USA Hawaii Honolulu Island Colony - Waikiki Listing #21145

Island Colony 3901 - Honolulu, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely Waikiki condo with pool, hot tub, & gym - close to beaches

Enjoy amazing ocean, city, and canal views from your furnished terrace at this comfortable, well-appointed condo with access to a number of on-site, resort amenities including a shared pool, hot tub, dry sauna, fitness room, and an outdoor dining area with several barbecue grills.

What's nearby:
The Island Colony is within walking distance of world class shops, incredible restaurants, and some of the best beaches in Waikiki. Rent a car in the lobby or hop on a local bus to explore the island. Visit Pearl Harbor, the Honolulu Zoo, and the Kings Guard Museum, or do some shopping at the Ala Moana Shopping Center, the Aloha Flea Market, and the Aloha Marketplace. And golfers may want to cross the canal and play a few rounds at the Ala Wai Golf Course, just a mile from your rental.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Shared coin-op laundry facilities
Cafe located on the ground floor

GET # 108-417-2288-01

License No. 39MJ

This property is managed by Vacasa Hawaii.

445 Seaside Ave 3901, Honolulu, HI 96815

Stays over 28 nights may be eligible for a fee waiver.

Other permit number: TMK 260210260626

State/province tax number: GE-108-417-2288-01
State/province tax number: TA-108-417-2288-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Lanai

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

15 reviews

Jeannie R. Apr 2022
We stayed in this same unit in 2019, and when we spotted it available in 2022, we booked our trip to Honolulu. I'm giving it a 5-star rating because of the basics of the place: it's a corner unit so you have a view toward Diamond Head, Waikiki, and the ocean and another view toward the mountains and over a golf course - absolutely spectacular! The amenities are great - a beautiful, large pool and hot tub, open-air laundry facilities, a little on-site store, on-site parking ($35/night), a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, and closer to tons of shops and restaurants. However, it needed a new sofa when we stayed there even in 2019 - don't plan on sleeping or sitting on it. We sat in the arm chairs, and we brought an air mattress for our daughter. It's a bit dated, but all in all, it's a comfortable, clean, and convenient place to stay with amazing views. We'd go back again!
Bernadetta M W. Feb 2022
The incredible panoramic views from the living room & patio.
Fresh breezes.
We’ll stocked kitchen with big fridge.
Very secure building that has swell people working in the lobby with a wealth of information.
Splendid location, close to the beach, restaurants & shopping.
Ivan S. Dec 2021
Last year we stayed in the same hotel but we were alone. The apartment was 4309. This time we were with children and took a one bedroom apartment. The corner apartment has a view of the mountains, the ocean, and we also enjoyed watching the majestic Diamond Head from the spacious balcony. Every day from this balcony we watched the amazing sunrise.
It's not even worth mentioning cleanliness and order, everything was great. The apartment has everything you need, even fins and masks.
A wonderful team Vacasa was with us throughout the entire vacation.
Thank you very much. You are the best!!!
Rosemarie H. Aug 2021
The view from the lanai was marvelous.
Merel R. Jun 2021
The building is very nice, the staff really helpful. The apartment is at the 39th floor so amazing view, but if you are afraid of heights, maybe not recommended.
Great pool, very clean.
To apartment itself is fine. It has everything but it is a bit outdated. The kitchen is well supplied and the balcony is great.
The sofa bed was so uncomfortable, we couldn’t use it. Therefor we used the air matras. The bed in the bedroom wasn’t very comfortable either, so we preferred the air matras.
The window decoration isn’t closing well, so there is a lot of light from 05:00 am in the room so good to bring a mask.
The location is convenient, very close to the beach and half an hour from the airport.
We had a nice stay.
Keith C. Jun 2021
Awesome place, conveniently located in Waikiki. Comfortable living room, clean and fully-stocked kitchen, and nice bedroom. And the views! Incredible from the living room window and lanai off the bedroom. And the ocean breeze that whips through was amazing!
Nicole P. May 2021
All the furnishing in this place is cheap. It looks pretty in the picture but is far from it. The bed frame was broken. Instead of the homeowner replacing it, they decided to be cheap and try to fix it with wood and nails. I slept slanted and uncomfortable. Half of the blinds in the bedroom were broken/missing. I was woken up every morning at 5am by the sun shinning in my eyes on my vacation. The dinning room table and chairs were the cheapest set I have ever seen. I didn’t even touch it or sit at it in fear of damaging it and being charged for it. There were no matching plates, bowls, or cups. My partner ate out of a large glass bowl and I had to eat out of a small plastic bowl and that was all there was. Overall, this place was beyond terrible and I couldn’t believe they would allow someone to check into it. I paid a lot of money to stay here over a week and I am beyond irritated. This homeowner is more interested in making money off of their guests rather than fixing up their home to make it comfortable for the price they are charging.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes, Nicole! We are sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had while staying with us. Unfortunately, there was no notification of any issues during your stay. We wish you would have reached out to us as we have loved to assist in correcting them. We confirm the bed frame has been fixed and we will double-check the blinds and the kitchen utensils and cookware. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, in the future, for a much more enjoyable stay.
D.E. C. Jan 2020
The view, location, and condo overall with its kitchen, large living room, and balcony were great. If you are not used to sleeping through sirens, know that you will hear some. Not the best cooling system, clunky and only in the bedroom. Beds are bad but a better backup air matress was provided. Takes forever to get up and down the elevators since there are so many people using them. Pool area and hot tub are very spacious and having a market was cool!
Manager response:
We are delighted you enjoyed the amazing views! The cooling system works well, though we are sorry to see it was too loud for you. The property manager will assess the mattresses and discuss them with the owner. We hope to see you again!
Elan G. May 2019
The view will make you never want to leave! Corner condo on the 39th floor. You will have way more space than expected and a wonderful balcony to see it from. Location is a 5 minute walk to the beach. This Vacasa home will make you never want to even speak the word 'hotel' ever again.
michael j s. Jan 2019
Beautiful views, good air flow throughout the space, and clean.
Shelley . Feb 2018
We rented a one bedroom condo at the Island Colony. View was amazing! Wonderful to have a kitchen and not have to eat out all the time. Great vacation!
ishii . Dec 2016
I greeted Christmas and New Year holidays. A view is good. The best. The room is clean. There are a lot of cookers, too. I want to go.