USA Gulf Coast Texas Galveston Listing #1936

Pointe West Resort: Treasure on the Beach - Galveston, TX

149 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 5 comfortably  2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront Condo with Gorgeous Views, Shared Pool, and Hot Tub - Dogs OK

Recently renovated and complete with a shared pool and hot tub, this dog-friendly condo has the vibrant color and oceanfront location you need to experience spectacular Galveston!

Part of the Pointe West Resort, this condo features easy access to some of the most gorgeous beaches on the west side of Galveston Island. Admire the soft sands from your balcony, or take your dog (welcome for a small nightly fee) for a walk across from the dunes. When you're not enjoying the nearby sandy beach, drive east to Galveston to explore the city's shopping, dining, and historic Seawall.

Back at the condo, share photos of your adventures with the free WiFi, or soak in the shared pool and hot tub. The living room and master bedroom feature flatscreen TVs, making it easy to unwind with your favorite show or a good movie. When you're ready for dinner, use the kitchen's new countertops, faucets, and appliances to whip up a delicious meal, or unwind outside in the grilling and picnicking area.

Make the most of your next Gulf getaway. Treat your family and friends to Galveston and save your dates today!

* Please note that this home's elevators are unreliable and that the home is not suitable for elderly guests or those with limited mobility.

**Beach Club bands will be $15 per guest over three years old to access all amenities. This fee is charged by the POA of Pointe West and is payable at the Beach Club.

Due to local rules and regulations, there are certain restrictions around the pool occupancy and times of use. No reservations are required, but occupancy is limited to a first-come, first-served basis up to 50% occupancy. Specific information will be provided after you book.

