USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Dauphin Island Listing #19777

The Easy Way - Dauphin Island, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
45 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  2 dog max  (50 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cottage-moments from the shore w/covered porch & views

This lovely beach cottage is a short walk from the Gulf of Mexico. Complete with a front covered porch, a cozy living area, and fantastic views, you'll be vacationing The Easy Way! The cozy living room has vaulted ceilings, French doors with views of the Gulf, and a rustic decor. The kitchen has an oven, refrigerator, double sink, microwave, and dishwasher. The house has a split floor plan with two bedrooms on the east side of house and two on the west side.

Outside, you’ll find a lovely deck that’s perfect for tanning, dolphin watching, outdoor dining, star gazing and more. It's only a direct and short walk to the water's edge of the fabulous Gulf of Mexico. The covered porch is perfect for late night lounging. There’s a huge deck with great views of the Gulf and plenty of seating including Fish Chairs and loungers.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

Dogs welcome for a small nightly pet fee
This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf view





DVD player


Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby


Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs




45 reviews

Jasson G. Sep 2021
The family loved the place
Wayne S. Jul 2021
Home was clean, kitchen well stocked. Plenty of linens. Good location to beach. Nice covered porch.
The only problem we had was steps to entry was under 1 1/2 feet of water due to rain and we had to walk thru it almost the entire week. Sump pump could not keep up.
Jacquelyn M. Jul 2021
Disappointed in the cleanliness; and the condition of the house. The best part was the short walk to the beach.
Manager response:
Hello Jacquelyn, We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Brandy Z. Jun 2021
We had a great time at this little beach house and we're sad to have to leave.
Karon S. Jun 2021
We loved our stay at The Easy Way on Dauphin Island. It was a short walk to the beach. When not on the beach we spent most of our time on the porch visiting with our friends/family whole enjoying the beautiful view of the gulf.
The house had all the comforts of home. We grilled out many nights and enjoyed the swing & picnic tables. Laundry & dishwasher was necessary for our 3 week stay. We even had a crab visit us a few mornings for a walk, his home near bottom of the stairs.
Our family and friends fell in love with Dauphin Island and we'll definitely be back and will rent this house again!
Laura E. May 2021
Beautiful home, short walk to the beach.
Kristen T. Mar 2021
I would give the property a 5 star but there is some maintenance needed on the screened porch, deck nails, and exterior doors. Otherwise, it’s a great rental! Clean, well stocked, and location to beach is awesome. Even being pet friendly you don’t notice a pet smell or hair in the house. There is some construction going on at the beach access but it didn’t keep us from using it.
Enjoy sunshine on the gulf facing deck and listen to the waves. You can see the oil/gas rigs in the gulf but that wasn’t as issue for us. The beach is white sand and water was nice.
You are 35 minutes from a major grocery store so we stocked up on one trip and never left again. There is a small store on the island but a little pricey but you are paying for convenience. Very relaxing location to get away and there are a few sight seeing activities to do just a few minutes away. We will plan to visit again!
Manager response:
Hi, Kristen! We are always delighted to hear when our guests plan to visit again, and your feedback is so helpful! Maintenance has taken care of the deck nails and exterior door. The owner has opted not to replace the porch screens due to continual damage on that front. Thank you!
Nichole H. Feb 2021
We love everything about this beach house! It's spacious and it accommodated our group of 8 adults comfortably. Walk right out to the beach and drive only a couple minutes to shop and eat.

We'll be back!

