USA Texas Galveston Bay Galveston Listing #2001

Suits Us - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
60 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bayside property with views - walk to beach & Beach Club! Shared pool & hot tub!

Classic and homey, this Galveston vacation rental is simple and elegant, with an array of fancy amenities to keep you busy, including views of the water, beach access, a hot tub, and pools to beat the heat.

Located on the bay side of Pointe West Resort, its just a short walk to enjoy a varieties of pools, including an infinity pool and a kiddie pool, several miles of gorgeous walking paths, a fitness center, and a beautiful lagoon for kayaking and stand-up paddle boarding. Head into Galveston for shopping and dining.

Start out on the gorgeous deck overlooking the West Bay, with patio furniture perfect for lounging with a glass of sweet tea in one hand and a novel in the other. Gather with friends or have quality alone time complete with a fabulous sea breeze.

Head inside to gather in the living room on simple, cozy furniture done in earth tones with pops of color from the throw pillows. The TV with cable and a DVD/VCR offers the movie night option on the sofa. Watch online videos or play a game on a personal device via WiFi, or read quietly by the natural light from the porch windows in the armchairs complete with personal ottomans.

You can eat meals at home with a pretty dining table set for six. There are two more seats at the breakfast bar to assist in chopping and prepping, or simply to keep cooks company while they whip up drinks in the blender or stir gumbo in the soup pot. Stainless steel appliances - including a dishwasher - granite countertops, and sandy tiles keep this kitchen stylish.

Sleep soundly in two bedrooms, both with private bathrooms. The master suite's king bed and private porch access makes this a romantic spot for a couple. The guest room has two cozy twin beds - great for kids to share. The bathrooms have matching granite tile counters and sandy tile floors; the master has a stand-up shower stall.

Including the sofabed in the living room, this home sleeps up to six guests comfortably. For added convenience, this suite comes with its own washer/dryer, to keep all your linens, swim suits, and walking clothes fresh!

Enjoy varieties of pools, including an infinity pool and a kiddie pool, several miles of gorgeous walking paths, a fitness center, and a beautiful lagoon for kayaking and stand-up paddle boarding. Head into Galveston for shopping and dining.

This fabulous Texas vacation rental packs as many luxuries into one spot as you can get.

* Please note that this home's elevators are unreliable and that the home is not suitable for elderly guests or those with limited mobility.

*** Note: - During Peak Season- March 1 through September, Beach Club bands will be $12 per guest over 3-years-old to access all amenities (No charge for wristbands October 1 - last day of February). This fee is charged by the POA of Pointe West and is payable at the Beach Club. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Due to local rules and regulations, there are certain restrictions around the pool occupancy and times of use. No reservations are required, but occupancy is limited to a first come, first serve basis up to 50% occupancy. Specific information will be provided after you book.

Parking Notes: One covered parking space (space #302) with additional parking in the parking lot. spots are mislabeled. park in the spot between 301 and 303 even though it says 203

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

City/town permit number: GVR00790

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet : AT&T

TV

Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Foosball table

Infinity pool

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Beach towels

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

60 reviews

Terry G. Oct 2021
There were only a few minor issues that were resolved pretty quickly. Some ants showed up on the counter so we had to keep everything in the fridge. The maintenance guy was very nice and helped us with a few other issues as well.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Terry, we are pleased to hear your party had an enjoyable vacation despite the initial issues you encountered. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and allowing our maintenance team to assist in a timely manner during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
William M. Jul 2021
The Pointe West resort is beautiful, expansive and well-kept. Its location is well separated from the main tourist attractions along the Galveston seawall. The advantage is that it is very quiet, relatively light in terms of street traffic, the beach is quite nice and the on-site amenities for your money are first rate. The drawback is that it's inconvenient to go back and forth from town to West Pointe more than once a day. For this reason as well as their somewhat superior lazy river and pools (although the ones at Point West are really nice, too), we slightly prefer Diamond Beach when we vacation in Galveston. Pointe West absolutely has the better beach.

Pointe West isn't perfect -- the elevators are unreliable (we were forewarned on the site before booking, and it was as described plus foul-smelling inside the elevator car to boot), the covered garage is more hassle than they worth. The unit in which we stayed was on the bay (not Beach Club and Gulf) side of the road. Lovely view of the bay from our side but you don't get the Gulf breeze and it was hot. The balcony itself was huge and quite nice. The unit had outdated television sets (not a huge deal) and a temperamental front door code. No thermostat access in the unit but it was comfortable inside despite outside temperatures in the mid to high 90s while were there.