City/town permit number: GVR00805

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Foosball table

Infinity pool

Children's pool


Gas grill : Shared



Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower



149 reviews

Deborah C. Jan 2023
We had a great time. My only concern is the smoke detector in the second bedroom was not hooked up.
Stephanie A. Dec 2022
Pointe West has beautiful pools, walking /golf cart paths lots of beach.
James H. Oct 2022
Beautiful view.
Michael B. Sep 2022
Home, view, beach, pool, staff, drinks and food. Everything was the best. Will definitely come again.
Marci C. Sep 2022
The actual condo does not look nice like the pictures. There is mold and mildew in the showers, corroded bath hardware that doesn’t function (ie have the handle right at 4 o’clock to be warm) dust and dirt visibly in places. We stayed in this unit 2 years ago or so and mentioned them fixing all of these things but not only did they not fix them they are still the same and are in way worse shape.
Literally the shower drain in the master isn’t attached, rust everywhere, mold, mildew, no wash cloths to be found. Couldn’t take a bath in the other bathroom and had trouble getting the water to get hot anyway. No baking pans which isn’t a big deal but hard to cook without them. Dead tree on porch and gross cushions that smell like smoke on some of them and two broken windows (shattered and glued back) back porch handle doesn’t operate and literally duck tape holding up a window trim. I have so many pictures of this to prove I’m not one of THOSE people who leave bad reviews just to do it. Stay in a different unit. It’s awful. We left early.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Marci, we regret to hear that your time with us was less than satisfactory. Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. Please know that we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
sally a. Sep 2022
Although this condo served its purpose for us, it needs some tlc. I’m not one to pick apart rentals because we once owned a beach house so I understand how quickly things can go bad due to the salt air. However having a rental, things should be kept up. The main shower is still corroded. The french doors leading to the balcony need to be replaced. You can not close the door properly without having to lock it to keep it shut. The blinds have been destroyed by previous rentals with dogs. I’d recommend replacing the doors with the blinds built in the glass. Very minimal kitchen items. And the ones that were there felt dirty. My parents did not get a good nights sleep in the room with 2 twins due to the lighting coming in at night. A good nights sleep is a must!! Especially on vacay. Previous reviews recommended getting a window covering(and the 360 view of the condo actually showed a black covering). But that is not there. I’d also recommend, if you advertise as a dog friendly condo that you put in a pull down shower head to be able to wash the sand off your dogs. There also should be a welcome book of some sort with the wifi password, restaurants, things to see, etc. ALOT of light switches around condo. Maybe label what they belong to?? With all that being said, I won’t rent from Vacasa again. The turn around time to get a question answered is a full day. I’d rather be dealing with someone more responsive and attentive than a huge company where I’m just a number. And they don’t actually know the rental. We love Pointe West but I won’t be back to this condo. It’s a shame too. It has a lot of potential.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sally, we hope you enjoyed your stay. We have repaired the balcony doors and will repair the blinds and shower heads as needed. We appreciate your feedback about the home as we are always looking for ways to improve and. We have notified our local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We apologize for the delay in the care you received when communicating with our team, as this is not the high level of customer care we strive to provide and will follow up with the appropriate parties. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Jan W. Aug 2022
We loved the pool, our view from the condo and time spent together
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing feedback, Jan! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and had a fantastic time. We look forward to hosting you again!
Vicky N. Aug 2022
Needs a major deep cleaning and maybe some love. Bathroom fixture in main bathroom was disgusting and floors were so dirty.
Manager response:
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, Vicky. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible guest experience, and we're sorry we fell short in this instance. We have forwarded your comments regarding the overall condition of the unit to our local staff so that appropriate action may be taken to make improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Mark B. Aug 2022
Superb location!, This apartment was very well decorated which made it feel inviting and comforting. The furniture was modern and the beds and linens were very comfortable.
Sonia D. Jun 2022
Overall the house was great! The pictures matched the posting and the amenities listed were available. The only thumbs down was the checkout time-10 AM is too early when you’re trying to get five people (3 were teenaged girls) out of the house.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sonia! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our home but we do apologize for the early check-out time! When a later checkout is available we do our best to offer it for our guests! We hope to have the opportunity to impress you again very soon!
Amy S. Mar 2022
This condo has a great view and is close to the beach and beach club. It was clean but for the price I thought the balcony would have been cleaner and the condo updated a bit more. Bathroom fixtures were rusted and silverfish in shower. Overall comfortable.
Manager response:
Hi, Amy! This home receives regular pest control to help with any unwanted visitors, and we will replace the rusted bathroom fixtures. Thank you!
Kim M. Feb 2022
It had everything we needed to be comfortable.
Christal B. Feb 2022
The condo was wonderful- clean,spacious, wonderful patio and incredible view of the beach.
Wayne D. Feb 2022
When we arrived the condo was clean and has a beautiful view of the ocean. We had beautiful sunrises also. There were plenty of towels & wash-clothes!
However, to help you guys rent this beautiful condo more often I would fix the rail on the balcony which is loose, replace balcony furniture geared for comfort since it is uncomfortable, rusty and unsightly and repair the blinds. :)
Ted H. Dec 2021
Great location overlooking the water!
Beth P. Nov 2021
An absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean, very pretty and roomy condo! Lack of hand towels and shower mat in master bath, but we made do. We brought a lot of our own items. Would stay here again. Disappointed the check in was 4:00 pm and check out at 10:00 am. Was worried about previous reviews on elevator not working, but it was fine. The property is kept up but the elevator was needing repairs. Very nice dealing with Vacasa!
Kimberly W. Nov 2021
Loved the comfortable and spacious condo
Ron D. Oct 2021
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice Point West is. It is a great spot on the furthest west part of the Island. If they would put in some restaurants in out there it would be even better.
Leslie D. Oct 2021
We had plenty of room for all of us without feeling like we were tripping over each other. It was clean and comfortable.
Elise K. Jul 2021
The condo size and layout was perfect for us and Pointe West is so family friendly. But the doors to the balcony are extremely difficult to open. The outdoor furniture is awful, which is really sad because the view is beautiful. The shower handle in the MBR is gross and finding hot water is a bit of a puzzle. Very basic but functional kitchen. I got stuck twice in the elevator and had to call for help…a problem since the unit is up 2 flights of stairs for loading/unloading. The cleaning people ate wonderful.
Manager response:
Elise, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness and view from the home! We thank you for reaching out to us about the issues you experienced in the home, and for allowing our local staff the opportunity to assist in a resolution. We take your feedback seriously, and are actively working to address each of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
J R W. Jul 2021
We enjoyed our stay at the condo. The furnishings, beds and bath towels were very good. However, the kitchen was very poorly equipped. There were zero dish towels to dry pots and pans. They provided only two garbage bags for a week’s stay. The kitchen utensils were very low quality, the type that you would buy at the Dollar store. The quantity of dishes was minimal, and the kitchen lacked basic items like a vegetable steamer and a lemon squeezer.

