USA Virginia Lake Anna Mineral Listing #18148

Tyrala - Mineral, VA

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 (8 adults) 3 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakefront home w/swimming area, Ping-Pong, firepit & kitchen

Located on a huge cove off Contrary Creek, Tyrala Home is where you and your family can safely swim, float, fish, paddleboard, canoe, and kayak (one is included for guest use with this home) free from the noise and traffic of boats and jet skis. The entire cove is a no wake zone, as well as the channel leading to the cove from Contrary Creek. This beautiful home has main level living and an open floor plan. The second family room downstairs offers varying entertainment perfect for all ages! Three TVs, three DVD players, and Ping-Pong table are available for use during your stay.

What's nearby:
A community boat launch, available only to renters of Freshwater Estates neighborhood, is located less than one mile from home. This rental is located on the public side of Lake Anna.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
All drivers of a motorized watercraft must have a Virginia Boater Safety License
All fishing will require a Virginia Fishing License

This property is managed by Vacasa Virginia LLC.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Dock Details: dock contains furniture.

Water Access: There is a boat ramp in the neighborhood. An access card is provided.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet : Hughesnet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table

Kayaks

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Firepit

15 reviews

Sean D. Aug 2021
This home was well equipped and in great condition. Very clean, and spacious for our guests. We had 8 adults and 3 children. Here are a few things potential guests should know -- 1. the hill down to the water is steep, so you may want to consider renting a golf cart for elderly guests (if possible). 2. the cove is very quiet. This was perfect for us, but may not be what other groups are looking for if you want more of an active atmosphere. 3. The wifi is spotty and unreliable. 4. There is plenty of seating for large family meals.
Amy Y. Jul 2021
Our party of 10 had ample space in this comfortably furnished open concept home. Kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, deck, dock, everything made our vacation enjoyable. Modern paint color and carpet, upscale kitchen and updated bathrooms. We had ample space for everyone. We highly recommend this property.
Jodi Y. Jul 2021
Very spacious-comfortably fit 7 adults and 6 kids. Great peaceful location on the lake! Kitchen was stocked with all the dishes and utensils you could need! Definitely would book again in the future.
KELLY GOLDEN COLES J. Apr 2021
Very clean and well maintained. Kitchen is fully stocked with all your cooking needs. The views are marvelous and the area is very quiet and secluded. All Bedrooms are large with plenty of room and the living area spacious. Having coffee on the deck and taking in the beautiful views.
Seth S. Aug 2020
Overall loved the home and great location. Loved the master bedroom, kitchen and great room.

The house could use some TLC. The rugs need replacement. Chairs on dock are falling apart and suggest owner just remove. Grill did not work, nor did umbrella on dock. WiFi spotty. The trampoline swimming float, shown in pictures was not present. We inquired about availability and never heard back from
Vacassa.
Manager response:
Hi, Seth! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review. The grill has been repaired, and we will remove the old photo picturing the trampoline and apologize we missed it was still there. Thank you for staying with us!
Ann S. Jun 2020
The house exceeded our expectations. It was huge and beautiful. It was very clean. We loved all the room, the ping pong table, the kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook everything you want (even a hand mixer and rolling pin)! The fire pit is beautiful, the dock is safe and well kept, the kayak works great. The lake is wonderful. As other reviewers have said the cove is shallow so careful with your boat (if you have an inboard you’ll have problems) but it wasn’t a big deal we ended up parking The boat elsewhere. The gravel driveway down to the dock is quite steep so I don’t recommend if you have people who aren’t steady on their feet. Otherwise it was all great.
Max N. Jun 2020
Loved the house and had a fantastic time there. Could have easily fit more, but was very nice with only 8 people and plenty of room. Kitchen had everything you need, living room was great for relaxing and the deck was perfect for dinner.

Only two things to note, which wouldn’t prevent me from going back. The WiFi was pretty spotty and didn’t have much service with t Mobile so keep that in mind. Second, there is a somewhat steep hill from the house to the bon fire pit area. Keep in mind if traveling with elderly individuals or with troubles walking.

10 out of 10! Thank you again.
WALTER B. Aug 2019
This house was perfect for our three generation family. Everyone had plenty of space and things to do. The kitchen was very well equipped. The cove on the lake was quiet and perfect to go out in the provided kayak.
Robert T. Aug 2019
The home was wonderful. Private small cove, good views, kitchen and supplies were good. Clean etc. Needs a bit of TLC as the fan control in the master is missing so the fan cannot be turned on. Other living spaces were great. Note if you boat, the water level just off the dock towards the left and other boat docks can be a bit treacherous in that there are logs just below the water line, that area to the right as you leave the dock for about 15 feet in front of the other docks use extreme caution. There is also a sand bar towards the middle and is marked with what looks like painted rebar, use caution there as well as it is quite shallow. It is tricky to navigate that small area. But doable.
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, Robert! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and a replacement fan remote has been purchased. We know that navigating out of the shallows can be a bit tedious for boaters, so detailed in-home instructions are provided to assist our guests with safe passage through the cove. Thank you for being a great guest!
George R. Aug 2019
We loved our weekend here! We had a wonderful trip and our family thought the house was amazing! Super clean and direct access to the lake. Only things to note are that the walk to the lake/boat house is steep and full of rocks that make it easy to fall. Additionally, the back sliding door did not lock and was broken when we stayed.

Otherwise though, great stay! Will definitely stay again!
Manager response:
We have fixed the sliding door. Thank you!
tom m. Jul 2019
Really enjoyed the house. Nice and quiet and well maintained. The only issue we had was the low water pressure one afternoon.
raydel s. Jun 2019
the house was so clean and a perfect place for my family we enjoyed very much will definitely have to come back soon
Michel R. Jun 2019
The entire place was awesome!!
H. Jun 2017
We loved the house, the layout was perfect. The dock was great and the umbrella really helped. The fire pit was used daily. The only suggestion I would have with a house that holds that many people is a second refrigerator in the basement.
S. Jul 2016
We had a great time in your beautiful house. The grandchildren 8.9.10, 17&20 had a wonderful time tubing, wakeboarding in the lake and fishing off the dock.. They caught lots of fish. .They also enjoyed making S'mores at the fire pit. This is our 6th year renting at Lake Anna. We all had a wonderful time.