Nice kitchen. Basic necessities were provided, including in-unit washer and dryer. Nice master bedroom and bathroom and a perfectly fine 2nd bedroom and bathroom with tub shower.

Overall, our quibbles are minor compared to the experience as a whole. We would stay here again, depending on unit availability and price at a given time.
Anna C. Nov 2020
If you are trying to relax and stay away from the crowds, this is the perfect spot! The balcony and view is perfect. The condo is beautiful!
Thomas E. Jul 2020
Needed a getaway from Dallas during pandemic and booked fairly last minute - some reviews were marginal but glad I took the chance - 2 families booked units including this one in same bldg - amazing views and sunset - pointe west handled safety nicely by closing pool every 3 hours to clean - nice break from sun and made us feel safe -
Carlos O. Jul 2020
We liked staying at this property, had a bit of a rough start because the locks had been changed, called the property manager and she was surprised I was calling for help. Not the nicest person. I explained the issue, she then changed her demeanor and understood I was not given the correct code to enter the apartment. Also, the parking space is correctly labeled, but the check-in instructions are misleading and need to be updated.
After these events, we had no issues. Enjoyed our stay, loved the balcony and sunsets.
The apartment is in good condition, but has no TV in the guest bedroom, and has several light bulbs that are not working. Also, the guest bedroom has no fan, so had to lower the a/c to 68!
Overall a nice place in a great resort. We will be back!
Laurie B. Jun 2020
Beautiful condo and property!!! It was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed. VERY comfortable beds!!!! Only negatives were the “yappy” dog next door at bedtime for kids and until later in night; also coffeemaker had a cracked carafe, and I never could communicate with Vacasa property manager to get a different coffeemaker. Parking and elevator were very convenient! View was beautiful!!! Sunset view was breathtaking!!!
Manager response:
Laurie, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any issues you had when attempting to reach our guest services team. We have informed the local manager about the broken carafe. This will be replaced as soon as possible. Thank you!
Deborah C. Jun 2020
View and location
Paul C. Sep 2019
We enjoyed everything about Pointe West
Adrianna E. Aug 2019
Had a wonderful time! Huge balcony! Beautiful sunset view over the water! Very clean condo with every our family of 5 needed! The pools and amenities were beautiful! We will definitely come back!
Katie R. Jul 2019
A relaxing weekend get away
Elizabeth R. Jul 2019
We stayed in Suits Us for 3 nights. The condo was perfect for our family of 4. Plenty of space, beds were comfy and had no problems with anything. We rented a golf cart to access the beach. The pools were nice and staff was friendly. We liked being away from the hustle and bustle of the Seawall. Overall, we enjoyed it. We would stay here again.
Michael W. Jul 2019
The clubhouse is nice. The elevator stoped working at one point.
Susan B. Jul 2019
We enjoy it out away from the rest of the Island. It is quieter and less traffic, at least once you get here.
Kimberly S. Jun 2019
We had a hard time finding our way around since the buildings all look alike, but we figured it out. We look forward to coming back.
Martin K. Apr 2019
Nice furnishings and a great view of the bay. Great value for the money! We would definitely stay here again. Quiet and secluded.
Chase S. Aug 2018
Clean well appointed condo. Elevators worked our entire stay. Renting a golf cart made getting around a breeze. The beach club and the sunset club pools were both very clean and well staffed.
Vivian S. Aug 2018
The Bayview was nice. Thank God the elevator was working because sometimes it doesn't. ANTS EVERYWHERE, even in the closets! LOCK KEYPAD BROKE, only one plug in the outlet behind the right nightstand works, door leading out to balcony is hard to open, more cooking utensils needed, oven mit, kitchen lacking enough paper towels, trashbags etc...Light above kitchen bar goes off and on, stove or neighbor constantly knocks. Not staying here again.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were so many issues during this reservation. We did not see any ants upon inspection, but we did spray anyway. The door code pad worked just fine when we checked it. We would have happily brought more supplies had we known the guest was in need of them, and we have supplied the kitchen with more oven mitts. Thanks!
Brett F. Jul 2018
Our favorite part of the trip was the view of the sunset from our balcony, very beautiful.
rachel j. Jul 2018
My family & I stay here every year, we always have a great time!
Jason S. Jun 2018
Can’t wait to come back for a longer stay
Marta R. Jun 2018
Very nice place to get away!
Orlando W. Mar 2018
