything we needed to stay and do our sightseeing. The fireplace and fire pit were especially nice to have.
I'd recommend anyone to stay here. Really good location.
Vittorio F. Jan 2020
The little villa is conveniently located 5 min from Downtown in a very private, quiet cul de sac. The master suite is huge and nicely appointed, and the other two bedrooms are quite small but adequate. The kitchen is ample and the living room really comfy. We did not use the patio too much due to the cold season, but we grilled once, and we enjoyed the coal pit very much. We did not use the pool, mostly due to the excessive cost required to heat it. Everything was very clean and new. There are some small items that may require attention to satisfy demanding customers like me:
-I was not informed until a few days before about the modality of the check-in. It turned out we had to drive 22 miles extra to a small office just to show ID and pick up the code: the process was smooth, but it seems to me a rather superfluous trip. I have never experienced this before.
-All mattresses are wrapped in plastic. This is highly unusual, and made the sleeping experience less than perfect. I wonder what this is meant to achieve.
-The master suite has essentially no doors. Even the toilet is open to the room, which I personally do not like. A little privacy would have been nice.
-The kitchen is rather sparsely equipped with dishware and ancillary equipment. It was a challenge to cook for 6, even simple food like pasta or salad. There weren't enough pots, pans, trays to serve the food. The fridge, on the other hand, was ample.
-The rooms are sparsely decorated, and they seem a little cold. A bit more color would make the home cozier.
-Some info on the town would have been a nice touch. I realize the world works with cell phones now, but older people like I still enjoy leafing through a brochure or two, and a map of the town would have helped, and would have saved us a trip to the busy tourist office.
-The second bathroom is small and not efficient for 4 people. A third shower in the apartment would definitely help.
Manager response:
Hi Vittorio, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your detailed feedback as we continue to make updates and improvements to our home. We hope you'll stay with us again!
Heather M. Nov 2019
The house was well equipped and the location was ok for us.
Jason D. Nov 2019
The house was great. Spacious and cozy. Centrally located to check out lots of what Palm Springs and the Coachella Valley has to offer. Great views of the surrounding mountains. Easy instructions to get checked in and out. Would definitely recommend the stay. Have fun, and enjoy the sun!
Margaret S. Sep 2019
Pool and hot tub and outdoor kitchen made our stay spectacular. The only downside was I wished there was curtains on the patio door in the master bedroom