Stephanie H. Jan 2021
We absolutely LOVED staying in this precious home!! The location and side deck were amazing!! The floor plan was perfect!! There were many of us and we were comfortable the entire time!! Thank you for sharing your home with us!!
Nichole & Jason H. Dec 2020
We love it here, it's our home away from home, only at the beach. Highly recommend this beachy, beach house!
Wanda G. Nov 2020
This house was very clean and stocked with everything you need. We enjoyed our stay.
Rebecca R. Sep 2020
We had such an amazing time here. Small walk to the beach, fabulous weather. The house itself was the perfect size for 6 of us. Everything was beautiful. We did feel that a lot of the bedding had not been washed before our stay, but we managed around that. For the price and location it was a steal. Only downfall was the jellyfish stings we all got! I would recommend and most likely stay again!
Manager response:
We apologize if the bedding was not clean and wish you had called so we could have addressed it for you. We will discuss this with housekeeping. Thank you!
Angie K. Aug 2020
It was the perfect get away! Steps from the beach. It was relaxing and beautiful. Just the recharge we needed.
Roxy M. Aug 2020
Spacious and exceptionally clean home with great covered and uncovered decks that have view of the ocean. Very short and direct (through the sand) walk to the ocean. This location was great for social distancing during this pandemic. We would absolutely stay here again.
Andrea E. Jul 2020
This house has a great layout and was perfect for our couples getaway. Close to the beach, comfy beds, clean and well equipped. We had to call for maintenance while we were there and there was someone there quickly. Would definitely stay here again.
Amanda C. Jul 2020
Our large family enjoyed this house. Would def recommend. Staff was amazing and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. House was very clean and just a short walk to the beach.
Sarah J. Jul 2020
First, yes we would stay again. Quick stroll to beach, nice house, great porch (although not screened in as advertised). I think it’s the busy time of year and maybe they can’t keep up with repairs. Dishwasher was broke, but no issue with that. Frig shelves broken, shower bars broken, batteries taken out of fire alarm. Screened in porch was not screened in...didn’t create a problem for us , but when the more buggy season comes around it may be an issue. No grill utensils, we bought some and a lighter and left them for next guest. They had a spare mini frig for drinks which was great! Beds were comfy.
There seems to an electrical problem (?) lights flickered a lot ...when you would plug something in the outlet it would also make the lights flicker. Just a heads up when you walk to beach the fence long ago fell over and has now been somewhat buried but it leaves a fence wire that can be tripped on. A resident should fix that. Also watch out for broken glass on driveway/around house. The area just needs some tending as trash and bottles were littered around, but maybe the guests prior to us were trashy. Overall, for the price It was a great house for a family, kids and grandparents. It was quiet and beach was not crowded. We had a great time
Manager response:
Hi, Sarah! We are so sorry about the dishwasher being out-of-order during your visit. The new one that had been ordered was delayed due to COVID-19 but has since been installed in the home. The screens will be addressed after hurricane season. Thank you!
Colleen L. Jul 2020
Overall the home was good. Short walk to the beach, beds were fairly comfortable with the exception of the pull out sofa. The dishwasher was broken during our stay and porch isn’t fully screened in. The home was pretty clean, wished we had a vacuum or dust pan to clean sand during stay. The beach was great, plenty of room and we overall had a great time!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the dishwasher being out of service. There was a new dishwasher ordered, but it was delayed due to COVID-19. It has since arrived and been installed. We have added a broom and dustpan to the home. Thank you for that suggestion. We hope to host you again soon.
Laurie L. Jun 2020
the house was super clean and situated close to the beach with just a minimal walk to the beach. The sunning deck had a nice view of the water. The reason I leave 4 stars instead of 5 is that the dishwasher was not functional, though it was not a huge issue. If you plan for lots of cooking handwashing dishes could cut into your beach time, lol. Bottom line: plenty of room, great location, comfortable and clean. Would absolutely stay again.
Manager response:
Hi, Laurie! We are so glad to read you enjoyed your stay. We apologize the dishwasher was out-of-order for your stay; a new one had been ordered but was delayed due to COVID-19. It is now in the home. Thank you!
Betty C. Jun 2020
Lots of sand for the kids just outside the house and great view of the ocean
Mary Jean S. Jun 2020
Large rooms, comfortable beds, well furnished. Parking area paved- no getting stuck in the sand!
Alaina H. May 2020