Our family of 3 really enjoyed our stay at this nicely furnished condo. Unit was clean as expected and everything worked. Our only gripe was with the elevator which was not working during our stay. Would definitely stay here again.
Greg H. Nov 2017
The bayside is perfect, the pool on the bayside is great for kids and both sides have nice hot tubs. Quiet location....very relaxing
Joe P. Aug 2017
We have stayed in the Suits Us condo twice. We liked it so much the first time, we returned for a second stay! Overall, it's a great condo. So nice to have a full kitchen, two separate bedrooms, and two bathrooms for a family of five. The second visit, the floors had not been cleaned well, but everything else looked good. The service that VaCasa gave us by promptly replacing a broken coffee pot with a new coffee maker was more than satisfactory. It would be nice to have a few more kitchen utensils, but overall we would stay here again. Just be sure to bring your own DVDs!
Colleen M. Jul 2017
We just wish it had been a little more obvious how far away the beach club and pool were. The condo was great (clean, well-furnished), but it was a drive to any type of water (the two pools or ocean), especially with three young children.
Cassidy J. Jul 2017
The "Suits Us" property was a phenomenal get away for our family. The Vacasa staff were very friendly and helpful. The unit itself is quite a drive from downtown to Galveston. However, we came to this property to get away and had no problem with the drive. The beach club was very hospitable and the property was immaculate.
Alison W. Jul 2017
Very nice! Great place to stay with kids. Close to both pools and beach. We will definitely stay there again.
Jeremy B. May 2017
This was our second time in Galveston and this was awesome. The condo was great and the beach club was wonderful. This is a great place to bring your kids and relax away from the main area of Galveston. Very private and care free.
Michael M. May 2017
We had a great weekend at Pointe West in the Suits Us property. The staff was very friendly and offered helpful advice. The beach was clean and quiet and the property itself was very comfortable. We will be back.
Ann W. Oct 2016
If the cleaning staff did their job. I would highly recommend it.
Athena R. Oct 2016
Overall a nice quiet place to stay.
Mark S. Sep 2016
Great property!
Jessie B. Sep 2016
Enjoyed the condo. Everything worked out. Parking can be better, very confusing, and people do not respect the assigned spots and use what ever they want, inspite of complaining. Need to be more specific about the view. Wanted the ocean view but got the bay view, which was still nice. Jessie
Tony C. Aug 2016
We stayed at this condo in August 2016. We are a family of 6 and we had enough room. We had three kids in the bedroom with two beds (we brought a cot for one), and then had another kid in the large walk-in closet (with another cot). The location was great and access to the Pointe West Beach Club and swimming pools was great as well. Condo was clean, no carpeting on the floors, and great view of the bay on the third story balcony. Overall, it was a great experience and we'll stay there again!
Misty B. Aug 2016
Thank you for meeting our expectations & allowing us to make amazing memories at Pointe West??
Cory B. Aug 2016
Very good location, nice a quiet.
Wayne S. Jul 2016
Overall, our stay was great. The location was far west on the island which was private and secluded. The pools were amazing. Totally recommend it. We will definitely stay here again.
Doris K. Jul 2016
Several minor issues and one major issue made this my least favorite stay at Pointe West. This is our fifth stay on the property in the last several years. This particular unit is fairly nice but they painted while we were there at 6am. No warning, no sheets for one of the beds, sticky spills and ants on the balcony. Not enough balcony chairs, drinking glasses. No parking spot and a dirty pool area on the bay side. Despite those things the view was amazing and the large pool was fabulous. The west island beach is far better than the sea wall area. We are trying not to let this stay spoil our opinion of the overall property.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that this stay had so many inconveniences and are grateful for the opportunity to fix these items. The Property Manager has placed more dishes in the home and checked the balcony for sticky spills and ants. We are working with the condo management to make sure this unit has an assigned parking spot, and we have advised them how put out this guest was by the unannounced painting and the dirty pool.
Shar R. Jul 2016
My husband, myself and our sixteen year old daughter and her sixteen year old friend enjoyed the comfort and amenities in this condo. With plenty of room, two bathrooms, and spacious living area, we hung out and played in and out of the condo. It was a bit farther from Galveston, but may be a deterrent for "touristy" money gobblers! If you spend more time at the beach, this is perfect as the population on beachside was small:)) with a view of the bayside, you still see water without the crashing of the waves. Beds are super comfy! We all slept better than at home! Surf lessons on the island are worth it too! Thanks for the stay!!
