USA Virginia Lake Anna Mineral Listing #18155

Soulmate - Mineral, VA

Take a Virtual Tour
37 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly lakefront home w/view, dock, firepit & Tiki bar

*Please note that in accordance with current local rules the max occupancy for this home has only been adjusted to 9 persons for reservations through April 23rd. Reservations made after this period will allow the actual max occupancy for this home. Contact Vacasa for more details.

This house has it all and will make your vacation very memorable and stress-free with an outdoor firepit overlooking the lake - an excellent location for s’mores. The covered outdoor kitchen has plenty of room for relaxing and a large table for 10 to gather around and enjoy a great dinner. There is also a large picnic table for 10-12 people on the upper deck. The dock has a swing open gate for jumping and diving - don’t worry, it’s plenty deep. The views are breathtaking, as it is on the best part of the lake and sunsets are just out from the dock.

What's nearby:
It's just a short drive (two miles) to the main grocery store. It's a close boat ride or car ride to all restaurants and shopping.

Things to know:
Covered slips are not available for guest use; guests can tie to the side of the dock

Fireplace is not available for guest use

Free WiFi

Dog Friendly with a nightly pet fee

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old

Drivers of a motorized watercraft must have a Virginia Boater Safety License

Fishing will require a Virginia Fishing License

This property is managed by Vacasa Virginia LLC.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: Small circle driveway.

Water Access: Soulmate is a lakefront home.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Children's games

High chair


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Hughesnet


Cable : DirecTV

DVD player



Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private




37 reviews

Natalie M. Sep 2021
We had a great stay for Labor Day Weekend! Dog friendly, beautiful views from the house, lots of indoor space for hanging out, deck relaxing, swimming, and made use of the grill and fire pit.
James L. Aug 2021
The house was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We spent a majority of our days on the dock jumping from the deck swimming and kayaking. The fire pit was a nice way to end the day. Would give it 5 stars but some amenities and landscaping could use attention, but the dock is well worth the stay.
Manager response:
Hello James, we are pleased you and your enjoyed your stay, and we hope to host you again for another great VACASA stay!
Gail P. Jul 2021
We had a fantastic week!
Amy A. Jul 2021
Soulmate is a comfortable home with a wonderful basement, outdoor spaces & dock/swim area. The property needs a deep clean and some maintenance. Vacasa did not answer a basic question about mattress sizes on the pull out sofas so we could bring sheets prior to arrival. That was frustrating.
Manager response:
Hi, Amy! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear you overall enjoyed your visit. We are glad to confirm the home has been deep cleaned and maintenance was dispatched after your departure to address your concerns. We apologize for any delay in communication. We are actively adding new members to our team so that we can quickly assist guests. We look forward to hosting you again!
David R. Jun 2021
We had a wonderful stay at this generously sized and well appointed home. You can tell the owners care about the quality of the furnishings and the comfort of their guests. The walk down to the dock area was shorter than I expected and the decks are amazing. Would definitely stay again.
Kaitlin C. May 2021
My partner and I like to escape to LKA multiple times a year. This was our first time at this house (our go-to was booked). We chose it because previous reviews stated the fishing was good. If you like to bottom fish or catch anything larger than a perch, this isn't the house for you. The dock is lovely but there must be a huge fallen tree under the surface of the water because our line would get stuck every time we reeled back in. If you're not a serious fisher or just want to try some catch and release, then this place would work.

We are also huge grill people. Unfortunately, neither of the two gas grills would cut on. Such a bummer since majority of the food we brought with us was for the grill.

The beds are super comfy and the deck is awesome. We also enjoyed the tubs.

I'm not sure if we would come back to this house.
Manager response:
Hello Kurt, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We apologize that your fishing experience wasn't all that you had hoped for! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Franck L. Apr 2021
Nice size house, very clean, practical, great deck, amazing dock area (many steps to get down there but easily feasible). Will be back.
Alex S. Mar 2021
Beautiful view
Susan F. Dec 2020
Great views, lots of space, wonderful soaking tub, allowed pets, comfortable.
Danna W. Nov 2020
Beautiful location. This amazing home was very clean with plenty of linens, towels, etc. the access is very easy and the dock is that perfect place to relax. Many areas to take in the views. We would love to return! You won’t be disappointed!!
Terry P. Nov 2020
We had a great time. There was plenty of space for everyone.
Alex K. Nov 2020
We had a great time in Soulmate. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the cooking and dining needs we had. The outdoor space was great; fire pit, two decks, and a dock. The only problem we had was the satellite internet. It made it almost impossible to work there; not enough bandwidth to have a video calls or do any sort of streaming.
Joanna A. Oct 2020
We stayed at the end of Sept. and it was the perfect place for our family to get away. The home is very welcoming and comfortable for gathering. I would definitely stay again and recommend others to stay here as well.