On the first day that we arrived, we provided Vacasa with a list of items needed for the kitchen. Their response was to drop off two dish towels, a couple of garbage bags and a glass dish ware set.

We also had an issue with the stove ventilation. While the exhaust fan made a lot of noise, it did a very poor job of pulling out smoke and steam.

Pointe West is a pleasant place to stay. However, their amenities are not up to par. The elevator to the beach club was not working the entire week we were there. There was no wifi in the gym, and the barbecue grills could barely be lit. Finally, the elevator in our building appeared to be on its last legs, as it would abruptly stop numerous times between floors. Luckily, we were not harmed.

If you do not plan to do much cooking, then you will generally enjoy this condo. However, given its remote location and the high cost, a well equipped kitchen should be a given.

Finally, We do have to acknowledge that when the a/c died one day, Vacasa was able to send a repairman within 30 minutes who resolved the issue.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades to the kitchenware. We look forward to hosting you again!
Amy Z. May 2021
Overall this was a great stay. Very comfortable beds and furniture. This condo was the perfect location right by the pool, game room, and restaurant, and the ocean views were absolutely amazing! The interior has some beautiful updates but a few things caused the rating of a 4. Some basic items such as pot holders were lacking, and quite a few maintenance items need to be addressed. For what you pay I expected a well maintained condo and this one gets close but has so many minor issues that should not be overlooked. I would hope the property managers would have more pride in their listings to fix these issues. Dishes were dirty, there is a small hole in the living room area ceiling, a drawer knob is missing on the master bathroom drawer, mold in the shower, the back door to the balcony is almost impossible to open and close, and the door from master bedroom to balcony is almost impossible to open and close. Again like I said maintenance issues that just need to be addressed. Overall if you come with the expectation that it isn’t a perfect condo and you are ready for some amazing views you will have a blast!
Manager response:
Hi, Amy! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The drawer knob has been repaired, and pot holders have been provided. The shower caulking and doors are scheduled to be addressed. We hope to see you again!
Rebecca O. May 2021
This was a great condo and we enjoyed our stay. The interior is nicely done and the location is great. It’s time for some upgrades to the patio furniture for sure but when the AC wasn’t working the first day they were super quick and kind to respond and get a repairman there within about an hour. I would stay there again.
Lucinda E. May 2021
Loved the view and furnishings (very comfortable bed in master) but the condo needs work...torn screens mar the view and overall vibe of this unit as well as the rusted patio furniture. Also, the balcony door was almost impossible to open. Upon our arrival, the combination to enter the unit was incomplete which required 2 calls to Vacasa. Fortunately we finally reached the local manager, Ruth, who supplied the missing digit. Ruth and Vacasa maintenance were great and responsive to correcting lukewarm water temperature in the shower (although master shower was still not right and corroded fixture needs to be replaced as well as the old shower enclosure needs to be updated to match the updated sinks and vanity). Also noticed that one of the dining room windows was slightly open at the top which allowed small bugs in and even maintenance couldn’t fix it, but said he would put in a work order. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if these issues were corrected.
Manager response:
We appreciate your valuable feedback and are glad you overall enjoyed your visit, Lucinda. Thank you for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. Our property manager confirms the screens have been repaired and the rusted patio furniture has been removed. The balcony door has been checked out as well and the showerhead has been repaired. We are glad our local team was able to help you access the home and we will check that the information provided to guests is complete. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Julie G. May 2021
This was just the getaway we needed
Huong B. May 2021
We really enjoyed the location and cleanliness of the condo. It’s pet friendly so I was nervous about smell and shedding, but neither of those were issues. It’s right next to the beach club and walkway to get to the beach so we were able to get our stuff down to beach pretty quickly using a wagon. Nothing is provided for the beach so be sure to bring everything that you need. I would also suggest bringing all ingredients and coffee if you intend to cook anything or make coffee.

