Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Lovely condo with plunge pool - near golf course & beach
Enjoy a beautiful fully furnished condo in the heart of Waikiki complete with a full kitchen including refrigerator, stove, microwave, washer/dryer and all utensils needed for a relaxing vacation; a true home away from home! The condo also includes an assigned parking stall. Enjoy the spectacular views of the 18 holes of the Ala Wai golf course and mountains from the lanai, living room and master bedroom. Guests also have access to shared barbecue facilities and plunge pool.
What’s nearby: Within walking distance, you will find the world-famous Waikiki Beach, the Duke Kahanamoku Statue, the zoo, numerous restaurants, world-class shopping, festivals, sporting events and the warm aloha spirit of Hawaii.
Key Amenities Include: Free WIFI Reserved parking stall Washer/dryer in unit Full kitchen
GET # 051-784-7040-01
This property is managed by Vacasa Hawaii.
320 Liliʻuokalani Ave 1704, Honolulu, HI 96815
Stays over 28 nights may be eligible for a fee waiver.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
This rental is located on floor 17.
Parking notes: Parking spot number 39 is provided for your convenience. Stall is directly in front of elevator on the third floor. Please ensure you are parked in the correct spot and completely in the lines. Parking on or outside the lines can result in ticket/tow. Height limit of 6'2.
Other permit number: TMK 260240790054 County permit number: 90/TVU-0928 County permit number: 1990/NUC-0621
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Other
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Parking & access
Alexey S.Jan 2023
Convenient garage, plenty of room, very clean. Beach is 5 min away. Balcony with nice mountain view.
Trevor P.Sep 2022
Our stay here was very upsetting. Though the location is convenient, we would highly encourage people to find somewhere else to stay. Vacasa and the Monte Vista’s customer support was awful. We were never able to get in contact with the host, even when locked out of the building. We left messages with Maddie (the host) and Tiana about being locked out, but we never received any response. When talking with Jodi (Monte Vista front desk), she was rude, condescending, and unhelpful when we tried to seek help.
The keys provided caused issues for us. You cannot access the building without having the keys, so if guests have different plans it becomes stressful trying to figure out how to get into the building. When talking with Vacasa about getting extra keys, we were promised an extra set during our stay, but they never followed through. Part of this can be attributed to the 7 different Vacasa support representatives I spoke to. Each time having to re-explain issues and frustrations.
Vacasa never showed a desire to accommodate for our issues during our stay. Outside of the keys, the AC unit was broken. They were unwilling to consider a partial refund because it was not in the listing (though included in the photos). Regardless, if there is a unit and it is broken this displays poor care on Vacasa and our host.
The place is poorly maintained and it was clear Vacasa and our host had no desire in making our stay more comfortable. Very disappointed in the lack of responses and unprofessional customer support. I have stayed at many rental places and have had good to great experiences. This was an awful experience.
Please, find somewhere else to stay. Half our group left the Monte Vista during the stay because of the poor quality and frustrations of staying here
Trevor, thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. It is our goal to provide phenomenal service to each and every one of our guests, and we are sorry for any interactions you experienced that suggested otherwise. We have since followed up with the appropriate parties regarding your feedback. We will use your commentary for training purposes as we grow and train new agents to better suit our guests. We appreciate you identifying these gaps in our service that need attention and hope to have the opportunity to better impress you with the great vacations we are known for in the future.
Thon S.Aug 2022
The place has a nice view, has plenty of space. Fit 5 of us friends, no problem. Cute patio. Located within walking distance from the beach. There is a biki bike outside of the building, very convenient. The complicated part of this place is there is only one key. So, if you have groups that want to do different things at different times, it is complex to discuss who will have the key. You must need the key to go up to the room, no key is required to go down. Got to be strategic when going outside of your group. Also, the bathroom lights is complicated, too. There were times where you need to go to the other room to turn on the light, this reduces the privacy level. The key and light situation was my only reason for the four star. If there were at least two keys for the place, I would have given a 5 star.
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us. With that said, we are working with the on-site staff to obtain extra keys for this home for the convenience of our guests. Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us. If there is anything we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know.
Liz C.Aug 2022
nothing. I liked nothing about the place. it was hot the window was broke. it was hard to check in the lock box was hard to open. when we checked out early it was broke. we reported it to the building manager
Liz, we are disheartened to hear you were disappointed with your stay in our home. To clarify, air conditioning is not a listed amenity in the home and we apologize for any discomfort you felt. Additionally, we are sorry you had a hard time opening the lockbox and have relayed your comments to the local manager. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you on your next getaway.
