USA California Groveland Pine Mountain Lake Listing #19660

Creekside Cabin - Groveland, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 (6 adults) 2 King Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Home w/ private hot tub & fireplace - walk to beach, two dogs OK!

This Creekside rental is the perfect vacation spot for the whole family! Spend your days at the nearby beach and your nights in the private hot tub at this spacious home. Inside, you'll have a formal living room with a fireplace, a wet bar, and multiple flatscreen TVs. Cook a meal in the kitchen or on the grill and enjoy great views while dining on the back porch.

What's nearby:
Pine Mountain Lake is a gated community with many great amenities onsite and close by. This home enjoys a wonderful location close to the gate and even closer to the Pine Mountain Lake Golf Course and the community pool. You can walk three-quarters of a mile to one of the most popular beaches, enjoy boating and water sports at the Pine Mountain Lake Marina, and take mid-day breaks at the lakeside cafe. You'll also be five miles from great fishing at the aptly named Fisherman's Cove.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly! Please note that two 25-lb. dogs are welcome, but please note that dogs aren't allowed on the beach.
The bunk bed is a three-tier setup
Air mattress and children's toys available
*All vehicles parked at the property will need to purchase a parking/visitor pass upon arrival at Pine Mountain Lake's entry gate. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Due to the current local restrictions, all shared amenities including the lake, lodge, marina, and golf course are unavailable at this time to guests until August 31st, 2020.

Parking Notes: Three cars can fit at the top of the driveway, one to two cars can fit in the driveway in front of the garage. No parking in the garage.

Water Access: There are three beaches: The Marina, Lake Lodge and Dunn Court. You can swim inside the designated areas only. On private lakefront property, swimming is confined to within thirty feet (30) of the shoreline or private dock.

Parking in the Marina beach parking lot is not permitted on Friday, Saturday or Sunday, and is reserved for homeowners. The beach can be accessed via water taxi.

Please call Pine Mountain Lake with any questions:(209) 962-8615. The community swimming pool is located on Mueller Drive, and is managed by Pine Mountain Lake Association.

Although the pool is listed as an amenity, at times it may be unavailable due to maintenance or other unforeseen operational issues at the direction of Pine Mountain Lake.

County permit number: EXEMPT

County tax number: 465

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Baby gates



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining









DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private




18 reviews

Deena P. Sep 2021
Perfect place to stay
Morgan L. Aug 2021
This home has a nice layout, lots of space. Home felt clean and comfortable and had a nice view of the trees. We’d stay here again.
Yevgenia G. Jun 2021
We stayed at this property for 3 nights. It’s a great home with everything you need to enjoy your stay.
Roberta H. Jan 2021
The home has everything we needed. Clean and spacious home.
2 separate living spaces. Plenty of room for a large family. There were only 2 of us. We had lots of room. Beds were comfortable. Make sure that you bring wood for the fireplace and wood stove.
It was so nice hearing the water in the creek, deer right outside your door. Just a short drive to town to get all of the groceries we needed for our stay.
Only suggestions would be to replace old pots and pans, and sharpen or replace knives.
Jingyao B. Oct 2020
The moment we arrived the property, we realized that the cleaning company did not do their job. There were water bottles, socks, random cup lids scattered all around the house. The towels and bedding sheets were stained.... the house itself is a love place, however, we were really disappointed to find out the poor cleaning job ruined our stay.
Manager response:
Hi Jingyao! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. You have been issued a partial refund for the frustrations experienced. We do hope you choose to stay with us in the future and allow us to provide a more comfortable experience.
Troop PML, LLC L. Oct 2020
House had a rustic feel with all the household amenities one would need while vacationing. Outside deck and back yard were so nice and peaceful. House runs up against a creek. Very close to the lake. Highly recommend visiting this house. Thank yoU!
Maria O. Jul 2020
We had an amazing time during our stay. The cabin is very spacious, clean and so comfy. We loved spending the evenings out o. The deck with the hot tub after a long day of hiking at Yosemite. And the 2 minute drive down to the lake was the best part of all. We will definitely be staying here again.
Shanna A. Jun 2020
Perfect place for our family get away!! House was super clean. Loved the access to the lake. The house was equipped with everything we needed.
JESELLE T. Oct 2019
We had a great time, super clean and great place overall! Would highly recommend
Manghal S. Jul 2019
Everything was perfect spot on, highly recommend it for families and close to national park!!
Horace I. Jun 2019
Great place to getaway from it all for a long weekend. The house has everything you need for your stay.
Laurie O. Jun 2019
Very comfortable- nice hot tub - NOT close to Yosemite though - prepare for a couple hours drive each way.
Jason B. Jun 2019
Marianne G. May 2019
Lovely mini break - I highly recommend. Sitting on the back porch, listening to the creek was peaceful. Plenty of room for 2 or 3 families. I was visiting friends who live down the street - worked out perfect.
Irma K. May 2019
The cabin was clean and nice, very cozy. Fantastic deck and the creek in the backyard. Everything to relax for the weekend.
PUNIT S. Jan 2019
We spent a weekend here and had a great time. It's clean, not too far from Yosemite and has all the right things in the cabin to make your stay amazing. We didn't get a chance to use the hot tub but looked great.
Hui P. Dec 2018
Room is clean, comfortable to stay