Reason for the four stars is that there appears to be some small things that need to be updated. A few examples, rusted shower handle, torn screen and broken/rusted chairs on balcony. None of these things really prevented us from enjoying the condo.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Huong. We are glad you enjoyed this condo and its location and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will follow up with both our local team and homeowner to address these areas of needed attention, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Cynthia F. May 2021
We had an absolute wonderful time at this condo. The view is amazing, relaxing and beautiful. Loved the layout of the rooms and the bedding was fabulous. Loved being far from town with no crowds and clean beaches...only way to stay in Galveston.
Kaitlyn N. May 2021
We absolutely loved our stay here! The place was clean and had everything needed to cook and not go out to eat. Which is good, because nothing is close :)
The pools and ground were kept really clean. The restaurant was good too, a little bit overpriced though.
I absolutely plan to stay here again! I would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Galveston!
Becky M. Apr 2021
This is a wonderful getaway spot! Right on the beach, super private, very spacious with wonderful amenities! We would love to visit again. The condo offers everything you need, including an amazing view! (The only reason for 4 out of 5 stars, is necessary updates and maintenance that isn’t being done. That would make it 5 stars)
Terry M. Apr 2021
View and access to beach was great. The rest of the story is filthy enough floors that our feet turned black, broken kitchen drawer that is rigged with 2 tiny nails instead of hardware and fell on my wife’s foot causing a minor injury, AC would not cool the rental, only 2 windows would open and they have ripped screens allowing mosquitoes inside. Do yourself a favor and bring your own cookware and blender if making drinks.
Manager response:
Hi, Terry! We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we apologize for the issues you encountered. We will address your cleanliness concerns with our housekeeping staff to ensure they are paying close attention to detail. We confirm the widows are good and the screens and drawers have been repaired. The A/C is working well. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
William W. Mar 2021
Point west is a ways out so we were away from the crowds in town
Denice P. Mar 2021
Perfect. We will be back.
Rick S. Feb 2021
We needed the down time. It was peaceful and relaxing.
Scott H. Jan 2021
We absolutely love this place. So much so we booked another trip in less than 4 weeks. Only complaint was it took us a bit to find it. Better directions would be great.
Carl L. Jan 2021
It was a good size, it was clean and very comfortable.
Charles S. Jan 2021
We were happy.
Bud C. Jan 2021
The condos are on the far end of the island so take what you need. We loved it.
Raul V. Jan 2021
Everything very nice and roomy
Sherrie A. Dec 2020
I'm sold on the west end condos after this.
BRANDON R. Dec 2020
It as my first time staying here. I liked it.
Heather D. Dec 2020
The condo was very cute and well-laid out. We loved the large balcony and beachfront location. The only thing is that it was difficult to shut and lock the balcony doors, probably from salty sea air erosion. There was also an issue with the non-master toilet constantly running.
Patrick B. Dec 2020
We had an amazing time.
Carolyn G. Nov 2020
I needed the R&R
Stephani R. Nov 2020
We hated to leave.
Sidney T. Nov 2020
We liked it a lot. It was great all the way around.
Stephanie A. Nov 2020
The view of the gulf was absolutely amazing and the property was incredible! The condo itself was very relaxing, clean, and wonderfully decorated. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub area was so beautiful! The only issue we had was the hot water in the showers was a little tricky and sometimes did not get hot-would have given 5 stars if not for that issue. This property has everything and was Heaven on earth for the time we were there and I was very sad to leave. Will definitely be coming back!
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your recent stay at Treasure on the Beach! Great news to hear about your wonderful visit to the Galveston shore. We appreciate your feedback regarding the hot water and will be sure to look into this for resole. This information helps us provide the best guest experience that we can. Thank you again for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave this review and feedback!
Debbie M. Nov 2020
I've heard people rave about the west end before so we decided to stay all the way out. It is so much more peaceful, low traffic and beaches are wide open.
Brian L. Oct 2020
The view is fantastic.
Kristen B. Oct 2020
Squeaky clean, nicely updated, gorgeous views and comfy beds. We had a fantastic getaway. What would I change? Maybe add a cookie sheet to the kitchen and I would have brought our collapsible wagon to carry chairs, etc. on the walk over to the beach. But I would definitely stay here again!
Rebecca S. Oct 2020
Updated/beautiful unit in the perfect location (close to beach and to clubhouse). Clean and well stocked :) We can't wait to go back
Christina D. Oct 2020
Lovely property, and very clean!
Marcela N. Sep 2020
It was perfect! Close to the beach and the restaurant. Very well maintained, and Vacasa had nice details added to it. Communication was great!
Amy A. Sep 2020
We loved this condo. It was so well decorated, beds were comfortable and it was an amazing location to the pool and beach. We will stay here again.
Sarah B. Sep 2020
We loved it
Nathan S. Sep 2020
We’ve stayed at a few different units at Point West. We liked them all, but this one was the best location. Very close to the pool and first unit near the beach. Upgraded finishes were really nice and the LG TVs are awesome. Would have went with 5 stars, but master bath shower is needs upgrading and there weren’t many cups, bowls, and seasonings. Toaster was also on its last leg. Still, we’ll certainly try to stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Nathan! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Yadira T. Aug 2020
We loved it!! The view to the beach and access
to it is fantastic. Highly recommend the home
Ryan B. Aug 2020
Location is perfect. Close as can be to the beach, great view from the huge balcony. We relaxed every evening outside on it. Pointe West is a very well kept community, nice amenities, beach club was great.