Al H.Jul 2022
Close to the beach, 6-7 blocks
A bit dated.
Would stay there again, however
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Al, we hope that you had a great stay! Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Mary A.Apr 2022
The condo was perfect for our stay light and airy the small balcony has beautiful views of honalulu golf course and mountains . The building was maintained and the little pool area was just perfect and for our grandson to take a quick dip I would recommend this place to anyone thank you for the awsome stay!!!
Julie D.Apr 2022
Overall, an adequate and affordable place.
Pros--Convenient location. Nice to have a parking spot included.
Very warm and difficult to get a cross breeze due to unvented door to hallway. Ceiling fans were too slow to be helpful. Of the 2 additional fans provided. Only one was strong enough to provide air flow. Lastly, the portable air conditioner jutted into the bedroom making it difficult to pass to the far side of the bed. And the condensate collection bucket had to be emptied at least daily (and that is not how i like to spend vacation time). But the unit did make the temperature in the main bedroom more tolerable.
Laura O.Mar 2022
This was a great location with restaurants, shops, and Waikiki Beach within walking distance and close to a grocery store and the highway to explore the island.
The condo was clean and had good space for our family of 4. It could be better maintained; e.g. light bulbs out, toilet paper roll on the back of the toilet, AC unit a bucket to catch the condensation which had to be monitored and dumped out.
Communication with the local VACASA representative left a lot to be desired; we could not get ahold of them to check into the building so a resident had to let us in to get to the keys and when we got locked out they were not available to help. Communication with the remote VACASA support staff was great. Nicole kept checking in with us to be sure we got back into the apartment even though her shift was over.
Laura, we're sorry for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs needed. We sincerely apologize for any disconnect in the care you received when communicating with our team and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We welcome your feedback as a means to improve and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
Hoa T.Mar 2022
Overall, the unit is fine. Not terrible, but also not the best. It’s in a good location that’s walkable to the beach and main streets of Waikiki. However, the AC does not work properly, which is important given the warm Hawaii weather. The AC pipe that expels hot air outside was broken so the hot air was coming into the master bedroom. Defeated the whole purpose of having AC. The owner was responsive when I texted but the first thing she said was that AC is not an amenity listed on the website. That's fine, but the listing is misleading because she responded to all previous reviews and said the AC was fixed. We set up fans to circulate air, but it was pretty inconvenient. There were other issues with the unit that has been called out by other reviewers (e.g., bathroom doors, patio door lock) that were still not working properly. The place overall was fine as a place to sleep. However, this place does not have working AC if that's an important factor. Also, this unit doesn't provide toiletries to last more than one day (e.g., shampoo, laundry detergent, dishwasher tablets). I'd recommend bringing your own or buying them at a nearby store.
Thank you for your review, Hoa. We apologize for the disappointment. We passed your comments to the homeowner to consider making upgrades. We hope for another opportunity to impress you in the future!
Constance E H.Mar 2022
The location to beach and all amenities (5 minute walk), ease of entry into unit and cleanliness were all excellent!
karen M.Jan 2022
We had a great trip. The only thing that was hard was only getting one key for the place . We had to corny schedules since there was five of us.
alexandra P.Nov 2021
We had a great stay here. Beautiful view, awesome sunrise and small lanai. We used it mostly for drying things on. It was amazing having laundry in the condo! While there are a few fans and ac in the one bedroom, it was pretty warm but better than other places we’ve stayed in. I would recommend.
Melinda O.Oct 2021
Everything the place is immaculate. Having the kitchen, stove, fridge, washer and dryer make it all the difference in the world. And the place is just a couple blocks from the Waikiki beach and some great restaurants and stores.
Erika M.Jun 2021
So glad we found this gem of a place. Great location and plenty of space for a family of five.
Nataliya P.Jun 2021
Nice place to stay with a very beautiful view, 5 minutes walking distance to busy Honolulu. This condo has everything you need, a little bit outdated doors and windows but we barely stayed inside to pay attention to it. We just cooked breakfast and left for the whole day until the night. Thank you
Vickie H.Jun 2021
Spent 3 nights here in June and enjoyed the location in Waikiki. Perfect walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants, etc. During our stay there, there was work being done on the pool and/or the area around the pool, so that was never accessible to us.