It was a great home with fabulous access to the beach. The furniture was comfy. All the comforts of home. Wish there were more cooking supplies and beach chairs, but we made due. I enjoyed the breeze on the covered porch and deck.
Desiree H. Mar 2020
This is by far the most beautiful beach house we have stayed in so far. We loved the layout and easy access to the beach.
Kathy M. Nov 2019
Very clean, well equipped home, Great location. Quiet area. Close to the beach for amazing sunsets and sunrises. Would love to stay here again
Margie M. Sep 2019
This home was very neat and clean. Lots of room! If you go and want to eat in the home you rent, be sure and buy groceries before going to the island. No grocery store there! But an absolutely gorgeous, peaceful place to stay.
Mike W. Aug 2019
I would have loved the house to have been on the beech but it was just a short walk there. The house itself was perfect for our group. The open living room, dining and kitchen areas brought us all together and the a/c worked like a champ. The kitchen handled all our needs and we also enjoyed the gas grill. Thank you so much for a flawless vacation experience.😎
Dacia B. Jul 2019
The house is very accommodating for 10 people. We had 3 adult couples and 4 teenage boys. Kitchen is well equipped! Deck is awesome!
Vyetta R. Jun 2019
We enjoyed every minute of this vaca! The beach house was great. The kitchen fully equipped.
Margaret H. Jun 2019
An older home with a good, easy feel to it. Loved the lower steps and screened in porch.
Lynne D. Apr 2019
This is a nice house and perfect for families. Cook ware could have been cleaner but that is only complaint.
Would stay again.
Tracy D. Apr 2019
It was very clean and roomy.
Joseph G. Apr 2019
The house was great
Clean. Steps from the gulf and quite comfortable. We would definitely go back.
Terry A. Sep 2018
The property management group was very easy to work with and everything was great and ready to use
Vickie B. Sep 2018
The Easy Way is a beautiful rental unit. It is very spacious, well furnished and decorated. The kitchen has absolutely anything you would need and was very clean. There was a gas & a charcoal grill available for use and a nice assortment of beach toys/boogie boards & even a couple of chairs (left by other visitors I’m assuming). Initially was unable to connect to the internet using the info provided on the check-in papaperwork but a quick phone call got me the correct information (need to update the paperwork). Very close to the water with an awesome porch with plenty of seating & is screened at the bottom if you have small children or pets. I wish there were queen beds instead of full as our spouses are tall but it was a minor inconvenience. Make sure to bring mosquito repellant as they come out in force later in the day. I wish checkout was later than 10 (if no one had it reserved for that day) as we would have liked to hang out together for a while before going our separate ways. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone.
Richard B. Mar 2018
Had a wonderful time at The Easy Way. The location was great, had plenty of space, and everything was as advertised. Loved Dauphin Island, the slow pace there and friendly people on the island. Highly recommended.
Pam H. Mar 2018
The screened in porch was great for our small children. Well supplied with kitchen things and linens. Not right on the beach, short walk, nice view of the beach.
Annslee P. Mar 2018
Beautiful house just steps from the beach. Had everything you could possibly need. The rental staff were incredibly kind and easy to work with. The house had very comfortable beds and was spotless when we arrived. No complaints at all about the house. Easily sleeps 10 people comfortably! We loved our stay and the house was very nice, homey, and perfect for a relaxing time.
Keri M. Jul 2017
Loved the beach house. It's very close to the ocean, the screened in porch was great, and there was lots of space! We had a great trip!
Jennifer W. Jun 2017
Absolutely loved it! The location of the house was great and it was very nice.
Greg A. Jun 2017
The place was excellent. Unfortunately, the weather was not.
Mairin O. Jun 2017
Had an excellent time on our family vacation. The house fit the 7 of us perfectly and the deck was where we gathered in the mornings for quiet coffee and evenings for drinks and star gazing. We celebrated my mom's 60th birthday on this trip and couldn't have had a more memorable time. Fun for everyone from the 26 year old, the pregnant lady and the 60yr old parents. We could see the beach from our deck which made it hassle free to make multiple trips down and back each day. We definitely found our future vacation spot!
Jason G. May 2017
The house is great for a beach experience, the views are perfect and the distance to the beach is super! The deck is starting to show age and the screened sitting portion was missing some screens but inside the house all was great. The property management team is excellent, kind and helpful. Be sure to use the APP! You would think in todays day and age you could pay additional monies for juiced up internet speeds, its only 1 mps which is sad.