Would’ve been nice to have a broom in the condo for sweeping up, also there were no wash cloths provided, only hand towels and bath towels. Only 1!! bar of soap for the entire place was provided, but more was brought on request the next morning. Small criticisms only, overall the place was great, and we would stay there again without hesitation. (and hopefully will be!)
Lynne L. Aug 2020
Excellent views of the beach and SO close to the pool! The storage closets on the first floor were so helpful so we didn’t have to lug our sandy beach equipment in and out of the condo! Would absolutely recommend this place!
Sarah L. Jun 2020
This unit is very nicely furnished and decorated. This kitchen is much sparser than we expected from the photos, but great if you aren’t doing much cooking. The balcony looks right out onto the beach and is next door to the beach club therefore super convenient. Elevators work great at this building.
Justin R. May 2020
Bring a wagon for the beach there is not one located here. The elevators broke during the day but were fixed by the evening - overall we enjoyed our stay- location to pool and beach is super convenient
Wayne L. Mar 2020
The sound of the waves is calming. We enjoyed it very much.
Todd U. Feb 2020
This particular one is amazing. It is clean, comfortable and I hope we can come back again.
Amy B. Feb 2020
Everything was great for us.
Tino L. Dec 2019
We loved everything about it. Just don't forget anything from the store. It is a long ways back to Galveston.
Sandra L. Dec 2019
We had a great time.
Patrick B. Dec 2019
Very enjoyable!
chad g. Nov 2019
Nice condo. Great TV's! Comfortable beds. Covered parking. Easy beach access. We booked this because it was about a 15 minute drive from the main Galveston beach area, so it wasn't crowded at all. Great stay all the way.
Kimberly M. Oct 2019
Perfectly decorated! Had everything we wanted and needed!
maria n. Oct 2019
Beautiful clean
Angela J. Oct 2019
Location, ammenities, view, privacy, and easy access.
Israel S. Sep 2019
It was great but it rained so we had to cut our trip short.
Valerie S. Sep 2019
We really enjoyed our stay, the place is very clean and quiet.
Charney R. Sep 2019
The condo was in excellent condition and we all enjoyed the large tv
Denise M. Sep 2019
Excellent view, nice accomodations
Brooke M. Aug 2019
I took my 70 year old parents to the beach for a long weekend and this vacation home was perfect! The elevator worked great and the location was perfect! Right next to the beach club and bridge access to the beach and pool! They were able to get around easily. Also, the condo is beautifully remodeled. One issue was the kitchen essentials and appliances. My mom is a cook so the stove wasn’t perfect but that’s me just being picky. Also, ladies if you like doing your hair being a blow dryer. The one available is poor quality, but you’re at the beach so... just do a ponytail! We grew up coming to Galveston as a family is this was the perfect rental to be near my brother and his family of 5 in a cottage nearby. We will for sure be renting again!! Thank you for allowing me to make memories with my parents and paying them back for all the beach houses they rented for me growing up!!
Letitia B. Aug 2019
Condo was remodeled and nice but sparse in kitchen supplies
Manager response:
Hello Letitia, Thank you for your review. The home does have a limited set of basics that are provided for all of our guests to use. We do encourage guests to bring any speciality items that they may need for their stay. We hope to host you again in the future!
Jennifer R. Jul 2019
It was just nice to get away from the city
Marci C. Jul 2019
Views for days! The place was clean, perfect for our pups and the amenities at Pointe West when you don’t want to leave to get food is great! Eating poolside is a huge plus! Zero complaints and already booked this place again for August.
Thomas C. Jul 2019
we enjoyed our stay
Kelly E. Jul 2019
This unit was decorated so nicely-perfect beach themed decor and had all the comforts of home. The balcony is huge and has amazing views of the ocean. Having a washer/dryer was convenient to get the sand off of towels & swimsuits. Loved the location of this condo, too. It’s right next to the pool, restaurant & bar, and the beach access is close. We can’t wait to go back!
Andrew W. Jul 2019
We loved our unit and want to book the same one next year.
Shawn S. Jun 2019
All of the buildings look alike so it was kind of interesting to find the right building when we came back.