Tips: We did choose to rent a boat from a local marina at the last minute, and were lucky to get it for one afternoon. We'd suggest booking a boat for the weekend to get out and maximize enjoying the lake. If you have dogs, bring a few baby gates or long tethers for them to be outside.
Kristin N. Sep 2020
Stayed here with extended family for 4 days. There was plenty of space for everyone. The grill and outdoor space was great. Easy access to the lake, with paddle boards, lots of seating and a spot to dock the boat we rented. Our dog was also allowed and she loved swimming in the lake lol.
Todd L. Sep 2020
We loved the location and it had plenty of living space for a large group and comfortable beds. The dock and outdoor area is beautiful. We could have used more information on how to turn on all their house lighting inside and out. It also needs a little maintenance work here and there. We would definitely stay again.
Elizabeth G. Sep 2020
Large open rooms, patios, decks and porches. We were delighted with Soulmate!
Craig W. Aug 2020
The 2 story dock was fantastic! We spent most of our time there every day. Very well designed and appointed home but could use a little attention.
Angela S. Aug 2020
Pros: Well decorated—even cuter than the pictures; seemed clean and comfy furniture; came with paddle board, board games, and other nice extra amenities, TONS of outdoor living space between the upper (with “high dive” and Tiki bar) and lower docks plus upper and lower deck/patio (with fire pit); good location to navigate up and down the lake; Very dog friendly;

Cons: kitchen was oddly out of essential items like kitchen knives (not a single cooking/prep knife so we went to Dollar General just to have a few paring knives for meal prep), wine glasses (I think there were just three?) and forks (well, not completely none but there were so few forks we had to do dishes multiple times a day to have enough from one meal to the next); 74 stairs from dock to main level of the house but the worst part was a very steep/slick ramp of pavers on the walkway

All that said, we would love to stay there again! I would just bring my own silverware. :)
Manager response:
Hi Angela, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The silverware, wine glasses, and knives have all been restocked. Thank you for bringing this to our attention! We hope to host you again soon!
James T H. Aug 2020
Killer two story dock and a well appointed home. So happy we were able to bring our furry friend with us. A really great getaway to the lake!
Catherine D. Jul 2020
This house has everything and more! My friends and I rented it for the week and had a blast at the Lake House, would recommend and would stay here again!
Alice M. Jul 2020
Just as described. The dock was everything to us. Perfect for swimming and lounging in the sun. The stereo system in the house was great. Lights for outside, walking path to dock don't work and/or couldn't find how to turn on. We recommend labeling light switches as the house is full of them with many not working. Other than that, we loved it! Thank you!
Stephanie K. Jun 2020
Absolutely loved our experience here! The house was clean and spacious. The best feature is all the outdoor patio space and two tier dock and deck. The dock on the water is out of this world! The entire backyard leaves room for so many guests to enjoy cooking out and roasting marshmallows at night.
Only complaint is that Vacasa customer service is very delayed. My questions before my stay were never answered. I almost cancelled my stay because of the customer service, but glad I didn’t. Also, we were unable to get into the house and did not get in contact with customer service until 2 hours after I reached out. Luckily, we were able to get into the house eventually; but no thanks for Vacasa’s help.
Manager response:
We are so glad that you had a great time on your vacation! We apologize that you had some difficulty getting in touch with us. We are currently in the process of hiring new agents so that our wait times decrease and we have also just implemented a new phone system so our in-home guests can get assisted right away.
Brandt L. Jun 2020
Beautiful home with plenty of space. The Outdoor area and dock were perfect for our group. Will rent again.
Glori K. Jun 2020
The location was great! In a residential neighborhood with neighbors close by, so u don’t feel alone. They are far enough though so u can still listen to music and have fun. House is spacious and comfortably slept 10 people. Outdoor patio equipped with grill, speakers, and tv. Whole house has an audio system. Dock by the water has a tiki bar and a full outdoor patio set. Dock is two stories with a swing gate, so u can jump off. Outdoor plugs on the dock so u can take blenders and fans down. The walk down is pretty steep but is worth it. The dock has a switch to turn on the lights so u can go down at night time. Over the house is a 10/10 and will rebook this location.
tammy p. May 2020
We were a 3 family group of 9 people total. We have older teenagers and 3 dogs. The interior of the home was clean. Master bath and laundry area were lovely. Kitchen drawers & cabinets are in need of a deep clean. A few basic pots & pans. Bring your own cleaning supplies and tea towels. Loved that the house had two refrigerators and allowed dogs. Basement is in need of new carpet. The large downstairs couch was suppose to have a pull-out couch bed which we had planned to use for our teenage son. However, the springs on the bed were broken nor could we locate an set of extra sheets. We were grateful to have bought a blow-up mattress “just in case”.

