USA California Yosemite National Park Groveland Listing #21218

Heart's Desire on the Lake (01-275) - Groveland, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
35 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 5 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max  (70 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming lakefront home with free WiFi, fireplace, grill & pool - dogs OK

Escape from the hectic city life to this incredibly well-equipped lakefront home! Offering gorgeous water views and a peaceful location with beautiful plants and trees growing all around the house, relaxation is assured. Heart's Desire on the Lake features a spacious open floor plan combining the kitchen, living room, and dining area into one big space, perfect for family gatherings where no one will be left behind. The large living room offers the perfect setting for entertaining gatherings–equipped with three sofas, a rocking chair, and an armchair perfectly situated near a fireplace and the flatscreen TV, game nights and movie nights will be ideal. Additionally, there are yoga mats and free weights for your daily workout. And if the young ones need entertainment, books, movies, board games, and children's games should do the trick. Even streaming services are available through the flatscreen TV!

The dining area offers a large dining table that seats nine and marvelous lake views through the wall-to-wall windows. The chefs of the group will be pleased with how well-equipped the kitchen is. A full-size fridge, pots, utensils, blender, two coffee makers, and plenty of counter space await. There is also a semi-circle table for two. This dog-friendly home away from home has two bedrooms with a separate entrance that is on the left side of the house. All bedrooms come equipped with a ceiling fan each and you'll find another one in the living room. Central air conditioning will keep you as comfortable as possible. Two full bathrooms and a half bathroom are available for your convenience. Outside, the lake-facing deck will be just perfect for cookouts thanks to the outdoor dining area and gas grill–welcome to the perfect spot to spend a lazy afternoon! Additionally, guests will be granted access to a shared pool, laundry facilities, tennis court, golf on-site, a country club, and three beaches.


Outdoor enthusiasts be prepared! Area activities include hiking, biking, mountain climbing, fishing, and more. Iconic hikes and views await at the world-renowned Yosemite National Park, only 26 miles away.


This home is within a gated community that requires a $42 access fee, payable to the HOA at check-in. The fee is subject to change without notice.
No cable available.

County tax number: 465

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Lake view


Water view


Mountain view





DVD player

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site




Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private




Boat rental available


Parking & access

Paid parking only

35 reviews

Vicky G. Oct 2022
It was amazing look at the sunrise and great views. Great location... The cabin was clean and in great condition
Stacy C. Jun 2022
The house is perfect for a large family. Gorgeous view of the lake and private access to the water. The house is very rustic. If you are looking for upgraded and modern, definitely not a place for you. The house is very lived in and could use upgrades but it was still a great house.
They had 2 BBQs which was great.
Lots of cooking stuff, plates, cups and utensils.
Sleeping pads for Littles which was perfect.

My advice is to bring your own pans to cook in.
Things we brought and glad we did.
Small vacuum, trash bags. Paper plates (for meals at the dock)
Flash light ( to walk the path at night to the dock)
If you like to fish Bring fishing poles.

Would we go back?? Heck yes!
Can't wait to go back and make more memories with the grandkids.
Nadia K. May 2022
We are renting this house for years, always enjoying the time there. The house still needs a bit of upgrade but we love it anyway.
Janelle J. May 2022
Loved that the cabin was on the lake with a nice deck with table and chairs to sit and enjoy. Living room was very spacious with lots of room to sit and a kitchen that was nicely supplied
Ted C. Apr 2022
Place was really nice the doc was nice the patio was very nice very convenient. The only thing that was confused when I first arrived was where the other two bedrooms were took us well to figure that out otherwise perfect and they still were nice just a little confusing
Anthony R. Mar 2022
-Proximity to lake/beautiful views
-House is super spacious
-Kitchen is equipped with EVERYTHING, all you need to bring is food. They even have basic spices & such and a dishwasher.
-Bedrooms are fully equipped as well with extra blankets, pillows, wall fans/heaters, foldout floor mattresses (littles to sleep next to you on the floor).
-TV has good apps for kids/adults to watch (internet goes in and out though)
-Plenty of board games/books in house for entertainment
-Market is right outside gate so if you forget anything, you don't have to drive far