Jessica G. Jun 2019
Thumbs up!
Sandy P. Jun 2019
Everything was clean and ready for us. Excellent place to stay.
Rebecca S. Apr 2019
Clean, spacious and inviting. We had a great time and can't wait to go back!
Sherrell R. Apr 2019
The condo was large and well appointed with nice furnishings. The king bed was awesome, the patio was huge with lots of space. The ocean was just a short walk away. We enjoyed seeing and hearing the waves crashing. It's about 20 miles from Galveston, which is great if you want peace and quiet...but not too far to go in for dinner. We loved it, and will definitely stay again.
JUDY S. Apr 2019
Loved our stay
Thomas C. Feb 2019
View.. comfortable clean accommodations
Derek S. Oct 2018
The condo was perfect for our needs, two people and one dog. It’s a quick walk to the beach, with two beach access ramps. The condo itself was very clean and looked to be newly remodeled. The king bed was comfortable. There are three huge flatscreen TVs, one in each of the rooms. The covered balcony overlooks the beach. The condo is close to the beach club, but we had no issues with noise. We did, however, hear every move the upstairs neighbors made. The dog didn’t love that. Would definitely recommend the property.
Jill M B. Oct 2018
Great place, very updated and clean. Would definitely rent again.
Cathy B. Sep 2018
This condo was beautiful and comfortable for our girls trip. Had a great time! Will definitely stay here again!
Zach D. Aug 2018
Condo is remodeled. Stayed here 2 years in a row. It is the best location at pointe west. We have been coming for 9 years. Dog friendly and really clean. Front row beach and next to the pool and restaurant!
Rebecca S. Aug 2018
We loved this condo. It was clean, the furnishings were beautiful and we were able to bring our two small dogs on their first mini vacation to the beach! Can't wait to come back!
Andrew B. Aug 2018
This place had 2 hair dryers!! (I would've gladly traded one or both them for just an extra roll of toilet paper since there was only two rolls to be found (searched every drawer- just two). I would also trade both hair dryers for perhaps an extra towel (hand, wash, bath- no matter, just one extra.) Paper towels. I'd trade a hair dryer for paper towels. (I'm glad I brought a roll.) The one provided had about 40 sheets. (40 for 3 meals a day for 5 days for 2 adults and 2 kids and unplanned spills) (2+2) x 5 x 3 + spills = 60+spills. Not enough. With bonus napkins provided: maybe. No napkins though so = not enough. Dish soap. 1 ounce. 1. (free with purchase but that's it!) Aside from the minimalism the place was extremely clean. (I don't know how cuz there wasn't a single cleaning product to be found!) (They must bring someone in to clean...) I'll stay here again but I will add to my list of things to bring: toilet paper, dish soap, paper towels, napkins, bath towels, various soaps (including dish, hand, hair, body), salt. There was no salt. Bleach wipes. I've got room for all of this because I won't need to pack a hair dryer.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was missing some supplies and wish they would have called us about them. We do only provide a starting amount of paper products and detergents, but guests can always call and ask about more if they are in need. Thank you!
Maria M. Jul 2018
This place had the best view of the ocean, was clean, and spacious for our family of 5. I loved that we didn't have to cross a busy street to get to the beach! The pool was fabulous, too. We would love to stay here again!
Adriana S. May 2018
Perfect location. Next to the beach and the pool. Very well maintained
Edith G. May 2018
I loved the location. The vacation home was beautiful and very clean. The ocean view was breath taking.
Christy J. Aug 2017
Great location! Beautiful views and close to the Beach club.
Jon T. Aug 2017
My family stayed here after finding this spot on and it was a very nice experience. Very relaxing and the staff was great. Also had another pool area down the road from our resort's pool that we had access to. The kids just loved it. Will recommend and stay again.
Barbra K. Jul 2017
The location of this condo was a big part of the appeal. We loved being able to walk to and from the beach and pool every day. The Pointe West beach was always clean and we never have the hassle of obnoxious drunk people. The pool is divine, and having a bar and grill with poolside service available was a plus.