House can comfortably support 2 adults in each of the 4 bedroom if they are sharing a bed. The small upstairs couch bed could handle 1 adult or 2 young kids. We were shy on bed space because of the broken couch bed in the basement.

Lots of great outdoor area to enjoy. Great location. Would be gorgeous if clean-up. The exterior property needs some basic Three remind, yard clean-up to include power wash, and minor repair. Deck and stairs covered in leaves/debris, dirty outdoor furniture & grill. Suggest you bring two baby/dog gates as there was no way to contains pups on the large amazing upper deck w/o it. Found no lights on the lower deck nearest the water so we did not use after dark.

Despite this we would consider renting again but felt it a bit expensive when considering the up-charge for Memorial Day given the problems described. Think the exterior should just clean as the interior given the price.

Manager response:
Hi, Tammy! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your Vacasa experience. The deck and outdoor area have been power washed, and the grill has been cleaned. There was a never a sofa bed in the basement, but there is a sofa bed in the upstairs living room and a futon off the master bedroom. The cabinets have been dusted and organized. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Jessica B. May 2020
The pictures did not do this home justice. The outdoor area is really great and the dock is a huge added bonus. It was great for a friends get away with kids.
Elizabeth S. Mar 2020
We loved the house, the view, the deck & fire pit immensely! The lake was beautiful & enjoyed from back deck & deck over the boat slip next to the lake. House is nice & cozy! Definitely would recommend it & stay here again!
Scott M. Feb 2020
Super nice place close to anything that you need
Bailey F. Sep 2019
Really enjoyed our time here! The house was lovely and spacious, with a beautiful deck and dock off the water. Highly recommend!
Karen B. Jan 2019
This lovely home provided a great gathering place for our family to celebrate the holidays together. Lots of room, nice furnishings, well-equipped kitchen. Although it was winter and we really couldn't use them, there are wonderful deck spaces, with lots of seating and tables. It would be great in the summer.I would recommend this listing if you are looking for a place for a large group to gather.
D. Apr 2018
We liked the stay at the home, and the view of the Lake is quite impressive. The layout is great for large families to hang out. Had hoped to enjoy more of the outdoor spaces, which were all nice. We had a minor issue with not enough linens but the property manager was right on top of it! The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pans, etc. so cooking there was easy. Appreciate that we could have our family dog with us to
O. Mar 2018
This was a last-minute rental for us, and the managers made everything work smoothly. We appreciated having someone meet us at the property to show us around and answer any questions. This is a lovely and comfortable home. We only used the upstairs and master bedroom, which was very comfortable and well appointed. Even though the weather was wet and windy, we took the boat out twice. The dock setup is wonderful and we would like to return in the summer to be able to use the outdoor kitchen and toys. Thanks so much for accommodating us!
K. Sep 2017
We spent a week at this beautiful lake house to celebrate our parents 60th anniversary. My parents have been visiting Lake Anna for 20 years and now we know why! The lake is gorgeous and the house was perfect. We spent the week fishing, dining, visiting the local wineries and cooking delicious meals. The weather was also great. Soulmate was an incredible lake house and we would love to visit again! Linda and family
H. Aug 2017
We have so enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home! We take a family trip every year at the end of the summer and have never been to Virginia. We spent almost all of our time here. Thank you for making this such a wonderful trip! We feel blessed to have had the opportunity to spend time here making memories that we will forever treasure!
H. Jul 2017
We just enjoyed a wonderful week long vacation at this home. The home was perfect for relaxing and enjoying some time with family. GREAT house for entertaining! We really enjoyed the boathouse jumps and having our wave-runners right on the slips provided! We will be back for sure!!
. May 2017
Enjoyed the long weekend here! It was a weekend of family time for a birthday.The grill was great for cooking out. We had A & G catering cook one night. Ashley did a great job the food was delish! Overall great time. Everyone enjoyed the multiple outside seating to relax.
Peter . May 2017
Thank you so much! We had a blast for Pete's birthday! The weather was okay, cloudy. Rented some pontoons and did not wear any sunscreen because of the overcast. Ended up looking like lobsters. HA Played some croquet on the front lawn and enjoyed all of the patio space. Loved how this place is party central.