-Downstairs part requires a separate key to get in/have to go outside and walk downstairs to get to bottom half of house
-Propane tank for BBQ was empty (had to wait for someone to bring another tank)/last guests didn't wash BBQ utensils and left them right there on the (not scrubbed down) BBQ grill
-A couple spider webs in the top corners inside the house
-Front burner on the stove top didn't work
-Cleaning fee is pretty pricey considering we have to clean basically everything up before we leave
-Entry fee ($42 not included) per car to get into gate is also outrageous (doesn't have anything to do with Vacasa though)

Other than that, we will definitely be saving our money to come back for a longer time, well worth it!
Dan D. Feb 2022
Great location and laid back environment.
Rosa T. Jan 2022
We absolutely loved this house. The location is amazing.
There are two bedrooms only accessible through a separate outside entrance was unfortunate but not a deal breaker, just know not to rent this house when it’s snowing.
Will love to book this location again in the future.
Ravi T. Dec 2021
It’s a fantastic place by the lake. Unbelievable views of the lake. The main level had the kitchen, family, dining, one and half bath, and two bedrooms. The lower level with separate entrance had 2 beds and a bathroom. The upper level kitchen had everything you can think of and a big dining area. The family room had games, large screen tv and access to Netflix, HBO Max, Disney, etc. The upper floor half bath flush did not work properly. The shower had lukewarm water, lower level has a small 20 inch tv…would have liked a big screen to as it was cutoff from the main level. We were told that parking was free for one car but were charged $40 entrance per car for all cars. Except for the minor issues, the place is wonderful and we love to go back someday. We had a very memorable stay at this lovely place.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Ravi. The toilet and hot water issues are being addressed by maintenance, and we have suggested a larger television to the homeowner. Parking is free at the home, but there is a fee to enter the community. Thank you!
Rhonda S. Nov 2021
We loved the location of the home with a beautiful view of the lake and lot of deer around. The home was comfortable and clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We received fantastic service from Vacasa when a question arose upon arrival. Since our group was all adults, the set up was fine, however, renters should be aware that the two downstairs bedrooms are only accessible from outside so the guests who want to use those bedrooms need to take the keys so they can get back in the main living area in the morning if they are the first ones up! We rented the home in order to visit Yosemite, which was an easy (and beautiful) drive in. While the home is a bit on the rustic side, it is clean and well kept, so that was fine with us.
Chez R. Sep 2021
We have stayed here before and it was great both times. The house was definitely older and in need of some maintenance but it was very clean. Kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook, air-conditioning works, plenty of space for the family to gather, amazing view! It did not have an accessible ping pong table as it states in the description. The ping pong paddles are accessible but the table is locked up. Disappointing but not a vacation breaker!! We had a great time.
Manager response:
Hi, Chez! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize we missed removing the ping pong table as an advertised amenity as it is no longer available. Thank you for bringing this oversight to our attention. We hope to host you again!
Bhavin S. Jul 2021
It was perfect for 10 ppl, they had extra bedding as well. House is too old and 2/3 rooms were dirty. They don’t have pool or ping pong 🏓. Location is excellent & beach is 5 min walking distance. If you are vegetarian, Pizza & Mexican food is available nearby .. they are open till 10Pm but by 9:30 you have to order it.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Bhavin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again!
richard k. Jul 2021
As noted by others the home is rustic but there in lies the beauty in this home. All systems A/C etc. worked well. More dishes pots pans and such than I had expected. The lake access is suitable for all except non swimmers. Definitely a great place for a family vacation.
Liudmila L. Jun 2021
We love the house and especially its waterfront location! We rented this house every year for the last 7 years and loved every stay.
Sara M. May 2021
Loved the dining room overlooking the lake.
Judith H. Apr 2021
Loved the location on the lake and all the amenities the home offers.
Only down for us was having the extra two bedrooms on downstairs floor with only outside exterior Access. But having sleeping pads in the closet solved this issue, having our family together on top floor on family room . Looking forward to returning another time! Thank you!
Shannon G. Apr 2021
This is such a nice spot and great management! It's hard to leave and go home.
bobbi M. Apr 2021
The house was very nice except the 4 bedrooms are separated by a floor. We had 2 kids on a separate level and had to lock the upstairs door to sleep. Therefore they were locked out of kitchen living room area. Strange that it wasn’t mentioned at all.
Nice backyard.
Grill didn’t work.
Address that
40 for Entry for lake club we didn’t use
Manager response:
Hi, Bobbi! We appreciate you providing us the opportunity to respond to your concerns. The house has two levels that can be accessed via a sliding glass door and stairs coming up through the upper deck. You can access the rooms downstairs this way. The $40 fee is non-negotiable as it is imposed by the HOA and cannot be changed on our end. The grill will be taken care of right away. Thank you!
Stacy D. Apr 2021
Location is great. A bit rustic but plenty big and comfortable