However the condo is worn. Little things like a broken toilet seat, holes in the walls, and a stubborn back door definitely added up. The worst part was the strong odor of pet urine at the front door and back door. I know it's a pet friendly condo, but the smell was terrible.

We have been to Pointe West before and loved it. We will definitely be back, just not to this condo.
Julius Z. Apr 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - great views and excellent amenities at the Beach Club - had all the essentials for a comfortable stay - all we brought were groceries, beach towels, and personal clothing - great for families!
David B. Mar 2017
The apartment was very nice with a view of the ocean. Cell phone service is poor at best and there was no WIFI available, so plan accordingly. The pool is not heated so if that is a point of rental check the time of year for potential pool temperatures. TV channel options varied by what room you were in, which made hanging out in the condo not very relaxing. Great location with walking beach access and close by vehicle beach access. All in all with a few minor changes this place could be fantastic!
CHERRIE W. Feb 2017
Nice place to stay. Very comfortable.They had everything that we needed. Beautiful view and beach. Loved our stay here and the late check out option.
Andrea S. Nov 2016
Very nice resort at the end of the West Beach in Galveston. It does take about 15-20 minutes to get to restaurants and shopping but if you like the solitude and quiet it's worth it!
Mark & Paula Y. Oct 2016
Wonderful getaway ????
Haley L. Sep 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. We liked that the beach was right there. The club house accommodations were amazing!
Meghan H. Aug 2016
Safari 202 has a great location, beachfront and right next to the beach club. The amenities on the property were great as well. The unit has a large balcony to enjoy the view. The only real downer about this unit is there is no wifi. We had to go over to the beach club to get any service. Feel that no wifi in 2016 is ridiculous. Would gladly rent this unit again if they added wifi.
Ernie S. Aug 2016
The sea view is splendid,the beach is pactictically as you step outside ,the be a h is pristine.....the decor is cute although slightly worn, it could be cleaner,a new coffee maker is a must and maybe some stainless steel cookware...the sheets and towels were very nice a d the beds were comfortable,the patio/veranda was extremely pleasing although the patio furniture is in need of refurbishing.....otherwise it was a very nice place to go...
Manager response:
Housekeeping and the Property Manager will be performing a deep clean and maintenance inspection on the home now that the busy summer season has ended, and this will take care of the items addressed in this review.
Timothy T. Aug 2016
Great views of the water from your large balcony. Well furnished with African motif. Right next door to the Beach club pool, restaurant, bar and other amenities. The beach is just steps away. We all enjoyed our stay, including our pup.
Stephen F. Jul 2016
We spent a fun and relaxing weekend away over the 4th of July... with my wife and adult daughter. The property had an excellent and unrestricted view of the water and was conveniently adjacent to the Beach Club amenities... food, bar and music! The balcony of he property was especially pleasant. An absolute repeat visit is in order.
Caroline W. Jun 2016
beautiful property and beautiful beach
John F. Jun 2016
Great location. Easy walk to beach. Easy access to pool.
Frederick H. May 2016
Good condo with big african furnature and good view of galveston beach. Its about 22 miles from the center of Galveston, so is more of a beach condo than an in town one
Karen A. May 2016
Lovely location, 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit, probably once was grand, but now is need of updates and repairs. It's close proximity to the pool and beach is wonderful. If I were paying bargain prices to rent the unit, I'd put up with it, but when I'm paying a nice chunk of change to stay, I expected things to work, kitchen be stocked, and not worrying about the safety of some of the furniture. Also due to oversized furniture crowding walkways, I'd say it's not handicap accessible. Maybe someone will help this grand lady to be grand again.
Manager response:
We will take this feedback under consideration - we appreciate this guest taking the time to share it with us.
Bobbi D. Apr 2016
Not really what we were expecting as far as amenities go. No cable 98% of the time. And as the weather was horrid, there wasn't a lot of fun to be had.
Nita B. Mar 2016
The Safari Beach was not one of my favorite properties at Pointe West. It was overcrowded, dirty and was missing several amenities that they said they would include, such as bath soap. The toilet cover in the master bath was cracked so we couldn't even use it. The coffee pot was very old and basically non-functional. The extra sheets in the closet were bunched up in a ball and not folded so we had to wash them all first in case they weren't clean. The outdoor furniture was very old, peeling and dirty. There was also very few dishes to use (and no plastic glasses) so we had to run the dishwasher several times a day. But I will say the location was good as it was beach front and walking distance to the Beach Club.
Manager response:
We regret to see that you did not have a better experience here. The Property Manager will inspect the issues that have been brought to our attention so we can make sure everything is in order for our guests.
Lucy V. Feb 2016
Perfect get away ...awesome view :) enjoyed it!!
Cynthia P. Feb 2016
This unit has a beautiful view and could be fantastic with some attention to update and maintenance issues. We enjoyed our stay, but definitely glad we got out of season rates, otherwise we would have been a little upset and disappointed. The key to repeat business is doing it correctly the first time and making sure your unit is always in tip top condition both inside and out.
Jean K. Feb 2016
Location, location, LOCATION for us is always the most important. We like to stay AWAY from the hustle bustle BUT close enough to enjoy activities. This place WAS GREAT. Resort was clean, friendly, had so many amenities that so many didnt. Absolutely loved our stay not only in Galveston bur at this condo. Will definately return.
Thanx for a great vacation
Harriett O. Nov 2015
Great place to stay, will be back.
TERRI R. Oct 2015
Great location well away from the congested traffic along the seawall. Galveston is only about a 35 minute drive if you want to go shopping or have dinner.
Joy C. Sep 2015
Great location. Nice unit but it could use some updating. Pointe West is always great.
Lynett O. Sep 2015
While the Vacasa folks and those on-site at Pointe West were great, the condo itself didn't impress. The view was amazing, no doubt. And if you want to be close to the Beach Club, it's a great location. However, if your ideal beach experience doesn't include constant music from 8:30am-9pm, this may not be the unit for you. Similarly, if you really want to cook, you need a different unit or bring your own pots, pans, knives, salt, pepper, cutting board, dish towels, etc. Also, if you or your kids need wifi, stay elsewhere. That's right - no wifi!

