USA Colorado Pikes Peak Woodland Park Listing #19712

Timber Wolf - Woodland Park, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
40 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Log cabin in the heart of Woodland Park with hot tub & private sauna

This lovely cabin combines rustic comfort with luxury and all the conveniences of home. This custom timber frame log cabin sits neatly on a full city acre in the woods just blocks from downtown Woodland Park in scenic southern Colorado. You will have privacy and seclusion, and the view can't be beat, while the shops at the heart of this quaint mountain town are only a short drive away.

Large, south-facing windows reach all the way to the high, vaulted ceilings giving you the perfect view of Pikes Peak while you relax in front of the wood-burning stone fireplace in the living room. While the warm Colorado sun is shining, you can enjoy time outside on the wraparound deck to take in the natural beauty of Woodland Park and the Pikes Peak area.

The master bedroom loft has a private reading area and also looks over the main level of the home and through the floor-to-ceiling windows for a spectacular view all its own. The en suite bathroom has a double vanity and large private shower so you have room to spread out as you get ready for a day exploring southern Colorado.

The kitchen has all stainless steel appliances, giving you modern amenities with the rustic charm of this home. he driveway is paved, as well as all the roads getting to the house.

After a day spent enjoying the Sangre de Cristo Mountains and attractions of the Pikes Peak area, guests can come back and unwind in your own private oasis. This home has its own steam sauna and a hot tub!

Or you can lounge on the plush, leather furniture in the open living room with the whole family as the sun goes down. Start up the grill for some great home cooking or head downtown to any of several restaurants that call Woodland Park their home.

Things to know:

City/town permit number: 008173

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Century Link



DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Sauna : Private

Children's bikes


Electric grill



40 reviews

Deanne H. Jan 2023
The house was great. More than enough space for our group of 4, the kitchen was nicely equiped and the house was clean. We loved using the hot tub and sauna. The area was perfect- close enough for an easy trip to the store, but secluded enough to make it seem like we were away in the mountains.
JULIE R. Aug 2022
Wonderful location. Beautiful house. Loved the wildlife
Wesley D. Jul 2022
Great central location for lots of fun summer activities. The house was clean, easy to access, and private.
Candice T. Jul 2022
Very peaceful and beautiful surroundings. House was nice size. The bottom room with 2 twins is really small, which it doesn’t seem as small as it is in the picture. Actually, the house is smaller than the pictures appear.
My only complaints were the house was really dirty. Also would have been nice to have a fob for the garage door.
Manager response:
Candice, thanks for taking the time to share your review. We apologize if the home’s cleanliness left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. Our team has been working to make improvements and address concerns. We appreciate your visit and would love to host you again soon.
Janaya M. Jul 2022
The location and the views are absolutely incredible!!! The 12 of us met up at this cabin and spend 5 days making memories in beautiful Colorado! Saw some wild life, enjoyed the hot tub during nice cool 60 degree evenings! and visited some nice attractions nearby. We definitely will be back and may even book this cabin again! Thank you timber wolf and vacasa for making this family trip happen :)
Patrick S. Jun 2022
Overall, the cabin was not clean. There were dead bugs in the window sills, and the screens were dirty. Table needed a good cleaning as well. A lot of the dishes and silverware still had food on them.

The lock on the hot tub would not unlock, so we were unable to use during our stay, but still charged the $60 to use it.

The electric grill was filthy, and would blow the GFCI breaker every time it was turned on.

The front door in dining room barely opens, as it rubs on the floor.

Entryway light had electrical issues.

All of these maintenance issues were reported to Vacasa, and permission was given to enter the home. Sadly, nothing was fixed during our stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Patrick, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you feel the local staff did not address your concerns fully during your visit. Our local staff works very hard to address our guests' needs as best they can and it looks like our team came out and removed the lock from the hot tub and replaced the light bulbs during your stay. We will be following up with the housekeeping team to address the cleanliness concerns. The doors tend to swell with the damp summer weather and it can cause them to stick. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Melissa V. Oct 2021
We loved the home and look forward to visiting again. It was spacious, clean and a great place to relax.
beverly b. Aug 2021
Being from the South I did not check for Air Conditioning., it was very warm on our trip. No big deal. Great home, we had deer in the yard late afternoons. Nice quiet neighborhood.
Constance S. Aug 2021
We stayed at a beautiful home in Woodland Park. There are some safety issues that need to be communicated to the host/owner. We tried to contact the area manager and on call manager and neither ever even called us back.