Dedicated parking stall
Great sized kitchen
Great WiFi service
Check in process (confusing, could be clearer)
AC unit in main bedroom (I have never had to deal with a unit that expels water into a bucket that needed to be drained regularly. This had the potential to be a bigger issue.)
Main bedroom drapes could be improved (it's a great view of Ala Wai and ok until sunrise. After sunrise, the sunlight is blinding and really hot. Black out curtains would be a great addition here.)
Thank you for staying with us, Vickie. The window air conditioner has been removed, and there are plans to provide another option. We hope to see you again!
Julie R.Mar 2021
There were little flaws, but nothing that was that big of a deal. The window in the main bedroom didn't seal, one of the bathroom doors was off track and I had to buy a frying pan to use for the kitchen. (I left it behind, so that shouldn't be a problem anymore. )
tim t.Mar 2021
The best part of this unit was the parking spot and security of the building. We read some of the reviews and the a/c unit is portable and is definitely a problem. They did have 2 fans, but they just moved the warm air around. We were here in March for spring break and the temps were very mild(72-75 degrees) I can see it being very uncomfortable in summer. Patio door didn’t shut all the way and lock was broke. View was nice of the golf course and mountains in the morning. Beds were comfortable. Overall very basic unit. We just needed a place to sleep and park and this unit fit the bill. We did have reservations at the Moana Surfrider for a few days to get the resort vacation feel.
Hi, Tim! Thank you for telling us about your stay. The patio door lock has been fixed. The air conditioner is working properly, and we have added more fans to assist with air circulation. We hope to see you again!
Thomas c.Oct 2020
We are sorry if you had a negative experience at one of our homes. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist with any questions or concerns you may have. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
K Veronica K.Mar 2020
Pros: The view was amazing! , great location, assigned parking stall was excellent, good price.
Cons: the bathroom doors need to be fixed( they dont roll well), AC unit only in master bedroom, kitchen utensils very old, on a windy night you might not sleep ( the seal must be bad in the windows, you hear the wind whistle).
However all in all the pros make up for the cons, and for the price you really cant go wrong.
Thank you for providing feedback, Veronica! We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we will work with our maintenance team to make repairs and improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Cristine C.Feb 2020
The place is cute and in a convenient location! And if you catch the building manager, Joe, he’s got you taken care of! He was very helpful when we arrived.
-washer & dryer in unit, meant that I didn’t need to over pack!
-beach gear (umbrella and chairs) readily available.
-walking distance to the beach
-walking distance to the shops of Kalakaua.
-TV has Netflix (SmartTV)
-both air conditioning units are located in the master bedroom.
-only one loud portable industrial fan to keep the other rooms cool.
-not stocked with enough toilet paper, trash bags or laundry detergent for 6 people for a week. We had to purchase our own.
-shower handle kept falling off.
-the bed in the master bedroom has a plastic cover under the sheets making it difficult to get comfortable or fall asleep, due to the plastic noise.
-pullout bed was uncomfortable
Hi, Cristine! We appreciate receiving such a thorough review to work with. The shower handle has been tightened, we have replaced the plastic cover with a cotton one, and we are discussing the sofa bed mattress with the homeowner. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Adrienne K.Jan 2020
Absolutely amazing view from the "master" bedroom. Convenient location and love that a parking space was included.
Lorraine B.Nov 2019
We were able to walk to Waikiki restaurants, scooter rental place (so fun!), Duke Kahanamoku statue. View is pleasant, overlooking golf course I think and water channel. I would say appropriate for price. Good value. Closets needs to be cleared of junk.
Thank you for staying with us, Lorraine! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize if you were not able to maximize the use of the closets due to personal effects being stored in them. This has been addressed with the homeowner for their consideration. We hope to host you again in the future!
John C.Sep 2019
The place was awesome, but the main air conditioning unit was Out Of Order and less effective unit was in the bedroom. The bedroom was relatively cool but I bought an additional fan to use in the bedroom because I was still not cool enough to sleep comfortably. This caused the living room and additional bedrooms to remain very warm to my standards.
Aelee k.Aug 2019
Nice location! Great property management. We are glad choosing this apt for our family staying! We definitely will come back again! Thanks!
Ada Y.Aug 2019
Loved the view/scenery. Loved how we had our own reserved parking and was close to strip/beach.