The complete list of problems we had with this place is too long so it might be best to say it felt like it needed updating or for an owner or caretaker who cares just a bit more. The TV in the living room had three remotes but only one set of batteries and we never got the cable to work. The couch was uncomfortable. We only had two people so it was more space than we needed but the pictures make it look like it could easily accommodate six - don't be fooled! It's very packed with furniture and decor. The furniture on the patio was pretty comfortable but badly in need of a paint job. And at least twice we had to settle for the view from inside because the doors stuck so bad we couldn't open them.

I could see this being the perfect unit for two to four adults (if two of them don't mind twin beds), or two adults and two to four kids, who want to be close to the Beach Club and the walkover and aren't planning to do much cooking. It's a good rate given those conditions. If you want something a little more updated, ready for cooking or quieter, look elsewhere.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry to see that it did not work out well for your group; the Property Manager will take care of the TV remotes and will discuss your other comments with the owner. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the location as it does have a great view and places you within easy distance of the Beach Club and beach access.
Melinda B. Jul 2015
Really enjoyed our time at PW. Loved how clean the beaches were. Even though it was mid July, the weather was very pleasant in the evenings. It was really nice to have the option between the beach, the pool and even lazy river. The best, though, was the gorgeous view of the ocean from our balcony every morning and night. I am spoiled now. Will have to always do beach front in the future.
Zane T. Jun 2015
our condo owner was a thoughtful owner and had nice small touches.
Glenn P. May 2015
We enjoyed our stay and have already recommended the suite to a number of our friends! We will definitely return!