USA Washington Puget Sound Bainbridge Island Listing #20380

Rockaway Water View - Bainbridge Island, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Direct waterfront - welcoming home with fireplace, full kitchen & furnished deck

Spend your next Puget Sound vacation at this lovely, lower level apartment that's just steps from the beach on Bainbridge Island. This bayfront vacation rental provides panoramic views of the Sound, the Seattle skyline, and the Cascade Mountains as well as a wood-burning fireplace to stay nice and toasty inside. Enjoy a barbecue with family or friends out on the large, furnished deck while listening to the sound of the waves. And feel free to bring kayaks and enjoy the water!

What’s nearby:
Located on the most beautiful point of Washington's Rockaway Beach, you'll have stunning views and plenty of coastline to explore. Downtown Bainbridge Island is just five miles away, where you'll find restaurants, eclectic boutiques, a weekly farmer's market and the Bainbridge Island Museum of Art. And for the best hiking around, the 444-acre Gazzam Lake Nature Preserve is just a short drive away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
This is the lower level of the duplex

* Please note that if you arrive during the night, be sure to bring a flashlight as it can be very dark here.

State/province tax number: 603-041-002

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Beach access


Internet : Century Link



Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming



16 reviews

shawn m. Nov 2021
No coffee maker, shower doesn’t drain, lighting on the stairs is horrible and dangerous, the place is shabby, not sheik!
Manager response:
Hi, Shawn! Thank you for leaving your review for us. The coffee maker is replaced. Unfortunately, we cannot do anything about the tub drain because of its slope. Hopefully we can host you again!
Hung N. Oct 2021
Beautiful view abs great access to the beach but the amenities, cleaning supplies, and kitchenware was not adequate for the amount of people listed in the posting.
Manager response:
Hung, thank you for your review. We apologize for any disappointment you had with the supplies provided. To clarify, we provide a starter kit of basics, such as toiletries, intended to last 2-3 days for a small party. It is up to the owner to decide what they want to stock in their home. We encourage guests to bring anything they anticipate needing and to make a quick trip to the store prior to arrival for the best experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Julie B. Aug 2021
Let’s start with the only good thing about this house…the view. The view is amazing. However the entire inside of the house is filthy and disgusting. The shower curtain was full of black mold and mildew. The tub and shower was so gross and full of crud. The entire bathroom was dirty and smelled like pee. The toilet barely flushes and the door doesn’t close or lock. Kitchen cabinets are falling apart. Blinds are rigged on the windows and literally falling off. There’s no hot water in the bathroom sink. Even if you run it for 10 minutes. There was no coffee pot. The dryer handle is busted so they have a set of kitchen tongs wedged in it to open the dryer. Half of the lights and lamps in the house weren’t working so it was extremely dark and dank. No lights even worked in the master bedroom at all. Large portions of the ceiling are cracked and falling in. The extra linens were thrown in the closet on the floor. Not even folded or on shelves. The whole house was absolutely unacceptable. We rented it for two nights but ended up leaving a day early. I should have listened to the earlier reviews stating similar experiences.
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed the view and apologize if you were otherwise disappointed. This home is currently undergoing a lot of maintenance to get long overdue repairs addressed. It has been difficult to work around guest bookings to get things done in a timely manner, but we are working on it. The shower curtains are now replaced, the broken ceiling panel is on order, and a brand new deck was installed to the lower unit. Thank you!
Aaron N. Nov 2020
After reading all the reviews, we were a little worried that we would be disappointed with our Thanksgiving rental.

The house has definitely received some love since the last reviews. The kitchen was clean, although it was lacking some of the essentials. (Only one big plate - but there were paper plates.). The front room looks as if it has recently been painted. The internet worked although Netflix did not. But we survived on satellite - and honestly - the view is why you stay here!

The beds were comfortable, although the 2nd night, we did need to call because the house was super cold. The thermostat is upstairs and luckily after we called (even on Thanksgiving evening!!) someone came and turned on the heat. After that it was perfect!

Overall the minor issues were outweighed by the good and our family will definitely stay here again.

Mario c. Oct 2020
This house is very cozy and have very wonderful views on the sound and Seattle also very relaxing and quiet place.
Teasha S. Sep 2020
What a beautiful place to visit! I had a wonderful stay and am in love with Bainbridge. Highly recommend stay for a getaway!
Carmen N. Aug 2020
loved the view!!!
Peter O. Aug 2020
Aside from the view, the house did not live up to expectations. Everything about the place was rickety; stairs, outdoor benches and railings, etc. A dining room chair was obviously already broken upon our arrival, And the house overall Was not very poorly maintained. Additionally, two critical amenities (the BBQ and Internet) did not work during our stay. Fortunately, Vacasa was very helpful in trying to find a solution, and the representatives were prompt and courteous while delivering the bad news about not being able to BBQ or use the web. Overall, three stars based on the view and service from Vacasa, but I’ll likely stay elsewhere next trip!
Manager response:
Hi, Peter! We are so glad you stayed with us and want you to know we are working with the owner to take care of the furniture BBQ, and internet. Thank you so much!
Jacquelyn D. Jul 2020
We stayed at Rockaway Water View to celebrate my birthday and to have a girls weekend getaway. It was exactly what we were looking for. Being right on the beach was fantastic. It's a short drive to downtown too.
Monica C. Jul 2020
It’s a shame the level of neglect that this place is in, because is in a very good location. The entire place needs to be updated, in particular the kitchen, bathroom and carpets. When we arrived this place was beyond dirty. Mouse droppings in the drawers and a mouse running inside the apartment. The bathroom was really really gross. I even had to wash the shower curtains as they were covered in mold. There is just one fork and two spoons available. In the living room there are a myriad of cables lying on the floor and no working lights. The trash can doesn’t have a lid, there is no recycling bin. I could go on and on and provide pictures. The worse part is that I got an email before arriving that the place was getting “extra cleaning “ because of the Covid-19 pandemic. I can’t imagine how It was before that... do not come near it.
Manager response:
Hello, Monica! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value your concerns surrounding the condition and cleanliness of the home. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, we have worked closely with our local staff to deep clean the home and are addressing repairs as needed. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Chris E. Sep 2019
I loved my stay except the heater being on high for 24hrs a day, each day. They had someone turn it off but it still kept going and we kept sweating.
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are working with the owner to see if a repair technician needs to come out to check the remote heating. Thank you!
Amy E. Jul 2019
Picture perfect view in this lower level duplex. An old unit but cozy.
Brian P. May 2019
We enjoyed our recent stay at this location. The waterfront location is incredible, and the view is gorgeous. Enjoyed the deck in the morning watching the sun rise and drinking coffee, and in the evening sipping wine and grilling halibut from Pikes Place Market. The view includes a wide vista of the Sound including passing ships, fishing vessels, and an incredible view of Seattle (especially at night). The location of the property is in a quiet residential area and is convenient to Winslow and Lynwood.