We paid a total of $1,352 for two nights at this cabin, we chose it because it had a hot tub and a sauna, neither of which was working properly.

Additionally, my husband is a firefighter and was talking about not wanting us to stay because the house isn’t up to fire code and in the Forest which is currently struggling with wildfires. The fire alarms were literally taken off of the walls, with only two functioning, one in a bedroom and one in the basement. I convinced him we should stay but that also made it less of a vacation.

Additional but not as important feedback. The dishes weren’t clean, really cheap pots and pans and only a soft sponge available to clean already dirty pans, faucet in kitchen leaks on the counter, the refrigerator has something stuck to the lightbulb which is burning when the fridge door is open and there was no laundry soap which made it so we could not wash our clothes prior to the next leg of our trip. Only warm water came out of the refrigerator and other minor issues. It may be worth it for a lower rental fee but the fee we paid was with the expectation of what was listed.

Most frustrating was no return call from the area Vacasa manager or the after hours person…

For $670 a night we expected what was listed and for it to be safe and stocked with cleaning supplies with a functional sauna and hot tub.
Manager response:
Hello Constance, we are very sorry to hear about the disappointing stay you had at our home. We have passed your review to our home manager to address your concerns and make the necessary upgrades. Our team checked the hot tub and the spa and they are both working properly. The laundry soap is in a mason jar on the shelf next to the washer. The missing smoke detector has been replaced. We will discuss the pots and pans with the homeowner. We have addressed the cleanliness oversights you found with our housekeeping team. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you had reaching out to our team. Our home manager was on her days off when you reached out to her and the backup contact was listed on the greeting email. Additionally, you can always reach out to our 24-hour customer service line as we would have been happy to assist you. We have issued a refund for the inconvenience and hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
suzanne G. Jul 2021
It was very clean with plenty of rooms to spread out, bathrooms, kitchen utensils and towels. We loved it and will be back
Wanda K. Jul 2021
Location and views are great. House was clean and everything we needed was there. So close to all the area attractions. Saw deer everyday. Will definitely stay again.
Nicole H. Jun 2021
Comfy, homey place to stay
Matt G. Jun 2021
Great place.
Dwight S. May 2021
Wonderful accommodations and great location. Had a great view of pikes peak from the deck. Hot tub was great after long days of sight seeing. Just miles from Manitou Springs, Old Colorado City, Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak. This is located close to the Air Force Academy (unfortunately closed for COVID during our visit). Very roomy, we had 7 people including three children and had more than enough room to spread out.
Christina T. May 2021
Great location in pikes peak area, close to all restaurants and shops. Great layout of the home. Immediate response from host when a smoke detector started beeping, but my husband was expected to carry the ladder upstair two flights of stairs and climb up to change the battery because there wasn't a maintenance person. The sheets had dirt and grass, mattress covers were torn and stained. Went to Walmart to buy ourselves some sheets to sleep on. We wanted to use the grill but it was filthy, looked like it hasn't been cleaned in years. So we decided to cook inside... The pans were also filthy so we decided to try to clean them... The only thing provided was a soft sponge that did nothing for the burnt on junk. We still enjoyed ourselves because we were out and about during the day, and the layout and area were great, but I don't want to pay for cleaning fees when the place obviously wasn't thoroughly cleaned.
Manager response:
Hello Christina, it is our pleasure to hear you enjoyed the location of your rental. We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Dawn M. Apr 2021
This property was not very clean and not well maintained. The house and the setting was lovely but the sad state of repairs diminished the property. We own a vacation rental and use AirBnB frequently when we travel. This was one of the worst places we have seen yet!!
Manager response:
Thank you for visiting and sharing your feedback, Dawn. We were happy to host you. While we are glad that you enjoyed our home’s location, we are sorry for any concerns. We apologize if the home’s cleanliness left something to be desired, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Amy C. Mar 2021
