USA New York Upstate New York Chestertown Listing #20317

Pine's Way Camp - Chestertown, NY

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 3 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Single-level, spacious house w/ firepit & spacious yard - lake access nearby

Fair Housing Notice

Come visit this contemporary, one-level home with lake rights on the eastern shore of Friends Lake. It's perfect for a small group, offering Adirondack style, easy walking distance to the lake, and more. The open living area provides ample space for a board game or to enjoy a movie on the flatscreen TV. There is a fabulous kitchen designed for conversation and great cooking. Custom blinds throughout and ample sectional seating in the living area give you a sense of coziness during the evenings. Enjoy your private firepit for evening campfires right outside your back door, let the kids play catch in the large backyard, or take an evening walk to the beach and watch the loons. Walk down the level terrain to the shared sandy beach with a swim raft and great sunset views.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

*This is a quiet lake. Neighbors are particularly sensitive to loud noises. Many will immediately call the state police if guests are loud or intrusive. Please respect these neighbors.
**Please note that there is no public boat launch on Friend's Lake and no boat launch at this location. You are not allowed to bring your own boats to this lake. This includes kayaks, canoes, and other small personal watercraft.
Trash service is not available at this property. This property is located in an area administered by the Adirondack Park Commission. As with many remote homes in the Adirondack Park, this is a carry-in, carry-out location. Please take trash to the Chestertown Landfill/Transfer Station at 62 Landon Hill Road, Chestertown NY 12817 - 518-494-3952. We recommend calling early in your stay to find out fees and open days.

This property is managed by Vacasa New York LLC.

Parking Notes: Please park in the driveway adjacent to the home.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining








Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games



Shared Charcoal Grill

19 reviews

Miguel B. Oct 2021
We loved everything, the crisp air the stuff to do with the kids that was near to us and just how beautiful it is to escape from our day to day life. We didn't wanted to come home for sure.
Karen S. Aug 2021
We had a great time at pine’s way camp. Very clean with plenty of room. The inside of the home is nicer than even the photos suggest.
Shannon P. Aug 2021
We had a great stay, the house was perfect!
Kristin H. Jul 2021
We have always loved this home and have rented several times over the years. Great location and beach as well as other property owners. But each year we have to purchase even some very basic we have bought amd left behind ice cube trays two years in a row and a juice pitcher, a cutting board etc. Now this year we had the reduced number of 6 people and there were only 5 plates, forks, and spoons. The smoke detector in the hallway was missing with just wires sticking out. There is a large water leak mark in the one bedroom that the plaster is missing and looks terrible. The fire pit was not cleaned out, second year in a row and had trash in it. The grass was not cut second year in a row and the picnic table was broken and could not be used. And to add insult to injury we were told by vacasa they were bringing and extra place setting and smoke detector and never showed up and said we would get a credit and we did not.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Kristin. We are so sorry for the issues you encountered which prevented this from being a perfect stay. We apologize for the details missed by our housekeeping team and will pass along your concerns to ensure future cleans are completed to our standards. The extra place setting has been added to the home and a new smoke detector has been installed. We hope that the refund you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we look forward to hosting you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Michael G. Jul 2021
House was a lot bigger than expected and the front living room being connected to the dining room/kitchen made the house relaxing and comfortable. Washer and Dryer was a big plus and helped to not have to over pack. Lake is only a short walk down the hill.
Edward S. Jun 2021
Spacious, quiet house. Clean.
Steven Y. Dec 2020
The house was very clean and nice. My family stayed here to ski at Gore for 3 days and it worked well. The mountain is a 15-20 minute drive from the house.
Mario B. Nov 2020
The house was very spacious, beautiful kitchen. The area was very quiet and nice for wanting to get away from everything for a while. The only thing I can say is that the place was not properly cleaned. There were on the shower curtains and comforters. There was also dust on a good portion of the house. The window hardware was not working on certain windows. Other than that, great experience.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Mario, and are sorry to read the home was not as clean as it should have been. The comforter and shower curtain have been replaced, and the home has been well cleaned. Thank you!
Robert G. Aug 2020
Loved the house, mattresses could have been better. Was not located right on the lake but only a short walk to it. Close to amenities.
Patrick S. Aug 2020
Great cabin near a private lake with a small beach and friendly vibe. Bathrooms and bedrooms were clean, very spacious, kid-friendly. There is no dishwasher, despite what the description says, so be aware. We had a lovely time with our two young children! Would love to try it again during ski season.
Erin C. Jul 2020
I will start with the plus side of Pine’s Way Camp. First, the home was extremely clean which given the current climate was a must for us and our 4 children. The open kitchen to the living room was wonderful. There were toys for the kids (LEGO’s , board games etc) which got good use. The beach access was just a minute away and there was only 1 other family there. We had several docks to fish, a clean beach, beautiful water, our family loved it.
The negatives: first, I had reached out for an early check in. The owners got back to me....the day after our check in 🤦‍♀️ to state they did not have early check in available. I had sent 2 messages prior to check in to have no response. We arrived at 3pm (check in is at 4) and waited, there was no one there, so an early check in was possible.
The beds were not made, with a $150 cleaning fee I Would expect at least beds to be made, so we arrived and had to
Make 6 beds! There was no dishwasher which for our large family was extremely disappointing. The yard is extremely deceptive! The backyard is tiny, it was clearly shot with a wide angle camera. It was stated the neighbors needed quiet however the neighbor on the right had junk cars stopping by left and right, the neighbor on the left had a dog that barked On and off ALL night long 😣 This house served its purpose for a short little getaway, however was not worth the cost and the response time was disappointing.
Manager response:
Hi, Erin! We are so sorry we were slow to respond due to such a huge influx of emails during a busy summer season. Please note that there will be no early check-ins or late check-outs while we are in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic. Due to guest concern, we are also not making beds during the pandemic to limit how many things we are handling. We apologize the home was accidentally listed with a dishwasher; this has been corrected. Unfortunately, the neighboring properties are not managed by Vacasa, so we have no control over what happens there. That being said, please do not hesitate to reach out so we can assist you as best we can with any disruptive neighbors. Thank you!
Kristin H. Jul 2020
This home is in a perfect location with a private association beach. It is very roomy and well kept.
Christine S. Jun 2020
This place was beautiful, it had everything we needed to mak it feel like home. We will definitely be going back again!!!!
Kameela A. Jun 2020
This lake house is perfect for a mini getaway. I stayed here for 3 days and I enjoyed my stay. It was clean and very spacious. It can sleep about 10 people. There are fans in every room but no air condition just heat. They provided clean towels, laundry detergent and washer and dryer. It also had untensils u need to cook. There is a built in grill on the ground, u would need to bring charcoals and maybe a clean grill rack. The beds were a little uncomfortable, I would suggest for them changing the mattress. The neighbors are very friendly. The lake is about a 2 minute walk but its beautiful. There is 2 kayaks you can use and the lake is nice to swim. There are also games for adults and kids I would recommend this home for a getaway. I will go back again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback, Kameela. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at this lovely home. We appreciate your suggestions for upgrades around the home. Our local team is assessing the mattresses and we will recommend to the owner that they replace them. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Donna D. Sep 2019
house was very comfortable. Downside was minimal kitchen utensils, no dishwasher and having to go to the landfill with your trash. Otherwise it is a really nice house on a beautiful lake. Really enjoyed our stay.
Christine L. Sep 2019
The house was immaculate. Everything we needed was there - you don’t have to lug sheets towels or toiletries with u. They think of everything and seconds from a private lake made it so amazing. A must stay
Francois B. Aug 2019
Very nice and calm place with a wonderfull lake.
However, all bedrooms as well as living room are on carpets (a thick and comfortable one)
Also, there is no air conditionning.
William K. Aug 2019
Great house and location although no AC, walking distance to the lake however there were toxic algae blooms when we went (mid august) we will choose a different time of the year next time not a lot of time spent at the lake however it is very close to six flags the great escape and the water park.
Annika O. Jul 2019
The house was very clean and spacious. It was just a relaxing peaceful stay that my family experienced. The neighbors are very friendly and helpful. Having access to kayaks was the best!!! Going to the lake every day was the a great time. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Pine’s Way Camp house. Also the fire pit in the back for s’mores and stories was perfect. I would definitely book again. The proximity to lake George and activities was perfect. I just can’t say how much I really enjoyed our time there!! Thanks Vacasa!!