Todd N. Apr 2016
We enjoyed our 4 night stay in this condo. It was a great price too! Cheaper than staying at a nice hotel. The carpet looks a little old and could use some updating, but it wasn't ratty or torn just a little worn and old looking. But as I said before, for the price it wasn't that big of a deal; if I would've paid more then I might've expected it too be perfect. The Pointe West area is a good 20-25 min drive west of Galveston, but we liked the quietness and calmness of the area. The Pointe West area was very nice and had 2 different pools, a small lazy river, a toddler pool, and 2 hot tubs between the gulf side and bay side areas that we were able to enjoy. Really enjoyed it and will rent again.
Pamela K. Apr 2016
Had a wonderful stay at the Pointe West Properties. The staff went the extra mile when I left a bracelet behind. They located it and mailed it back to my residence in Michigan! That would never had happened if I had stayed in a hotel. We will definitely stay here again but for a longer period of time. Thank you to all the staff that made our visit great!
Jill W. Mar 2016
My friend and I took our kids to Pointe West for Spring Break. It was exactly what we were looking for. Fun for the kids and relaxation for the moms. It was nice that we had everything we need right there at the property without having to travel to the city. Bought our own groceries with us and cooked meals at the condo. The view was beautiful and we actually preferred the bay view over ocean view.....very calming. Loved the lazy river pool! Will be back for sure.
Dave S. Oct 2015
Suits Us is a great condo for family and friends with a lb koi view of the Galveston bay and 1 minute from the San Luis Pass toll bridge
Katherine P. Oct 2015
The online pictures make this condo appear to be darling.
However, this is NOT the case. The carpets are disgusting, so much so that I didn't want to even walk on them!
There was hair left in both bathrooms (GROSS). There was a screw on the balcony that my 4 year old son almost stepped on!!!! Window screen is falling off. There were AUNTS were crawling on the bathroom wall in the second bathroom. It needs to be painted. NO sheets were on one of the twin beds where my 74 year old Dad slept. Cobwebs in bathroom.
I had to PERSONALLY CLEAN the window seal FULL of BUGS when I opened the blinds. The dishes had remaining food left over on them. There was a stain on the master bedspread looked like blood. I am disgusted with this place and will NEVER stay there again NOR will I recommend this place to anyone. The owners need to get this place in good condition. DO NOT STAY HERE.
Thank goodness for the pool!
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and want to assure our guests that we take it very seriously so that we can make important improvements for our guests and ourselves. The Property Manager is aware of your experience and will dispatch staff as quickly as possible to address the issues. We hope you were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub!
Jeff M. Jul 2015
We had a great overall experience. The unit was nice and clean and has a great view of the bay. Only negative comments would be that the internet/wi-fi did not work during our stay and this unit does not have a labeled parking spot in the garage area (made it kind of confusing to know where to park). We enjoyed the Pointe West pools/club and the pool side dining/drinks at the main pool was a nice option.
Shannon H. May 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would love to visit again!
Worked perfectly for our needs and was so fancy and clean and high class. There was a bit of a knocking noise in the 2nd bedroom sometimes from the exhaust chimney fan or something, but wouldn't bother most, I'm a light sleeper. The Beach Club was amazing and we enjoyed every second of our stay! The washer and dryer was a total convenience and we had unforgettable memories and can't wait to visit again!
Blessings to you and yours!
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay and that you will always remember your trip here. We look forward to having you visit us again!
Benny B. Mar 2015
besides the rain it was a relaxing experience. was a little concern with the locks when I first got there but the staff took care and assure me it'll be looked at. Had a fair deal with the place considering the rain. would definitely go back If I can get a good deal.
Manager response:
Thank you for review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a relaxing time at this lovely vacation home! The property manager has addressed the concern with the locks that you mentioned upon arrival; thank you for bringing it to our attention. We would love to see you again so please check back for deals that we may be offering. Hopefully it won't rain so much next time! Thank you for choosing Vacasa.