Draga L. Oct 2020
We loved everything here at this property. Nice location with fully loaded kitchen, and a beautiful view!!! We would be back next year.
Liudmila L. Aug 2020
Great place for families with kids and pets. We rented this house for many years and loved our every stay. The house is old, but the waterfront location is perfect for swimming, fishing, kayaking, BBQ, and family gatherings.
Ludmila V. Aug 2020
The waterfront area is great but the house is very old
Deborah S. Jun 2020
We loved the area down by the dock and lake. It was wonderful so I would probably rent it again. However, for myself and anyone else going to this property I would bring my own pots and pans or have at least a Brillo pad to clean the ones at the property. I would also bring Clorox wipes to make sure everything is properly cleaned. Make sure you bring me coffee filter, salt and pepper and any other condiments you use. A extra large table cloth for inside is highly recommended.
Kelcie G. Mar 2020
The house had tons of room for a big family and the view was amazing. It was great having our own access to the water.
Shannon G. Jan 2020
We're sooo happy that we chose this home!! It was absolutely beautiful, comfy, cozy and roomy at the same time. It had alllllll the amenities you needed, private dock, waterfront!!! It was torturous having to leave and return to reality! It felt like we were at a HOME not a cold empty cabin❤ Thank you!!!!
Kim B. Sep 2019
The house had not been cleaned in months ?
Everything was disgusting. It is such a shame!! It has all you need including the location but it was filthy. Despite asking for help with the problem 5 ? times we got none.
I hope this gets taken care of so that we can enjoy a stay here in the future The location is a 10 as is the dock. But had to buy and bleach the counter tops and wear shoes at all times
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kim. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left much to be desired, and for any delay of assistance, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We appreciate you allowing us to refund you for this inconvenience, and we hope for the opportunity to host you for a truly pleasant stay in the future.
Shahla B. Apr 2019
I appreciated spending a few days here with family. The views of the lake are gorgeous. There is lots of space and something for everyone in the family to enjoy: books, toys, dvds. The place is older/rustic and needs some deck repairs/upkeep, but in a way, that just adds to the overall charm of the place.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Shahla! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this charming view home. We have arranged a maintenance visit to inspect the deck for any issues that may need repair. We look forward to hosting you again!
David W. Jul 2018
The open floor plan with comfortable furniture and large dining table is perfect for a big group. Great views of the lake from the house and enjoyed being on the water with our own dock and all the mature shade trees around the property.
Pete H. Jun 2018
Go to Pine Mountain Lake every year with entire family. Great togetherness
. Jun 2018
The rental is on the lakefront with relatively easy access for all. The view from the dining room is spectacular. Yosemite and Don Pedro Lake are close for additional entertainment
. Jul 2017
The rental has a large lakefront area that is ideal for swimming, rafting and relaxing. The rental has sufficient space for a large family.
. Jul 2017
Nice place. It was nice to be on the water with a dock and a paddle boat and kayak available to use.
. May 2017
We fished off the dock and off the backyard shoreline the entire weekend. We caught many fish. ll types. In fact, everyone who fished, caught a fish. The backyard is large, has a deck next to the dock, a hammock and ferry lights for the night. The backyard on the lake is an 11 out of 10. The house was extremely clean and to accommodate 10 people, it never felt crowded. The upstairs has 2 bedrooms, downstairs has 2 as well which was a great set-up.