We booked this cabin during Snowmageddon. Weren't sure we were even going to make it up there. The drive from Colorado Springs to Woodland Park is just breath taking. The town is just a few blocks from the cabin, so quaint with restaurants, bars, shops...most of which were closed when we arrived due to the storm, but we found a couple open while waiting for our check in time. The cabin itself is just beautiful. We took full advantage of the sauna. The bathrooms had dozens of towels, the kitchen had every dish/appliance we needed. The beds were comfortable. We were concerned about the loft being too warm, but the ceiling fan did the trick! We saw deer as soon as we arrived. The snow was falling, the wind was blowing, but inside you couldn't tell there was a blizzard unless you looked out the enormous windows. We became nervous about getting home after 27 inches of snow. We never voiced this to the folks at Vacasa, but a snow plow cleared the drive after several inches had fallen. Then it came back the following morning before we checked out. We had no problem getting back down to Colorado Springs. It was a wonderful getaway.
Brandon Z. Jan 2021
We loved this cabin! We were visiting from out of state and couldn't have felt more at home! It had everything we needed and then some. We would recommend this home to anyone looking for comfort and peace. We would stay here again and again!
Leah W. Oct 2020
Great location. Very clean. Spacious. Th whole family had a wonderful time.
Renee B. Sep 2020
Very cozy cabin. Great quality. Very clean. Close to everything. Highly recommend!
Randall L. Aug 2020
Very nice place. As advertised
Tonya S. Jun 2020
The woods and wildlife. Hot tub was awesome! Loved the open kitchen, dining and living room.
Karel M. Jan 2020
The cabin is beautiful we had an amazing time
Mark L. Jan 2020
We had a great time, beautiful cabin, snow on the ground and deer outside every morning. I highly recommend, the only thing is they need to replace the shower head in the upstairs bathroom but other than that, the place is perfect.
Manager response:
We have had maintenance replace the shower head. Thank you, Mark!
Latoya G. Oct 2019
I loved the cabin, it was spacious, clean, & comfortable. The only issue was the green bugs flying
Hannah S. Aug 2019
My husband and I loved this home! It’s just close enough to Colorado Springs and Manitou Springs to enjoy downtown, but high enough up in the mountains to enjoy the cool temperatures and seclusion. We saw deer a couple times, and even had a friendly bird try to live on the side of the house during our stay. The hot tub had a couple problems when we first arrived, but were fixed by the next day. We would recommend staying at this home, and hope to be back again soon.
PAULA H. Aug 2019
We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. The spa and sauna were wonderful. We enjoyed watching deer all around and this home is in a wonderful location, close to everything. I would definitely consider booking at this place again.
Stephen P. Jul 2019
Was a great place for our family very adequate for our needs
Keith O. Apr 2019
Loved the space in the home
Susan D. Apr 2019
Feels like home, has everything you need!
Karen M. Jan 2019
This beautiful home was the perfect spot for our family vacation. It was comfortable, clean, and well-appointed. The location was secluded enough that we had spectacular views and deer in the yard every day but close enough to town that snowy, icy roads didn’t hinder us from day trips around the area. The hot tub and spa were perfect for early morning dips and long soaks after hiking. The fireplace kept the house nice and toasty during extremely cold weather. We loved this house!
Dulce P. Dec 2018
Loved the stay we made beautiful memories...the kids loved the cabin, the backyard, the games the puzzles. But just one recomedation... the house needs a deep clean...carpet in upstairs bedroom was really dusty from the edges the sealing fans were dusty as well you can tell that they haven't been clean in a while...I had to washed all the bedsheets including the mattress cover in the bed we used the day we arrived...because they were dusty..and didn't smell clean.( my son and I are allergic to dust) Kitchen only needs an update on its knives and non-stick pans aren't safe to cook on them...I had to buy some at WM to use during our stay. Other than that we had an awesome experience. We would love to come back next year!!!
Kelvin S. Dec 2018
Wonderful kitchen with all the amenities. Loved the beautiful fireplace and mainfloor floorplan. Comfortable bedrooms and very nice bathrooms. We enjoyed the beautiful deck and the picture perfect views. So nice to have a garage and backyard. The Timber wolf cabin was everything and more, we didn't want to leave. So impressed! We are definitely coming back to stay!
L H. Feb 2017
The cabin is in a great peaceful location - near a grocery store and fully equipped. Spacious bedrooms and the extra room with a sofa bed, was just perfect for the 12 of us. All beds were comfortable and everything was really clean.